Share gnomelover's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
gnomelover's stats
 
  • Review count
    125
  • Helpfulness votes
    813
  • First review
    March 25, 2010
  • Last review
    April 30, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
Reviews comments
  • Review comment count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review comment
    None
  • Last review comment
    None
  • Featured review comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    None
  • Last answer
    None
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First story
    None
  • Last story
    None
  • Featured stories
    0
 
 
gnomelover's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 13 next>>
 
 Tarara Gladiator Sandals
Tarara Gladiator Sandals
Tarara Gladiator Sandals
 
PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 30, 2014
Gorgeous and sexy
I cannot wear heels. Okay. I could. But I won't. When I saw these perfect shoes, I was thrilled that they were flat, but also sexy. I purchased mine during the 20% off shoe promo.
My husband is gifting me them as my Mother's Day gift. I would never spend so much money on shoes otherwise.
They are incredibly comfortable. I do have narrow calves and they fit me great. There is a review on another site that says they stretch for larger calves, too. So, that is a plus. The color is exactly as pictured.
I have been looking for the perfect tall gladiator sandal for some time. These are it!
I am always between a size 7.5 and 8. I bought these in an eight and I am so happy I did not size down. These fit true to size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fun, sexy, comfortable, good color, well made and sturdy
Cons: price but i guess you get what you pay for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
 
 Striped Swing Tunic
Striped Swing Tunic
Striped Swing Tunic
 
PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 3, 2014
Couldn't resisit
I very, very rarely make full price purchases. This month, I made four at Anthropologie. This was one of them. I am a sucker for anything with grey and white stripes. I love the easy drape of this dress. I think it is a loose flattering fit. It looks cute with fun sandals. I consider this dress a neutral and many colors go with it.
I have found I always take a medium in this brand. I wear a size six in other items. This dress is very loose, so I probably could have sized down, but I like it this way.
I am going to wear this dress all summer! On me, the dress stops two to three inches above my knee. I am 5'6".
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: so easy, fun pattern, soft fabric, great silhouette
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
29of 32voted this as helpful.
 
 Echoing Necklace
Echoing Necklace
Echoing Necklace
 
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Rad
I had stalked this necklace impatiently waiting for it to hit sale. It did. I bought it. It is so pretty. It is made in America. Love. And it is a perfect size. It looks like something from an artisan.
Very pretty and neat piece. Highly recommend at the sale price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique, pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Lace Study Dress
Lace Study Dress
Lace Study Dress
 
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 29, 2014
"You look amazing in that dress."
That is what my husband said when I put this on for him. And his eyes were big. And if made me feel amazing in the dress.
Because this dress is amazing.
My budget was all gone. Dust in the wind for January. But I knew that I had two events I could wear this to in the next two months. So, I took money from my February budget five days early and I ordered it. It came two days later.
I ordered my usual size six, I tried it on with a body slimmer. Thank goodness I did, because this dress accentuates everything. But with a slimmer, I found this to be okay. The size 6 was perfect.
This dress is unbelievably delicate. I am so glad I ordered this before others had tried it on, the skirt portion is actually a layered piece in the front. It is a piece with cutout holes over another pattern. This combined with the delicate top (which is beautifully lined) will make me be extra cautious.
I have my dress hung up in my closet pillowed between items that I trust will not snag it. I cannot wait to wear this and see my husband's face again!
This dress was worth every penny.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made, gorgeous, accentuates a woman's figure, beautiful fabrics
Cons: delicate, so expensive but worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
23of 30voted this as helpful.
 
 Arslan Sweater Coat
Arslan Sweater Coat
Arslan Sweater Coat
 
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Fun and chic
I used a gift card to buy this once it hit sale with the additional discount.
I love it.
I usually do not do "chic." Fun, yes. Quirky, yes. But chic always gets away from me. I paired it with my short lace slip/nighty (no one will ever know). It is a great feminine pairing together. I will not be removing this (for obvious reasons), but also because I am not sure if I would know how. So far I have just pulled it on and off as it came buttoned.
The material is so scratchy. But this is so flattering. The stitching is whimsical. The buttons are cute. I purchased this in a medium. It fits, but the sleeves are really long. I would be interested in seeing how a small would have fit, but I think the arms would have been too tight.
Anyway, I recommend this. Especially with the additional discount on top of the sale price.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: so flattering, cute buttons, fun stitching
Cons: itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Satine Top
Satine Top
Satine Top
 
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Simply Pretty
I bought this top in the mauve color with a gift card. I was not sure what to expect.
First, I think this fits true to size. I almost always wear a medium in tops and this one was no exception.
This top is comfy. In fact, I will probably wear it all day tomorrow as I run errands around town.
The color is darker in person. I would love to pick up one other color if this ever is restocked.
When I first tried it on, I was "eh" about it.
Then I figured out why I did not like it. I hate slouchy tops that allow my crotch to show. So, I remedied the situation with a lacy grey tank top. Pretty, easy fix.
This is a definite keeper. If you spot one, I highly recommend it. I kind of never want to take mine off.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfy, gorgeous back, pretty lace detail
Cons: sold out, short front
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Savant Swing Dress
Savant Swing Dress
Savant Swing Dress
 
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Mine is Reaaaallllly Short
Really really short. I can only wear leggings or skinny jeans under this.
Of course, this could be my own fault. I am always inbetween a size small and a size medium at Anthroplogie. I ordered the small. I probably should have ordered the medium, but it fits perfectly except for the length.
I chose to not give in to the hassle of exchanging this.
I have very large arms and I did not find the sleeves to be tight at all. But this definitely fits me like a tunic.
I did order the striped version, so maybe that is the difference in my fit to other reviewers.
The sleeves on this are so stinking cute.
I want the grey color, too.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: adorable, cute sleeves, easy silhouette
Cons: short, really short
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
 
 Satpura Sweater Coat
Satpura Sweater Coat
Satpura Sweater Coat
 
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 28, 2013
So much better in person
I gladly used a Christmas gift card towards this purchase. And it did not disappoint. This is so flattering. I do not know why they show this coat open so much, because it truly shines buttoned and closed.
It accentuates a woman's shape. The beading (which I was convinced would be tacky or gaudy) is gorgeous and just subtle enough to be able to be worn anywhere.
I am always between a small and a medium. Fortunately for me, when I ordered this there was only small available. It fits perfectly.
Definitely a keeper. And definitely worth the splurge!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous flattering nips in at waist, exquisite detail beautiful pattern
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 Aowyn Dress
Aowyn Dress
Aowyn Dress
 
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 5, 2013
Bummed
The 20% off sale happened and in a panicked moment I ordered this dress. I was scared it would sell out even though I had been patiently waiting for sale.
It arrived quickly (Thanks Anthro!) and my heart sped up when I saw the gorgeous pink fabric. It is so pretty. Brighter in person, but still light. The perfect pink.
All my happiness ended when I tried it on.
I looked like a frumpy housewife. There is just something about the waist and the neckline. The poofy pockets. If I walked around posing exactly like the model ( notice she is holding the pocket closed with her arm) and never moved, it might work. But then I would have a different kind of problem. Of the mental kind.
Sadly, even though I tried this on four separate times, I just could not make this work.
Oh. And I purchased a medium and it was giant. I usually purchase my lounge dresses in a medium. I was wrong with this one.
However, there is a silver lining. As a former plus-size wearer, I can tell you that I think full figured gals could rock the heck out of this dress.
That is who I would recommend this to.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous color, good length, pockets
Cons: poofy pockets, weird neckline
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
 
 Tiered Sweater Tunic
Tiered Sweater Tunic
Tiered Sweater Tunic
 
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
from San Diego, CA
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 3, 2013
So easy
20% off. Yes please. And I knew exactly what I wanted to try. This tunic. Only which size to get? Well, I purchased a size small and a size medium to help me decide on the perfect fit.
The medium came first. I put it on. I noticed a string hanging from the bottom. Upon closer inspection, I realized there was a giant snag that was quickly becoming a hole along eight inches of the bottom. Thankfully the medium was too big.
I breathlessly waited for the small to arrive, fingers crossed it would not have a flaw. It came the next day. No snags! And it fit! In fact, I love the way it is so flowy. The color is a gorgeous deep green.
I am keeping it, but there is something I want noted. On both sweaters, the shoulders were etched where they had been hanging in the store. I am hoping this will fade, but I wish they would have folded this sweater. If you are in store purchasing this, keep your eyes peeled for flaws.
Otherwise, gorgeous sweater perfect for skinny jeans. I love the see-through hem.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely pretty shape pretty color fitted sleeves
Cons: susceptible to flaws
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
gnomelover's Review Comments
 
gnomelover has not submitted comments on any reviews.
 
gnomelover's Questions
 
gnomelover has not submitted any questions.
 
gnomelover's Answers
 
gnomelover has not submitted any answers.
 
gnomelover's Stories
 
gnomelover has not submitted any stories.