Customer reviews for Pilcro Superscript Cords

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pilcro Superscript Cords

Pilcro Superscript Cords
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pilcro Superscript Cords
Review 1 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 24, 2011

Must Have for Fall!

These pants are incredible! They are extremely flattering! I do, however, think they would be too long for a shorter person. I am 5'9, and they are a perfect length--I could wear them with either flats or heels. If you are under 5'9, they may need to be hemmed, but it would totally be worth it because of how great they look in the hips, butt, and thigh areas. The sizing in accurrate, and they material has a stretch to it. Also, the color is totally trendy! These pants are so great, I bought them in the dark gray.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 1, 2011

1. I'm normally a size 29 in Pilcro pants, but the denim version was way too tight. The cords in size 8 were even tighter.
2. They are very long and very flared, and the fabric feels nice an velvety and stretchy.
3. The J-brand verson of this pant fit me better, but I had to go up to a size 30 in it.
4. As a comparison, I have Pilcro pants I bought in the spring that are 29's and still fit me fine.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedAugust 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2011

diggin the pilcros

very confortable!!! luv luv luv luv them . i like the color the bell they rock to me!!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 5, 2011

Super Color, Super Stretchy

These pants caught my eye in my local Anthro because I was looking for something to try on with the new colorway of the loosened shelby blouse. I grabbed my normal size 30 for Anthro pants and headed to the fitting room. As far as fit, I was concerned at first because they seemed very tight. Upon pulling them up to my waist, however, I realized that they are really stretchy and fit fine, so as far as size I would sat TTS. They seem very well constructed and the quality is great. Also, the orange/rust color is very vibrant and perfect for fall. Overall, I would recommend these pants to others.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: tts, stretchy, color, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 30, 2011

Give Em A Try...

After picking them up at the store without trying them on I was a little nervous because they looked a little small. Even when I showed them to my husband he said "Um...are those a little small?" I bought the 8 since I had purchased the Pilcro jeans in 8 and they were great. I'm a 6/8. What an awesome surprise. They fit perfectly, are so soft and an great color for fall. I purchased the Guinevere
Floating Chrysalis Cowlneck in pink to go with the rust. The higher waist is great to go running around after the kids in, no flashing of inappropriate areas. I've been told that this brand keeps it shape so definitely don't go up too much. My only complaint would be the length, just a little long. I need to get them hemmed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 4, 2011

Awesome pants!!!

I am seriously thinking of getting a second pair in the rust now that they're on sale, and maybe a few other colors too...these are super flattering pants, they make your legs look forever long and make the bum look great, too. I am typically a 4/27 and the 4 fit well - a little snug but only in a good way and not too tight around the tummy which was my only concern. The fabric is also very soft, and for me (5' 7") the length was perfect to wear with some heels. The color is so rich and surprisingly versatile - I think these will be a staple of my fall wardrobe...I may not wear anything else!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedAugust 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 30, 2011

Quite the surprise

I grabbed these to try on with the 'Roe Habitat Bluse' as the color scheme seemed to work well. I had no intention of buying them. All of that changed when i saw them on. First off, they are the most comfortable cords I've ever put on. Second the color is beautiful, a deep rusty reddish. It's an unexpected color but it pairs well with quite a few options, for instance the 'Puckered Pocket Blouse' in nude. Also the high waist combined with the stretchy fabric is a dream come true for curvy girls. It covers your backside well enough that you can actually sit in them without exposure. These are a welcome addition to my wardrobe. Cannot wait to wear them this fall.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: high waist, stretch, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 5, 2011

Beautiful pair but....run small IMO!

These are just fabulous! I've been wanting to try them on since they hit the website, and I finally saw them today. I grabbed the 10 since I'm in between an 8/10, and it was a struggle to get them over my hips! Once I got them up, then I couldn't button them and I was so disappointed. But while they were on, they were soft and fitted and made my butt like like, "YES!"
The length is good - it'll work just fine with whatever heels that I'd wear with them.
The store didn't have a 12, so I didn't get to try that pair. If you're curvy like me (I've got a true hourglass figure), I'd seriously suggest you size up. If I can find another store in my city that has a 12 and I can try them on, I'd more than likely get them if they fit well, or go on a diet to fit these!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft, color, flattering to the butt
Cons: had to size up for waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 4, 2011

very flattering, sizing up necessary!

Just got these in the rust, and they are beautiful, and give me the illusion of longer legs, which is a plus!
I am 5'4", 138lbs, and ended up with a size 12 despite normally wearing an 8 or 10. I tried both the smaller sizes and while they have plenty of stretch and fit me, they just looked creased and strained. I wanted to be sure the fabric would allow for shrinking when washed.
Length-wise, I will have to hem them for sure, but that is something I am used to with most pants so that isn't a deterrent for me.
The fact that they went on sale was the deciding factor for me to purchase them.
Looking forward to colder days so I can break these out of the closet!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedOctober 10, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 10, 2011

Lovely and soft, but...

The color and feel of these pants was great. However, I am a curvier girl (38, 27, 40 measurements). I ordered these in my usual size 8 and they fit perfectly--from the front. I had a feeling the back might look a little off, so I asked my husband what he thought about them. Being the honest man that he is, he told me immediately that I looked a lot like Jennifer Lopez. He meant it as a compliment, I think. I took out a mirror and they made my bottom look huge! The pockets are the problem, I think. They are placed above the rear and they are just slash pockets. If your rear is tiny then this is probably a good look for you. If your rear is larger than average then I would skip these. I was super disappointed.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedNovember 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 2, 2011

A must have!

I got these cuties in size 2 in the rust color and I love them!
It fits TTS for reference I'm 110 lbs 27" waist and 37"hips.
Unfortunately they are extremely long but I'm 5'2'.
I wish I had them in each color :]
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 31, 2011

Wonderful Fall Pants

Fits like a glove. So happy to have found pants that fit my waist and fit through my hips as well. Length is perfect for me at 5'5 with heels on. Love theflared leg too. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fits well in hips and waist soft beautiful color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 14, 2011

Love these pants!

Just tried these pants on last night. I am normally a 2 or 0, or a 25 inch waist. I tried them on in 2 but found them to give a bit and ended up with a 0. They are great for someone with a long torso (which I have) since they are very high waisted. I would advise any short waisted people to pass BUT on a most people they will be stunning. Very much a fashion statement pair of cords. Very soft, the rust is a great color, pockets are perfect (no lumps or bumps) and the flair is nice and perfectly overstated. Also make your thighs and waist look slim because of the cut. I debated over the beige or the rust, but went with the rust. Since these are fall winter pants, and ment to be worn long I think the rust will show less of the winter dirt at the bottom of the legs. Plus rust is a color you just don't see often in pants; the color is very rich and make a statement. Perfect for fall. They are long but if you wear some high boots or platforms I don't think someone 5'5" or 5'6" or over will need them hemmed as long as you like to wear your pants long which I think is more thinning and flattering anyway especially with flares (the longer the better without falling of course). Finally, I would recommend going with the smallest size you can fit into since after taking off and putting on the larger size a time or two them seemed to stretch out. Don't get me wrong the stretch is great and makes them comfortable but there is a good chance they will give while wearing and you will wish you had opted for the smaller size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color! love the rust! very rich shade!, great stretch., soft material., great cut., make you look curvy and thins your thighs.
Cons: may stretch out too much - opt for smaller size, may be too high waisted if you have a short torso
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedSeptember 11, 2011

Fun color and perfect fit

These cords are a wonderful color-not too bright but a hint of red. They fit true to size and should be flattering for most body types. They are long and will need to be hemmed for anyone 5'8"ish or shorter. Perfect for winter with a cardi or cozy top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color fit flattering
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 21, 2011

Perhaps for taller ladies

I'm 5'4 118lbs. I tried these on in my normal size 2 and they were way too tight. I definitely recommend sizing up!!! I really loved them, but I would have had to hem off so much of the bell-bottom that I wasn't sure there would be much flare left in the end. So, I passed on these but I do think they will work well for other ladies. It sounds like they have!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color concept design
Cons: really long inseam small sizing-size up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedOctober 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 3, 2011

So beautiful!

This pair of pants is, hands down, the best thing I have ever bought from Anthropologie. I absolutely love them. I am between a size 8 and 10, and I ordered a size 10. They fit beautifully and do have some stretch. Very good quality and not at all flimsy, nicely constructed and very soft to the touch.
They are so flattering and are a beautifully rust color, reddish brown--but not too much to the point where they look red. I was afraid the flare would be too small (I love a larger flare), but these are perfect. I am so picky about pants and jeans; I figured I would find something to nit pick when they arrived, but I am completely happy with them. They look like perfect vintage pants. I am a 32 inseam and these went wonderfully with some dark brown suede clogs that have a 3 inch heel. I am so pleased with these pants. $118 is usually a high price to me for pants, but these are truly worth every penny to me. And they prevent muffin top. These will last me for a long time. I have nothing bad to say about these pants. Wonderful!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, well-constructed, high-quality, flattering, soft but sturdy
Cons: nothing!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
PostedOctober 25, 2011

great fit & shape!

so glad I came across these on sale, this price is a great value. i've been looking for a pair of colored cords and these are just right. i normally wear a size 6 in pants; the size 29 (marked 8 on tag) fit perfectly. they are super long, I'm 5'6 and will need to hem them a few inches. no biggie though.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pilcro Superscript Cords
PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 15, 2011

Best Pants Ever

These pants are amazing. Something about the high waist just smooths out all the lumps. You can wear your top tucked in or not and it still looks great. It makes my butt look incredible. They feel like pajamas. I am on the curvy side (5'4" 154 lbs) so it's hard to find pants that don't gap, have room for my butt, and are still flattering. These are it! I have three pairs - Green, Navy and Rust. Perfect colors for fall. They are also the perfect length for my 3.5 inch heels.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit, style, colors
Cons: sold out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.