Customer reviews for Pragmatic Vase, Roses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pragmatic Vase, Roses

Pragmatic Vase, Roses
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(4 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 4 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
3 of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pragmatic Vase, Roses
Review 1 for Pragmatic Vase, Roses
PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2012

Beautiful, different vase

I bought this online for my mother for Christmas. I thought it was beautiful online, but it is so much better in person. Every time I see it I like it more. I'm considering buying another one for myself.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful distinctive versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pragmatic Vase, Roses
PostedDecember 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2011

Beautiful vase

This is a lovely piece. I purchased it for my daughter's birthday as something pretty for her new home. She was quite taken with the delicate design and interesting shape. It looks beautiful with flowers or just as is. Very happy I found it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely design
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pragmatic Vase, Roses
PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2012

ALERT--it leaks

Beautifully designed and made.
Interesting that the photo on the website shows fresh flowers in it. This would only work for fake flowers, if you are into those. I'm not.
I picked a beautiful bouquet of tall fragrant pink roses from my garden, and filled the vase with water. As I started to place the roses in the vase, admiring how great it looked, I noticed that water was oozing out the base and pooling on the counter. And not just a little bit. I quickly emptied the vase and pulled another one from my cupboard for the roses. I will now have to pay to return the vase. :(
The sticker on the bottom says "made in China, for decorative use only." I guess that means it is not really a vase, per se, just the idea of a vase.
Hmphhh.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: great idea, very pretty
Cons: useless as a vase, not "pragmatic" or practical at all
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pragmatic Vase, Roses
PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedNovember 19, 2013

quirky but nice

This vase is good for a quirky setting, but doesn't look like a fine piece. It sits nicely on a shallow mantle because of its shape, but it's clearly a "made in China" type piece for $50. For large arrangements, balance is a bit of an issue. The color does not read as blue, either.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unusual
Cons: not finely made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.