Customer reviews for Tie-Neck Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tie-Neck Blouse

Tie-Neck Blouse
Average rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tie-Neck Blouse
Review 1 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromChicago, IL
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 17, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Cons: generous fit, white lining
" I've been looking for the perfect tie-neck blouse but sadly, this one is not it. The top has a very generous fit and will likely swallow up other petites as well. However, the excess fabric and slipperiness makes it difficult to tuck in, so there's really no good way to wear it. As prior reviewers noted, the white lining is much more obvious in person, and does detract from the otherwise lovely shade of blue.
I'm including my very unflattering photos (wearing my usual XS) in hopes they will help others decide if this top is for them or not. In all, I loved the idea of this top, but not the execution! "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromNew York, NY
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Nice work blouse

PostedApril 18, 2012
" This blouse fits TTS and is very flattering. I have a fairly boy-shaped figure and this top hangs nicely. The body (basically everything except the top 2 inches) has a thick underlayer that keeps the shirt from being sheer, but does add more bulk than expected and also shows a bit in terms of making the middle of the top look whiter than the rest. It might also make it difficult to tuck into pants or skirts; I have been wearing mine hanging over dress pants for work. The tie is just the right length to make a unique detail without being overwhelming. Overall I like this top a lot, but with the underlayer it feels a little less nice than expected. Still very happy with the shape, fit and color. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromLos Angeles
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

buy this now!

PostedApril 20, 2012
" This blouse is so unbelievably beautiful! It is classic, comfortable and very flattering, perfect for work and play, very versatile. This blue color is heavenly. It is totally worth the price, which is really not so expensive. Don't wait for the sale! I think it will sell quickly "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tie-Neck Blouse
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Lovely; runs very large

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Pros: comfortable, well made
Cons: runs large
" This is a very pretty and well-made top - the lining extends through the sleeves and is very comfortable. It runs very large - I tried on an XS, the only size available in the store, on a whim, and was surprised that it fit well. I'm usually a M in blouses and sometimes have problems with sleeve circumference even then - but here, the XS was fine (it's maybe a bit snug, but there's still enough room to move around). If you want a slightly loose, baggy look/feel, go with your normal size or perhaps one lower. But I'd say that most folks could take two sizes down comfortably. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tie-Neck Blouse
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Roomy tie-neck blouse

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Pros: well made/quality fabric
Cons: sizing is waaay too loose/big
" I was drawn to this top because of the design, color and quality. After I received the top, I knew it would take more effort to make this top wearable than worth it. The size ratio to design is one or even two sizes too large with a very loose fit. I chose to purchase a size small (5'5 125, 34B) thinking the looseness could be tamed by tucking in the shirt, but there is so much extra fabric under the arms that it makes one look wide. I am going to remove the tie's ribbons, sew them onto the sides of the top and wear it backwards. The side ties will allow me to pull the fabric so it appears to fit more snuggly. The quality and color of the top makes the extra alterations worth it to make it fit, but in hindsight, I would have chose against the purchase even if it was on sale. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromalberta
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

the lining almost ruins it

PostedMay 16, 2012
Pros: lovely colour
Cons: heavy lining in poor colour choice
" the colour of this blouse is such a beautiful clear powder blue. such a shame to put a heavy white lining under it. it completely dilutes the blue colour. lining it in the matching blue would have been so much more attractive. i think it will look ok with a white skirt or pants but i'm not sure if i will keep it. the fit is a bit sloppy. i ordered my usual S and probably could have gone down to XS. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromNorthern VA
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Runs Large

PostedJuly 3, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I tried this blouse on when it first appeared in stores and found it to run quite large. I usually wear size S in non-stretchy tops (34DD-27-37), and took an XS in this top and it still fit generously. I think it's meant to fit this way, skimming the curves. I tried on the blue colorway which a very pale blue that barely registers. Despite the light color, I did not find it to be transparent, thanks to the lining. The shape of the collar is modest and gives the blouse a prim-and-proper feel, which makes it very work-appropriate. I would wear it with skinny jeans when off work to toughen it up a little. I did not think it was worth the full $100 price due its polyester content, but now that it's on sale, I am eyeing it. Wearing XS in the photos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tie-Neck Blouse
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great workplace staple

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Pros: goes with anything, lightweight, not sheer, eco-friendly
" From the start, I loved that this shirt is made from recycled materials. I think that's awesome! However, the high price kept me away. When it went on sale to a more reasonable price point, I bought it. I just got it in the mail today and I think it is a great blouse. It's a very light blue, and I don't think the white liner stands out as other reviewers suggested. It's the perfect work shirt, and light enough for summer without being sheer so you don't have to wear a cami underneath (you can't even see bra straps at the shoulders where the liner ends). This shirt also works great as a layering piece under a blazer or cardigan, and since the color is a very pale blue (it's almost white) it matches anything & everything. I found it to fit TTS and I didn't think it was too boxy. It's not very fitted, but it's still flattering. Definitely work-appropriate. Based on the length, I probably won't tuck it in (it's just slightly longer than my blazers, like maybe 1/2 inch longer). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.