Customer reviews for Alhambra Quilt, Apple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Alhambra Quilt, Apple

Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Average rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Review 1 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Bright and cherry!

PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Pros: pattern
"A good purchase at the sale price! Very sweet pattern- much more subtle on the opposite side. (Check it out- I prefer it and am using that side on our guest bed.) It looks lovely and makes a statement in a room."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromTN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Even better in person

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
"I wasn't huge on the design at first, but thought I would try it out anyway since it's on sale at a great price and I love it! Super soft and even the underside is cute! It adds color to any room and the design/colors are even better in person. You won't regret it if you get it. Especially at this price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Buy!

PostedApril 17, 2010
Cons: none
"I purchased this for my guest room and the Drezna for my bedroom and couldn't be more pleased. Both are lightweight which is great for spring/summer where I live. Both are vibrant and bursting with color. They have a "handmade" look and feel (not sure if they are) ...A great find on sale!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Pretty, questionable stitching

PostedMarch 22, 2010
"The weight of this comforter is perfect for the climate I live in. It's nice and light weight, great for California. The print is vibrant and unusual, and looks pretty much like it does online. The only thing I would improve about it is the quality of the stitching around the quilted areas. Very loose hand stitches were used to stitch around the shapes on the print. The stitches could easily pop or break, and I am sure this will happen, given time. I think they could have done a more quality job stitching around the shapes, giving it a more quilted appearance and more of a durable feel. I would say this comforter is a like, not a love. We will use it for a time, but I will probably continue to search for something that I really love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 19, 2010
"This was a shot-in-the-dark for my 20-yr old daughter...was updating her room before she returned home from college...wasn't sure it would meet acceptance, but she loves it. Had just painted her room and it coordinates wonderfully. Very nice & soft, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

returned the item

PostedMay 6, 2010
"The colors were great, but the quality wasn't. I could tell it would fray with repeated use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromphiladelphia, pa
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

perfection

PostedMarch 12, 2010
"i absolutely love this quilt. it was exactly what i was looking for. it's so comfortable and it makes me look forward to getting into bed every night. it brightens up my room like sunshine and i love that it is reversible and so unique. i would recommend it to anyone who like bright colors, flowers and lazy days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Alhambra kazam!

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Pros: fabulous colors, fabric is very soft
Cons: small tear in quilt
"I absolutly loved the bright colors in this quilt and I also love the versitility as each side has a different design. The fabric is very soft. I also love the fact that I purchased it from the sale items. The quilt did however have a very small tear in it but, I chose to keep it because I could easily fix it. I also purchased the matching euro shams and bed pillow shams and dust ruffle which were fantastic as well. I am returning the dust ruffle only because I decided less was better and it covered up the wood frame of my bed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

quilt review

PostedMarch 7, 2010
"love, love, love the quilt. there is nothing else like it anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

MORE THEN I EXPECTED

PostedMarch 16, 2010
"I LOVE THE ALHAMBRA QUILT.IT IS UNIQUE PRODUCT AND BRINGS LIFE TO ANY ROOM.IF YOU HAVE DARK FURNITURE IT IS VERY REFRESHING AND IT IS VERY SOFT TO THE TOUCH."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromKyle, TX
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Not exactly what I was anticipated

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Pros: beautiful fabrics
Cons: quality of stiching
"I loved this bedding online, and the fact that is was on sale was a major plus. My disapointment was with the quality of the stiching for the quilted part. The thread is really thin and had some pulls when I pulled it out of the bag. Love the colors/ fabrics. Just not the quality I was expecting. Glad I bought it on sale. Otherwise I would have definately taken in back. Still not convinced it is going to hold up over time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent Buy

PostedMarch 13, 2010
"I absolutely love this quilt. I am so happy I purchased it. I was worried that the yellow and green would be too overwhelming but the colors are amazing and look great against my dark chocolate bed frame. It feels nice and soft to the touch. I also love the pillow cases that match."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromnew orleans, la
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

meh

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Pros: pretty colors
Cons: cheapy looking esp relative to price
"cheapy looking, especially relative to the price. i've purchased things from target that look nicer. the pattern is busier in real life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

pretty quilt

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Pros: design
"I love my new quilt -I especially love that I was able to get it on sale. I must say, the sale price is a reasonable price for such a quilt. Original prices on Anthro bedding is a bit steep. Design is the main reason I buy from anthro. though the quality is good, it is not that good. Overall, I'm pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely Item

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Pros: i want to sleep for days!
Cons: i was sent the wrong size. i'll survive though!
"Visually appealing and sensory approved!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
fromMary Esther, FL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Just What I Was Looking for

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Pros: beautiful
Cons: weird smell
"This quilt is really beautiful. The only thing that I would have to say is when I got it, it had a really weird smell that still hasn't left even after a wash. I guess it got left in a warehouse too long? The pictures are accurate colors. It also has some little delicate stitching that you can't tell from the photos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedMarch 8, 2010
"This comforter is the perfect weight and so soft. With it's reversible option it is like having two comforters in one. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

BEAUTIFUL!

PostedMarch 8, 2010
"This quilt is so much more than a quilt-- not only is it beautiful and vibrant, but it is so soft and thick. I absolutely LOVE how warm it is, and the detailing makes it extra special."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Diggin' it!

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Pros: soft vibrant colors
Cons: dry clean only
"I absolutely love it! So colorful. Way softer and more plus than I ever expected. Would totally recommend it. The only drawback is that it is dry clean only."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Soft and Cozy

PostedMarch 11, 2010
"this is a really soft,warm quilt! I mail-ordered and it came wrapped beautifully. I actually like the under side (mixed pattern stripe) better than the side that is shown online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>