Customer reviews for Alhambra Quilt, Apple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Alhambra Quilt, Apple

Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
Review 1 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 28, 2010

Even better in person

I wasn't huge on the design at first, but thought I would try it out anyway since it's on sale at a great price and I love it! Super soft and even the underside is cute! It adds color to any room and the design/colors are even better in person. You won't regret it if you get it. Especially at this price
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2010

This comforter is the perfect weight and so soft. With it's reversible option it is like having two comforters in one. I love it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2010

perfection

i absolutely love this quilt. it was exactly what i was looking for. it's so comfortable and it makes me look forward to getting into bed every night. it brightens up my room like sunshine and i love that it is reversible and so unique. i would recommend it to anyone who like bright colors, flowers and lazy days.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 18, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2010

meh

cheapy looking, especially relative to the price. i've purchased things from target that look nicer. the pattern is busier in real life.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: pretty colors
Cons: cheapy looking esp relative to price
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 20, 2010

Lovely Item

Visually appealing and sensory approved!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: i want to sleep for days!
Cons: i was sent the wrong size. i'll survive though!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 22, 2010

Pretty, questionable stitching

The weight of this comforter is perfect for the climate I live in. It's nice and light weight, great for California. The print is vibrant and unusual, and looks pretty much like it does online. The only thing I would improve about it is the quality of the stitching around the quilted areas. Very loose hand stitches were used to stitch around the shapes on the print. The stitches could easily pop or break, and I am sure this will happen, given time. I think they could have done a more quality job stitching around the shapes, giving it a more quilted appearance and more of a durable feel. I would say this comforter is a like, not a love. We will use it for a time, but I will probably continue to search for something that I really love.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2010

Great Buy!

I purchased this for my guest room and the Drezna for my bedroom and couldn't be more pleased. Both are lightweight which is great for spring/summer where I live. Both are vibrant and bursting with color. They have a "handmade" look and feel (not sure if they are) ...A great find on sale!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 29, 2010

baby soft in grown - up prints

others comment on "loose stitching" ;
do not let this keep you from enjoying this hand- stitched joy !
while it is not machine washable, it is very well made; and the REVERSE is just as colorful and cute for a change of pace!
For me -it is down in winter; and this beautifully baby - soft cotton for spring, summer and fall!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2010

Alhambra kazam!

I absolutly loved the bright colors in this quilt and I also love the versitility as each side has a different design. The fabric is very soft. I also love the fact that I purchased it from the sale items. The quilt did however have a very small tear in it but, I chose to keep it because I could easily fix it. I also purchased the matching euro shams and bed pillow shams and dust ruffle which were fantastic as well. I am returning the dust ruffle only because I decided less was better and it covered up the wood frame of my bed.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: fabulous colors, fabric is very soft
Cons: small tear in quilt
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2010

quilt review

love, love, love the quilt. there is nothing else like it anywhere.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2010

BEAUTIFUL!

This quilt is so much more than a quilt-- not only is it beautiful and vibrant, but it is so soft and thick. I absolutely LOVE how warm it is, and the detailing makes it extra special.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2010

Diggin' it!

I absolutely love it! So colorful. Way softer and more plus than I ever expected. Would totally recommend it. The only drawback is that it is dry clean only.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft vibrant colors
Cons: dry clean only
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2010

Soft and Cozy

this is a really soft,warm quilt! I mail-ordered and it came wrapped beautifully. I actually like the under side (mixed pattern stripe) better than the side that is shown online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 12, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2010

Not exactly what I was anticipated

I loved this bedding online, and the fact that is was on sale was a major plus. My disapointment was with the quality of the stiching for the quilted part. The thread is really thin and had some pulls when I pulled it out of the bag. Love the colors/ fabrics. Just not the quality I was expecting. Glad I bought it on sale. Otherwise I would have definately taken in back. Still not convinced it is going to hold up over time.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: beautiful fabrics
Cons: quality of stiching
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

pretty quilt

I love my new quilt -I especially love that I was able to get it on sale. I must say, the sale price is a reasonable price for such a quilt. Original prices on Anthro bedding is a bit steep. Design is the main reason I buy from anthro. though the quality is good, it is not that good. Overall, I'm pleased.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 9, 2010

soft as a feather

I bought this quilt as a throw when I watch t.v./movies...
And I have to say it's the softest thing ever!
Perfect for cool summer nights as it'd light and fluffy.
I know alot of the other reviewers didn't like the stitching...it looks hand sewn and doesn't seem like it would hold up well....but I feel it gives it more of a homemade , heirloom look .
I certainly wouldn't toss it on the washer...maybe dry clean or hand wash.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: incredibly soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2010

Bright and cherry!

A good purchase at the sale price! Very sweet pattern- much more subtle on the opposite side. (Check it out- I prefer it and am using that side on our guest bed.) It looks lovely and makes a statement in a room.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pattern
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 13, 2010

Excellent Buy

I absolutely love this quilt. I am so happy I purchased it. I was worried that the yellow and green would be too overwhelming but the colors are amazing and look great against my dark chocolate bed frame. It feels nice and soft to the touch. I also love the pillow cases that match.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 16, 2010

MORE THEN I EXPECTED

I LOVE THE ALHAMBRA QUILT.IT IS UNIQUE PRODUCT AND BRINGS LIFE TO ANY ROOM.IF YOU HAVE DARK FURNITURE IT IS VERY REFRESHING AND IT IS VERY SOFT TO THE TOUCH.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alhambra Quilt, Apple
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2010

Just What I Was Looking for

This quilt is really beautiful. The only thing that I would have to say is when I got it, it had a really weird smell that still hasn't left even after a wash. I guess it got left in a warehouse too long? The pictures are accurate colors. It also has some little delicate stitching that you can't tell from the photos.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: weird smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>