Customer reviews for Lakarri Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lakarri Curtain

Lakarri Curtain
Average rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lakarri Curtain
Review 1 for Lakarri Curtain
fromDFW
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

I love! I love! (but watch the packaging!)

PostedMay 14, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful color, texture of crewelwork is amazing
Cons: some panels were mislabeled :(
"I'd ordered these months and months ago and stored them away I moved into my new place.. Bought 10 panels and when they arrived all 10 were labeled 108 inches...
When I was ready to hang them, however, 4 of the packages had 84" curtains in them! LONG since sold out in the color I'd bought, which normally would have me hyperventilating BUT it was a happy accident because I actually had a room I wanted to use them in that didn't have 9ft ceilings :) SO: OPEN THE PACKAGES IMMEDIATELY AND CHECK THE INDIVIDUAL PANELS TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT LENGTH!
Aside from that, they've added a wonderful color and textural impact to the space I have them in and I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to spice up a room!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakarri Curtain
fromMinneapolis, MN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Pros: beautiful, good quality
"I purchased these curtains in green for my daughter's room. I was very reluctant to buy them - it's difficult to tell quality online and I wasn't sure they'd be worth the price. I have to say, I could not be more in love with them. They are STUNNING. The print is stitched which gives the curtain a good amount of texture. They have some weight to them and are very good quality. I go up to her room just to look at the curtains, which I realize is a bit much. Highly recommend!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakarri Curtain
fromMassachusetts
Age range:40-44
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Expensive, yes, but oh-so-nice

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
"I agree with others that this curtain is very expensive, especially considering you only get one panel. However, it really is super well made and absolutely stunning. Color in photo is accurate."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakarri Curtain
fromMiami, Florida
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

georgeous curtains!!!

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Pros: beautiful pattern and color bold design
Cons: pricey
"I was going back and forth if I should get them or not - I need the longest ones and they are quaite pricey. I LOVE them! They are absolutely georgeus and worth every penny. They make my living room! The background color is nice creamy, the patterns is stunning and bold in georgeus green. They are nicely lined and on heavier side (they are not flimsy little curtains, but quite substantial. I love them and recommend them."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakarri Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

STUNNING!!!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Pros: quality
"I agree with another reviewer, these curtains are STUNNING! I ordered them in blue and while I did think they were a bit pricey, they were worth every penny I paid! The fabric is heavy weight and the pattern is beautifully stitched onto the panel. These curtains are absolutely the centerpiece of the room--I constantly get complimented on them and asked where I purchased them from. They are unlike any curtains I have seen! Just gorgeous!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakarri Curtain
Age range:40-44
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great inspiration piece

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Pros: substantial lining
Cons: weight-must be hung securely
"I just hung these in an office/spare bedroom that needed a lot of shade. The print is extra large and visually fills the volume of a peaked ceiling. These curtains are so well made everything else could be purchased on sale or second hand, making the value just right. The room looks finished and I have everything else to do. They are a beautiful leaf green on a very creamy background; perfect neutral."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakarri Curtain
fromNew York, NY
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Lovely

PostedJune 19, 2011
Pros: quality construction, colorful, lined
Cons: expensive
"I almost never buy anything full price, but when it came to these curtains, I really couldn't help myself. I got four panels in green. They are so wonderful and really liven up my living room. They are really heavy and good quality--and if you're looking for something to block out a lot of light, they're pretty effective. Je ne regrette rien."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakarri Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fabulous!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
"These are very well made and very beautiful. Good window treatments are usually pretty expensive, so given the Lakarri Curtain's quality, the price is not as excessive as it may appear. I am so pleased with them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakarri Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Wayyyy to expensive

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Pros: beautiful
Cons: pricey!!
"Although the curtains were beautiful I expected to be receiving 2 panels with my order -- for that price it didn't even cross my mind that it would only include one. I returned them because I couldn't see spending another $350 for another panel....sad."
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakarri Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

After seeing them in store

PostedDecember 5, 2011
"Almost bought them, but the colour does not coordinate with my room.
Embroidery is heavy and beautifully made. Very good quality. Great design."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakarri Curtain
fromrural NY and NYC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

BOLD and Beautiful

PostedMay 24, 2011
Pros: design color q\uality
"This is a gorgeous design and the curtains are beautifully made. Since they are a heavy lined cotton in a light color, they are appropriate for 4 seasons. The pattern is very bold and looks great in a contemporary home or apartment without a lot of competing designs. Striking fro a distance within the room. Probably not so great for a traditional home with smaller figured design in rugs and/or upholstery. They would overwhelm the room."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakarri Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

very disappointed.

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Pros: beautiful fabric
Cons: poor marketing. photo should show only one curtai
"we thought the curtains were sold as a pair. for a summer home, it was way too expensive a purchase. we returned them immediately."
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lakarri Curtain
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0