Customer reviews for Lakarri Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lakarri Curtain

Lakarri Curtain
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lakarri Curtain
Review 1 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedDecember 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2010

Fabulous!

These are very well made and very beautiful. Good window treatments are usually pretty expensive, so given the Lakarri Curtain's quality, the price is not as excessive as it may appear. I am so pleased with them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2010

Wayyyy to expensive

Although the curtains were beautiful I expected to be receiving 2 panels with my order -- for that price it didn't even cross my mind that it would only include one. I returned them because I couldn't see spending another $350 for another panel....sad.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: pricey!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedAugust 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2010

Gorgeous

I purchased these curtains in green for my daughter's room. I was very reluctant to buy them - it's difficult to tell quality online and I wasn't sure they'd be worth the price. I have to say, I could not be more in love with them. They are STUNNING. The print is stitched which gives the curtain a good amount of texture. They have some weight to them and are very good quality. I go up to her room just to look at the curtains, which I realize is a bit much. Highly recommend!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 16, 2010

STUNNING!!!

I agree with another reviewer, these curtains are STUNNING! I ordered them in blue and while I did think they were a bit pricey, they were worth every penny I paid! The fabric is heavy weight and the pattern is beautifully stitched onto the panel. These curtains are absolutely the centerpiece of the room--I constantly get complimented on them and asked where I purchased them from. They are unlike any curtains I have seen! Just gorgeous!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedJune 19, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedJune 19, 2011

So Lovely

I almost never buy anything full price, but when it came to these curtains, I really couldn't help myself. I got four panels in green. They are so wonderful and really liven up my living room. They are really heavy and good quality--and if you're looking for something to block out a lot of light, they're pretty effective. Je ne regrette rien.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality construction, colorful, lined
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedDecember 2, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 2, 2010

very disappointed.

we thought the curtains were sold as a pair. for a summer home, it was way too expensive a purchase. we returned them immediately.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful fabric
Cons: poor marketing. photo should show only one curtai
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedMay 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2011

BOLD and Beautiful

This is a gorgeous design and the curtains are beautifully made. Since they are a heavy lined cotton in a light color, they are appropriate for 4 seasons. The pattern is very bold and looks great in a contemporary home or apartment without a lot of competing designs. Striking fro a distance within the room. Probably not so great for a traditional home with smaller figured design in rugs and/or upholstery. They would overwhelm the room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design color q\uality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 14, 2012

I love! I love! (but watch the packaging!)

I'd ordered these months and months ago and stored them away I moved into my new place.. Bought 10 panels and when they arrived all 10 were labeled 108 inches...
When I was ready to hang them, however, 4 of the packages had 84" curtains in them! LONG since sold out in the color I'd bought, which normally would have me hyperventilating BUT it was a happy accident because I actually had a room I wanted to use them in that didn't have 9ft ceilings :) SO: OPEN THE PACKAGES IMMEDIATELY AND CHECK THE INDIVIDUAL PANELS TO MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE RIGHT LENGTH!
Aside from that, they've added a wonderful color and textural impact to the space I have them in and I'd recommend them to anyone wanting to spice up a room!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, texture of crewelwork is amazing
Cons: some panels were mislabeled :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedAugust 4, 2011

Great inspiration piece

I just hung these in an office/spare bedroom that needed a lot of shade. The print is extra large and visually fills the volume of a peaked ceiling. These curtains are so well made everything else could be purchased on sale or second hand, making the value just right. The room looks finished and I have everything else to do. They are a beautiful leaf green on a very creamy background; perfect neutral.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: substantial lining
Cons: weight-must be hung securely
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedSeptember 16, 2011

georgeous curtains!!!

I was going back and forth if I should get them or not - I need the longest ones and they are quaite pricey. I LOVE them! They are absolutely georgeus and worth every penny. They make my living room! The background color is nice creamy, the patterns is stunning and bold in georgeus green. They are nicely lined and on heavier side (they are not flimsy little curtains, but quite substantial. I love them and recommend them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful pattern and color bold design
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 5, 2011

After seeing them in store

Almost bought them, but the colour does not coordinate with my room.
Embroidery is heavy and beautifully made. Very good quality. Great design.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakarri Curtain
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 5, 2011

Expensive, yes, but oh-so-nice

I agree with others that this curtain is very expensive, especially considering you only get one panel. However, it really is super well made and absolutely stunning. Color in photo is accurate.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lakarri Curtain
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5