Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Overall rating:
4.789 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
155 of 161(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 11, 2011

Just as beautiful in person!

They really are just as beautiful online as they are in person, definitely recommend :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedOctober 5, 2011

Love them

We had a fun time picking out our coasters in the store. We went with the lime and milk & honey colors. They are definitely cool to look at!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedOctober 6, 2011

Unique and beautiful

I first saw these coasters in the store and immediately fell in love with them. I didn't buy them because I already had coasters and I thought I didn't "need" these. Well, I couldn't stop thinking about them. After seeing them in person, though, I couldn't order online. The variations in the colors and details are so fun to look through and match. I ended up choosing 4 different colors all in blue/green shades. I love them! The sales girl had an interesting point, helping me decide to mix and match colors: she said guests won't forget which drink is theirs because they will remember their coaster.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors, soft felt feet on bottom, very unique
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2012

only one problem...

I picked the pumpkin and the milk&honey colored coasters. The pumpkin colored coasters are amazingly an exact match to the website photo, the milk&honey, however, are not at all like the color in the website photo. They are not white as depicted, but rather they are an off-white, almost medium beige, sand color. They are still beautiful so I will keep them but I am disappointed that they are not white as I expected.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sturdy, awesome glass effect
Cons: color not even close to website photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2012

Eye-catching

These coasters are beautiful! I purchased the violet color, and it's more of a light purple than what the picture shows, but I'm ok with that. For some reason I let these sit on my wishlist forever. I'm so glad that I finally purchased them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 15, 2012

Gorgeous

I'd seen these a couple of times at Anthro and finally decided I couldn't pass them up. They're absolutely gorgeous, and each one is unique due to variations in the firing process. I'd recommend buying them in the store though so you can pick out your favorites. They're sold individually there, which means you can mix and match, as opposed to getting a set of 4 matching ones online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 12, 2012

Beautiful

These are really beautiful coasters! I'm moving to a new apartment, so I wanted to put a lot of effort into choosing lovely small details for my kitchen (okay, and my bath, and everywhere else... I've been doing a LOT of shopping at Anthropologie!). These fit the bill just right. I bought mine in store and took some time picking which ones I wanted, because I wanted to mix-match the colors. The berry color is my favorite, though. I got one that looks almost like a peacock feather. Oh, how can I choose which one to put my drink on? Stop debating and buy them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, unique
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedAugust 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedAugust 20, 2012

Amazing coasters

These coasters are just beautiful. I bought the voilet for myself and the milk/honey color as a housewarming gift. Each coaster is slightly different in each set but not enough that they don't match. They are pretty solid for a coaster but I think that is great to protect furniture from marks. I get comments on these all the time because they are so unusual. Very happy I have them and I think they are such good value.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 12, 2012

So wonderful! Great addition to any dining room

I purchased the Milk & Honey coasters, and I am so pleased with how they turned out. They add a subtle hint of color to my all-white kitchen and make me happy every time I look over at them.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sturdy, felt pieces underneath to avoid scratching table, each piece is individual and has a unique pattern
Cons: designs/shapes vary due to uniqueness of product
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2012

perfect

i purchased the green set and love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, design, quality, sturdy, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedDecember 5, 2012

Beautiful, but best to buy in person

These coasters are beautiful and irresistible in every way! I buy a different one every time I go to Anthro, that way I don't feel like I'm spending a lot. I'm not even planning on owning my own home for at least 2 years, but i just couldn't resist.
Although each and every one of these is beautiful and unique I would highly recommend buying them in person if you can. It's a lot of fun to thumb through them and pick your favorites. BUT if ordering online is your only option don't shy away! You'll definitely be pleased with your order.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, unique, durable
Cons: appearance varies when ordering online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2012

Coasters are celestrial!

These coasters are an inexpensive way to give or own beautiful art. Not only are they beautiful and unique but they also are well-made with pads underneath to protect furniture. I will be very proud to give these as gifts.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beauty, originality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2014

Beautiful, but...

First, I'll say that these coasters are stunning. I haven't seen anything like them, and I get compliments on them all the time. However, the top surface is slightly convex, which means that if you nudge a glass while it's sitting on the coaster, the glass will sometimes slide off and spill all over the place. This has happened to me at least 4 times in the 2 months I've owned them. Sad to say I'm now looking for new coasters and will have to find some other use for these pretties.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty, well-made
Cons: not functional
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 11, 2014

Amazing!

These coasters are absolutely beautiful! I ordered the Holly set and the White set and the colors are exactly as depicted online. After reading many of the reviews, I was prepared for the fact that they may look very different from what is shown online. I was okay with that, because I wanted the individually unique look. They definitely are each unique but the colors are exactly what I was hoping. They are also great quality and the protective pads on the bottom are placed perfectly. Great product!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2014

Functional & Fantastical

The photos do not do justice to these illuminating, decorative coasters. They are solid, sturdy and exquisite! Each one is unique and wildly worth the price. When it comes to decor, Anthro always hits a high note!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedNovember 10, 2014

I absolutely love these coasters. I get compliments all the time from friends about how unique and gorgeous they are. They fit all sorts of water cups to larger mugs. I personally purchased mix and match set of the mint, rose pink and the white. I am back on the site about to purchase more to gift to my mom for Christmas.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: asethics
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
PostedNovember 20, 2014

Compliments galore!

I bought these in the green too and whenever I use them, my guests gush!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2009

Beautiful!!

So the internet doesn't do these coasters justice. They're simply stunning in person. The geode is so cool and each one is unique! I was even lucky enough to find some in a brown color. They come up on the receipt as red, but are actually more brown than the others. Maybe you can find some too!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: go with any decor!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2010

Most Unique Coasters

I bought these coasters as a gift for the holidays. I chose the green color and I could not be happier with them! I knew they would hold up well because they are very heavy, and the design is very naturalistic and beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique design, great quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2010

Gorgeous

I ordered them online and they were packaged great so as not to break. I was so exited when they arrived-they were more beautiful than expected. Good purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5 8 next >>>