Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Average rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
152 of 158(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very elegant

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Pros: very elegant, ooak
Cons: wrong color
"I stalked these coasters for at least 9 months. I liked them on the website but loved them IRL. I was going to get the blue but was apprehensive that they wouldn't quite go with my mostly black decor, until I saw the "slate" collection in-store and those were perfect! Unfortunately due to the mix and match nature of the store version vs the website sets of 4, they only had 3 in stock so I had to order them online. When they arrived they were the blue ones and said blue-green on the sticker on the box, and now the website says "unavailable" so I can't fix it it looks like, even though I ordered them 8 days ago!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Breaks easy

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Pros: very pretty
Cons: breaks easily
"These are absolutely gorgeous, but they break really easy, I've had to throw away two because they completely shattered and on another one the corner is totally missing. It's just not practical for a parent to have something that is so easily broken, especially when it's glass. It's a coaster, you should be able to leave it out on the table without fear of it being demolished."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMissouri
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

GORGEOUS!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: beautiful design, felt feet
"I ordered these because they looked so pretty online, and I was very excited that they were by a MN artist. I can't recommend them enough! They are even more beautiful in person. The crackled glass in the middle sparkles, and they almost look like they light up. They feel like very sturdy tile, and they have little felt feet so they won't scratch surfaces. They are big enough that even oversize mugs will sit on them comfortably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromnew york, ny
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

gorgeous!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
"We just received these coasters as a wedding gift and they are beautiful! Each one looks slightly different and they are heavy and are a good quality. I can't wait to use them at our next party!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromDallas, TX
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Coasters!

PostedJune 9, 2011
"I didn't know that I could ever feel particularly passionate about coasters but I really love these. I gave them to my sister and her husband as a gift at their wedding shower and now everytime I'm over at their house I try and find an excuse to use them. They're delightful to the eye and perfectly functional...one of the best purchases I've made from Anthropologie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSanta Monica, CA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

As seen on Internet

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: pretty
Cons: thick, slippery, different colors
"I ordered these coasters in LIME which online, showed 4 different hues from blue, teal, green, and dark green. I was expecting a variety in color but when the coasters came in they were all teal.
The material is glass and seems really slippery and the thickness was greater than expected. Not sure if I will keep these
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedDecember 10, 2009
"I bought these coasters as a Christmas and they are beautiful! While I prefer the dark blue on the computer, once I checked them out at the store, the green ones appealed to me much more. Obviously, each one varies, and they're sold individually at the store for $8 so you could even mix-match if you'd like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

love these

PostedMay 8, 2014
"I needed about 20 personal gift items for some very special ladies as a thank you for volunteering over the school year so I actually bought only one for each lady with their colors and tastes in mind (thinking they could be used for a small candle or décor in kitchen, and added to this another personal gift item (ie. perfume, massage gift card, hand crème). You can find the perfect packaging at container store . They were well received and unexpected... Am I the only one who purchased without intention of using as coaster... ?? oh well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Unusual and Beautiful

PostedApril 3, 2010
Pros: unusually artistic and beautiful
"These coasters are very unusual and beautiful, like a work of art. The lime color could be described as an aqua blue with a touch of lime so if color counts consider this when making a purchase. It was not the color I anticipated, but I am very please with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromsouthwestern North Dakota
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Coasters!!!

PostedOctober 24, 2009
"These are the coaster I have been looking for! I purchased the green. They are beautiful. The greens are a cool green. They look like a they were cut from natural stone. A wonderful product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
"Absolutely gorgeous. I bought them in lime and blue and I'm going to get the red too. Nice and heavy and the little feet on the bottom keep them from slipping and scratching tabletops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Coasters

PostedOctober 5, 2011
"Have these in teal and love them, best to go to the store and pick them out in person since they are all different and this way you and ensured to get a set that you like."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

These are rad.

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: unique
Cons: none
"Coolest coasters EVER! I purchased Pumpkin and they are gorgeous. Really adds some flavor to a room. I would definitely recommend these and would even like to buy another color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromHuntsville, AL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stunning on your table

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Pros: stunning design, vibrant dimensional colors
Cons: they don't absorb water if your glass sweats
"These coasters are just lovely, not much else to say.
Tip: Purchase them in-store to mix & match. I have one of each color and they just look beautiful together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

awesome coasters!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
"I LOVE these coasters. They are heavy duty and so, so beautiful. Each piece is unique and they are made in the USA."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMA
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, as anticipated!

PostedApril 20, 2012
"Proud owner of these gorgeous coasters in "indigo sea." They're as beautiful as I had expected, although much...glossier, if that makes sense. They seem to have a thick resin coating, which is great on the one hand, as it protects the beautiful agate underneath, though I feel like they're a little glassy looking, and though heavy, seem fragile. I covet these and will no doubt get plenty of (gentle) use out of them! Glad I could purchase these with my birthday discount, I have been eyeing them forever and am lusting after the pumpkin and milk & honey, as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromManhattan, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Pros: beautiful, unique
"These are really beautiful coasters! I'm moving to a new apartment, so I wanted to put a lot of effort into choosing lovely small details for my kitchen (okay, and my bath, and everywhere else... I've been doing a LOT of shopping at Anthropologie!). These fit the bill just right. I bought mine in store and took some time picking which ones I wanted, because I wanted to mix-match the colors. The berry color is my favorite, though. I got one that looks almost like a peacock feather. Oh, how can I choose which one to put my drink on? Stop debating and buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMelbourne, Australia
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Absolutely Gorgeous!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Pros: 3d effect, unique, solid, georgeous
Cons: color not true to pictures
"It has more depth than the picture. When you gaze upon it, it looks like 3D. Sorry, not a very good explanation but it doesn't look "flat" like in the picture. It looks more layered in real life. Anyways, it's super beautiful. The only problem I should mention though, is that I bought one set in milk and honey since I wanted some creamy white coasters. But the milk and honey is not white at all. It looks more like very light tan color. Or dark cream color. It's definitely not white or any shades of white. Very misleading pictures. If you definitely need to have white coasters, then this is not it. It's still beautiful so I'm keeping it but beware that you might receive totally different colors than what you thought it would be."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromTexas
Age range:18-24
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

i. love. these.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
"These are the most beautiful coasters EVER. However, when I first purchased these, I bought 4 of assorted colors. After a month of gentle use, my pink one broke in half. I was slightly heartbroken since I do not live near an anthro. However, anthro gave me the choice of a full refund or a replacement. These are so pretty that I had to get a replacement. Unfortunately, my coaster is already starting to dip inward where the cups are placed on it, along with my others. I would still purchase these again, but just be weary of how much I used them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSeashore, NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

only one problem...

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: sturdy, awesome glass effect
Cons: color not even close to website photo
"I picked the pumpkin and the milk&honey colored coasters. The pumpkin colored coasters are amazingly an exact match to the website photo, the milk&honey, however, are not at all like the color in the website photo. They are not white as depicted, but rather they are an off-white, almost medium beige, sand color. They are still beautiful so I will keep them but I am disappointed that they are not white as I expected."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>