Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Average rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
153 of 159(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromHuntsville, AL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stunning on your table

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Pros: stunning design, vibrant dimensional colors
Cons: they don't absorb water if your glass sweats
"These coasters are just lovely, not much else to say.
Tip: Purchase them in-store to mix & match. I have one of each color and they just look beautiful together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSanta Monica, CA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

As seen on Internet

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Pros: pretty
Cons: thick, slippery, different colors
"I ordered these coasters in LIME which online, showed 4 different hues from blue, teal, green, and dark green. I was expecting a variety in color but when the coasters came in they were all teal.
The material is glass and seems really slippery and the thickness was greater than expected. Not sure if I will keep these
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

awesome coasters!

PostedMarch 9, 2011
"I LOVE these coasters. They are heavy duty and so, so beautiful. Each piece is unique and they are made in the USA."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, but best to buy in person

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Pros: beautiful, unique, durable
Cons: appearance varies when ordering online
"These coasters are beautiful and irresistible in every way! I buy a different one every time I go to Anthro, that way I don't feel like I'm spending a lot. I'm not even planning on owning my own home for at least 2 years, but i just couldn't resist.
Although each and every one of these is beautiful and unique I would highly recommend buying them in person if you can. It's a lot of fun to thumb through them and pick your favorites. BUT if ordering online is your only option don't shy away! You'll definitely be pleased with your order.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely!

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
"Absolutely gorgeous. I bought them in lime and blue and I'm going to get the red too. Nice and heavy and the little feet on the bottom keep them from slipping and scratching tabletops."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Unusual and Beautiful

PostedApril 3, 2010
Pros: unusually artistic and beautiful
"These coasters are very unusual and beautiful, like a work of art. The lime color could be described as an aqua blue with a touch of lime so if color counts consider this when making a purchase. It was not the color I anticipated, but I am very please with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromDallas, TX
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Coasters!

PostedJune 9, 2011
"I didn't know that I could ever feel particularly passionate about coasters but I really love these. I gave them to my sister and her husband as a gift at their wedding shower and now everytime I'm over at their house I try and find an excuse to use them. They're delightful to the eye and perfectly functional...one of the best purchases I've made from Anthropologie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

These are rad.

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: unique
Cons: none
"Coolest coasters EVER! I purchased Pumpkin and they are gorgeous. Really adds some flavor to a room. I would definitely recommend these and would even like to buy another color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great gift idea!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: so many great colors, each is unique, great gift idea
"These coasters are great for your living room (I have a set of the burnt orange), but also make great gifts! I gave sets of 4 to family as gifts, and also as hostess gifts for wedding parties. The array of colors makes it such that you can mix and match, choose colors you know will work in the person's home, or choose a neutral.
They make such a special gift because they will be used and displayed in someone's home, but are typically something people won't splurge on for themselves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMissouri
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

GORGEOUS!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: beautiful design, felt feet
"I ordered these because they looked so pretty online, and I was very excited that they were by a MN artist. I can't recommend them enough! They are even more beautiful in person. The crackled glass in the middle sparkles, and they almost look like they light up. They feel like very sturdy tile, and they have little felt feet so they won't scratch surfaces. They are big enough that even oversize mugs will sit on them comfortably."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Breaks easy

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Pros: very pretty
Cons: breaks easily
"These are absolutely gorgeous, but they break really easy, I've had to throw away two because they completely shattered and on another one the corner is totally missing. It's just not practical for a parent to have something that is so easily broken, especially when it's glass. It's a coaster, you should be able to leave it out on the table without fear of it being demolished."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Disappointed

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Pros: good quality
Cons: colors are not as shown
"I loved the lime colored coasters, I thought the colors were beautiful. I just recieved the coasters and I am so disappointed! They are and ugly murky green with a dirty brown tinge. I hate them. The quality is good but the color is horrendous. Only buy from the store so you can see what you're getting."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSeashore, NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

only one problem...

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: sturdy, awesome glass effect
Cons: color not even close to website photo
"I picked the pumpkin and the milk&honey colored coasters. The pumpkin colored coasters are amazingly an exact match to the website photo, the milk&honey, however, are not at all like the color in the website photo. They are not white as depicted, but rather they are an off-white, almost medium beige, sand color. They are still beautiful so I will keep them but I am disappointed that they are not white as I expected."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful coaster add life to a room

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Pros: aesthetic
"Beautiful coasters, what more can I say?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Domestically made & beautiful

PostedOctober 25, 2010
"Not only are these beautiful, you can google the craftsman to fond out who more about who makes them. Thanks anthro for supporting the arts!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: very cool design
Cons: not packaged very pretty!
"these will be given as a Christmas present! and I'm sure she will love them. I only wish packaging was nicer!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

BEAUTIFUL

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Pros: design, quality, elegance
"I saw these coasters online and thought that they looked interesting. When I saw them in store, I was drawn to them. They are truly beautiful. My family doesn't even use coasters very often, but these could be put on display as art. I prefer the green, but all of the colors are gorgeous. A perfect Christmas present."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMichigan
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, but...

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: beautiful well made
Cons: not enough variation
"I love these. I actually would give them 5 stars if each coaster was a little more unique/ different from one another. I ordered these in the milk and honey as well as in lime. For the most part, they are uniform in design and color - a roundish circle with similar variation in size and coloring. I was hoping the design and color would vary from coaster to coaster as much as they appear to in the online images. If I had an Anthro close to me, I would go in and choose each coaster myself. I may reorder both these two colors again and see if I can get more variation than was originally sent. They are quite beautiful and have a nice weight to them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromCharleston, SC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
"These coasters are stunning. I bought the Milk and Honey design."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great coasters!

PostedNovember 30, 2009
"These are the best coasters! Everyone that visits comments on how beautiful they are.. The green coasters look like they are made of actual stone. These coasters will make excellent gifts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>