Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
186 of 193(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 11, 2011

Just as beautiful in person!

They really are just as beautiful online as they are in person, definitely recommend :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

Stunning on your table

These coasters are just lovely, not much else to say.
Tip: Purchase them in-store to mix & match. I have one of each color and they just look beautiful together.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: stunning design, vibrant dimensional colors
Cons: they don't absorb water if your glass sweats
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 3, 2010

GORGEOUS

I've been drooling over these ever since I saw them in person. The online pics don't do the coasters justice at all though. Anyway, I finally decided to stop obsessing and just buy them. Since I wanted to pick out each one I was getting, I got them in-store rather than online, but I'm pretty sure you'll love whichever come in! Just a couple of negatives: 2 or 3 of mine have some cracks in the glaze around the center crystals, but I can't tell if it's a flaw specific to mine or if all come this way. Also, the glazing is pooled in the center, not covering the tile to the edges. It doesn't read as rustic as much as rushed. All in all though, I can't recommend these enough, they're ridiculously gorgeous and are such striking colors that work well with so many decorating styles. They add just the right amount of sparkle without being over the top!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique, eye-catching, one-of-a-kind
Cons: cracks in glaze
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2010

Works of Art

I bought these coasters on line in the green color. I liked them so much, I went to the store and bought more in lime and pumpkin!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 7, 2011

Milk and honey coasters

I purchased the Milk and Honey Celestial Coasters, because I loved the colors. Overall, they are great, however, there was not as much white/cream in them as the picture showed. I'm sure it varies by set. I would have liked more cream in the background. The price is pretty steep for four coasters. I only spent the money, because I had extra money from the holidays.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great qualitly very pretty in person
Cons: not as much cream as the picture showed
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedOctober 5, 2011

Love them

We had a fun time picking out our coasters in the store. We went with the lime and milk & honey colors. They are definitely cool to look at!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 4, 2012

Solid feeling, unique coasters

Got these in purple (which is kind of a rich pink, actually) and liked them so much I went back to get a set in milk+honey. They feel pretty solid although I don't know how long they will last. The centers look at first like some sort of stone but I think they are actually made of colored broken glass (not sharp by any means--they're glazed over well). I'll enjoy them while they last, though!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique natural look, great colors
Cons: longevity questionable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 3, 2012

Beautiful!

These coasters are stunning. I bought the Milk and Honey design.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 23, 2011

Milk & Honey

I am not disappointed with this purchase, however I am disappointed with the image of the Milk & Honey coasters featured on the website. I received this item in the mail today and it is not at all a white cream color as depicted, yet an oatmeal yellow. Maybe it is more honey than milk.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2012

only one problem...

I picked the pumpkin and the milk&honey colored coasters. The pumpkin colored coasters are amazingly an exact match to the website photo, the milk&honey, however, are not at all like the color in the website photo. They are not white as depicted, but rather they are an off-white, almost medium beige, sand color. They are still beautiful so I will keep them but I am disappointed that they are not white as I expected.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sturdy, awesome glass effect
Cons: color not even close to website photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedDecember 6, 2013

i. love. these.

These are the most beautiful coasters EVER. However, when I first purchased these, I bought 4 of assorted colors. After a month of gentle use, my pink one broke in half. I was slightly heartbroken since I do not live near an anthro. However, anthro gave me the choice of a full refund or a replacement. These are so pretty that I had to get a replacement. Unfortunately, my coaster is already starting to dip inward where the cups are placed on it, along with my others. I would still purchase these again, but just be weary of how much I used them.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 11, 2014

Amazing!

These coasters are absolutely beautiful! I ordered the Holly set and the White set and the colors are exactly as depicted online. After reading many of the reviews, I was prepared for the fact that they may look very different from what is shown online. I was okay with that, because I wanted the individually unique look. They definitely are each unique but the colors are exactly what I was hoping. They are also great quality and the protective pads on the bottom are placed perfectly. Great product!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 21, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:30-34
PostedSeptember 21, 2015

Beautifully Crafted

This item is much better than expected, Very sturdy and well made, it's more like a piece of art for the coffee table than just a coaster. Worth the money for sure.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: heavy duty and gorgeous design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 10, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2009

Beautiful!

I bought these coasters as a Christmas and they are beautiful! While I prefer the dark blue on the computer, once I checked them out at the store, the green ones appealed to me much more. Obviously, each one varies, and they're sold individually at the store for $8 so you could even mix-match if you'd like.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2009

great guy gift

I felt really good about giving these as a gift- not only because of the design and the quality of them, but also that they are made in the US. and they are great for men and women
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Celestial? - YES !!!

So Beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique !!!
Cons: uh uh
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 25, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2010

Domestically made & beautiful

Not only are these beautiful, you can google the craftsman to fond out who more about who makes them. Thanks anthro for supporting the arts!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedAugust 23, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedAugust 23, 2011

I wish I could buy these in every color!!!

I've had my eyes on these coasters forever. While I still lack a dining table or a coffee table in my new condo, I couldn't resist purchasing a set of coasters when I walked past them in the store a couple weeks ago. I bought a color that isn't pictured (a light pink/purple), and they are just gorgeous.
I'm literally looking for every excuse to buy several sets in other colors.
Word to the wise -- I did enjoy picking them out in person, but they're honestly all so pretty, I'm sure you couldn't go wrong if they were shipped to you.
HIGHLY recommend!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: variety of colors, beautiful, eye-catching
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 5, 2011

Great Coasters

Have these in teal and love them, best to go to the store and pick them out in person since they are all different and this way you and ensured to get a set that you like.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJune 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 18, 2012

Great coasters

I saw these coasters online and loved them. When I received them I was even more in love! They look even better online. I will most likely order more.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5 9 next >>>