Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Average rating:
4.785 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(158 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 158 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
152 of 158(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromFort Worth, TX
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Unique and beautiful

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Pros: beautiful colors, soft felt feet on bottom, very unique
Cons: none!
"I first saw these coasters in the store and immediately fell in love with them. I didn't buy them because I already had coasters and I thought I didn't "need" these. Well, I couldn't stop thinking about them. After seeing them in person, though, I couldn't order online. The variations in the colors and details are so fun to look through and match. I ended up choosing 4 different colors all in blue/green shades. I love them! The sales girl had an interesting point, helping me decide to mix and match colors: she said guests won't forget which drink is theirs because they will remember their coaster."
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I wish I could buy these in every color!!!

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Pros: variety of colors, beautiful, eye-catching
"I've had my eyes on these coasters forever. While I still lack a dining table or a coffee table in my new condo, I couldn't resist purchasing a set of coasters when I walked past them in the store a couple weeks ago. I bought a color that isn't pictured (a light pink/purple), and they are just gorgeous.
I'm literally looking for every excuse to buy several sets in other colors.
Word to the wise -- I did enjoy picking them out in person, but they're honestly all so pretty, I'm sure you couldn't go wrong if they were shipped to you.
HIGHLY recommend!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSt. Louis, MO
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

When is a coaster not a coaster?

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
"I spotted four of the awesome slices of heaven in the store and bought them all. I then ordered 16 more online. I plan on using them as accent tiles in the back-splash of my new kitchen. Who says you have to use them as coasters?! I am going to have the coolest back-splash in the Midwest!"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Just for looks!

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Pros: pretty
Cons: dont work as a coaster
"Very pretty, but do not work well at all. The water runs off in the matter of 15 min. Great for looks, wished they were more functional."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
frommetro DC area
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

unique, pretty

PostedDecember 24, 2009
Pros: heavy with felt feet to protect furniture
"these are very nice coasters, heavy tiles with little felt "feet" on the bottoms to protect your furniture. They are 3-dimensional, and look like rocks that have been broken open to reveal exquisite gems. I am really happy with this purchase. They have a shiny surface, and don't absorb moisture, but that's okay. They are still very nice. I ordered the "red", which is more of a reddish brown. The colors are very nice."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Pros: good quality gorgeous
Cons: do not absorb water or condensation
"I bought these in the green and I am in love with them. so much so that I'm ordering another set. I have seen the red ones in stores and think they are also gorgeous. These are heavy coasters of great quality and they look like little jewels. They are perfect. of note, they do not absorb condensation but this has not been a problem for me"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromLos Angeles, CA, USA
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
User submitted photo
"These coasters are absolutely beautiful! I ordered the Holly set and the White set and the colors are exactly as depicted online. After reading many of the reviews, I was prepared for the fact that they may look very different from what is shown online. I was okay with that, because I wanted the individually unique look. They definitely are each unique but the colors are exactly what I was hoping. They are also great quality and the protective pads on the bottom are placed perfectly. Great product!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedMarch 1, 2012
"I could not be happier with this purchase. These coasters are beyond gorgeous, and the pretty, muted pink looks exactly as it does in the photo (I was afraid they'd look like Pepto Bismol in person, but they are absolutely perfect)! Good for Anthropologie for farming out an independent, Minneapolis based artist to create these beauties. The quality and craftsmanship really shines through, and these are worth every penny!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

GORGEOUS

PostedSeptember 3, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: unique, eye-catching, one-of-a-kind
Cons: cracks in glaze
"I've been drooling over these ever since I saw them in person. The online pics don't do the coasters justice at all though. Anyway, I finally decided to stop obsessing and just buy them. Since I wanted to pick out each one I was getting, I got them in-store rather than online, but I'm pretty sure you'll love whichever come in! Just a couple of negatives: 2 or 3 of mine have some cracks in the glaze around the center crystals, but I can't tell if it's a flaw specific to mine or if all come this way. Also, the glazing is pooled in the center, not covering the tile to the edges. It doesn't read as rustic as much as rushed. All in all though, I can't recommend these enough, they're ridiculously gorgeous and are such striking colors that work well with so many decorating styles. They add just the right amount of sparkle without being over the top!"
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Coasters

PostedOctober 5, 2011
"Have these in teal and love them, best to go to the store and pick them out in person since they are all different and this way you and ensured to get a set that you like."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromWashington, DC
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful but non-absorbant

PostedApril 13, 2012
"I got this set in green. They shipped very quickly and arrived in excellent condition. None of them are exactly alike, but they are all beautiful and will go with my decor really well. The bottoms are terra cotta but they have smooth plasticy pieces on the corner to keep them from scratching anything. The only drawback is that these will not absorb any liquid because they are glazed. I didn't expect them to based upon the photos, but it keeps them from being rated 5 stars in my opinion."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Breaks easy

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Pros: very pretty
Cons: breaks easily
"These are absolutely gorgeous, but they break really easy, I've had to throw away two because they completely shattered and on another one the corner is totally missing. It's just not practical for a parent to have something that is so easily broken, especially when it's glass. It's a coaster, you should be able to leave it out on the table without fear of it being demolished."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Disappointed

PostedNovember 11, 2010
Pros: good quality
Cons: colors are not as shown
"I loved the lime colored coasters, I thought the colors were beautiful. I just recieved the coasters and I am so disappointed! They are and ugly murky green with a dirty brown tinge. I hate them. The quality is good but the color is horrendous. Only buy from the store so you can see what you're getting."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromSeashore, NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

only one problem...

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: sturdy, awesome glass effect
Cons: color not even close to website photo
"I picked the pumpkin and the milk&honey colored coasters. The pumpkin colored coasters are amazingly an exact match to the website photo, the milk&honey, however, are not at all like the color in the website photo. They are not white as depicted, but rather they are an off-white, almost medium beige, sand color. They are still beautiful so I will keep them but I am disappointed that they are not white as I expected."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful coaster add life to a room

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Pros: aesthetic
"Beautiful coasters, what more can I say?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Domestically made & beautiful

PostedOctober 25, 2010
"Not only are these beautiful, you can google the craftsman to fond out who more about who makes them. Thanks anthro for supporting the arts!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Pros: very cool design
Cons: not packaged very pretty!
"these will be given as a Christmas present! and I'm sure she will love them. I only wish packaging was nicer!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

BEAUTIFUL

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Pros: design, quality, elegance
"I saw these coasters online and thought that they looked interesting. When I saw them in store, I was drawn to them. They are truly beautiful. My family doesn't even use coasters very often, but these could be put on display as art. I prefer the green, but all of the colors are gorgeous. A perfect Christmas present."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromMichigan
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, but...

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: beautiful well made
Cons: not enough variation
"I love these. I actually would give them 5 stars if each coaster was a little more unique/ different from one another. I ordered these in the milk and honey as well as in lime. For the most part, they are uniform in design and color - a roundish circle with similar variation in size and coloring. I was hoping the design and color would vary from coaster to coaster as much as they appear to in the online images. If I had an Anthro close to me, I would go in and choose each coaster myself. I may reorder both these two colors again and see if I can get more variation than was originally sent. They are quite beautiful and have a nice weight to them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
fromCharleston, SC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
"These coasters are stunning. I bought the Milk and Honey design."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>