Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set

Celestial Coaster Set
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
160 of 166(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Coaster Set
Review 21 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJune 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 24, 2011

gorgeous

these coasters are so beautiful. i bought the pumpkin color and they give any room a pop. everyone who sees them picks it up to take a closer look. well worth the money
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedSeptember 17, 2011

These are rad.

Coolest coasters EVER! I purchased Pumpkin and they are gorgeous. Really adds some flavor to a room. I would definitely recommend these and would even like to buy another color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2011

Breaks easy

These are absolutely gorgeous, but they break really easy, I've had to throw away two because they completely shattered and on another one the corner is totally missing. It's just not practical for a parent to have something that is so easily broken, especially when it's glass. It's a coaster, you should be able to leave it out on the table without fear of it being demolished.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: very pretty
Cons: breaks easily
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedOctober 5, 2011

Love them

We had a fun time picking out our coasters in the store. We went with the lime and milk & honey colors. They are definitely cool to look at!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedOctober 6, 2011

Unique and beautiful

I first saw these coasters in the store and immediately fell in love with them. I didn't buy them because I already had coasters and I thought I didn't "need" these. Well, I couldn't stop thinking about them. After seeing them in person, though, I couldn't order online. The variations in the colors and details are so fun to look through and match. I ended up choosing 4 different colors all in blue/green shades. I love them! The sales girl had an interesting point, helping me decide to mix and match colors: she said guests won't forget which drink is theirs because they will remember their coaster.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors, soft felt feet on bottom, very unique
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
26of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedOctober 25, 2011

Great gift idea!

These coasters are great for your living room (I have a set of the burnt orange), but also make great gifts! I gave sets of 4 to family as gifts, and also as hostess gifts for wedding parties. The array of colors makes it such that you can mix and match, choose colors you know will work in the person's home, or choose a neutral.
They make such a special gift because they will be used and displayed in someone's home, but are typically something people won't splurge on for themselves.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: so many great colors, each is unique, great gift idea
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 10, 2011

Love

I just received lime yesterday and I couldn't be happier one of my best purchases
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedDecember 9, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedDecember 9, 2011

My husband even thought they were cool!

I finally looked at these coasters in the store, and I loved them!! There are so many different colors to choose from, and they are each unique. I don't feel you can go wrong with any of them, but it was fun to pick them out by hand.
I found out they were designed by a MN artist (or so the sales associate thought), which I thought was even cooler-- love supporting smaller/local artists! Had planned on purchasing them anyway, though, once I set eyes on them:)
If you go into the store to get these, you can select the individual coasters or colors you want. The colors all compliment each other.
These are very heavy, and will stay put. They have felt "footies"(cannot recall what they are actually called) on the bottom, so they won't scratch whatever you set them on. While they are heavy duty, they would likely shatter if dropped onto a hard floor though-- so I just wouldn't carry them around with full hands/arms-- you wouldn't want to break this masterpiece! So lovely.
My husband even thought these were super cool when I brought them home. They're just fun to look at.
A unique coaster that is pretty to look at when it does not have a coffee mug on it-- but still large enough to see some detail when there is a mug on it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 29, 2012

They need to stop making these beautiful coasters in new colors! I now own 13 of them!! But everyone loves them, they are of wonderful quality and absolutely gorgeous I cannot help but want one in every color. They are like unique pieces of art!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 4, 2012

Cute Coasters!

I originally bought one of these as a part of a secret santa this past christmas, then decided to get a few for myself. They're so cute and look awesome in my house. The price is great too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 20, 2012

Beautiful, as anticipated!

Proud owner of these gorgeous coasters in "indigo sea." They're as beautiful as I had expected, although much...glossier, if that makes sense. They seem to have a thick resin coating, which is great on the one hand, as it protects the beautiful agate underneath, though I feel like they're a little glassy looking, and though heavy, seem fragile. I covet these and will no doubt get plenty of (gentle) use out of them! Glad I could purchase these with my birthday discount, I have been eyeing them forever and am lusting after the pumpkin and milk & honey, as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
PostedJune 3, 2012

Beautiful

I ended up setteling for the pumpkin and grumbled for a bit, but when they arrived in person I realized how beautiful these coasters are! I've seen them in other colors and no matter what set you end up with you'll fall in love! Fits right in with my mix n match kitchen collection!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: eye catchers
Cons: get em before they're gone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 12, 2012

GORGEOUS

These coasters are absolutely gorgeous! My friends always comment on them when they come over. My mom even loved them so much that she went out and bought her own. You can mix and match different colors and they still look like a set. This is a beautiful item and a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 12, 2012

Beautiful

These are really beautiful coasters! I'm moving to a new apartment, so I wanted to put a lot of effort into choosing lovely small details for my kitchen (okay, and my bath, and everywhere else... I've been doing a LOT of shopping at Anthropologie!). These fit the bill just right. I bought mine in store and took some time picking which ones I wanted, because I wanted to mix-match the colors. The berry color is my favorite, though. I got one that looks almost like a peacock feather. Oh, how can I choose which one to put my drink on? Stop debating and buy them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, unique
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2012

LOVE!

I can't say enough about these coasters. They are SO beautiful!! I got the green/blue set and I want more already. What a perfect addition to the coffee table and/or dinner table.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, different, not too matchy-matchy, great quality, great price, artsy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2012

perfect

i purchased the green set and love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, design, quality, sturdy, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 2, 2013

Good find!

These are a great find! Anthropologie items are usually so expensive that finding a treat is exciting. These are good quality and like many other reviews, I am likely to buy more in different colors.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: reasonable cost, beautiful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 5, 2014

Functional & Fantastical

The photos do not do justice to these illuminating, decorative coasters. They are solid, sturdy and exquisite! Each one is unique and wildly worth the price. When it comes to decor, Anthro always hits a high note!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedNovember 10, 2014

I absolutely love these coasters. I get compliments all the time from friends about how unique and gorgeous they are. They fit all sorts of water cups to larger mugs. I personally purchased mix and match set of the mint, rose pink and the white. I am back on the site about to purchase more to gift to my mom for Christmas.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: asethics
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Celestial Coaster Set
PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:25-29
PostedMay 10, 2015

Love the celestial coasters!

Beautiful geode coasters. I bought the "seafoam" color as a gift for my mother in law. They are well made, stay put, and are gorgeous on the table. Great price too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: great colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< prev 1 2 3 4 5 8 next >>>