Customer reviews for Hobnail Tumbler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Hobnail Tumbler

Hobnail Tumbler
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
34 of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hobnail Tumbler
Review 1 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJuly 29, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2009

Sturdy and pretty

I was so excited to get these glasses for my bridal shower as I had been lusting after them for weeks! I have 2 in each color, they are very pretty and very well made. This may sound like an analogy, but if you purchase these glasses, please make sure your glass is always half full! My only complaint is that at the bottom of the glasses there is a lip (as you can see in the pictures) and if your glass gets less than half full when you take a sip, a bubble forms and your drink makes a funny "plop" noise and you get splattered in the face with the beverage you were drinking. I didn't tell my fiance about it and he actually asked me if they were "trick cups" haha But since I really do love these glasses, I have decided to keep them and just always make sure that my glass is always more than half full :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous, well made, retro
Cons: get splattered in the face with your beverage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedOctober 8, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 8, 2009

I love these glasses

I bought a dozen of these in blue. They go well with the blue glass that I inherited from my grandma (from the 1940's and earlier). I love them and am eyeing the smaller glasses as well. They do make a popping noise when you're drinking the last of the liquid from them, but it's more fun than annoying.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedDecember 21, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2009

some of the prettiest glasses i have ever seen. i bought 4 of the blue and love them..now i want 4 of another color! you will not be disappointed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedApril 6, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 6, 2010

Very Cute

These glasses are very pretty, and well made. They were packed well and all arrived undamaged.
I haven't experienced what some reviewers have mentioned about the contents of the bottom of the glass splashing you. I guess I don't drink the very last drop of my beverages.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute, practical, good size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2010

Awesome service!

Fast delivery! Exquisite products! Beautiful wrapping! What more can I say? Have already placed another order.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: too numerous to mention!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2010

beautiful, quality, and functional.

these tumblers are the perfect size for anything that you would want to drink out of them, because they can hold a lot. and, they are beautiful. they seemed a little less turquoise in person than on my computer, but i have no complaints!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Lovely!!!

Nice color, perfect size, Love em !!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: "out of the past lovely"
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedAugust 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 1, 2010

I Love Them

they do spit back up at you at the very bottom. I have gone back and gotten more. I love them and so do my guests
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2010

Great Glasses

What a beautiful piece of glassware. They are lightweight but sturdy. I especially like these because they take me back to fond childhood memories at Grandma's.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: vintage styling
Cons: air pocket when drink is near the end
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 21, 2010

Beautiful glasses

I bought these in the blue and absolutely love them. It's true, they do make a bubble noise and splash you in the face when the glass is less than half full, but that is part of their charm.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJune 25, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 25, 2010

Windowsill Worthy

I love these vintage inspired glasses... Well, except for the surprise-splash-in-the-face every time I reach the bottom. My guests get a kick out of that as well if I forget to warn them. Anyway, these are worth the price. The glass is very thick, although I have had to replace two because they broke (by being dropped). They are such pretty colors, I have all three, and just want to set them on display in the windowsill for the sun to shine through. I have the smaller ones, my husband refuses to drink out of them because they are so tiny. I will keep these for as long as I can.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2010

Love these tumblers

I absolutely addore these tumblers! My family (including the boys) love these tumblers. They feel great in the hand, they are sturdy and the bumps are charming. When I look at these, I'm reminded of those old glasses you would see at a carnival. I had to give it an overall rating of four stars because in the inside, where the glass scoops out at the bottom, stuff gets caught up there in the diswasher. It's not a big problem, but a little gross when it does happen. I just have to remember not to tilt the glasses too much when loading the dishwasher.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lovely, feel great in the hand, sturdy
Cons: minor issue with washing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

Very vintage

I have a wide array of Anthro glasses (all mismatched blue, green and clear...) but the hobnail ones have got to be the cutest! I fell in love with the vintage look of them. I agree though, that the "lip" is kind of annoying. I would never return them though because they're too cute. Picture "the boot" from the movie Beer Fest...it's kind of like that when you get down to the bottom of the glass haha. Other than that, I absolutely love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: so cute!!
Cons: the lip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Pretty glasses

My grandmother happened to be at our house when I first opened my box of these. She said they looked just like the ones she used to have.
My husband really likes them as well, so I've bought more to keep them in stock when the break...which has unfortunately been often. Wish I could blame the kids, but it's mostly been us grown ups.
They're cute to have around if you don't get too attached...
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: darling design
Cons: breakable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 20, 2011

Not all tumblers are created equal!

I bought two of these in clear and within another few days decided to buy two more! They are great looking and so far, no breakage. I want to point out that not all of these glasses are of the same exact quality though. Sometimes the bubbles are not fully formed. These means that sometimes one tumbler will have a smoother surface than the others. ALSO please note that the heft of these glasses may vary. I have one that is quite light (I almost wondered if it was plastic) and then another which is almost double the weight. Inspect them carefully before you buy
PS: My one REAL complaint is about the area at the bottom where liquid gets trapped. If there is any sediment in the liquid it can be a pain to clean. I have found that the only way to clean this is to put a very small amount of hot water in the glass and swirl until it erodes away the particles.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: look great
Cons: vary in quality, thorough cleaning necessary
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedMarch 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedMarch 5, 2011

favorite glassware

i received 6 of these as a wedding gift last april and absolutely love them! the glass seems strong and a great quality-- i've had them almost a year and none have chipped or cracked. as others have mentioned they can sometimes collect dried ick in the dishwasher or be a bit hard to clean. this is a really minor issue though. definitely a great deal!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful great quality
Cons: minor issues with cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJune 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 4, 2011

WICKED AWESOME RETRO TUMBLERS!!!

These tumblers are gorgeous! I bought four in each color. They are all beautiful, but the blue color is brighter than I was expecting. It's less turquoise and more of a true blue. For those that are curious about the size of the glasses, they are almost 6 inches tall and 3 1/2 inches in diameter. When water gets below half way full, it bubbles up from the bottom and may splash you in the face. Others may find this annoying, but I find it to be a charming aspect of these drinking glasses.
In my order of twelve, one arrived broken. I called Anthropologie on the spot and they have already mailed me a replacement no questions asked. Because one arrived broken in their well-packaged box, I am concerned about how long they will last. Overall though I love them! They are kitschy cute!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: fun vintage looking design, nice and heavy drinking glasses, manly enough for my boyfriend to use!
Cons: may be fragile - one arrived broken!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedMay 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2011

Great Glasses

Pretty, substantial, REALLY well-packed for shipping. Ordered 6, and all arrived intact.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJune 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 2, 2011

pretty

Love it! The bottom has a place that you must be careful to keep clean. It would be better if it did not. Perfect weight and feel while holding it. Great for water.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color and style
Cons: bottom space
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Tumbler
PostedJune 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 14, 2011

Simply Swell!

I ordered these in green. The color and overall appearance was what I expected from the way they appear on the website. They are a good size. Very pleased!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>