Customer reviews for Catch-And-Release Scarf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Catch-And-Release Scarf

Catch-And-Release Scarf
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Catch-And-Release Scarf
Review 1 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 25, 2010

Wool, not acrylic!

I just saw this scarf in a store and it's gorgeous! However, it is not acrylic, as listed in the description, it's 100% wool! I am allergic to wool, so I would have been really annoyed if I had ordered this online. I hope that someone will read this and change the description. Otherwise it is really beautiful, though not very soft. The colors pictured are very accurate.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful, as pictured
Cons: wool!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from AnthropologieBy AnthropologieJanuary 25, 2010
Shock,

Thank you for catching that. We will make sure the website shows the content is wool.

Sincerely,
Anthropologie
Review 2 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 26, 2010

Adorable but itchy

I have this in the soft pink colour (more of a peach/apricot colour in my opinion) which is so very beautiful! I think it will look even more stunning in a few months when I'll (hopefully) be slightly tanned. I do find it to be slightly itchy, so I am on the fence on this one. But it is just so adorable I think I will probably end up keeping it anyway...
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful design, colour
Cons: itchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2010

Terrific Look, Terrific Buy

I am a hazel-eyed redhead and bought the peachy-pink (more peach than pink) version of this scarf. It is gorgeous, versatile, and works equally well with a pencil skirt and light sweater as well as jeans and a tee. This scarf unfailingly stops traffic.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatility color, price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2010

Fabulous!

Fabulous, elegant design. Lightweight, sheer wool. Plan to wear it indoors and out since it is so light. I purchased the green which is not too intense or flourescent.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2010

A little clown like

This scarf is very pretty in person. The color and fabrication were exactly as described in the details. However, I found it to be a little overwhelming and large around the neck and face. It was too much material for me, the way it gathered around my neck. I returned because I felt little clown or jester like, if you will.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 6, 2010

I bought this in the blue and the color is just gorgeous!
Another reviewer said that it was too much material and was "jester or clown-like." I can totally see how one would think that. However, because I have a similar scarf from last year, I know that the fabric gets softer and lays down more after some wearings.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2010

Catch and release scarf

I love this scarf. It is the perfect accessory to make a plain outfit special. Throw it on with a cardigan or wrap sweater and it completes it! Bought it in grey and have had nothing but compliments on it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2010

Cute but not for me. Too much ruching and the fabric is wool, which sometimes is ok for me, but this was very irritating.
Kind of poofy.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: color, made for taller girls
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2010

The stretchy fabric is a cool touch and adds flexibility to styling the scarf with different types of collars and tops. Is it really all wool, though? Can it really be 100% wool when it is that stretchy? The color is not quite as bright as it looks on my monitor. However, it is still a lovely new-leaf color of yellowish green.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: unique color, stretchy
Cons: it's not as full as it appears in the photo
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2010

Crazy about Scarves

I bought 2 scarves in celery green and sky blue. I thought it's going to be itchy since it's made of wool. But it's not itchy at all. I love them!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 19, 2010

Statement Piece

This scarf is definitely a statement piece. Flexy design (almost bounces) allows for different looks/arrangement around the neck. It's sheer fabric is very delicate looking, and the volume of the piece is very full looking - so much that it could even be used as a shawl/wrap.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great accent
Cons: unique design may not be for everyone
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 20, 2010

Cute scarf!

I've been looking for a feminine scarf for a while that has some style and volume to it. Love this! Can be worn different ways and it will transition well from spring to summer. I purchased the green color and love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2010

My new favorite!

Great addition to my wardrobe! As a busy Mom, I like to look nice but it needs to be simple! This is a perfect piece to through on with a shirt and jeans - gives it an extra special something!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2010

fave scarf EVER!

Love this scarf! I got the green and want all the colors! I am challanged when it comes to tying scarved, but this one is so simple; its bouncy and instantly makes a statement!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2010

Cute concept, bad fabric

I love the ruching on the scarf - I love scarves and loved how the concept made the scarf different from other ones. The fabric left something to be desired though - I found it was a lot scratchier than I thought it would be - it feels very wool-like whereas I thought it would feel more like linen. Considering how close to my face I would be wearing this and how sensitive my skin is, I passed on the scarf. It does come in some very nice spring colors though
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: design, color
Cons: fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedMarch 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2010

Bought this scarf in the green, love it! The scarf has elastic in it to help hold its ruched shape. The quality seems good, but I hope the elastic won't break from wear. Bottom line: This scarf will be fabulous with spring jackets and cardigans. Definitely a keeper.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedApril 13, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 13, 2010

Beautiful design, but too much around the face

I loved this scarf online, but when it finally arrived, I was disappointed. The elastic makes the scarf bunch around your face/neck - I looked like a clown. Maybe the material would relax over time, but I couldn't see myself pulling this off. The material and color were gorgeous - too bad the style didn't work.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: material color
Cons: clownish looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedApril 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2010

Love the look of this scarf.
Yes, it is bunchy and alot around the neck, framing the face....but it's so beautiful I don't mind at all.
It's such a nice splash of color (I bought the lilac) to add to Spring/Summer outfits.
I was actually missing wearing my winter scarves as they make such great accessories...
This is a lightweight piece that will even work in the summer on cool evenings.
I found the material comfy....not scratchy at all.
It's not as soft as cashmere....but nice.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2010

Love It!

When I first ordered this scarf, I was unsure if it would be too much fabric. I do not find it overwhelming at all. I love the unique design. It adds flair and is light and comfortable.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Catch-And-Release Scarf
PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 19, 2010

Linebacker? No! Twisted? Yes!

I like the simplicity of The Catch and Release Scarf over the Shadowed Vine Scarf. So I ordered two. In Lilac and Sky.
DETAILS & STYLING: For a wool scarf, it's remarkably soft and sheer. You certainly can't beat this price. Elastic strips make the scarf not only unusual, but very versatile for styling. The stretch works to keep the scarf in place. It can be twisted, tied, draped, or use it like a wrap. If you don't twist the scarf some, you might end up looking like a linebacker.
WRINKLES: When I first removed mine from the package, they were wrinkled beyond belief. Didn't smell great either. Ironing seemed a bit extreme, not to mention tedious. If your scarf is wrinkled and you want it to smell nice, try lightly misting with water. Then toss into the dryer on delicate for a few minutes with a softener sheet. Don't leave it too long or on high heat. It will come out wrinkle free. The best part is, it will smell good, and feel soft when wrapped around your shoulders.
NOTE: This method freshens & removes wrinkles from just about anything. Sweaters, comforters, pillows, and even T shirts. If you don't like dryer sheets, just add a teaspoon of liquid fabric softener directly to the spray bottle.
A Girl Can Never Have Too Many Anthro Scarves!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color choices, stretch, sheer, soft, versatile
Cons: wrinkled from shipping
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>