Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

A-Cut-Above Wedges

A-Cut-Above Wedges
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Review 21 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2010

love these shoes

These wedges are so comfortable and discovered I have the same brand in 2 other shoes I own! I have bunions and they hide well in these.I can' wait to wear them, probably with jeans. They are unique and good quality. Did I say they were comfortable?
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2010

a little high cut

these would be very cool shoes, comfortable, well made and stylish, but they cut a little high into my ankle, so I will have to return. If they were cut at low ankle, they would be fine, but they are just above on me.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute
Cons: cut just a bit too low or a bit too high
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2010

LOVE them!

I have wanted these shoes for so long! My size was not available when I first found them so I put them on my wish list, which I do not check often. Much to my delight, they went on sale and had my size! The week from order to receipt seemed an eternity. I got them today and I have worn them around the house since I got them. I am over the moon! They are the prettiest, most comfortable shoes ever. I wear a 10 and ordered the 10. They fit like a glove and are TTS. They completely surpassed my expectations, as do almost all things from Anthro!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, super stylish, verstile
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 6, 2010

Fabulous boots

These shoes are absolutely beautiful and have the perfect look to pair with vintage frocks and Anthro style. They do run a little large, which is why I gave them a try in a 10 even though I normally wear at least a 10.5 or 11. SADLY, my toes hung over a bit on one shoe so I had to return them. The attention to detail plus great comfort makes this an A+ boot. Also, I was a bit leary after reading the reviews that gals with wider feet fit loved this shoe since I have narrow feet, but the width was perfect. I think the quality of the leather can really accommodate any width.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: detailed workmanship
Cons: no size 11 available
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 22, 2010

Love these shoes!

These shoes make me feel good just putting them on. They are cute and comfortable, a great color, and go with lots of looks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: wonderful color, comfortable
Cons: would be better with toeless socks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2010

Flattering sandal

I love these sandals! I normally wear anywhere between a size 10-11 so sometimes smaller size 10's are too small, but these fit good. Love the style and color! I'm not sure what the other reviewer was thinking when they said no one over a size 8 should purchase these because they make your feet look big. I think they are actually quite flattering on my size 10 feet and lets be honest, with wearing a size 10-11 I'm not overly worried about my feet "looking big" :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style color fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2010

These really ARE very comfortable! They want to be shown off, but look just as great peeking out of long pants too.
I usually wear 7.5/8, and bought the 8 (EU 38). There is a little extra space between my toe, and the edge of the shoe - but not enough to go down a whole size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 8, 2010

funky fresh

I love these shoes. i coveted them as soon as i saw them in the catalog, but i waited until they went on sale. they are really marvelous...beautiful craftsmanship, ultra cool style, surprisingly versatile...all for a great sale price. i sized down from my usual 6.5 to a size 6 and they fit perfectly. they're really comfortable too!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique but versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2