Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

A-Cut-Above Wedges

A-Cut-Above Wedges
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Review 21 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 8, 2010

funky fresh

I love these shoes. i coveted them as soon as i saw them in the catalog, but i waited until they went on sale. they are really marvelous...beautiful craftsmanship, ultra cool style, surprisingly versatile...all for a great sale price. i sized down from my usual 6.5 to a size 6 and they fit perfectly. they're really comfortable too!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique but versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2009

Very cool!

These are wonderful wedges. Extremely comfortable , true to size and a good width as I have wide feet. The color is a soft aged looking red so very nice and not too showy but still a red shoe ( which is always a hot look!)They are well made and the heel is a natural wood so not shiny or plastic looking.I love them even though I feel they are a little expensive but not too much not to keep.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2010

Simply Gorgeous!

I love, love these shoes! They are so beautiful in person and quite comfortable as well.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 8, 2010

Beutiful shoes

These run big. I usually wear a 6.5 and will wear a 7 better than a 6. Based on other reviews, I ordered the 6 and it fits perfectly. These shoes are going to be great as soon as the snow melts! I can't wait to wear them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beutiful color, fashionable design
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2010

These really ARE very comfortable! They want to be shown off, but look just as great peeking out of long pants too.
I usually wear 7.5/8, and bought the 8 (EU 38). There is a little extra space between my toe, and the edge of the shoe - but not enough to go down a whole size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2010

Interesting, but not quite was I was looking for

These are definitely comfortable and well made. Quality shoes - BUT I wasn't crazy about the way they looked on me. I didn't like the heel so much. But I can see these working for someone else.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2010

LOVE them!

I have wanted these shoes for so long! My size was not available when I first found them so I put them on my wish list, which I do not check often. Much to my delight, they went on sale and had my size! The week from order to receipt seemed an eternity. I got them today and I have worn them around the house since I got them. I am over the moon! They are the prettiest, most comfortable shoes ever. I wear a 10 and ordered the 10. They fit like a glove and are TTS. They completely surpassed my expectations, as do almost all things from Anthro!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, super stylish, verstile
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2010

My feet are very hard to please but these boots are so comfortable. I wore them for a 12 hour work day and they were fine. Strangers stopped to comment on how cute they were, too. Awesome.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2