Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

A-Cut-Above Wedges

A-Cut-Above Wedges
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Review 21 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 14, 2010

Holy COMORTABLE!

These shoes are one of the best purchases I've made in MONTHS! True to size, in my opinion, and CRAZY comfortable, they are also vintagey, hip, and unique all at the same time. And versatile! Wear with tights now while it's still cold, wear bare in the warmer months. You can't go wrong. The construction is perfection. Pikolinos rocks, and I'll be sure to search out more shoes by the same brand. I choked a little bit at the price cause my budget is small, but these are worth EVERY cent. These also come with a little sponge in it's little own Pikolinos box for wiping down with leather protector. I liked that.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit construction color, comfort versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2010

Pikolinos booties

These are Pikolinos which are known for comfort. I sized up since I wear a larger shoe size 10 (40) in European sizing. They need to be broken in a bit but can be worn with tights or bare feet.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality craftsmanship
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2010

Interesting, but not quite was I was looking for

These are definitely comfortable and well made. Quality shoes - BUT I wasn't crazy about the way they looked on me. I didn't like the heel so much. But I can see these working for someone else.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 27, 2010

love these shoes

These wedges are so comfortable and discovered I have the same brand in 2 other shoes I own! I have bunions and they hide well in these.I can' wait to wear them, probably with jeans. They are unique and good quality. Did I say they were comfortable?
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2010

perfection

Practical matters: I wear size 8 (95 %)'my feet are narrowish,the 2nd and 3rd toes kind of long
The goods: On my bucket list,the line that says "find the perfect shoes" is now checked off. These shoes are:
as comfy as old friends
breath takingly chic
can be worn (even in new england ,with the addition of socks /tights) 3 seasons of the year. Kabillions of compliments.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great colortoo
Cons: absolutely none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2010

Flattering sandal

I love these sandals! I normally wear anywhere between a size 10-11 so sometimes smaller size 10's are too small, but these fit good. Love the style and color! I'm not sure what the other reviewer was thinking when they said no one over a size 8 should purchase these because they make your feet look big. I think they are actually quite flattering on my size 10 feet and lets be honest, with wearing a size 10-11 I'm not overly worried about my feet "looking big" :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style color fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2010

LOVE them!

I have wanted these shoes for so long! My size was not available when I first found them so I put them on my wish list, which I do not check often. Much to my delight, they went on sale and had my size! The week from order to receipt seemed an eternity. I got them today and I have worn them around the house since I got them. I am over the moon! They are the prettiest, most comfortable shoes ever. I wear a 10 and ordered the 10. They fit like a glove and are TTS. They completely surpassed my expectations, as do almost all things from Anthro!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, super stylish, verstile
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2010

These really ARE very comfortable! They want to be shown off, but look just as great peeking out of long pants too.
I usually wear 7.5/8, and bought the 8 (EU 38). There is a little extra space between my toe, and the edge of the shoe - but not enough to go down a whole size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2