Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

A-Cut-Above Wedges

A-Cut-Above Wedges
Average rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Review 21 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
"well, these shoes are just about perfect. they're unique and unlike anything i own, which has prompted me to call them my alice in wonderland shoes due to their whimsical quality. but on to the important stuff: they are a gorgeous and inoffensive red and above all else very light and insanely comfortable. i wore them for 9 hours straight and can honestly say they are as comfortable as my favorite pair of sneakers. not to mention i got compliments from everyone in my office, men and women alike. i was skeptical about the price but they are well worth it and then some. i only wish it wasn't snowing so i could wear them outside - can't wait for spring and summer to show off these beauties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

a little high cut

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Pros: super cute
Cons: cut just a bit too low or a bit too high
"these would be very cool shoes, comfortable, well made and stylish, but they cut a little high into my ankle, so I will have to return. If they were cut at low ankle, they would be fine, but they are just above on me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love these shoes!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Pros: wonderful color, comfortable
Cons: would be better with toeless socks
"These shoes make me feel good just putting them on. They are cute and comfortable, a great color, and go with lots of looks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromlos angeles, ca
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

worth the money!

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Pros: good quality leather and comfortable
Cons: a bit defected
"I had a feeling this shoe was from Pikolinos. So when I ordered them, they sure were and that means that this shoe is made of good quality leather. It is so soft and nothing rubs against your feet or ankles. I have flat and wide feet and they fit comfortably, because of the soft leather and the heels are not too high. The only problem was that when my shoes came, the red stitching on the front toe was already busted and I had to return them for another one. Very comfortable and yes, you can walk in them for hours. Furthermore, the shoe is so ventilated that they won't feel stuffy at all. The zipper is on the back of the heel, so it doesn't scratch your legs nor ankles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromupstate ny
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

funky fresh

PostedMay 8, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: unique but versatile
Cons: none
"I love these shoes. i coveted them as soon as i saw them in the catalog, but i waited until they went on sale. they are really marvelous...beautiful craftsmanship, ultra cool style, surprisingly versatile...all for a great sale price. i sized down from my usual 6.5 to a size 6 and they fit perfectly. they're really comfortable too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromnew england
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 12, 2010
"These really ARE very comfortable! They want to be shown off, but look just as great peeking out of long pants too.
I usually wear 7.5/8, and bought the 8 (EU 38). There is a little extra space between my toe, and the edge of the shoe - but not enough to go down a whole size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromWashington, DC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Pikolinos booties

PostedMay 11, 2010
Pros: quality craftsmanship
"These are Pikolinos which are known for comfort. I sized up since I wear a larger shoe size 10 (40) in European sizing. They need to be broken in a bit but can be worn with tights or bare feet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
fromNorthern California
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE them!

PostedMay 11, 2010
Pros: beautiful color, super stylish, verstile
Cons: absolutely none!
"I have wanted these shoes for so long! My size was not available when I first found them so I put them on my wish list, which I do not check often. Much to my delight, they went on sale and had my size! The week from order to receipt seemed an eternity. I got them today and I have worn them around the house since I got them. I am over the moon! They are the prettiest, most comfortable shoes ever. I wear a 10 and ordered the 10. They fit like a glove and are TTS. They completely surpassed my expectations, as do almost all things from Anthro!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2next