Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

A-Cut-Above Wedges

A-Cut-Above Wedges
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Review 21 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 12, 2010

These really ARE very comfortable! They want to be shown off, but look just as great peeking out of long pants too.
I usually wear 7.5/8, and bought the 8 (EU 38). There is a little extra space between my toe, and the edge of the shoe - but not enough to go down a whole size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 9, 2010

well, these shoes are just about perfect. they're unique and unlike anything i own, which has prompted me to call them my alice in wonderland shoes due to their whimsical quality. but on to the important stuff: they are a gorgeous and inoffensive red and above all else very light and insanely comfortable. i wore them for 9 hours straight and can honestly say they are as comfortable as my favorite pair of sneakers. not to mention i got compliments from everyone in my office, men and women alike. i was skeptical about the price but they are well worth it and then some. i only wish it wasn't snowing so i could wear them outside - can't wait for spring and summer to show off these beauties.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 21, 2010

a little high cut

these would be very cool shoes, comfortable, well made and stylish, but they cut a little high into my ankle, so I will have to return. If they were cut at low ankle, they would be fine, but they are just above on me.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super cute
Cons: cut just a bit too low or a bit too high
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 14, 2010

A cut above wedgies

I Love them! These are very comfortable, and look great barefoot OR with stockings. Didn't know what size to get, because they didn't have half sizes. I ordered the 8 and the 9. I'm an 8 1/2. The 8's fit the best. I returned the 9's to the store without any problems. Can't wait to wear them!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 14, 2010

Holy COMORTABLE!

These shoes are one of the best purchases I've made in MONTHS! True to size, in my opinion, and CRAZY comfortable, they are also vintagey, hip, and unique all at the same time. And versatile! Wear with tights now while it's still cold, wear bare in the warmer months. You can't go wrong. The construction is perfection. Pikolinos rocks, and I'll be sure to search out more shoes by the same brand. I choked a little bit at the price cause my budget is small, but these are worth EVERY cent. These also come with a little sponge in it's little own Pikolinos box for wiping down with leather protector. I liked that.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit construction color, comfort versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMarch 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2010

Flattering sandal

I love these sandals! I normally wear anywhere between a size 10-11 so sometimes smaller size 10's are too small, but these fit good. Love the style and color! I'm not sure what the other reviewer was thinking when they said no one over a size 8 should purchase these because they make your feet look big. I think they are actually quite flattering on my size 10 feet and lets be honest, with wearing a size 10-11 I'm not overly worried about my feet "looking big" :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style color fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 8, 2010

funky fresh

I love these shoes. i coveted them as soon as i saw them in the catalog, but i waited until they went on sale. they are really marvelous...beautiful craftsmanship, ultra cool style, surprisingly versatile...all for a great sale price. i sized down from my usual 6.5 to a size 6 and they fit perfectly. they're really comfortable too!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique but versatile
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for A-Cut-Above Wedges
PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2010

My feet are very hard to please but these boots are so comfortable. I wore them for a 12 hour work day and they were fine. Strangers stopped to comment on how cute they were, too. Awesome.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for A-Cut-Above Wedges
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
<<< prev 1 2