Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lolland Sweater Dress

Lolland Sweater Dress
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
52 of 62(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress
Review 21 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 23, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2009

Pretty dress, but not for me

This dress is well-made, of high-quality, and is made of a soft, thick, very nice fabric. I don't believe that the ruffles in the back are overwhelming. However, it didn't fit my frame. The dress really draped over me and didn't give me any kind of figure whatsoever. It was really loose. The horizontal stripes made my back look wider. I would order a size smaller than your normal. Unfortunately, XS is no longer available so alas, this dress is not for me. I would still recommend it to others not as petite/short as I am!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick soft material, high quality
Cons: too large bulky, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2009

Busty girls - Wear it with a wide belt!

Hello,
I tried this on in the store and I loved it so much, but I did find that the upper back is shapeless and if you're busty (i'm a DD) it definitely hangs a bit on the sides as well. I'm 5'5 and straight up and down except for the chest. I solved this problem by putting a corset belt right underneath the bust, and it fits like a dream and looks SO CUTE with a wide brown belt. Now you may be thinking, "if i'm busty, won't cinching in the waist make me look bustier (i.e., heavy)? The answer is NO because it does flare a bit at the hips, so it gave me a very nice hourglass figure. I was able to purchase a Medium. I'm usually M or L at Anthro. hopes this helps all the figures who aren't stick-slim :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very cute style beautiful fabric
Cons: can hang a bit in places if you have any curves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2009

Beautiful folkloric dress

I was a little concerned about ordering a short-sleeved dress at the beginning of fall, but I did so because it's 70% wool and 30% linen. The result is a fine-gauge dream-soft and warm but not itchy. It fit me beautifully,true to size, and the design and ruffles are sweet but not saccharine. Good for now as it is, I also can't wait to outfit it with Anthro's ruffled boots and a chunky sweater. A nice surprise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2009

Really Great Dress

Just bought this today. Really quite lovely! I am a true size 6-8. 5'5" tall and 140 lbs and the size Small was perfect. Hangs darling on the body with the bottom ruffles hitting just right around the thighs. Took a minute to figure out that it didn't make me look big around the hips! The Medium was too boxy and just looked big. It's a different fit than the other sweater dresses, not terribly body hugging... just super flattering, girly, and COMFY!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique style comfortable
Cons: a tad pricey but worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2009

Unique

This is just a very pleasing dress all the way around. The material is gorgeous, the design quirky and the whole design of the dress promotes comfort and coziness. I love it. It has an underslip of a soft flannel type that can cover up the low neckline. With tights and chunky shoes, this is a masterpiece. It is, as usual, an Anthropologie spectacular.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 12, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2009

Cute, but maybe not sooo flattering

This dress is fun for a lazy day. I like the details but the cut might not be exactly flattering on most figures.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute and quirky
Cons: maybe a little too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2009

Get it Now!

I paid full price for this dress and I know it was a little costly but it is really a beautiful dress. Everyone at my job (I work in a school) Kept telling me how cute my dress was. I am always cold and I only wish that the sleeves were long. It does fit true to size and the design is so pretty!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beatiful design
Cons: little high!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Lolland Sweater Dress

I love the dress. The fabric is great and the slip underneath works perfectly. The only thing I didn't care for are the ruffles at the back. They are a bit chunky and thick, heavy ruffles under your bum isn't the greatest thing in my opinion. I would love the dress a lot more if the ruffles were gone or if they had been done a little more subtlely. Overall though, it fits great, it looks great, and it feels great on.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2009

Very whimisical and cute

Super soft and cute dress-typical Antrho style in terms of being different and standing out in a crowd. Great dress to wear with simple black flats or bootsFabulous pockets too..Love the look and feel of this dress.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very soft and super comfy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

dress

OMG Love this dress...I really needed an XS, but had to settle for a S...I am 5'3" and 110 lbs, so I have to put a cami underneath because it is too low on top...I wore it to work and everyone looked at me funny, but no one there has even been in an Anthro store and they think I dress funky anyway! I love dressing outside of the box....It is so comfortable and soft...wish there were not horizontal stripes in the back, but other than that I love it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: adorable
Cons: runs a little big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 25, 2009

Cute and Quirky!

I was hesitant to buy this dress because of all of the not-so-positive reviews, but I decided to go for it! I am SO GLAD that I did! I must have ordered one of the last XS before they went out of stock, so I really would have kicked myself if I would have waited too much longer.
Onto the dress: the material is soft yet warm and cozy feeling, and the lining is just divine against my skin. The ruffles along the bottom are playful without being too bulky or over-the-top. The pockets don't stick out at all, they lay flat and are an adorable touch with the wooden buttons. I love the pattern and the colours. The little cap sleeves are nice because they balance out the bottom part of the dress. I am about 5'4", 128 lbs (34A) and the XS was a perfect fit for me. I usually wear a S, but I sized down for a more flattering fit. The lines that run vertically down the sides of the dress are very slimming as well. All in all, this is a perfect dress and I highly recommend it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality and very unique design
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 1, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2009

great details

Another great offering from Moth, this dress shows their fantastic attention to detail, from the snaps holding the separate liner dress in place, to the ruffles on the back, to the not one but two full sets of pockets - yup, count 'em, that's four on one dress!
Of course, the pockets tend to wander a bit, but who's complaining? I personally don't like how far the neckline plunges, so I'll wear a cami underneath, and I also have way better slips that offer lots of interesting variety to the outfit, and I'm not a huge fan of short sleeves that cut off mid arm, but given that this dress is a wool blend and can be worn in many many variations, with and without pants, with and without long sleeves underneath, etc., I will happily endure the little drawbacks in exchange for the large benefits.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: ruffles, snap closures for slip, separate slip, wool blend, cute red thread holding buttons in place, hand wash cold!
Cons: awkward sleeve length, wandering pockets during wear, plunging neckline
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 6, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2009

Cute and comfy

I love a cute and casual winter dress and this one fits the bill. It may look a bit baggy on the very thin ladies. If you're in between sizes I'd recommend sizing down.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

So adorable

This dress is so cute, so comfortable and so well made. Perfect fall dress!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Weird fit

I love Anthro's quirky style. The dresses usually are a hit and I have a closet's worth to prove it. This dress was and interesting idea but not for me. It's a strange fit. Not flattering for fuller figures gals. Horizontal stripes make the rear look big. You should try in the store before you buy and get stuck with the shipping if you don't like it. It's decent quality but also a bit pricey. I'm sending it back.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: interesting design
Cons: not for fuller figures
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Needs More Cinching, Maybe Less Ruffle

This is a cute dress, but as with many Anthropologie items (I find), there are small glitches that the model in the catalog hides well. There is not enough cinching in the empire waist, so from the side-view the dress hangs sort of shapelessly. I solved this only somewhat by moving from a Small to an X-Small. Also, note the ruffle at the bottom, which wraps around the back of the dress. It sticks out on the sides, and my teenage daughter thought it created a saddlebag effect. Another person might think it creates interest in an otherwise simple silhouette, however. The built-in (removable) slip is very soft and flowing, and the dress is immensely comfortable.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable simple design.
Cons: not cinched in enough to show your figure, make sure you like the ruffle at your thighs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

So Comfortable

Caught a glimpse of this dress in the mailer that was sent. Found it to be quite adorable looking. Ordered it in my size and it fit perfect. It is a very comfortable feeling dress. One that could be worn around the house, or out shopping. True to size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: under garment is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2009

best dress i have bought in years

I could not wait to order and receive the Lolland dress. The dress was everthing I expected and so much more. I am a tomboy, so I almost never wear dresses. I saw this dress dressy, but casual. Also very comfortable, so much that I have feel asleep wearing it. The price is a bit expensive, worth every penny though. This dress will not disappoint.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materials are very warm and cozy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 28, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2009

In Love with Lolland

This dress was love at first sight for me--I saw it online and had to order it. It's hard to find unusual, folksy and cute dresses like this in the US, and this dress is a spectacular exception. The details are so intricate and dainty--from the red thread in the buttons to all the great knit patterns and how the slip and dress work together to form a layered neckline. It's a beautiful, tactile dress.
I'm about 5"6' and 135-140lbs, so I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and I got this in a small. I'm about a 34C or D, so I have a pretty ample bust but I feel like this dress actually flatters me and doesn't show more than what's appropriate on the cleavage front. Contrary to some other reviews, I actually feel like the ruffles make my butt look really good, because they flare out right under the hips and do emphasize my curves in all the right ways--I don't think they create a saddlebag effect at all. However, I do wish the cinching under the bust was carried around to the back of the dress. It doesn't exactly look as slimming and nice from the sides and back if you have hips. I do kind of wish I had ordered in an XS for a tighter fit around the waist, but the S was definitely true-to-size. It's supposed to be a loose, light silhouette.
The other reviews are right. It is SO, SO, SO comfortable. You could sleep in it. The slip is feather-light and very soft and the wool blend isn't itchy at all to me. It's not extremely warm, and should be worn with a nice coat or chunky cardigan now that it's getting cold outside. I wish it had long sleeves too! I go to school in Maine so this dress is a little impractical for me, but with boots and tights and a coat or sweater it still looks adorable and the detailing on the front skirt is so cheerful and bright!
Buy this! And buy it in XS before it sells out! What an amazing, sweet little dress--you won't find many like it ever again.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great details and shape, flatters bust in my opinion, comfy as can be, flattering neckline
Cons: emphasizes hips from behind, not very warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2009

Amazing dress

Light weight knit makes this a most comfortable and versatile dress. The detail and quality of the garment is exceptional. Fits true to size and the length is perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>