Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lolland Sweater Dress

Lolland Sweater Dress
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
52 of 62(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress
Review 21 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2009

Beautiful folkloric dress

I was a little concerned about ordering a short-sleeved dress at the beginning of fall, but I did so because it's 70% wool and 30% linen. The result is a fine-gauge dream-soft and warm but not itchy. It fit me beautifully,true to size, and the design and ruffles are sweet but not saccharine. Good for now as it is, I also can't wait to outfit it with Anthro's ruffled boots and a chunky sweater. A nice surprise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2009

Unique

This is just a very pleasing dress all the way around. The material is gorgeous, the design quirky and the whole design of the dress promotes comfort and coziness. I love it. It has an underslip of a soft flannel type that can cover up the low neckline. With tights and chunky shoes, this is a masterpiece. It is, as usual, an Anthropologie spectacular.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 12, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2009

Cute, but maybe not sooo flattering

This dress is fun for a lazy day. I like the details but the cut might not be exactly flattering on most figures.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute and quirky
Cons: maybe a little too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2009

Get it Now!

I paid full price for this dress and I know it was a little costly but it is really a beautiful dress. Everyone at my job (I work in a school) Kept telling me how cute my dress was. I am always cold and I only wish that the sleeves were long. It does fit true to size and the design is so pretty!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beatiful design
Cons: little high!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Lolland Sweater Dress

I love the dress. The fabric is great and the slip underneath works perfectly. The only thing I didn't care for are the ruffles at the back. They are a bit chunky and thick, heavy ruffles under your bum isn't the greatest thing in my opinion. I would love the dress a lot more if the ruffles were gone or if they had been done a little more subtlely. Overall though, it fits great, it looks great, and it feels great on.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2009

Very whimisical and cute

Super soft and cute dress-typical Antrho style in terms of being different and standing out in a crowd. Great dress to wear with simple black flats or bootsFabulous pockets too..Love the look and feel of this dress.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very soft and super comfy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

So adorable

This dress is so cute, so comfortable and so well made. Perfect fall dress!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Weird fit

I love Anthro's quirky style. The dresses usually are a hit and I have a closet's worth to prove it. This dress was and interesting idea but not for me. It's a strange fit. Not flattering for fuller figures gals. Horizontal stripes make the rear look big. You should try in the store before you buy and get stuck with the shipping if you don't like it. It's decent quality but also a bit pricey. I'm sending it back.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: interesting design
Cons: not for fuller figures
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

Needs More Cinching, Maybe Less Ruffle

This is a cute dress, but as with many Anthropologie items (I find), there are small glitches that the model in the catalog hides well. There is not enough cinching in the empire waist, so from the side-view the dress hangs sort of shapelessly. I solved this only somewhat by moving from a Small to an X-Small. Also, note the ruffle at the bottom, which wraps around the back of the dress. It sticks out on the sides, and my teenage daughter thought it created a saddlebag effect. Another person might think it creates interest in an otherwise simple silhouette, however. The built-in (removable) slip is very soft and flowing, and the dress is immensely comfortable.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable simple design.
Cons: not cinched in enough to show your figure, make sure you like the ruffle at your thighs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 22, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2009

So Comfortable

Caught a glimpse of this dress in the mailer that was sent. Found it to be quite adorable looking. Ordered it in my size and it fit perfect. It is a very comfortable feeling dress. One that could be worn around the house, or out shopping. True to size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: under garment is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2009

best dress i have bought in years

I could not wait to order and receive the Lolland dress. The dress was everthing I expected and so much more. I am a tomboy, so I almost never wear dresses. I saw this dress dressy, but casual. Also very comfortable, so much that I have feel asleep wearing it. The price is a bit expensive, worth every penny though. This dress will not disappoint.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materials are very warm and cozy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 26, 2009

Amazing dress

Light weight knit makes this a most comfortable and versatile dress. The detail and quality of the garment is exceptional. Fits true to size and the length is perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 28, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2009

In Love with Lolland

This dress was love at first sight for me--I saw it online and had to order it. It's hard to find unusual, folksy and cute dresses like this in the US, and this dress is a spectacular exception. The details are so intricate and dainty--from the red thread in the buttons to all the great knit patterns and how the slip and dress work together to form a layered neckline. It's a beautiful, tactile dress.
I'm about 5"6' and 135-140lbs, so I usually wear a size 4 or 6 and I got this in a small. I'm about a 34C or D, so I have a pretty ample bust but I feel like this dress actually flatters me and doesn't show more than what's appropriate on the cleavage front. Contrary to some other reviews, I actually feel like the ruffles make my butt look really good, because they flare out right under the hips and do emphasize my curves in all the right ways--I don't think they create a saddlebag effect at all. However, I do wish the cinching under the bust was carried around to the back of the dress. It doesn't exactly look as slimming and nice from the sides and back if you have hips. I do kind of wish I had ordered in an XS for a tighter fit around the waist, but the S was definitely true-to-size. It's supposed to be a loose, light silhouette.
The other reviews are right. It is SO, SO, SO comfortable. You could sleep in it. The slip is feather-light and very soft and the wool blend isn't itchy at all to me. It's not extremely warm, and should be worn with a nice coat or chunky cardigan now that it's getting cold outside. I wish it had long sleeves too! I go to school in Maine so this dress is a little impractical for me, but with boots and tights and a coat or sweater it still looks adorable and the detailing on the front skirt is so cheerful and bright!
Buy this! And buy it in XS before it sells out! What an amazing, sweet little dress--you won't find many like it ever again.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great details and shape, flatters bust in my opinion, comfy as can be, flattering neckline
Cons: emphasizes hips from behind, not very warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 29, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 29, 2009

Winter wonderland frock

Love this dress. Fits well. It does flare out a bit at the hem - so maybe a caution if one is full in the hips. Not sure. The fabric is cozy and light. Wore it to the mountains with a fuzzy fairisle sweater and sweater tights. This dress just makes you feel pretty! Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: hem flares to the sides a little bit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 12, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2009

Norwegian twist

Love the dress, but not if your hips are wider than your chest like mine. I would recommend it to someone who has more of a slender body like the model in the picture. The fabric is gorgeous and worth the money if it fits you well.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: not for everybody :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2009

I Heart Moth

I love this dress. I have had my eye on it online but was concerned that the shape would not be flattering to my figure. I am a 38C-30-44 so I have a lot going on in the butt department.
I finally got a chance to get to a store to try this on. To be honest, it doesn't make my rear look any smaller (that would be a feat) but it really isn't unflattering either. The ruffles sit lower than the widest part of your hips, more like the back of your thighs. The blocking effect of the front panel is somewhat slimming, too.
Even though it is very expensive I went ahead and bought it in size L. Looks really cute with my oversized red fuzzy cashmere cardigan.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 5, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2009

`*Amazing dress*` Super Cute!!!

I LOOOVE this Amazing dress! It's super cute!
This dress it is a wonderful work of art and "One of a Kind" Collectible piece.
A must have for the joy of uniqueness that distinguish all of us ANTHRO' lovers.
The dress it is wonderfully constructed for a great fit.
The styling of the dress accentuates the emperor waist due to the seams. Has lovely details like double side pockets accentuated with cute wood-buttons. I found the dress to be very flattering I am 5.4" 127" 36C/D and size Small fit wonderful. The lenght it's just above the knee looks great with boots or booties. I like the dress like it is loose or like other said belted with a wide leather belt. For cold days a small cardigan over and a coat would keep warm. I also found out that since the dress has short sleeve layering one of the "Paramount scopneck" shirt to add a soft long sleeve will works nicely too. I love the style of this dress the fabric is very soft and good quality. I like the colors and the ruffles on the bottom. I am from Europe living in California now from 8 years and this dress remind me the beautiful snowy Norvey, Sweden, Netherlands, Austria especially with the design of the stiches I love that folk North European accents made it super cute! Rare to find here a dress like this so I had to have it and will keep it forever in my collection.
Definitely go to try on before is gone!
****~I totally raccomend it!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality fit and design
Cons: no cons for me
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009

I love this dress!

I thought that i wouldn't like this at all because i've read some reviews from bloggers that said it isn't necessarily body flattering, but I went ahead and tried it on anyway because it is so darn cute. I fell in love! It is flattering and definitely didn't make me look any wider than i am. The ruffles at the bottom are so darn cute. I tried on a L (i'm normally a 12) and it fit fine. I think i will want to try on a Medium though too to check the fit on that. Sometimes Moth runs really big. The dress seems super comfortable and I think i will definitely be purchasing it soon. The pricetag was just a little too much for me to swallow today.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 8, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 8, 2009

Nice dress...but too short. Needs to be another 2 inches on the hem. All of Anthro's dresses are too short...they do not cater for a more mature clientel
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2009

not for all body types

I wanted to love this dress on but it did not work on me. I have no hips but very broad shoulders and athletic build and it made me look like a box. it didnt have much shape on. made my back look bigger and backside wide. it has a cool feature in that it has 2 sets of pockets. Not sure who this would work for. the design is beautiful and material is soft. Try it on in person.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unique design and soft material
Cons: boxy fit for broad shouldered girls
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>