Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lolland Sweater Dress

Lolland Sweater Dress
Average rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
52 of 62(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress
Review 21 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous!

PostedOctober 27, 2009
" Absolutely gorgeous dress. If you are a taller slender girl you'll need to order a size S. I ordered XS as well and at 5'8" it was too short on me. Size S works well, although I would have liked the dress to be an inch or so longer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 9, 2009
Pros: nice warm fabric
Cons: a bustle butt
" A lady in the store recommended I try this dress. It's been very popular. But found it really didn't flatter my petite frame. Liked the weight of it. There is a fairly heavy cotton t-shirt undership with this that felt very comfy-but a little bulky. The horizontal lines are not flattering to any body. And the bustle-wow-added a lot of weight to the dress and you couldn't tell where my butt began and ended. As I walked around the dressing room, the bustle took on a life of it's own, moving in strange ways. And I wonder what it would have been like to sit on top of that thing? At least it would have protected me from cold seats. Seriously, the ruffles out the back of this thing are so prominent, they surely would have eventually stretched all shape out of the back of this. Not that the back had much shape at all. Front looked feminine, but from the back I looked like an oatmeal sack. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromLos Angeles, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 12, 2009
" I can certainly see what some reviewers mean about the bottom of the dress. I ordered both a small and an xs because I wasn't sure of the fit, and the first time I tried it on, neither size seemed right. It was just too bottom-heavy.
However, I stuck my hands in both sets of pockets to make them lay flatter, and it completely changed my opinion (or maybe the dress just grew on me, but it at least helped). I went from thinking I'd send both back to not being willing to part with it. It's soo soft, and high quality, thick material. The way it lays and drapes is just beautiful. I can't get over it.
Out of the two sizes, I went with the larger. It draped more nicely and had a bit more length, and both fit almost the same around the bust for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromMcLean, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Cute dress for the right body

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Pros: cute
Cons: bustle is odd on girls with a booty
" I loved the look and feel of this dress. From the front, it was super cute. From the back...well, it wasn't an all-out diasater, but it wasn't great either. The bustle just makes girls with a booty look odd. I'm hourglass-shaped, but it just didn't work. Girls with an overall thin frame would look supercute in this, though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really Great Dress

PostedNovember 18, 2009
Pros: unique style comfortable
Cons: a tad pricey but worth it
" Just bought this today. Really quite lovely! I am a true size 6-8. 5'5" tall and 140 lbs and the size Small was perfect. Hangs darling on the body with the bottom ruffles hitting just right around the thighs. Took a minute to figure out that it didn't make me look big around the hips! The Medium was too boxy and just looked big. It's a different fit than the other sweater dresses, not terribly body hugging... just super flattering, girly, and COMFY! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromohio
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

dress

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Pros: adorable
Cons: runs a little big
" OMG Love this dress...I really needed an XS, but had to settle for a S...I am 5'3" and 110 lbs, so I have to put a cami underneath because it is too low on top...I wore it to work and everyone looked at me funny, but no one there has even been in an Anthro store and they think I dress funky anyway! I love dressing outside of the box....It is so comfortable and soft...wish there were not horizontal stripes in the back, but other than that I love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromNew York, NY
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Weird fit

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Pros: interesting design
Cons: not for fuller figures
" I love Anthro's quirky style. The dresses usually are a hit and I have a closet's worth to prove it. This dress was and interesting idea but not for me. It's a strange fit. Not flattering for fuller figures gals. Horizontal stripes make the rear look big. You should try in the store before you buy and get stuck with the shipping if you don't like it. It's decent quality but also a bit pricey. I'm sending it back. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2009
Pros: under garment is great
" Caught a glimpse of this dress in the mailer that was sent. Found it to be quite adorable looking. Ordered it in my size and it fit perfect. It is a very comfortable feeling dress. One that could be worn around the house, or out shopping. True to size. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love this dress!

PostedNovember 6, 2009
" I thought that i wouldn't like this at all because i've read some reviews from bloggers that said it isn't necessarily body flattering, but I went ahead and tried it on anyway because it is so darn cute. I fell in love! It is flattering and definitely didn't make me look any wider than i am. The ruffles at the bottom are so darn cute. I tried on a L (i'm normally a 12) and it fit fine. I think i will want to try on a Medium though too to check the fit on that. Sometimes Moth runs really big. The dress seems super comfortable and I think i will definitely be purchasing it soon. The pricetag was just a little too much for me to swallow today. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 8, 2009
" Nice dress...but too short. Needs to be another 2 inches on the hem. All of Anthro's dresses are too short...they do not cater for a more mature clientel "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromOrange County, CA
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

circus in town?

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Pros: color texture
Cons: fit
" I had high hopes for this dress as it looked very cute on the mannequin but it did nothing for me when I tried it on. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the dress ran large so I even sized down. As a reference I'm 5'3" and 127 lbs with slim hips and the image that comes to mind after trying on the dress was either clown or 2 1/2 year old...either way, not a look I was going for. So I will return the dress and just admire it from afar on the mannequin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Ok dress

PostedOctober 27, 2009
" I like the dress...but it is a little too short....above the knee. Could use another 2 inches on the hem. All of Anthro dresses are above the knee...not designed for every woman. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromLong Island, N.Y.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Get it Now!

PostedOctober 16, 2009
Pros: beatiful design
Cons: little high!
" I paid full price for this dress and I know it was a little costly but it is really a beautiful dress. Everyone at my job (I work in a school) Kept telling me how cute my dress was. I am always cold and I only wish that the sleeves were long. It does fit true to size and the design is so pretty! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love this dress.

PostedNovember 19, 2009
" I love this dress. It's flowing and comfortable, soft and wearable for a variety of occasions. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromTorrance, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Pretty dress, but not for me

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Pros: thick soft material, high quality
Cons: too large bulky, pricey
" This dress is well-made, of high-quality, and is made of a soft, thick, very nice fabric. I don't believe that the ruffles in the back are overwhelming. However, it didn't fit my frame. The dress really draped over me and didn't give me any kind of figure whatsoever. It was really loose. The horizontal stripes made my back look wider. I would order a size smaller than your normal. Unfortunately, XS is no longer available so alas, this dress is not for me. I would still recommend it to others not as petite/short as I am! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromLive in Ohio-love Anthro
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very whimisical and cute

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Pros: very soft and super comfy
Cons: none
" Super soft and cute dress-typical Antrho style in terms of being different and standing out in a crowd. Great dress to wear with simple black flats or bootsFabulous pockets too..Love the look and feel of this dress. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Too Pricey

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Pros: good quality
Cons: price, trendy, need to be thin
" Nice dress, but definitely over priced. I have found that many of the items at anthropologie have twins for a fraction of the cost at Forever 21. Like the dress, but way overpriced. Let's face it for $188. you could get a nice leather handbag that will last a lifetime. Think about it. I thinks it's time that Anthropologie rethink its pricing strategy. "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute, but maybe not sooo flattering

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Pros: cute and quirky
Cons: maybe a little too long
" This dress is fun for a lazy day. I like the details but the cut might not be exactly flattering on most figures. "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Lolland Sweater Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lolland Sweater Dress

PostedOctober 16, 2009
" What a pretty dress, I love the way it fits. It is exactly what I was expecting. "
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Lolland Sweater Dress
fromBakersfield, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Disappointed GIRL In ANTHRO Starved Land

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Pros: soft knit, cute style
Cons: poor sizing chart or uo operator error, length
" I wish I could have tried this dress on. But, the closest ANTHRO is 2 hours away. I was very willing to splurge on the price tag. When I ordered, there was 1 review, that mentioned the dress fit true to size. So I ASKED THE OPERATOR about sizing when I placed the order. I normally wear a six or a small. She told me the MEDIUM was 32.5" across the bust. I am 35". In my confusion, and against my better judgment, I order the LARGE which was 36" across the bust. The dress might as well be a BURLAP POTATO SACK. And to think it will cost me $20 out of pocket for shipping costs. And another $14 to re-order. It was so BIG I couldn't tell if I would like it on me if it fit properly. The operator also told me the fabric was not stretch. Another falsehood. And yes the knit is wonderfully soft. After all MOTH knows sweaters, why not sweater dresses. I did think it was a bit TOO LONG on me and I am 5'6". I just wonder if the operator read the sizing chart wrong. I am ONE disappointed GIRL in ANTHRO starved land. "
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: <<prev 1 2 3 next>>