Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lolland Sweater Dress

Lolland Sweater Dress
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
52 of 62(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress
Review 21 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 18, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2009

Disappointed GIRL In ANTHRO Starved Land

I wish I could have tried this dress on. But, the closest ANTHRO is 2 hours away. I was very willing to splurge on the price tag. When I ordered, there was 1 review, that mentioned the dress fit true to size. So I ASKED THE OPERATOR about sizing when I placed the order. I normally wear a six or a small. She told me the MEDIUM was 32.5" across the bust. I am 35". In my confusion, and against my better judgment, I order the LARGE which was 36" across the bust. The dress might as well be a BURLAP POTATO SACK. And to think it will cost me $20 out of pocket for shipping costs. And another $14 to re-order. It was so BIG I couldn't tell if I would like it on me if it fit properly. The operator also told me the fabric was not stretch. Another falsehood. And yes the knit is wonderfully soft. After all MOTH knows sweaters, why not sweater dresses. I did think it was a bit TOO LONG on me and I am 5'6". I just wonder if the operator read the sizing chart wrong. I am ONE disappointed GIRL in ANTHRO starved land.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft knit, cute style
Cons: poor sizing chart or uo operator error, length
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 1, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2009

great details

Another great offering from Moth, this dress shows their fantastic attention to detail, from the snaps holding the separate liner dress in place, to the ruffles on the back, to the not one but two full sets of pockets - yup, count 'em, that's four on one dress!
Of course, the pockets tend to wander a bit, but who's complaining? I personally don't like how far the neckline plunges, so I'll wear a cami underneath, and I also have way better slips that offer lots of interesting variety to the outfit, and I'm not a huge fan of short sleeves that cut off mid arm, but given that this dress is a wool blend and can be worn in many many variations, with and without pants, with and without long sleeves underneath, etc., I will happily endure the little drawbacks in exchange for the large benefits.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: ruffles, snap closures for slip, separate slip, wool blend, cute red thread holding buttons in place, hand wash cold!
Cons: awkward sleeve length, wandering pockets during wear, plunging neckline
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 20, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2009

Lovely folk stye dress

As soon as I saw this online, I had to get it.
It is everything I hoped and more. My famiy is from Eastern Europe, and this reminds me of the traditional style.
I tried it on yesterday after I got home from work, and it is perfect.
Can't wait to wear it, and I may be the only person in Alaska who owns it.
That's what I love about Anthroplogie, so unique.
Got it in XS, I am 5'1 petite build and fit perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: wonderful fold design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 25, 2009

best dress i have bought in years

I could not wait to order and receive the Lolland dress. The dress was everthing I expected and so much more. I am a tomboy, so I almost never wear dresses. I saw this dress dressy, but casual. Also very comfortable, so much that I have feel asleep wearing it. The price is a bit expensive, worth every penny though. This dress will not disappoint.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: materials are very warm and cozy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2009

Busty girls - Wear it with a wide belt!

Hello,
I tried this on in the store and I loved it so much, but I did find that the upper back is shapeless and if you're busty (i'm a DD) it definitely hangs a bit on the sides as well. I'm 5'5 and straight up and down except for the chest. I solved this problem by putting a corset belt right underneath the bust, and it fits like a dream and looks SO CUTE with a wide brown belt. Now you may be thinking, "if i'm busty, won't cinching in the waist make me look bustier (i.e., heavy)? The answer is NO because it does flare a bit at the hips, so it gave me a very nice hourglass figure. I was able to purchase a Medium. I'm usually M or L at Anthro. hopes this helps all the figures who aren't stick-slim :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very cute style beautiful fabric
Cons: can hang a bit in places if you have any curves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2009

Great Winter Dress

I love this dress. This slip is so soft and comfortable. It looks great with some black tights and boots. Perfect for the Fall/Winter season.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 17, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2009

Fun

I tried this sweater dress on and it looked good with the Gumshoe Sweater Coat in Red. The only thing is, I'm a size 14, so to be honest, I feel that this dress looks too bottom heavy for my shape and size. It flares out too much at the bottom and looked frumpy on me. It looks great on the model, so it obviously works best for thinner figures. However, the design is so much fun! And it felt high quality in hand. It would look great with a pair of suede boots.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fun design
Cons: may make certain body types look bottom heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 19, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 19, 2009

I love this dress.

I love this dress. It's flowing and comfortable, soft and wearable for a variety of occasions.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 20, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2009

Cute dress for the right body

I loved the look and feel of this dress. From the front, it was super cute. From the back...well, it wasn't an all-out diasater, but it wasn't great either. The bustle just makes girls with a booty look odd. I'm hourglass-shaped, but it just didn't work. Girls with an overall thin frame would look supercute in this, though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute
Cons: bustle is odd on girls with a booty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 9, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 9, 2009

A lady in the store recommended I try this dress. It's been very popular. But found it really didn't flatter my petite frame. Liked the weight of it. There is a fairly heavy cotton t-shirt undership with this that felt very comfy-but a little bulky. The horizontal lines are not flattering to any body. And the bustle-wow-added a lot of weight to the dress and you couldn't tell where my butt began and ended. As I walked around the dressing room, the bustle took on a life of it's own, moving in strange ways. And I wonder what it would have been like to sit on top of that thing? At least it would have protected me from cold seats. Seriously, the ruffles out the back of this thing are so prominent, they surely would have eventually stretched all shape out of the back of this. Not that the back had much shape at all. Front looked feminine, but from the back I looked like an oatmeal sack.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice warm fabric
Cons: a bustle butt
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

circus in town?

I had high hopes for this dress as it looked very cute on the mannequin but it did nothing for me when I tried it on. Like the other reviewers mentioned, the dress ran large so I even sized down. As a reference I'm 5'3" and 127 lbs with slim hips and the image that comes to mind after trying on the dress was either clown or 2 1/2 year old...either way, not a look I was going for. So I will return the dress and just admire it from afar on the mannequin.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color texture
Cons: fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

To Die For!

Love this! I was lucky and found a S in a store. I sized one down. I am tall and thin and found this dress to be adorable. I plan on wearing it with tights and boots. Can't wait! This will be a sought after item after it sells out for sure!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 23, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2009

Pretty dress, but not for me

This dress is well-made, of high-quality, and is made of a soft, thick, very nice fabric. I don't believe that the ruffles in the back are overwhelming. However, it didn't fit my frame. The dress really draped over me and didn't give me any kind of figure whatsoever. It was really loose. The horizontal stripes made my back look wider. I would order a size smaller than your normal. Unfortunately, XS is no longer available so alas, this dress is not for me. I would still recommend it to others not as petite/short as I am!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick soft material, high quality
Cons: too large bulky, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 25, 2009

Cute and Quirky!

I was hesitant to buy this dress because of all of the not-so-positive reviews, but I decided to go for it! I am SO GLAD that I did! I must have ordered one of the last XS before they went out of stock, so I really would have kicked myself if I would have waited too much longer.
Onto the dress: the material is soft yet warm and cozy feeling, and the lining is just divine against my skin. The ruffles along the bottom are playful without being too bulky or over-the-top. The pockets don't stick out at all, they lay flat and are an adorable touch with the wooden buttons. I love the pattern and the colours. The little cap sleeves are nice because they balance out the bottom part of the dress. I am about 5'4", 128 lbs (34A) and the XS was a perfect fit for me. I usually wear a S, but I sized down for a more flattering fit. The lines that run vertically down the sides of the dress are very slimming as well. All in all, this is a perfect dress and I highly recommend it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality and very unique design
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 3, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2009

Cute As A Button

This dress is adorable, and really comfy! The lightweight sweater material is so soft and warm. The little details, such as the wooden buttons, multiple pockets, and pretty ruffles, make this dress stand out! It even comes with a natural colored, light weight cotton, removable slip! The vertical stripes, going down the sides, balance out the horizontal stripes, on the front, and have a slimming effect. The horizontal stripes, on the back, tend to make your backside look larger, but this is easily corrected by wearing an open front cardigan. It looks so cute with the red "Rain Pools Cardigan," red Hue tights, and whiskey colored riding boots. This cardigan falls exactly to the ruffles, in the back of the dress, and hides all the horizontal stripes back there! This dress was in my wish list for a long time. I was going to order an XL, but I am so glad I waited. I went into a store, the other day, and they only had a large. I decided to try it on and it fit perfectly. I think that my usual size would have made the dress look too bulky, and me look heavier. The quality of this dress is excellent. The care directions say to hand wash, but I put it into the washing machine, in a garment bag, and washed it on the gentle cycle. When it came out I reshaped it and laid it flat to dry. It looks as good as new! This dress is totally worth the money, and is now my favorite dress! I will get years of wear out of it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2009

Lovely Sweater Dress

This dress is very beautiful, nice color, not itchy material, true to size. The skirt part can be a little bulky if you wear a tight that has a not-smooth material (like the one worn by the model) because of the ruffle.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 14, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 14, 2009

Winter wonderland

This dress is wonderful. The colors, quality, shape..everything! BUT, I can certainly see what the previous reviewers mentioned about women with larger hips. This dress accentuates your hips quite a bit. Nice for slim & straight figures, but not so much for someone who wants to downplay their hips. I would suggest that all women, no matter their size, try this dress on before buying it if you can. The fit is a tad 'unique'.
I am a size XS so this was not a problem for me.
The dress is lined, which is very nice.
I don't know if the dress is worth 200.00, but I love it too much to return it, if that says anything.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit, colors, fabric, lined, unique, appropriate for winter
Cons: price, may accentuate larger hips.. try it on if you can
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 11, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2009

perfect fall dress

This dress is as cute is person as it look on line! I love the detail, well made and worth the money. The sweater material is light weight, and comfortable. I ordered the xs. I am petite and 5 3" and thought it fit great you can also put a belt around it to make it look more fitted. When I wore this dress I had 3 or 4 women stop me and ask where I got it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute and comfortable
Cons: i didnt have any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2009

Get it Now!

I paid full price for this dress and I know it was a little costly but it is really a beautiful dress. Everyone at my job (I work in a school) Kept telling me how cute my dress was. I am always cold and I only wish that the sleeves were long. It does fit true to size and the design is so pretty!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beatiful design
Cons: little high!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 23, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2009

Love it!

This dress is cool and I just love it. It is so unique and well made. Every time I wear it, I am asked where it came from. It does run big, so I would suggest trying it on first.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>