Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Lolland Sweater Dress

Lolland Sweater Dress
Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
0
52 of 62(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lolland Sweater Dress
Review 21 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 8, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 8, 2009

buy it now before it's gone

This Dress I really liked, and it felt like sweater heaven on, But I think for most people it's too full in the bottom and makes you look larger in the derriere. But if you're on the taller side, you can't go wrong...I think it will be one of those anthro dresses that will be sought after when it's sold out.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality dress comfortable beautiful
Cons: won't look right on every body type
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 20, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2009

Adorable

This dress is exceptional, in my opinion. The knit is a beautiful lightweight gauge, and the underslip is a great idea as it is made from a soft, comfy knit. I have a hard time finding good transitional pieces, so this one filled a gap in my wardrobe. It is easy to wear, and quite charming; I feel a bit nostalgic when I put it on, as it reminds me of dresses I wore as a child. I am a middle and high school art teacher, and I received many compliments from my students the day I wore this. They are a tough crowd, believe me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

Too Pricey

Nice dress, but definitely over priced. I have found that many of the items at anthropologie have twins for a fraction of the cost at Forever 21. Like the dress, but way overpriced. Let's face it for $188. you could get a nice leather handbag that will last a lifetime. Think about it. I thinks it's time that Anthropologie rethink its pricing strategy.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good quality
Cons: price, trendy, need to be thin
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 23, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2009

Pretty dress, but not for me

This dress is well-made, of high-quality, and is made of a soft, thick, very nice fabric. I don't believe that the ruffles in the back are overwhelming. However, it didn't fit my frame. The dress really draped over me and didn't give me any kind of figure whatsoever. It was really loose. The horizontal stripes made my back look wider. I would order a size smaller than your normal. Unfortunately, XS is no longer available so alas, this dress is not for me. I would still recommend it to others not as petite/short as I am!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick soft material, high quality
Cons: too large bulky, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 9, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 9, 2009

A lady in the store recommended I try this dress. It's been very popular. But found it really didn't flatter my petite frame. Liked the weight of it. There is a fairly heavy cotton t-shirt undership with this that felt very comfy-but a little bulky. The horizontal lines are not flattering to any body. And the bustle-wow-added a lot of weight to the dress and you couldn't tell where my butt began and ended. As I walked around the dressing room, the bustle took on a life of it's own, moving in strange ways. And I wonder what it would have been like to sit on top of that thing? At least it would have protected me from cold seats. Seriously, the ruffles out the back of this thing are so prominent, they surely would have eventually stretched all shape out of the back of this. Not that the back had much shape at all. Front looked feminine, but from the back I looked like an oatmeal sack.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice warm fabric
Cons: a bustle butt
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 11, 2009

Great Winter Dress

I love this dress. This slip is so soft and comfortable. It looks great with some black tights and boots. Perfect for the Fall/Winter season.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2009

I can certainly see what some reviewers mean about the bottom of the dress. I ordered both a small and an xs because I wasn't sure of the fit, and the first time I tried it on, neither size seemed right. It was just too bottom-heavy.
However, I stuck my hands in both sets of pockets to make them lay flatter, and it completely changed my opinion (or maybe the dress just grew on me, but it at least helped). I went from thinking I'd send both back to not being willing to part with it. It's soo soft, and high quality, thick material. The way it lays and drapes is just beautiful. I can't get over it.
Out of the two sizes, I went with the larger. It draped more nicely and had a bit more length, and both fit almost the same around the bust for me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 20, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2009

Cute dress for the right body

I loved the look and feel of this dress. From the front, it was super cute. From the back...well, it wasn't an all-out diasater, but it wasn't great either. The bustle just makes girls with a booty look odd. I'm hourglass-shaped, but it just didn't work. Girls with an overall thin frame would look supercute in this, though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute
Cons: bustle is odd on girls with a booty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 20, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2009

Seam Ripped 1st X Worn

The back seam ripped 8 inches across the first time I wore this dress, and it was NOT too small. I am petite, size 2.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 12, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2009

Norwegian twist

Love the dress, but not if your hips are wider than your chest like mine. I would recommend it to someone who has more of a slender body like the model in the picture. The fabric is gorgeous and worth the money if it fits you well.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: not for everybody :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 3, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 3, 2009

Cute As A Button

This dress is adorable, and really comfy! The lightweight sweater material is so soft and warm. The little details, such as the wooden buttons, multiple pockets, and pretty ruffles, make this dress stand out! It even comes with a natural colored, light weight cotton, removable slip! The vertical stripes, going down the sides, balance out the horizontal stripes, on the front, and have a slimming effect. The horizontal stripes, on the back, tend to make your backside look larger, but this is easily corrected by wearing an open front cardigan. It looks so cute with the red "Rain Pools Cardigan," red Hue tights, and whiskey colored riding boots. This cardigan falls exactly to the ruffles, in the back of the dress, and hides all the horizontal stripes back there! This dress was in my wish list for a long time. I was going to order an XL, but I am so glad I waited. I went into a store, the other day, and they only had a large. I decided to try it on and it fit perfectly. I think that my usual size would have made the dress look too bulky, and me look heavier. The quality of this dress is excellent. The care directions say to hand wash, but I put it into the washing machine, in a garment bag, and washed it on the gentle cycle. When it came out I reshaped it and laid it flat to dry. It looks as good as new! This dress is totally worth the money, and is now my favorite dress! I will get years of wear out of it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 2, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2009

Busty girls - Wear it with a wide belt!

Hello,
I tried this on in the store and I loved it so much, but I did find that the upper back is shapeless and if you're busty (i'm a DD) it definitely hangs a bit on the sides as well. I'm 5'5 and straight up and down except for the chest. I solved this problem by putting a corset belt right underneath the bust, and it fits like a dream and looks SO CUTE with a wide brown belt. Now you may be thinking, "if i'm busty, won't cinching in the waist make me look bustier (i.e., heavy)? The answer is NO because it does flare a bit at the hips, so it gave me a very nice hourglass figure. I was able to purchase a Medium. I'm usually M or L at Anthro. hopes this helps all the figures who aren't stick-slim :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very cute style beautiful fabric
Cons: can hang a bit in places if you have any curves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2009

Really Great Dress

Just bought this today. Really quite lovely! I am a true size 6-8. 5'5" tall and 140 lbs and the size Small was perfect. Hangs darling on the body with the bottom ruffles hitting just right around the thighs. Took a minute to figure out that it didn't make me look big around the hips! The Medium was too boxy and just looked big. It's a different fit than the other sweater dresses, not terribly body hugging... just super flattering, girly, and COMFY!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique style comfortable
Cons: a tad pricey but worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

dress

OMG Love this dress...I really needed an XS, but had to settle for a S...I am 5'3" and 110 lbs, so I have to put a cami underneath because it is too low on top...I wore it to work and everyone looked at me funny, but no one there has even been in an Anthro store and they think I dress funky anyway! I love dressing outside of the box....It is so comfortable and soft...wish there were not horizontal stripes in the back, but other than that I love it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: adorable
Cons: runs a little big
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 25, 2009

Cute and Quirky!

I was hesitant to buy this dress because of all of the not-so-positive reviews, but I decided to go for it! I am SO GLAD that I did! I must have ordered one of the last XS before they went out of stock, so I really would have kicked myself if I would have waited too much longer.
Onto the dress: the material is soft yet warm and cozy feeling, and the lining is just divine against my skin. The ruffles along the bottom are playful without being too bulky or over-the-top. The pockets don't stick out at all, they lay flat and are an adorable touch with the wooden buttons. I love the pattern and the colours. The little cap sleeves are nice because they balance out the bottom part of the dress. I am about 5'4", 128 lbs (34A) and the XS was a perfect fit for me. I usually wear a S, but I sized down for a more flattering fit. The lines that run vertically down the sides of the dress are very slimming as well. All in all, this is a perfect dress and I highly recommend it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality and very unique design
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 1, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 1, 2009

great details

Another great offering from Moth, this dress shows their fantastic attention to detail, from the snaps holding the separate liner dress in place, to the ruffles on the back, to the not one but two full sets of pockets - yup, count 'em, that's four on one dress!
Of course, the pockets tend to wander a bit, but who's complaining? I personally don't like how far the neckline plunges, so I'll wear a cami underneath, and I also have way better slips that offer lots of interesting variety to the outfit, and I'm not a huge fan of short sleeves that cut off mid arm, but given that this dress is a wool blend and can be worn in many many variations, with and without pants, with and without long sleeves underneath, etc., I will happily endure the little drawbacks in exchange for the large benefits.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: ruffles, snap closures for slip, separate slip, wool blend, cute red thread holding buttons in place, hand wash cold!
Cons: awkward sleeve length, wandering pockets during wear, plunging neckline
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedDecember 6, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2009

Cute and comfy

I love a cute and casual winter dress and this one fits the bill. It may look a bit baggy on the very thin ladies. If you're in between sizes I'd recommend sizing down.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2009

Unique

This is just a very pleasing dress all the way around. The material is gorgeous, the design quirky and the whole design of the dress promotes comfort and coziness. I love it. It has an underslip of a soft flannel type that can cover up the low neckline. With tights and chunky shoes, this is a masterpiece. It is, as usual, an Anthropologie spectacular.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 12, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 12, 2009

Cute, but maybe not sooo flattering

This dress is fun for a lazy day. I like the details but the cut might not be exactly flattering on most figures.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute and quirky
Cons: maybe a little too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Lolland Sweater Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 16, 2009

Get it Now!

I paid full price for this dress and I know it was a little costly but it is really a beautiful dress. Everyone at my job (I work in a school) Kept telling me how cute my dress was. I am always cold and I only wish that the sleeves were long. It does fit true to size and the design is so pretty!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beatiful design
Cons: little high!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<< prev 1 2 3 next >>>