Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Spiral Vine Curtain

Spiral Vine Curtain
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
25 of 31(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain
Review 1 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Deceitful Online Photos

I bought the curtains in the ochre color. I have a quilt from Anthropologie in the same colors and patterns so I assumed they would match. I even e-mailed customer service to see if they matched. However, when I received them, I was very disappointed. These curtains are a mustard yellow, not at all like the bright yellow that's displayed online. The pink is also dark. The photo they show online is not at all accurate and I wouldn't recommend buying them if you want bright colors.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2010

Fits the bill

I wanted a rather romantic, airy pair of curtains for my master bedroom. These do the job nicely. The yellow color is NOT as buttery as in the first (and second?) photo, and the "magenta" flower is definitely darker as well. This worked out great for my bedroom. The photo with the statue and the blue/green color curtain is most accurate. My bedroom walls are "vintage claret" by benjamin moore, and the flower matches pretty closely. The orangey color in the curtain is actually a coral color in real life.
We have roman shades behind the curtain, but we will have to add black-out liners behind the curtain to block even more of the bright east-facing morning light. The curtains are lined with a light-weight white cotton liner. The panels smelled a little inky/chemically when first opened. The odor faded rather quickly.
Because the panels are sold individually, you don't get that true book-matched look of a pair (mirror-image flowers, for example). This is not much of a concern for me, as I only pull them closed at night, and they are in a private room.
I like the reverse tab styling. The two panels drape rather nicely, even covering my six-foot-wide window. Now I am on the prowl for appropriate tiebacks!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice scrolling print, lovely colors, reverse tabs in back for nice drape
Cons: my husband thinks they are a little "hawaiian", even with the lining black-out liners are needed
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2010

very pretty. nice, thick fabric

Love these curtains. Bought 4 panels for our baby girl's room. We love the curtains, and the design is gorgeous. I was disappointed though, in the inconsistent sizes. I ordered all 84" panels. Some are very noticeably shorter/longer. It seems that one is 84", two are 83" or so, and one even slightly shorter. That was disappointing, but we kept them because we love the look otherwise. Fabric is nice and thick, and they have a backing which is nice.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors and fabric
Cons: lengths not accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2010

really pretty curtains

I bought these in the green, they are so pretty, fresh and full of life.I love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great colors, well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 17, 2011

love, LOVE these curtains!

Great purchase! These curtains made my bedroom come alive! Such high quality, great sale price, such different, vibrant colors . . LOVE everything from this store!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 8, 2011

Beautiful

I purchased these in the green color and think they are gorgeous. I found the color to be true to the picture. The weight is a nice heavy linen with a cream linen lining, which will let just enough light thru. The design is both floral and modern at the same time. Great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design and fabric
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 2, 2011

LOVE!

These drapes actually turned out better then I expected. It's more of a greenish yellow... which is what i really wanted. I'm super happy with my pyurchase!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJune 9, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 9, 2012

Colors different but great for me

These are a true butter yellow not as dark as seen in the picture. Fortunately for me the purple/ fuchsia color if a deep deep pink.I was hesitant to order these because one reviewer said mustard yellow and mine are not! Very youthful and contemporary in feeling.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color design nice fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 13, 2012

Fabulous

The only reason these did not get 5 quality stars is because I wasn't totally sure about the lining. It's pretty thin, sheer and doesn't do a lot of light blocking; but, with the way the curtain is, the sun shining thru the curtain seems to be intended. If that's not the case, then why the heck put something so flimsy if it's meant to block sun!
I think the curtain looks very high quality, and the colors are perfect (purchased the ochre). The yellow is darker - more mustard color than a sunshine or canary yellow. This works well for me ... and there are no color discrepancies in any of the 8 panels that I purchased.
I hope they bring back the curtain for the rest of you!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors match on all panels, color brilliance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJune 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 25, 2012

Fun, vibrant curtains!

I love these curtains! The colors are fun and vibrant and they add just the right pop of color for the spring and summer. I admired them for almost a year and then they went on sale - my lucky day!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made, beautiful colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2010

we ordered the green spiral vine curtains, and they are MUCH brighter in person, than portrayed online.
i also do not like that the blue flower comes from the left hand side on both curtains, its almost like they should make another one, with the flower coming from the opposite side for pairs.
beautiful curtains, unfortunately its just much brighter than you would expect.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2010

Looks great! An earlier reviewer thought the color wasn't true to her computer picture but overall I think it is pretty close.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice weight fabric for curtains
Cons: i agree with another reviewer that it would be, nicer to havr the flowers be opposite to make an, actual pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2010

bright, happy curtains

I used these curtains in a bathroom together with lots of McCoy pottery, majolica, vintage flower prints and anthropologie's floral fresco rug in lime and I love the result. The curtains add so much color and spirit. As another reviewer noted, the colors are not as shown -- the yellow is a bit darker, the pink a bit mauve-ier, but still beautiful. Very happy with my purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 16, 2010

Perfect Way to Make a Room Pop!

The curtains are beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and bold design. They make my room feel refreshing! The quality is excellent and you can tell they are made really well. Even though I am so pleased with them, you should know they are a little different then in the picture. The colors are a bit brighter and the design seems bigger, not as detailed. And the material is a bit more rough then expected. But overall they are awesome! I would highly recommend them :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: bold vibrant refreshing colors and design.
Cons: not exactly like the pic brighter & bigger design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2011

Curtains

I really like that curtains but they don't accurate to my livingroom.
And I need to return them. I'm unhappy becuase of. I like that products and I like color.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedDecember 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 2, 2011

Great curtain!

These curtains (in green) are hanging in my daughter's nursery right now. I love the colors, they're certainly bright. My one quibble is with the liner - it's so flimsy that I almost wonder why they bothered. And the quality of the curtain is definitely mid-range. But very cute!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 2, 2012

Color variations

I purchased these in the golden yellow shade to match the Spiral Vine bedding set from a few years back. Unfortunately, the panels I received were almost pastel--they were not even remotely as dark as pictured and they did not match the Spiral Vine Quilt at all b/c they were so pale. The color of these drapes was so off, they looked like a completely different print when compared to the quilt. Oddly, I saw these same panels in a friend's guest bedroom and they were ALMOST the same shade as the quilt I have, so I'm assuming either I got a bad batch or the shades can vary greatly on these. In either case, be prepared for the drapery panels you receive to differ from what you see on your computer screen...maybe by a lot.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: pretty pattern
Cons: shade variations among panels
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2010

Sort of Disappointed

I fell in love with the curtains online, being my favorite colors (yellow, white, and pink) and was looking forward to these "sunshine" curtains. The color was mustard not canary yellow that's displayed online. The curtains still look cute in my apartment so I decided to keep them, but I'm still super disappointed in the main color. The pink is also not as it appears.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: colors not true to image
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2010

Not as shown

I loved these curtains online but the acutal colors are so different from the picture that i have to return them. I am so disappointed.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: good fabric
Cons: not the color shown
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJune 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 2, 2010

This curtain is beautiful and works perfectly in my room!! However I do have to agree with previous reviewers that the colors are darker than they appear in the photos
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>