Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Spiral Vine Curtain

Spiral Vine Curtain
Average rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
25 of 31(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain
Review 1 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Super cute but brighter than pictured

PostedApril 6, 2011
User submitted photo
"I fell in love with the pattern on these curtains, and thought the green ones would be a good way to spice up a living room with all white walls. I think they did, but the green color is WAY brighter than it looks in the photo on the site.
I also think the curtains are very overpriced for what they are - they should come in pairs instead of singles. I have them pulled to the side most of the time which I think looks good, but having one panel hang by itself looks cheap. I wish I could have afforded 4 panels :)
"
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Not as it appears in photo

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
"These curtains (the yellow) looked so pretty in the photos...I should've paid more attention to some of the reviews.
The yellow is more pea soup, the purple and orange dark and glaring.
The fabric is rough linen and not soft-looking as in the photo.
These are made for narrow windows, for they look even cheaper when the folds are not there.
I would return them, but shipping costs were a lot.
Hopefully many washes will soften them in both texture and colour."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Sort of Disappointed

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Pros: cute design
Cons: colors not true to image
"I fell in love with the curtains online, being my favorite colors (yellow, white, and pink) and was looking forward to these "sunshine" curtains. The color was mustard not canary yellow that's displayed online. The curtains still look cute in my apartment so I decided to keep them, but I'm still super disappointed in the main color. The pink is also not as it appears."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
"we ordered the green spiral vine curtains, and they are MUCH brighter in person, than portrayed online.
i also do not like that the blue flower comes from the left hand side on both curtains, its almost like they should make another one, with the flower coming from the opposite side for pairs.
beautiful curtains, unfortunately its just much brighter than you would expect.
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Fits the bill

PostedMay 1, 2010
Pros: nice scrolling print, lovely colors, reverse tabs in back for nice drape
Cons: my husband thinks they are a little "hawaiian", even with the lining black-out liners are needed
"I wanted a rather romantic, airy pair of curtains for my master bedroom. These do the job nicely. The yellow color is NOT as buttery as in the first (and second?) photo, and the "magenta" flower is definitely darker as well. This worked out great for my bedroom. The photo with the statue and the blue/green color curtain is most accurate. My bedroom walls are "vintage claret" by benjamin moore, and the flower matches pretty closely. The orangey color in the curtain is actually a coral color in real life.
We have roman shades behind the curtain, but we will have to add black-out liners behind the curtain to block even more of the bright east-facing morning light. The curtains are lined with a light-weight white cotton liner. The panels smelled a little inky/chemically when first opened. The odor faded rather quickly.
Because the panels are sold individually, you don't get that true book-matched look of a pair (mirror-image flowers, for example). This is not much of a concern for me, as I only pull them closed at night, and they are in a private room.
I like the reverse tab styling. The two panels drape rather nicely, even covering my six-foot-wide window. Now I am on the prowl for appropriate tiebacks!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Deceitful Online Photos

PostedMarch 24, 2010
"I bought the curtains in the ochre color. I have a quilt from Anthropologie in the same colors and patterns so I assumed they would match. I even e-mailed customer service to see if they matched. However, when I received them, I was very disappointed. These curtains are a mustard yellow, not at all like the bright yellow that's displayed online. The pink is also dark. The photo they show online is not at all accurate and I wouldn't recommend buying them if you want bright colors."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Perfect Way to Make a Room Pop!

PostedNovember 16, 2010
Pros: bold vibrant refreshing colors and design.
Cons: not exactly like the pic brighter & bigger design
"The curtains are beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and bold design. They make my room feel refreshing! The quality is excellent and you can tell they are made really well. Even though I am so pleased with them, you should know they are a little different then in the picture. The colors are a bit brighter and the design seems bigger, not as detailed. And the material is a bit more rough then expected. But overall they are awesome! I would highly recommend them :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

very pretty. nice, thick fabric

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Pros: beautiful colors and fabric
Cons: lengths not accurate
"Love these curtains. Bought 4 panels for our baby girl's room. We love the curtains, and the design is gorgeous. I was disappointed though, in the inconsistent sizes. I ordered all 84" panels. Some are very noticeably shorter/longer. It seems that one is 84", two are 83" or so, and one even slightly shorter. That was disappointing, but we kept them because we love the look otherwise. Fabric is nice and thick, and they have a backing which is nice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

WOW! WHO KNEW CURTAINS COULD HAVE THIS MUCH FLARE!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
"I just opened an account on anthropologie.com so i could write a review for these curtains! I ordered the green ones, and to be honest I didn't think they were going to match with my light blue/ dark blue and white bedroom, but boy that navy design in the curtains really hit the spot! You can tell they are high quality just by glancing at them! My room has so much flare! It goes PERFECT with my antique white bedroom set, GORGEOUS. Who knew the right curtains could change your room this much! TOTALLY worth it! Well, buy! By the way, these are my third pair of anthropologie curtains and for the record they never lose their breathtaking, quality color! What a steal! IN LOVE. 5/5 on everything! BEST CURTAINS. They even come with a sheer white cloth underneath, so when one wants to tie their curtains it makes them look something out of a magazine!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great curtain!

PostedDecember 2, 2011
"These curtains (in green) are hanging in my daughter's nursery right now. I love the colors, they're certainly bright. My one quibble is with the liner - it's so flimsy that I almost wonder why they bothered. And the quality of the curtain is definitely mid-range. But very cute!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromPennsylvania
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Bright curtains!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
"I ordered the green for my bedroom and they are gorgeous but really bright- more so than the picture displays. I decided to return them only because my bedroom is pretty small and they were overpowering with the colors. However, if i had a bigger room they probably would have looked great. I would also recommend them for a little girl or teenager/college age. They seemed a little 'young' looking for a master bedroom, but that is just my opinion.
Just know that if you don't want really bright curtains then this will probably not work for you."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromColumbia, SC
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fabulous

PostedJune 13, 2012
Pros: colors match on all panels, color brilliance
"The only reason these did not get 5 quality stars is because I wasn't totally sure about the lining. It's pretty thin, sheer and doesn't do a lot of light blocking; but, with the way the curtain is, the sun shining thru the curtain seems to be intended. If that's not the case, then why the heck put something so flimsy if it's meant to block sun!
I think the curtain looks very high quality, and the colors are perfect (purchased the ochre). The yellow is darker - more mustard color than a sunshine or canary yellow. This works well for me ... and there are no color discrepancies in any of the 8 panels that I purchased.
I hope they bring back the curtain for the rest of you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromBirmingham, AL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

really pretty curtains

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Pros: great colors, well made
"I bought these in the green, they are so pretty, fresh and full of life.I love them!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromnew york, ny
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

not what i expected

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
"the curtains were fine, but they weren't what i expected so i had to return them. i expected more of a broadcloth material, but it looked more like a heavy linen in reality. the colors were alot darker as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful!

PostedOctober 22, 2010
"These curtains are so beautiful and added just the right amount of punch to my room! I've seen other comments regarding the color, but to my eye the color matched perfectly to the picture online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromMarshall, MN
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

love, LOVE these curtains!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
"Great purchase! These curtains made my bedroom come alive! Such high quality, great sale price, such different, vibrant colors . . LOVE everything from this store!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJune 2, 2010
"This curtain is beautiful and works perfectly in my room!! However I do have to agree with previous reviewers that the colors are darker than they appear in the photos"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spiral Vine Curtain
fromNH
Age range:30-34
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Color variations

PostedMay 2, 2012
Pros: pretty pattern
Cons: shade variations among panels
"I purchased these in the golden yellow shade to match the Spiral Vine bedding set from a few years back. Unfortunately, the panels I received were almost pastel--they were not even remotely as dark as pictured and they did not match the Spiral Vine Quilt at all b/c they were so pale. The color of these drapes was so off, they looked like a completely different print when compared to the quilt. Oddly, I saw these same panels in a friend's guest bedroom and they were ALMOST the same shade as the quilt I have, so I'm assuming either I got a bad batch or the shades can vary greatly on these. In either case, be prepared for the drapery panels you receive to differ from what you see on your computer screen...maybe by a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

great curtains

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Pros: built-in sheer
"great quality curtains. the built-in sheer was a pleasant surprise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spiral Vine Curtain
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Not as shown

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Pros: good fabric
Cons: not the color shown
"I loved these curtains online but the acutal colors are so different from the picture that i have to return them. I am so disappointed."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>