Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Spiral Vine Curtain

Spiral Vine Curtain
Overall rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
25 of 31(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spiral Vine Curtain
Review 1 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2010

we ordered the green spiral vine curtains, and they are MUCH brighter in person, than portrayed online.
i also do not like that the blue flower comes from the left hand side on both curtains, its almost like they should make another one, with the flower coming from the opposite side for pairs.
beautiful curtains, unfortunately its just much brighter than you would expect.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Deceitful Online Photos

I bought the curtains in the ochre color. I have a quilt from Anthropologie in the same colors and patterns so I assumed they would match. I even e-mailed customer service to see if they matched. However, when I received them, I was very disappointed. These curtains are a mustard yellow, not at all like the bright yellow that's displayed online. The pink is also dark. The photo they show online is not at all accurate and I wouldn't recommend buying them if you want bright colors.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2010

very pretty. nice, thick fabric

Love these curtains. Bought 4 panels for our baby girl's room. We love the curtains, and the design is gorgeous. I was disappointed though, in the inconsistent sizes. I ordered all 84" panels. Some are very noticeably shorter/longer. It seems that one is 84", two are 83" or so, and one even slightly shorter. That was disappointing, but we kept them because we love the look otherwise. Fabric is nice and thick, and they have a backing which is nice.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors and fabric
Cons: lengths not accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2010

Looks great! An earlier reviewer thought the color wasn't true to her computer picture but overall I think it is pretty close.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice weight fabric for curtains
Cons: i agree with another reviewer that it would be, nicer to havr the flowers be opposite to make an, actual pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2010

Sort of Disappointed

I fell in love with the curtains online, being my favorite colors (yellow, white, and pink) and was looking forward to these "sunshine" curtains. The color was mustard not canary yellow that's displayed online. The curtains still look cute in my apartment so I decided to keep them, but I'm still super disappointed in the main color. The pink is also not as it appears.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: colors not true to image
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2010

bright, happy curtains

I used these curtains in a bathroom together with lots of McCoy pottery, majolica, vintage flower prints and anthropologie's floral fresco rug in lime and I love the result. The curtains add so much color and spirit. As another reviewer noted, the colors are not as shown -- the yellow is a bit darker, the pink a bit mauve-ier, but still beautiful. Very happy with my purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMay 1, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2010

Fits the bill

I wanted a rather romantic, airy pair of curtains for my master bedroom. These do the job nicely. The yellow color is NOT as buttery as in the first (and second?) photo, and the "magenta" flower is definitely darker as well. This worked out great for my bedroom. The photo with the statue and the blue/green color curtain is most accurate. My bedroom walls are "vintage claret" by benjamin moore, and the flower matches pretty closely. The orangey color in the curtain is actually a coral color in real life.
We have roman shades behind the curtain, but we will have to add black-out liners behind the curtain to block even more of the bright east-facing morning light. The curtains are lined with a light-weight white cotton liner. The panels smelled a little inky/chemically when first opened. The odor faded rather quickly.
Because the panels are sold individually, you don't get that true book-matched look of a pair (mirror-image flowers, for example). This is not much of a concern for me, as I only pull them closed at night, and they are in a private room.
I like the reverse tab styling. The two panels drape rather nicely, even covering my six-foot-wide window. Now I am on the prowl for appropriate tiebacks!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice scrolling print, lovely colors, reverse tabs in back for nice drape
Cons: my husband thinks they are a little "hawaiian", even with the lining black-out liners are needed
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2010

Not as shown

I loved these curtains online but the acutal colors are so different from the picture that i have to return them. I am so disappointed.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: good fabric
Cons: not the color shown
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJune 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 2, 2010

This curtain is beautiful and works perfectly in my room!! However I do have to agree with previous reviewers that the colors are darker than they appear in the photos
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedNovember 16, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 16, 2010

Perfect Way to Make a Room Pop!

The curtains are beautiful! Love the vibrant colors and bold design. They make my room feel refreshing! The quality is excellent and you can tell they are made really well. Even though I am so pleased with them, you should know they are a little different then in the picture. The colors are a bit brighter and the design seems bigger, not as detailed. And the material is a bit more rough then expected. But overall they are awesome! I would highly recommend them :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: bold vibrant refreshing colors and design.
Cons: not exactly like the pic brighter & bigger design
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2010

great curtains

great quality curtains. the built-in sheer was a pleasant surprise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: built-in sheer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 17, 2011

love, LOVE these curtains!

Great purchase! These curtains made my bedroom come alive! Such high quality, great sale price, such different, vibrant colors . . LOVE everything from this store!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedApril 6, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedApril 6, 2011

Super cute but brighter than pictured

I fell in love with the pattern on these curtains, and thought the green ones would be a good way to spice up a living room with all white walls. I think they did, but the green color is WAY brighter than it looks in the photo on the site.
I also think the curtains are very overpriced for what they are - they should come in pairs instead of singles. I have them pulled to the side most of the time which I think looks good, but having one panel hang by itself looks cheap. I wish I could have afforded 4 panels :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2011

Curtains

I really like that curtains but they don't accurate to my livingroom.
And I need to return them. I'm unhappy becuase of. I like that products and I like color.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 2, 2011

LOVE!

These drapes actually turned out better then I expected. It's more of a greenish yellow... which is what i really wanted. I'm super happy with my pyurchase!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2010

not what i expected

the curtains were fine, but they weren't what i expected so i had to return them. i expected more of a broadcloth material, but it looked more like a heavy linen in reality. the colors were alot darker as well.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2010

really pretty curtains

I bought these in the green, they are so pretty, fresh and full of life.I love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great colors, well made
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 22, 2010

beautiful!

These curtains are so beautiful and added just the right amount of punch to my room! I've seen other comments regarding the color, but to my eye the color matched perfectly to the picture online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedMarch 30, 2012

WOW! WHO KNEW CURTAINS COULD HAVE THIS MUCH FLARE!

I just opened an account on anthropologie.com so i could write a review for these curtains! I ordered the green ones, and to be honest I didn't think they were going to match with my light blue/ dark blue and white bedroom, but boy that navy design in the curtains really hit the spot! You can tell they are high quality just by glancing at them! My room has so much flare! It goes PERFECT with my antique white bedroom set, GORGEOUS. Who knew the right curtains could change your room this much! TOTALLY worth it! Well, buy! By the way, these are my third pair of anthropologie curtains and for the record they never lose their breathtaking, quality color! What a steal! IN LOVE. 5/5 on everything! BEST CURTAINS. They even come with a sheer white cloth underneath, so when one wants to tie their curtains it makes them look something out of a magazine!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spiral Vine Curtain
PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2011

Not as it appears in photo

These curtains (the yellow) looked so pretty in the photos...I should've paid more attention to some of the reviews.
The yellow is more pea soup, the purple and orange dark and glaring.
The fabric is rough linen and not soft-looking as in the photo.
These are made for narrow windows, for they look even cheaper when the folds are not there.
I would return them, but shipping costs were a lot.
Hopefully many washes will soften them in both texture and colour.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>