Customer reviews for Granita Knob

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Granita Knob

Granita Knob
Overall rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Granita Knob
Review 1 for Granita Knob
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009

Cute, but . . .

I had to return them because the base of these knobs were smaller around than the old kitchen cabinet knobs so I guess you could say they didn't "fit."
Love Anthorpology ~ unique things. Thanks!
Janie Pope
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: all good
Cons: not many
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Granita Knob
PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 7, 2010

drawer pulls/knobs

love all your drawer pulls, this one was added to the three I purchased in-store, to go on my bathroom vanity and all 4 look sooo cute!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit nice right size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Granita Knob
PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2010

These knobs are delicate and I've had two break on me...one for no known reason the other when my hairbrush slipped out of my hand and hit it. They are pretty though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Granita Knob
PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2010

cheerful and fun

I got these for a simple wood dresser. They look great, simple pops of color. I got them in aqua.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Granita Knob
PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedJanuary 21, 2011

Lovely and delicate

Beautiful color - just the right peachy coral. And the floral design is too pretty for words.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Granita Knob
PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2011

wrong color

States it is red in color, but really it is a true orange, or terricotta..
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Granita Knob
PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 26, 2011

Color is Not Accurate

I purchased 10 of the "Red" color of these knobs. I received 10 peach/pink knobs and was very disappointed. Please keep in mind that these knobs are definitely not Red.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty
Cons: not accurate color
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Granita Knob
PostedAugust 17, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2011

Teal Knob

I bought the red (which really is coral) knob in the store. I loved it so much that I decided to order the teal knobs online for a dresser. When they arrived there were much greener than on my monitor. Someone else referred to them as aqua, but they're closer to a sea foam green than a teal or aqua.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Granita Knob
PostedMay 23, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 23, 2011

Great Knobs

These knobs were exactly what I was looking for for a refinished armoire. The red is not a true "fire-engine" red. It's more like a coral color, but I think the color in the picture is pretty accurate and I was looking more for that color than a red. They're perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Granita Knob
PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 21, 2012

Perfect pop of color, comfortable shape, I love th

I got these for my formal dining room and think they are the perfect pop of color without looking kiddie (teal is also my favorite color, so it was a nice find for me). I bought them to match a light blue rug I just purchased and feel like these knobs were the perfect finishing touch to all the painting and decorating I had done. Unlike some of the funky shaped knobs, these are comfortable to hold onto, easy to grab, and make a very practical item.
The screw end is extremely long so you may want to cut these down to size if you have the tool for it. One thing to keep in mind is that in the store, I noticed that some are more green than others, and I really wanted two of the bluer knobs that would be a perfect match; I didn't want two knobs next to each other that are somewhat different in color. For that reason, I suggest buying them in store if you can, or ordering a few extra. Another problem I found was that some of them wouldn't tighten all the way, in that I could keep twisting the nut endlessly without it ever being too tight to stop turning. That leaves for knobs that spin a bit when they are installed, something that really bugs me.
One tip was that I had these counter sunk on the back of the doors they were installed on. I had a larger hole drilled on the back of where the knob would be so that the nut could sink in and not extend beyond the thickness of the door. It makes for a nice clean finish and so that you don't bump into the extending screw end and nut when reaching in the cabinet/wherever.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: amazing pop of color, comfortable to hold, clean design, long enough to be cut down for any project, seem sturdy
Cons: sight color variations, some don't tighten completely
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Granita Knob
PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 31, 2012

Just what I pictured

I saw these on sale and just could not pass them up! The color says "red" but online they looked more like a coral color which is what I really wanted. When I got them in person they were exactly what I had wanted! They definitely are a coral color not a red color and are not to small or too big, great for my cabinets!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great design color and weight. (good quality)
Cons: very long screws (will need to saw them down)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.