Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet
Review 1 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2010

great purchas

I am very happy with my purchase. Prompt delivery excellent packaging, no broken glasses. One of a kind items.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2011

Great design, poor quality

I bought these goblets in February and now, 6 months later, the color layer is beginning to peel. Judging from other reviews, my experience seems to be commonplace. I don't know if the peeling is a result of the dishwasher or if I'm scrubbing too hard. But given the price, neither of these factors should have contributed to this outcome. But because the design is truly in line with the Anthro style, I"m having a tough time trying to determine if I'll take them back. Bottom line: if quality is what you're looking for, save yourself the torture of parting with them and buy something else. However, if aesthetics is what you're going for, go for it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: pretty design
Cons: color peels
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2012

Great gift!

I bought these glasses for my sister (one in each color), because she's walked into the store and almost bought them about 5 times. I usually go the gift card route for her, but this year she specifically requested a "thoughtful" gift. I was stumped and then remembered these. They were packed really well and are sturdier than I expected. I just used one myself yesterday. They are really lovely in person and I'm glad I can walk into an Anthropologie with my sister without the obligatory stop to visit these glasses!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedFebruary 13, 2013

In love with these glasses!

I bought these glasses in yellow over a year ago and now I'm back for more! I'm shocked to see how many complaints there are regarding the fragility of this item. I've had no problem with the cups breaking or fading. I even throw mine in the dishwasher every time I wash them. I recommend these to anyone looking for a different and fun cup!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: dishwasher safe, darling
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2012

LOVE!

I love these goblets! I bought them for a baby shower and got so many compliments on them. Now I have them in my cupboard for everyday use and they still make me so happy every time I look at them. I love the design and shape and colors. I got pink, green and amber. My husband thinks they are too girly to use, but that's fine with me. It just means one less person using them that could possibly break one ;) They are pretty sturdy glass, but I'm sure if dropped, it would still break. Great product!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedApril 15, 2012

Cute product

I got these in clear a month or so ago in the store.
These hold up more liquid than I expected and they're so adorable!
They're my favorite cup to drink out of :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2012

Beautiful Glass!

What an adorable glass! I received these in a variety of colors as a gift and they are my favorite go to glass in the cabinet. Water seems so boring in a regular glass now. I only wish they came in more colors.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJune 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedJune 15, 2012

Love these glasses...all the colors!

I'm not ashamed to admit that the bottom neck of the glass is a perfect measurement for a shot of alcohol. There's nothing like sipping on a Cuba Libre in such a beautiful glass.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: dont ding the rim - it will shatter
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 4, 2014

Fragile but beautiful

I bought eight of these goblets in the lighter green. So far, I've only lost one (which was my fault, not the glass's), but I find them to be good glassware for use at dinner parties or as water glasses. I will agree with other reviewers that I would never, ever trust these to a dishwasher, and to inspect thoroughly for chips before buying. I have seen that the width of the rim is inconsistent--so try to compare these goblets in-store to find the thicker rims when purchasing.
I hand wash these gently with soap and warm (but not terribly hot) water. I try not to scrub, and I don't tend to have issue keeping them clean with just a simple rinse and wiping along the rim (I mostly use them for juices, water, soda, or wine; they are a little small and unwieldy for smoothies or drinks that leave residue). I've had no peeling of color from this method so far. I treat them like wineglasses and they have held up quite well with that in mind.
TL;DR: If you want them to last, you'll need to be cognizant of the fact that they need more delicate care than the average glass. Once you acknowledge that, they are a beautiful addition to your kitchen.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: vintage design, gorgeous colors
Cons: fragile, inconsistent width on rims
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 18, 2010

So far so good!

Lots of reviews say these glasses chip easily and discolor fairly quickly...so far, I am lucky enough to escape these problems. I try to always hand wash them, but my boyfriend always puts them in the dishwasher and so far they have survived. I think these are fabulous, they remind me of my great grandmother.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Really like these!

I bought one clear glass 3 years ago while on a trip to NYC. I loved it and promptly ordered more when I returned home. I have the pink, green and clear. I disagree with the other reviews, they don't chip easily, the color does not come off and they are not cheaply made. Yes, there is a seam in the glass, which at first bugged me, but I got over it and they are very unique and special glasses. I'm so glad they're still available!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color style durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

vintage, shabby chic

Maybe shabby chic is a bad word at Anthro, but that really is the charm of these glasses. The sunflower design is retro, very cute, the seams actually add to that look. The size is perfect for a cold glass of water or lemonade, as long as you don't like super-size. An unanticipated benefit is that the goblet shape and textured design means no slip grip! I have the clear glasses, can't comment on the color issues. However, the rim chipped on one cup the first time in the dishwasher so since then I've handwashed always. I agree with others, these are NOT dishwasher safe, so only 4 stars for quality.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: shape, size, sunflower design, texture!
Cons: need to hand wash
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 22, 2013

Beautiful Glasses

I've been using these as my everyday water glasses for a year and a half now and I'm a little shocked by some of the bad reviews. All of mine are still perfect except for the one that broke when my cat knocked it off the coffee table onto the hardwood floor... And that wasn't really the glass' fault. I wash these in the dishwasher along with everything else and it's never caused a problem. The only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is that I use "green" dishwasher detergent, so maybe something harsh in the regular detergents is causing problems?
Anyway, these glasses are great and I'm buying more to round out my set. I'm crazy about them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 26, 2014

Gorgeous!

I have 4 of these glasses - 2 purple and 2 clear. The design and the purple color are really gorgeous! I haven't actually used them (they're more for an obsession for glassware) so I can't comment about their durability. But I definitely recommend these glasses for their beautiful look!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique, beautiful color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 19, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2009

Sad

These were love at first sight for me.
I bought them with my wedding gift cards and they have ended up being quite a disappointment. i bought four different colors and within 2 uses, one had a huge crack in it.
i still use the other three but I hand wash them.
They would be great for someone that lives alone or with a person who would remember not to put them in the dishwasher... in other words: no kids or jocks
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: cute, vintage looking
Cons: breaks, hand wash
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMarch 28, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2010

Buy Carefully

I bought 4 glasses from a store. Many of the glasses on the store shelf had chipped edges, and many were thinner than others.
Seams in glass is sign of low quality workmanship. One of the glasses has gotten cloudy from the dishwasher.
However, the good news for me is three of the four remain chip-free and colors have remained.
I think the problem is uneven quality of workmanship.
If I knew about these glasses before I bought them, I would have passed on them and looked for better quality ones at another store, even if it meant paying a higher price.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: attractive shape
Cons: glass rims prone to chipping, visible seam on glass, inconsistent quality, the overall low quality is not worth the price
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedAugust 19, 2011

Love the look of these glasses but they do not hold up well. Took one back after the first use and now a few months later another is cracked at rim. Good to look at in cabinet, but not to use.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMay 16, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 16, 2010

Nice but doesn't last

I bought four of these and have two left. They are quite fragile and do chip/break easily. I love the design, but there is a visible seam as well as the fact that they do cloud in the dishwasher leads me to think that these glasses are not worth it. Too bad.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: very pretty design
Cons: cloudy glass break easily
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedAugust 31, 2011

A delightful all-occasion goblet

Originally we bought green and yellow glasses but the yellow ones started to discolour quite quickly. After exchanging these for more green we haven't had any further problems. These have seen almost daily use for the last nine months and have yet to show any signs of wear. This is including numerous trips through the dishwasher.
Most of all they're just fun to drink out of. They're a great size and feel nice in your hand. They would easily adapt to a casual or slightly fancier occasion.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 11, 2011

Love them!

I have had these for more than a year and just added to my collection. With hand washing, I have experienced none of the discoloring issues that have been surfaced.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique and beautiful
Cons: hand washing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next >>>