Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet
Overall rating:
4.289 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
34 of 45(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet
Review 1 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 26, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJuly 26, 2009

Disappointment

First off I have to say that this product was a huge disappointment. The cups were very cute but after about a week the color started peeling off of the cups and they started breaking and cracking in the dishwasher. This was the only disappointing item I have purchased from Anthropologie.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: cute
Cons: color peels, break easily
No, I do not recommend this product.
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedDecember 22, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2009

Cheap, colors peel off

If you absolutely MUST have these glasses, go with the colorless ones. I bought these in amber several months ago and have found that the color on these glasses will peel off. Very disappointing.
I'm not sure if this defect is a result of running these glasses through the dishwasher (the description DOES say they're dishwasher safe), or if it's because they're not high quality, but either way, if you're looking for some colorful glasses (that will last), you may want to look elsewhere.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: pretty, substantial weight
Cons: colors peel
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2011

beautiful but fragile...

I bought these goblets instead of wine glasses. I was looking for something vintage looking and unique instead of plain stemwear and these were perfect. The one downside is that they are extremely fragile. I know they are listed as dishwasher safe but I would reccomend only hand washing them. The edges of the glass are very thin and the seams are very fragile. I have the clear ones so I do not know if the color fades. I would purchase these again, I store them each in the original box they came in when they are not in use to prevent breakage.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful, unique
Cons: extremely fragile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedApril 8, 2011

I'd drink anything out of these.

These "goblets" are beautiful, and the ornate design is only enhanced by the color. I ordered in pink. Unfortunately, one had an imperfection--a bubble in the glass--which I plan to exchange. Otherwise, love! I feel so fancy drinking from them, I have no excuse to be dehydrated.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design color everything
Cons: potential for imperfections in the glass
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 1, 2011

Beautiful glasses, handy size

These are lovely glasses! Even my sons like their 11oz. size. They come through the dishwasher nicely and add a splash of color even to an evening snack!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sturdy pretty dishwasher safe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 19, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2011

Great design, poor quality

I bought these goblets in February and now, 6 months later, the color layer is beginning to peel. Judging from other reviews, my experience seems to be commonplace. I don't know if the peeling is a result of the dishwasher or if I'm scrubbing too hard. But given the price, neither of these factors should have contributed to this outcome. But because the design is truly in line with the Anthro style, I"m having a tough time trying to determine if I'll take them back. Bottom line: if quality is what you're looking for, save yourself the torture of parting with them and buy something else. However, if aesthetics is what you're going for, go for it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: pretty design
Cons: color peels
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 11, 2011

Love them!

I have had these for more than a year and just added to my collection. With hand washing, I have experienced none of the discoloring issues that have been surfaced.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique and beautiful
Cons: hand washing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedFebruary 4, 2012

Love them!

I've had these clear glasses for quite some time... and I just love them! Love the vintage look. I use them for beer, wine... whatever. And I've had no issues with chipping or cleaning them in the dishwasher. Maybe it's your dishwasher at fault!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design, ease to hold
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 4, 2012

annie

We already had 6...upgraded to 8 of clear and pink. Great glasses!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJune 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedJune 15, 2012

Love these glasses...all the colors!

I'm not ashamed to admit that the bottom neck of the glass is a perfect measurement for a shot of alcohol. There's nothing like sipping on a Cuba Libre in such a beautiful glass.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: dont ding the rim - it will shatter
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 11, 2012

Pretty!

I bought 8 of these in green and just love them. I needed new drink ware and these caught my eye. I love the shape and the floral pattern. These are the prettiest glasses to drink anything from. I enjoy my water from these glasses so they encourage me to stay hydrated. I plan to order 4 more so I have enough for all my guests when entertaining.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: size shape color and design
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2012

Beautiful Goblets

I bought these a few years ago, one in each color. There also used to be a blue, which is really beautiful, too bad they no longer carry them.
I'm returning to purchase a replacement for my pink one that smashed to a million pieces. I now know these don't break well ... shards everywhere!!!
But despite all that, I absolutely love them (all of the colors), and they are our everyday glasses we use for water, juice, soda, beer, wine, etc. I handwash them, as many of the reviewers suggested. I had to exchange the first set I purchased, because of the cloudiness with the first dishwashing.
I've been handwashing these for the last few years and they look the same as the day I bought them, so I'm hoping they haven't changed anything.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: unique design, functional
Cons: don't break well, not dishwasher safe
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedFebruary 13, 2013

In love with these glasses!

I bought these glasses in yellow over a year ago and now I'm back for more! I'm shocked to see how many complaints there are regarding the fragility of this item. I've had no problem with the cups breaking or fading. I even throw mine in the dishwasher every time I wash them. I recommend these to anyone looking for a different and fun cup!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: dishwasher safe, darling
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2013

Beautiful!!!!

I love these glasses. I have 6 in red. My kids love them too. They are so different and beautiful.
I read some of the reviews and was surprised to see some negative things written for this product.
I have been using these for last 4 months everyday. These are my everyday water and juice glasses (we love these rather than plain boring ones). I have had no issues with the quality, color, chipping or anything. But remember, I do wash these myself and do not put them in dishwasher. Such pretties cant be trusted to dishwasher.
Now I see that they have new color lavender. And I want that too. I will definitely buy atleast 2 lavender (its my fav. color) even though i have 6 reds already.
I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these. These are beautiful, with no quality issues, atleast I did not have any problem with my batch. I absolutely love these beauties.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 26, 2014

Gorgeous!

I have 4 of these glasses - 2 purple and 2 clear. The design and the purple color are really gorgeous! I haven't actually used them (they're more for an obsession for glassware) so I can't comment about their durability. But I definitely recommend these glasses for their beautiful look!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: unique, beautiful color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJune 4, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 4, 2014

Fragile but beautiful

I bought eight of these goblets in the lighter green. So far, I've only lost one (which was my fault, not the glass's), but I find them to be good glassware for use at dinner parties or as water glasses. I will agree with other reviewers that I would never, ever trust these to a dishwasher, and to inspect thoroughly for chips before buying. I have seen that the width of the rim is inconsistent--so try to compare these goblets in-store to find the thicker rims when purchasing.
I hand wash these gently with soap and warm (but not terribly hot) water. I try not to scrub, and I don't tend to have issue keeping them clean with just a simple rinse and wiping along the rim (I mostly use them for juices, water, soda, or wine; they are a little small and unwieldy for smoothies or drinks that leave residue). I've had no peeling of color from this method so far. I treat them like wineglasses and they have held up quite well with that in mind.
TL;DR: If you want them to last, you'll need to be cognizant of the fact that they need more delicate care than the average glass. Once you acknowledge that, they are a beautiful addition to your kitchen.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: vintage design, gorgeous colors
Cons: fragile, inconsistent width on rims
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
PostedMay 1, 2015

Beautiful goblets!

These goblets are just gorgeous. They make such a great accent to a dinner party.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedJuly 30, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedJuly 30, 2009

Be Careful with these

Ok, I had bought a few of these for my mom. The design is really cute and novel.
Here comes the big BUT.....
However, almost every one I saw at the store had little chips around the rim. Three out of the four we got had hair like chips around the edges. Very disappointing. We took the ones back that had cracks in them and the staff at the store took them back without any problems. So if you decide to get them CHECK the rim VERY thoroughly for cracks.
Also, I would not recommend sending them through the dishwasher.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cons: quality problems, make sure to check the rims for cracks
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedAugust 19, 2009
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2009

Sad

These were love at first sight for me.
I bought them with my wedding gift cards and they have ended up being quite a disappointment. i bought four different colors and within 2 uses, one had a huge crack in it.
i still use the other three but I hand wash them.
They would be great for someone that lives alone or with a person who would remember not to put them in the dishwasher... in other words: no kids or jocks
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: cute, vintage looking
Cons: breaks, hand wash
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helianthus Goblet
PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 15, 2010

great purchas

I am very happy with my purchase. Prompt delivery excellent packaging, no broken glasses. One of a kind items.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>