Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet

Helianthus Goblet
Average rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
32 of 42(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Helianthus Goblet
Review 1 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Great design, poor quality

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Pros: pretty design
Cons: color peels
"I bought these goblets in February and now, 6 months later, the color layer is beginning to peel. Judging from other reviews, my experience seems to be commonplace. I don't know if the peeling is a result of the dishwasher or if I'm scrubbing too hard. But given the price, neither of these factors should have contributed to this outcome. But because the design is truly in line with the Anthro style, I"m having a tough time trying to determine if I'll take them back. Bottom line: if quality is what you're looking for, save yourself the torture of parting with them and buy something else. However, if aesthetics is what you're going for, go for it."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helianthus Goblet
fromNew York, NY
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Be Careful with these

PostedJuly 30, 2009
Cons: quality problems, make sure to check the rims for cracks
"Ok, I had bought a few of these for my mom. The design is really cute and novel.
Here comes the big BUT.....
However, almost every one I saw at the store had little chips around the rim. Three out of the four we got had hair like chips around the edges. Very disappointing. We took the ones back that had cracks in them and the staff at the store took them back without any problems. So if you decide to get them CHECK the rim VERY thoroughly for cracks.
Also, I would not recommend sending them through the dishwasher."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helianthus Goblet
fromCA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

beautiful but fragile...

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Pros: beautiful, unique
Cons: extremely fragile
"I bought these goblets instead of wine glasses. I was looking for something vintage looking and unique instead of plain stemwear and these were perfect. The one downside is that they are extremely fragile. I know they are listed as dishwasher safe but I would reccomend only hand washing them. The edges of the glass are very thin and the seams are very fragile. I have the clear ones so I do not know if the color fades. I would purchase these again, I store them each in the original box they came in when they are not in use to prevent breakage."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Glasses

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
"I've been using these as my everyday water glasses for a year and a half now and I'm a little shocked by some of the bad reviews. All of mine are still perfect except for the one that broke when my cat knocked it off the coffee table onto the hardwood floor... And that wasn't really the glass' fault. I wash these in the dishwasher along with everything else and it's never caused a problem. The only thing I can think of that I'm doing differently is that I use "green" dishwasher detergent, so maybe something harsh in the regular detergents is causing problems?
Anyway, these glasses are great and I'm buying more to round out my set. I'm crazy about them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Disappointment

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Pros: cute
Cons: color peels, break easily
"First off I have to say that this product was a huge disappointment. The cups were very cute but after about a week the color started peeling off of the cups and they started breaking and cracking in the dishwasher. This was the only disappointing item I have purchased from Anthropologie."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helianthus Goblet
fromWashington, DC
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Cheap, colors peel off

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Pros: pretty, substantial weight
Cons: colors peel
"If you absolutely MUST have these glasses, go with the colorless ones. I bought these in amber several months ago and have found that the color on these glasses will peel off. Very disappointing.
I'm not sure if this defect is a result of running these glasses through the dishwasher (the description DOES say they're dishwasher safe), or if it's because they're not high quality, but either way, if you're looking for some colorful glasses (that will last), you may want to look elsewhere."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Buy Carefully

PostedMarch 28, 2010
Pros: attractive shape
Cons: glass rims prone to chipping, visible seam on glass, inconsistent quality, the overall low quality is not worth the price
"I bought 4 glasses from a store. Many of the glasses on the store shelf had chipped edges, and many were thinner than others.
Seams in glass is sign of low quality workmanship. One of the glasses has gotten cloudy from the dishwasher.
However, the good news for me is three of the four remain chip-free and colors have remained.
I think the problem is uneven quality of workmanship.
If I knew about these glasses before I bought them, I would have passed on them and looked for better quality ones at another store, even if it meant paying a higher price."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helianthus Goblet
fromNY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!!!!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
"I love these glasses. I have 6 in red. My kids love them too. They are so different and beautiful.
I read some of the reviews and was surprised to see some negative things written for this product.
I have been using these for last 4 months everyday. These are my everyday water and juice glasses (we love these rather than plain boring ones). I have had no issues with the quality, color, chipping or anything. But remember, I do wash these myself and do not put them in dishwasher. Such pretties cant be trusted to dishwasher.
Now I see that they have new color lavender. And I want that too. I will definitely buy atleast 2 lavender (its my fav. color) even though i have 6 reds already.
I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend these. These are beautiful, with no quality issues, atleast I did not have any problem with my batch. I absolutely love these beauties."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helianthus Goblet
fromOmaha
Age range:40-44
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedAugust 19, 2011
"Love the look of these glasses but they do not hold up well. Took one back after the first use and now a few months later another is cracked at rim. Good to look at in cabinet, but not to use."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helianthus Goblet
fromAsheville, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So far so good!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
"Lots of reviews say these glasses chip easily and discolor fairly quickly...so far, I am lucky enough to escape these problems. I try to always hand wash them, but my boyfriend always puts them in the dishwasher and so far they have survived. I think these are fabulous, they remind me of my great grandmother."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helianthus Goblet
fromAlberta, Canada
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A delightful all-occasion goblet

PostedAugust 31, 2011
"Originally we bought green and yellow glasses but the yellow ones started to discolour quite quickly. After exchanging these for more green we haven't had any further problems. These have seen almost daily use for the last nine months and have yet to show any signs of wear. This is including numerous trips through the dishwasher.
Most of all they're just fun to drink out of. They're a great size and feel nice in your hand. They would easily adapt to a casual or slightly fancier occasion.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

vintage, shabby chic

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: shape, size, sunflower design, texture!
Cons: need to hand wash
"Maybe shabby chic is a bad word at Anthro, but that really is the charm of these glasses. The sunflower design is retro, very cute, the seams actually add to that look. The size is perfect for a cold glass of water or lemonade, as long as you don't like super-size. An unanticipated benefit is that the goblet shape and textured design means no slip grip! I have the clear glasses, can't comment on the color issues. However, the rim chipped on one cup the first time in the dishwasher so since then I've handwashed always. I agree with others, these are NOT dishwasher safe, so only 4 stars for quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helianthus Goblet
fromBurke Va
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Sad

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Pros: cute, vintage looking
Cons: breaks, hand wash
"These were love at first sight for me.
I bought them with my wedding gift cards and they have ended up being quite a disappointment. i bought four different colors and within 2 uses, one had a huge crack in it.
i still use the other three but I hand wash them.
They would be great for someone that lives alone or with a person who would remember not to put them in the dishwasher... in other words: no kids or jocks"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helianthus Goblet
frombohemia, ny
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Nice but doesn't last

PostedMay 16, 2010
Pros: very pretty design
Cons: cloudy glass break easily
"I bought four of these and have two left. They are quite fragile and do chip/break easily. I love the design, but there is a visible seam as well as the fact that they do cloud in the dishwasher leads me to think that these glasses are not worth it. Too bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helianthus Goblet
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely Detail

PostedMay 21, 2011
Pros: chic design
Cons: rim is thin
"I could not decide on 1 color so I purchase at least 1 of every color. I believe the clear and amber show the detail more prominently than the pink and green but the pink and green are delightful colors. I really like these glasses but am a bit concerned about chipping the rims. I have washed in top rack of dishwasher with no problems. I just make sure the is ample room when loading."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helianthus Goblet
fromLos Angeles, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Goblets

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: unique design, functional
Cons: don't break well, not dishwasher safe
"I bought these a few years ago, one in each color. There also used to be a blue, which is really beautiful, too bad they no longer carry them.
I'm returning to purchase a replacement for my pink one that smashed to a million pieces. I now know these don't break well ... shards everywhere!!!
But despite all that, I absolutely love them (all of the colors), and they are our everyday glasses we use for water, juice, soda, beer, wine, etc. I handwash them, as many of the reviewers suggested. I had to exchange the first set I purchased, because of the cloudiness with the first dishwashing.
I've been handwashing these for the last few years and they look the same as the day I bought them, so I'm hoping they haven't changed anything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helianthus Goblet
fromLawrence, KS
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I'd drink anything out of these.

PostedApril 8, 2011
Pros: design color everything
Cons: potential for imperfections in the glass
"These "goblets" are beautiful, and the ornate design is only enhanced by the color. I ordered in pink. Unfortunately, one had an imperfection--a bubble in the glass--which I plan to exchange. Otherwise, love! I feel so fancy drinking from them, I have no excuse to be dehydrated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helianthus Goblet
fromMadison, WI
Age range:40-44
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love these glasses...all the colors!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Cons: dont ding the rim - it will shatter
"I'm not ashamed to admit that the bottom neck of the glass is a perfect measurement for a shot of alcohol. There's nothing like sipping on a Cuba Libre in such a beautiful glass."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helianthus Goblet
fromMontana
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really like these!

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Pros: color style durability
"I bought one clear glass 3 years ago while on a trip to NYC. I loved it and promptly ordered more when I returned home. I have the pink, green and clear. I disagree with the other reviews, they don't chip easily, the color does not come off and they are not cheaply made. Yes, there is a seam in the glass, which at first bugged me, but I got over it and they are very unique and special glasses. I'm so glad they're still available!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helianthus Goblet
fromCalifornia
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Too fragile!

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: cute design
Cons: quality is not there
"I bought one in every color because I thought these were so cute, but they chip in the dishwasher, etch if you have hard water, and generally do not hold up well. Very disappointed!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>