Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 7, 2009

LOVE these Curtains

I used these in my daughter's nursery and they are so beautiful. Very durable and a lovely fabric.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 9, 2009

Sunny and Splashy

I saved up for almost a year to buy these mod yellow velvet/linen curtains, and I'm so glad I did!
When they arrived in the mail, the color appeared a little more drab than I was expecting - a bit more ochre rather than butter-yellow when seen through the plastic package.
However, once up and hung they are a beautifully rich, energetic, happy deep yellow! They are also very well-made: the patterns line up perfectly when the two curtains are closed. Their weight and drape are good and they're lined with a natural-colored linen. When you come home at night and see them lit from inside the room, the pattern shows subtly through the lining. I think they're are a great way to keep cosy and bright-spirited through a rainy Pacific Northwest winter.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 15, 2009

Simply the best "uncustom" curtains!

These are simply great premade curtains. I bought them in Oct 2008 and hung them in my breakfast nook across 3 windows. When the sunshine comes in and filters thru the linen it looks divine. I get compliments on these curtains EVERY time someone new comes in my house.
My favorite thing to do with Anthropologie curtains is to sew tassels or other trim on them and fool everyone into thinking they were custom $$$$ made. These would look great with a bright contrasting trim to match any decor....but, alas, they are still perfect left untouched!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sewn up sunshine
Cons: they weren't free!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2009

nice curtains

I bought these curtains in navy. They give my bedroom with off white walls very cozy and homey look. They look best at night time in artificial lighting. Curtains in person appear to be much more impressive than on the pics, that's what I expected to be. Highly recommend. And the label reads dry clean, not machine wash as it stated on the web-site.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: natural fabric cozy look
Cons: in the day light they look almost black
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2009

Looks Black - sent back

I just sent this item back yesterday. The quality was amazing (as is everything I have ever bought from Anthropologie). I ordered the blue curtain to go in a yellow room and was excited about the color combo, however once they were hung the beautiful blue looked like black when the sun came through and at night when the lights were on. For the price (which is more than I have ever spent on curtains!) I needed to love them and I was just too disappointed with the 'black effect'!
So sending back but they were beautiful ... in the box!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: high quality
Cons: blue looks black when hung up
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 5, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 5, 2009

Beautiful Curtains

I bought these curtains in navy. They are of outstanding quality, and although they are darker than they are shown on the website, paired with my grey walls and navy blue sheets, they do not look black, as the reviewer below me mentioned.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

Excellent curtains

I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2010

Love Them!

These are hanging over french doors between my daughter's nursery and our living room. They block the light and do a good job blocking some sound as well. The pattern is great in her room. They do give off a bit of an odor when first hung so I recommend airing them out before hanging in a child's room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2010

Love these curtains!!!

I bought these curtains in yellow to go in my living room, and they really look great with my gray walls! They're extremely high quality and look excellent when the light shines on them. The linen material let's in just enough light to accentuate the yellow velvet pattern. They are lined on the back, which does a great job blocking the light when they're closed.
These are a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful great quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2010

Beautiful Addition

I recently purchased these curtains to finish my bedroom and I absolutely love them!! They are gorgeous in person and really completed my bedroom quite nicely. I bought them in the navy colorway and they coordinate so well with so many different objects in the room. Plus, they keep out the morning sun quite well. Which can be a good or a bad thing. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2010

I love my new curtains!

I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 23, 2010

Beautiful fabric

I ordered this curtain in gold. The fabric is beautiful and a perfect weight. However, the background color is darker than I expected (close to burlap color) and it won't work with my current decor. I wish it did!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Classic Statement

I love these curtains! While they aren't the cheapest option, the quality of the material and the statement they provide to any room is worth the pretty pennies.
I bought three panels a year ago for two large windows in my den and dining room. After needing a little more drama (and no-window peak), I broke down and bought another three panels. What a difference it makes to have them full and fluffy against the window.
I bought the natural to go in my neutral room that has pops of gols and deep hot pinks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, statement piece
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

fabulous curtain

A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 8, 2010

Best curtains.

I ordered two 84 inch curtains, but was sent one 84 inch and one 63 inch that was labeled 84. I returned the shorter curtain to the store and they gave me a gift card to reorder online. It was a quick process. The curtains look darker in person. Online, the background looks more off white, but it's actually more like a burlap color. These curtains would be ideal in a room that gets a lot of light because the design would stand out more. My living room is somewhat dark. I used two panels to cover sliding doors and they fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design, lined in the back
Cons: fabric darker in person compared to online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2010

beautiful but too dark

high quality curtains, very beautiful design. bought them in the yellow and the background was darker than I expected. Once I had the curtains up on my windows they were a little too dark and too heavy for the space. definitely are high quality, just weren't right for our room.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

I love these curtains. I did not realize that the floral pattern is like a crushed velvet applique' but I'm fine with that. They offer the retro look that I was trying to achieve!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made
Cons: look different in person, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 21, 2010

Excellent quality, worth the money

I purchased the navy ones. I was a little weary of the cost, but when I got them all doubts disappeared. The quality is well worth the cost, and they look stunning. Ours are in the living room, and every time that someone visits our house for the first time has to comment positively on the curtains. They make the room look elegant but fun. I love them so much that I'm considering getting the yellow ones for a different room!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good quality, uniform color on the velvet patches, mix of fabrics work for both summer and winter
Cons: pricey, you will want to get more
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2010

Love the curtains

I love these curtains. I purchased on line and they're just what I expected. Be aware that they're a little heavy, but it's what I needed to block the light. They're not too feminine and hung wrinkle free from day one.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style pattern fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2010

Love them

Great color, very high quality product. They were a bit thicker than I expected, but that was a good thing. Love them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>