Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Average rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
78 of 84(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromLouisiana
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love my new curtains!

PostedMarch 1, 2010
"I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromWestern Kentucky
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful & Artistic (but beware color variances)

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: well made
Cons: "natural" color varies from panel to panel
"I purchased four panels in "Natural", one at a time, throughout the year. The first three were the lovely, bright yellow/gold that is pictured on this site but the final one (the only one purchased online and not in-store) is a darker, muddier shade of gold. Before receiving the fourth curtain, I couldn't understand how some of the reviews described the "Natural" color as anything but desirable; however, now I'm inclined to agree- the darker shade is definitely not as pretty. In the rush of the holidays, I was too excited not to keep this panel, perhaps hastily choosing a complete set over a perfectly matching one. In retrospect, I see that the difference in hue is substantial enough to have warranted an exchange.
That being said, I am still in love with these curtains and get nothing but compliments on them. They really "make" the room and look enchanting from outside as well as in, creating a warm, inviting glow."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromToronto, ON
Age range:35-39
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely but not what I expected

PostedMay 15, 2011
"These curtains are a much darker linen than I expected. The photographs on the site make the curtains look more cream and natural linen colour, but the curtains are actually more of a darker linen. Love the quality and the design. The velvety feel of the floral pattern makes the curtains look and feel quite rich and heavy but hung in a large window, the sunlight lightens the look. Happy to see they are lined too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromLake Norman, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simply the best "uncustom" curtains!

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
User submitted photo
Pros: sewn up sunshine
Cons: they weren't free!
"These are simply great premade curtains. I bought them in Oct 2008 and hung them in my breakfast nook across 3 windows. When the sunshine comes in and filters thru the linen it looks divine. I get compliments on these curtains EVERY time someone new comes in my house.
My favorite thing to do with Anthropologie curtains is to sew tassels or other trim on them and fool everyone into thinking they were custom $$$$ made. These would look great with a bright contrasting trim to match any decor....but, alas, they are still perfect left untouched!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromKirkland Wa
Age range:45-49
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stunning

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: thick, well made, lined
Cons: none
"I've been trying to decorate the basement family room / man cave / teenage boy hangout. I bought and returned many different curtain panels trying not to buy these ones... no luck. I knew these are what the room needed to pull everything together. So I finally broke down and bought 4 of the blue panels. WOW!! The room looks so pulled together. AND not too "girly"! The quality is great, and they are lined which is a bonus because it's not in the description. I would put these in every room of the house if I could!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBay Area, CA, USA
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

anthropologie nails curtains

PostedDecember 25, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: pretty bold textural well-made happy, not exorbitant timeless/modern
"Thanks to other reviews of these mustard/yellow curtains, I hoped that the less bright version would be perfect for our living room. They are. They're lined - show a lovely linen pattern when the light passes from outside. When lit from inside the flowers look velvety. The pattern lines up curtain to curtain! and are both elegant and cheery. They're not yellow or bright, but ochre/pumpkin, warm, and recede more than pop. Love em'! Thanks, Anthropologie for the unusual and beautiful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Cute and Cozy

PostedOctober 11, 2010
"What the product description doesn't tell you is the fabric is a wonderful thick linen and the yellow floral is soft velvet. I live in upstate NY and was looking for something warm and cozy. This window covering delivers. In the morning light filters through the linen and I wake up to sunshine every morning (even on cloudy days). In the evening the yellow creates a cozy warm feeling (even on the darkest, coldest nights). Beautiful!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromNew York, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Looks amazing in Navy

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
"I ordered a pair of 84" long navy panels for my living room windows. The fabric is heavier than most curtains, & while the velvet flowers block light, the background fabric still allows light to filter through. This isn't a problem for me, since I have them in my living room and don't need to block light in there, but could be an issue for bedrooms. They look stunning and amazing when hung, & the navy flowers really pop against the neutral-colored background. The length is perfect for my windows, which are actually slightly shorter than 84" (no dragging on the sill). I highly recommend these!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromHuntsville, AL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent curtains

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
"I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromAtlanta, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Curtains

PostedNovember 23, 2010
User submitted photo
Cons: the background color is slightly beige.
"Beautiful, thick curtains. They look nice on the website, but are very beautiful in person."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBoston, MA
Age range:50-55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous Curtains

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
User submitted photo
"These curtains are gorgeous - the material is very high quality, and appear very expensive. The light filters through the linen background."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

fabulous curtain

PostedApril 7, 2010
"A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Felty lineny goodness.

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Pros: blocks light while letting some in
Cons: expensive
"The curtains are even more beautiful than the description and look amazing on the window. I have neutral walls, and a modern wire/ring clips system for my hanging mechanism. Wasn't sure if the curtains would work, but they do. The curtains are heavy, being lined with a neutral cotton fabric. The linen has crosshatches which show up when lit from behind and the dramatic velveteen navy pattern is just gorgeous. Really compliments the dark leather and orange accents I have in my living room. This was a splurge for me, as they are still a little pricey for the length I needed (high ceilings)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromMiami, Florida
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

nice curtains, but couple of things to consider

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Pros: well made nice pattern and texture
Cons: wrinkle color little bit different
"First of all, I ordered them as 1 of 3 variants for our guest bedroom - in yellow color. I like that they are well made, that pattern is 3D (velvety-like finish) vs. background (beige part) is linen-like. You have to consider couple of things when ordering though: color is much more mustardy, not bright yellow. It works for us though. Backround is darker beige. They wrinkle quite a bit, even after 4 days hanging they are quite wrinkled. On positive side, they are very well made, quite heavy, good lining and nice part: they beige parts of the pattern are little bit more see-through so the let sun nicely in and it does look great. Overall, I recommend them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Addition

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
"I recently purchased these curtains to finish my bedroom and I absolutely love them!! They are gorgeous in person and really completed my bedroom quite nicely. I bought them in the navy colorway and they coordinate so well with so many different objects in the room. Plus, they keep out the morning sun quite well. Which can be a good or a bad thing. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJune 17, 2010
Pros: well made
Cons: look different in person, pricey
"I love these curtains. I did not realize that the floral pattern is like a crushed velvet applique' but I'm fine with that. They offer the retro look that I was trying to achieve!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromPrinceton NJ
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fantastic Looking Drapes!

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
"We ordered the navy and the plum for a modern living room with teal couches. The navy has just the right touch of sophistication and adds a regal tone to our living room. They do NOT look black, but a deep, rich navy. The plum are great too, but just a bit too mellow a tone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfection

PostedOctober 27, 2011
"Bought the navy for our master that has walnut floors. Got them to go floor to ceiling just on the sides of three adjoining windows - LOVE!! We have the nimbus bedding in the brown color and it coordinates nicely. These are quality - nice lining and the fabric has texture so that the light shines through the background part - not too much. Gorgeous. We had a designer custom make draperies for the living room and I have to say I like these just as well (especially at a fraction of the price!). Highly recommend. These are fun and classy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromConnecticut, USA
Age range:30-34
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely.

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
"I purchased these curtains after reading the reviews that the color was slightly more of a mustard color than buttercream yellow as pictured. They are perfect for our bedroom and we love them. Anthropologie really should post updated pictures though, the color is nothing close to what is pictured. The darker color worked for us and I think they are stunning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Not that light

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: amazing quality
Cons: wrong background color
"Gorgeous drapes. Absolutely beautiful quality and really want to keep them. The pattern size is awesome and would be perfect, but the cream background is very much a tan. More like burlap. Such a bummer because they are too much like the color of our walls. They have to go back. But they're all coming to me in separate packages for some reason so I'm going to wait for them all to arrive (4). That's annoying, but the product is very nice and I only gave 4 stars because the picture is a bit deceiving."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>