Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

fabulous curtain

A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2010

beautiful but too dark

high quality curtains, very beautiful design. bought them in the yellow and the background was darker than I expected. Once I had the curtains up on my windows they were a little too dark and too heavy for the space. definitely are high quality, just weren't right for our room.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

I love these curtains. I did not realize that the floral pattern is like a crushed velvet applique' but I'm fine with that. They offer the retro look that I was trying to achieve!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made
Cons: look different in person, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2010

flower power drapes

They looked a little drab when i pulled them out of their sleeve. The background fabric was different than I thought it would be. But low and behold they look fantastic up. They make the room pop a little more lively!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sunny disposition
Cons: background fabric just ok
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2010

Love these curtains!!!

I bought these curtains in yellow to go in my living room, and they really look great with my gray walls! They're extremely high quality and look excellent when the light shines on them. The linen material let's in just enough light to accentuate the yellow velvet pattern. They are lined on the back, which does a great job blocking the light when they're closed.
These are a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful great quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2010

Beautiful Addition

I recently purchased these curtains to finish my bedroom and I absolutely love them!! They are gorgeous in person and really completed my bedroom quite nicely. I bought them in the navy colorway and they coordinate so well with so many different objects in the room. Plus, they keep out the morning sun quite well. Which can be a good or a bad thing. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 15, 2009

Simply the best "uncustom" curtains!

These are simply great premade curtains. I bought them in Oct 2008 and hung them in my breakfast nook across 3 windows. When the sunshine comes in and filters thru the linen it looks divine. I get compliments on these curtains EVERY time someone new comes in my house.
My favorite thing to do with Anthropologie curtains is to sew tassels or other trim on them and fool everyone into thinking they were custom $$$$ made. These would look great with a bright contrasting trim to match any decor....but, alas, they are still perfect left untouched!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sewn up sunshine
Cons: they weren't free!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 7, 2009

LOVE these Curtains

I used these in my daughter's nursery and they are so beautiful. Very durable and a lovely fabric.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2010

Beautiful curtains

The plum color is great and makes a big impact in the room. The only thing that would make the curtains better is if the background linen color was lighter/whiter, then the plum color would look even more striking
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2009

Looks Black - sent back

I just sent this item back yesterday. The quality was amazing (as is everything I have ever bought from Anthropologie). I ordered the blue curtain to go in a yellow room and was excited about the color combo, however once they were hung the beautiful blue looked like black when the sun came through and at night when the lights were on. For the price (which is more than I have ever spent on curtains!) I needed to love them and I was just too disappointed with the 'black effect'!
So sending back but they were beautiful ... in the box!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: high quality
Cons: blue looks black when hung up
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 5, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 5, 2009

Beautiful Curtains

I bought these curtains in navy. They are of outstanding quality, and although they are darker than they are shown on the website, paired with my grey walls and navy blue sheets, they do not look black, as the reviewer below me mentioned.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2010

I bought the navy for our living room to replace some very heavy dark curtains. They let just the right amount of light in while still providing privacy. They are a nice switch from a solid color curtain.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 27, 2010

Felty lineny goodness.

The curtains are even more beautiful than the description and look amazing on the window. I have neutral walls, and a modern wire/ring clips system for my hanging mechanism. Wasn't sure if the curtains would work, but they do. The curtains are heavy, being lined with a neutral cotton fabric. The linen has crosshatches which show up when lit from behind and the dramatic velveteen navy pattern is just gorgeous. Really compliments the dark leather and orange accents I have in my living room. This was a splurge for me, as they are still a little pricey for the length I needed (high ceilings).
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: blocks light while letting some in
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Classic Statement

I love these curtains! While they aren't the cheapest option, the quality of the material and the statement they provide to any room is worth the pretty pennies.
I bought three panels a year ago for two large windows in my den and dining room. After needing a little more drama (and no-window peak), I broke down and bought another three panels. What a difference it makes to have them full and fluffy against the window.
I bought the natural to go in my neutral room that has pops of gols and deep hot pinks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, statement piece
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 9, 2009

Sunny and Splashy

I saved up for almost a year to buy these mod yellow velvet/linen curtains, and I'm so glad I did!
When they arrived in the mail, the color appeared a little more drab than I was expecting - a bit more ochre rather than butter-yellow when seen through the plastic package.
However, once up and hung they are a beautifully rich, energetic, happy deep yellow! They are also very well-made: the patterns line up perfectly when the two curtains are closed. Their weight and drape are good and they're lined with a natural-colored linen. When you come home at night and see them lit from inside the room, the pattern shows subtly through the lining. I think they're are a great way to keep cosy and bright-spirited through a rainy Pacific Northwest winter.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

Excellent curtains

I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2009

nice curtains

I bought these curtains in navy. They give my bedroom with off white walls very cozy and homey look. They look best at night time in artificial lighting. Curtains in person appear to be much more impressive than on the pics, that's what I expected to be. Highly recommend. And the label reads dry clean, not machine wash as it stated on the web-site.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: natural fabric cozy look
Cons: in the day light they look almost black
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedJanuary 29, 2011

Fantastic Looking Drapes!

We ordered the navy and the plum for a modern living room with teal couches. The navy has just the right touch of sophistication and adds a regal tone to our living room. They do NOT look black, but a deep, rich navy. The plum are great too, but just a bit too mellow a tone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2010

Amazing value

These curtains deserve every bit of praise they receive on the reviews. They line up seamlessly, the fabric is beautiful quality, they self-hang from a drapery rod without any additional rings and most of all they are wonderful to look at! Had originally priced custom drapes with a Donghia fabric. I cannot imagine being happier with this purchase at a fraction of the cost.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 18, 2011

Beautiful craftsmanship

I purchased the neutral color which is a beautiful gold/mustard hue with a natural (dark) linen background. It is a bit more subdued and darker than I had imagined, even with the previous reviewers saying they were dark, but I still love the color and am excited to see how they look lit up by the sun. I haven't measured them but held them up and they fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful material and good quality
Cons: images online may be misleading with color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>