Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Average rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
79 of 85(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromwestchester, ny
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

nice curtains

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Pros: natural fabric cozy look
Cons: in the day light they look almost black
"I bought these curtains in navy. They give my bedroom with off white walls very cozy and homey look. They look best at night time in artificial lighting. Curtains in person appear to be much more impressive than on the pics, that's what I expected to be. Highly recommend. And the label reads dry clean, not machine wash as it stated on the web-site."
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromLouisiana
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love my new curtains!

PostedMarch 1, 2010
"I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromVancouver, BC, Canada
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sunny and Splashy

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
User submitted photo
"I saved up for almost a year to buy these mod yellow velvet/linen curtains, and I'm so glad I did!
When they arrived in the mail, the color appeared a little more drab than I was expecting - a bit more ochre rather than butter-yellow when seen through the plastic package.
However, once up and hung they are a beautifully rich, energetic, happy deep yellow! They are also very well-made: the patterns line up perfectly when the two curtains are closed. Their weight and drape are good and they're lined with a natural-colored linen. When you come home at night and see them lit from inside the room, the pattern shows subtly through the lining. I think they're are a great way to keep cosy and bright-spirited through a rainy Pacific Northwest winter."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromWestern Kentucky
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful & Artistic (but beware color variances)

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: well made
Cons: "natural" color varies from panel to panel
"I purchased four panels in "Natural", one at a time, throughout the year. The first three were the lovely, bright yellow/gold that is pictured on this site but the final one (the only one purchased online and not in-store) is a darker, muddier shade of gold. Before receiving the fourth curtain, I couldn't understand how some of the reviews described the "Natural" color as anything but desirable; however, now I'm inclined to agree- the darker shade is definitely not as pretty. In the rush of the holidays, I was too excited not to keep this panel, perhaps hastily choosing a complete set over a perfectly matching one. In retrospect, I see that the difference in hue is substantial enough to have warranted an exchange.
That being said, I am still in love with these curtains and get nothing but compliments on them. They really "make" the room and look enchanting from outside as well as in, creating a warm, inviting glow."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSavannah, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE these Curtains

PostedAugust 7, 2009
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I used these in my daughter's nursery and they are so beautiful. Very durable and a lovely fabric."
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromChicago, IL
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Color varies in yellow!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: great pattern
Cons: color variations
"I spent about a month trying to get a good match on these curtains. I ordered the natural/yellow color. The fabric is a good weight and the design is fabulous. However, the first pair I received had two different variations of the yellow. One was bright, close to what is shown in the picture online. The other is a dark, mustard/ocre color. Customer service sent two subsequent sets of the darker color before doing a warehouse search for the brighter, yellow version. Apparently they switched manufacturers and no longer make the bright version shown here. If you want the bright yellow, you're out of luck. My search goes on!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromToronto, ON
Age range:35-39
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely but not what I expected

PostedMay 15, 2011
"These curtains are a much darker linen than I expected. The photographs on the site make the curtains look more cream and natural linen colour, but the curtains are actually more of a darker linen. Love the quality and the design. The velvety feel of the floral pattern makes the curtains look and feel quite rich and heavy but hung in a large window, the sunlight lightens the look. Happy to see they are lined too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromLake Norman, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simply the best "uncustom" curtains!

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
User submitted photo
Pros: sewn up sunshine
Cons: they weren't free!
"These are simply great premade curtains. I bought them in Oct 2008 and hung them in my breakfast nook across 3 windows. When the sunshine comes in and filters thru the linen it looks divine. I get compliments on these curtains EVERY time someone new comes in my house.
My favorite thing to do with Anthropologie curtains is to sew tassels or other trim on them and fool everyone into thinking they were custom $$$$ made. These would look great with a bright contrasting trim to match any decor....but, alas, they are still perfect left untouched!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect Curtains!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
User submitted photo
Pros: quality, beautiful
"Like all of the other reviews, I think these curtains are perfect.
They need ironed when you first get them.
They have tabs and also a sleeve to hang them on. Your choice, depending on the look you are going for.
I have a bunch of pictures on this blog posting: http://feminineasaverb.blogspot.com/2011/12/home-sweet-home.html"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromMemphis, TN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent quality, worth the money

PostedJune 21, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: good quality, uniform color on the velvet patches, mix of fabrics work for both summer and winter
Cons: pricey, you will want to get more
"I purchased the navy ones. I was a little weary of the cost, but when I got them all doubts disappeared. The quality is well worth the cost, and they look stunning. Ours are in the living room, and every time that someone visits our house for the first time has to comment positively on the curtains. They make the room look elegant but fun. I love them so much that I'm considering getting the yellow ones for a different room!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromKirkland Wa
Age range:45-49
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stunning

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: thick, well made, lined
Cons: none
"I've been trying to decorate the basement family room / man cave / teenage boy hangout. I bought and returned many different curtain panels trying not to buy these ones... no luck. I knew these are what the room needed to pull everything together. So I finally broke down and bought 4 of the blue panels. WOW!! The room looks so pulled together. AND not too "girly"! The quality is great, and they are lined which is a bonus because it's not in the description. I would put these in every room of the house if I could!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromEdmond, OK
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
User submitted photo
Pros: well made, beautiful fabric
"In past houses we've had custom curtains made. We decided to try these instead of spending more on custom curtains. These are very well made and absolutely gorgeous! I read the other reviews before buying and everyone else was saying these have more of a mustard yellow look than a bright yellow. That is true. We were wanting the mustard look and they matched our room perfectly. The white area is more of a taupe/tan color which also works for our color scheme. Highly recommend!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBay Area, CA, USA
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

anthropologie nails curtains

PostedDecember 25, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: pretty bold textural well-made happy, not exorbitant timeless/modern
"Thanks to other reviews of these mustard/yellow curtains, I hoped that the less bright version would be perfect for our living room. They are. They're lined - show a lovely linen pattern when the light passes from outside. When lit from inside the flowers look velvety. The pattern lines up curtain to curtain! and are both elegant and cheery. They're not yellow or bright, but ochre/pumpkin, warm, and recede more than pop. Love em'! Thanks, Anthropologie for the unusual and beautiful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromHuntsville, AL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent curtains

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
"I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromAtlanta, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Curtains

PostedNovember 23, 2010
User submitted photo
Cons: the background color is slightly beige.
"Beautiful, thick curtains. They look nice on the website, but are very beautiful in person."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromNew York, NY
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Looks amazing in Navy

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
"I ordered a pair of 84" long navy panels for my living room windows. The fabric is heavier than most curtains, & while the velvet flowers block light, the background fabric still allows light to filter through. This isn't a problem for me, since I have them in my living room and don't need to block light in there, but could be an issue for bedrooms. They look stunning and amazing when hung, & the navy flowers really pop against the neutral-colored background. The length is perfect for my windows, which are actually slightly shorter than 84" (no dragging on the sill). I highly recommend these!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBoston, MA
Age range:50-55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous Curtains

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
User submitted photo
"These curtains are gorgeous - the material is very high quality, and appear very expensive. The light filters through the linen background."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Cute and Cozy

PostedOctober 11, 2010
"What the product description doesn't tell you is the fabric is a wonderful thick linen and the yellow floral is soft velvet. I live in upstate NY and was looking for something warm and cozy. This window covering delivers. In the morning light filters through the linen and I wake up to sunshine every morning (even on cloudy days). In the evening the yellow creates a cozy warm feeling (even on the darkest, coldest nights). Beautiful!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best curtains.

PostedApril 8, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful design, lined in the back
Cons: fabric darker in person compared to online.
"I ordered two 84 inch curtains, but was sent one 84 inch and one 63 inch that was labeled 84. I returned the shorter curtain to the store and they gave me a gift card to reorder online. It was a quick process. The curtains look darker in person. Online, the background looks more off white, but it's actually more like a burlap color. These curtains would be ideal in a room that gets a lot of light because the design would stand out more. My living room is somewhat dark. I used two panels to cover sliding doors and they fit perfectly."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

fabulous curtain

PostedApril 7, 2010
"A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>