Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Average rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
78 of 84(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromWestern Kentucky
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful & Artistic (but beware color variances)

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: well made
Cons: "natural" color varies from panel to panel
"I purchased four panels in "Natural", one at a time, throughout the year. The first three were the lovely, bright yellow/gold that is pictured on this site but the final one (the only one purchased online and not in-store) is a darker, muddier shade of gold. Before receiving the fourth curtain, I couldn't understand how some of the reviews described the "Natural" color as anything but desirable; however, now I'm inclined to agree- the darker shade is definitely not as pretty. In the rush of the holidays, I was too excited not to keep this panel, perhaps hastily choosing a complete set over a perfectly matching one. In retrospect, I see that the difference in hue is substantial enough to have warranted an exchange.
That being said, I am still in love with these curtains and get nothing but compliments on them. They really "make" the room and look enchanting from outside as well as in, creating a warm, inviting glow."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSavannah, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE these Curtains

PostedAugust 7, 2009
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I used these in my daughter's nursery and they are so beautiful. Very durable and a lovely fabric."
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Best curtains.

PostedApril 8, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful design, lined in the back
Cons: fabric darker in person compared to online.
"I ordered two 84 inch curtains, but was sent one 84 inch and one 63 inch that was labeled 84. I returned the shorter curtain to the store and they gave me a gift card to reorder online. It was a quick process. The curtains look darker in person. Online, the background looks more off white, but it's actually more like a burlap color. These curtains would be ideal in a room that gets a lot of light because the design would stand out more. My living room is somewhat dark. I used two panels to cover sliding doors and they fit perfectly."
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromChicago, IL
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Color varies in yellow!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: great pattern
Cons: color variations
"I spent about a month trying to get a good match on these curtains. I ordered the natural/yellow color. The fabric is a good weight and the design is fabulous. However, the first pair I received had two different variations of the yellow. One was bright, close to what is shown in the picture online. The other is a dark, mustard/ocre color. Customer service sent two subsequent sets of the darker color before doing a warehouse search for the brighter, yellow version. Apparently they switched manufacturers and no longer make the bright version shown here. If you want the bright yellow, you're out of luck. My search goes on!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromVancouver, BC, Canada
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sunny and Splashy

PostedSeptember 9, 2009
User submitted photo
"I saved up for almost a year to buy these mod yellow velvet/linen curtains, and I'm so glad I did!
When they arrived in the mail, the color appeared a little more drab than I was expecting - a bit more ochre rather than butter-yellow when seen through the plastic package.
However, once up and hung they are a beautifully rich, energetic, happy deep yellow! They are also very well-made: the patterns line up perfectly when the two curtains are closed. Their weight and drape are good and they're lined with a natural-colored linen. When you come home at night and see them lit from inside the room, the pattern shows subtly through the lining. I think they're are a great way to keep cosy and bright-spirited through a rainy Pacific Northwest winter."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromLake Norman, NC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simply the best "uncustom" curtains!

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
User submitted photo
Pros: sewn up sunshine
Cons: they weren't free!
"These are simply great premade curtains. I bought them in Oct 2008 and hung them in my breakfast nook across 3 windows. When the sunshine comes in and filters thru the linen it looks divine. I get compliments on these curtains EVERY time someone new comes in my house.
My favorite thing to do with Anthropologie curtains is to sew tassels or other trim on them and fool everyone into thinking they were custom $$$$ made. These would look great with a bright contrasting trim to match any decor....but, alas, they are still perfect left untouched!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromMemphis, TN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Excellent quality, worth the money

PostedJune 21, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: good quality, uniform color on the velvet patches, mix of fabrics work for both summer and winter
Cons: pricey, you will want to get more
"I purchased the navy ones. I was a little weary of the cost, but when I got them all doubts disappeared. The quality is well worth the cost, and they look stunning. Ours are in the living room, and every time that someone visits our house for the first time has to comment positively on the curtains. They make the room look elegant but fun. I love them so much that I'm considering getting the yellow ones for a different room!"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBay Area, CA, USA
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

anthropologie nails curtains

PostedDecember 25, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: pretty bold textural well-made happy, not exorbitant timeless/modern
"Thanks to other reviews of these mustard/yellow curtains, I hoped that the less bright version would be perfect for our living room. They are. They're lined - show a lovely linen pattern when the light passes from outside. When lit from inside the flowers look velvety. The pattern lines up curtain to curtain! and are both elegant and cheery. They're not yellow or bright, but ochre/pumpkin, warm, and recede more than pop. Love em'! Thanks, Anthropologie for the unusual and beautiful."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect Curtains!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
User submitted photo
Pros: quality, beautiful
"Like all of the other reviews, I think these curtains are perfect.
They need ironed when you first get them.
They have tabs and also a sleeve to hang them on. Your choice, depending on the look you are going for.
I have a bunch of pictures on this blog posting: http://feminineasaverb.blogspot.com/2011/12/home-sweet-home.html"
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromEdmond, OK
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
User submitted photo
Pros: well made, beautiful fabric
"In past houses we've had custom curtains made. We decided to try these instead of spending more on custom curtains. These are very well made and absolutely gorgeous! I read the other reviews before buying and everyone else was saying these have more of a mustard yellow look than a bright yellow. That is true. We were wanting the mustard look and they matched our room perfectly. The white area is more of a taupe/tan color which also works for our color scheme. Highly recommend!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromBoston, MA
Age range:50-55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous Curtains

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
User submitted photo
"These curtains are gorgeous - the material is very high quality, and appear very expensive. The light filters through the linen background."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromAtlanta, GA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Curtains

PostedNovember 23, 2010
User submitted photo
Cons: the background color is slightly beige.
"Beautiful, thick curtains. They look nice on the website, but are very beautiful in person."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

gorgeous

PostedOctober 31, 2012
User submitted photo
"I bought a pair of theses in navy/ linen this is true if you got a lot of light in your window that they will appear (the design ) more black than navy i just moved them into my dinning room where there is not as much light ?sun and they looks absolutely marvelous the only complain i have is one panel came in not wrap up nothing just bunch up into a box?????? i suspect it was a return. the other panel on one side the stitching was not straight but not obvious so i kept the panel. the curtains are heavy good quality and beautiful i love them so much i am going to take the chance to buy them in natural color :) you will need to iron them too before hanging them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromTexas
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful addition to any room!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
User submitted photo
Pros: great quality great fabric
"These curtains add just the right amount of richness, drama, and impact to my guest room. I had them in the natural (yellow) color and I bought the navy blue for another room because I love them so much!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromChicago, IL
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

made my room

PostedJuly 15, 2012
User submitted photo
"these curtains are amazing! I'm using three panels combined to cover a large window and also be a mock headboard. they are all the exact same length and the pattern matches up between them perfectly. the color is a nice deep navy which the picture doesn't show that well.
note: the bedding in the picture is the georgina bedding also at anthro!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Curtains

PostedNovember 5, 2009
User submitted photo
"I bought these curtains in navy. They are of outstanding quality, and although they are darker than they are shown on the website, paired with my grey walls and navy blue sheets, they do not look black, as the reviewer below me mentioned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSydney, Australia
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

dramatic quality

PostedOctober 21, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: good quality/weight of fabric
Cons: slight colour variations
"I was a bit apprehensive when ordering online from Australia but having read the previous reviews, I knew they would be perfect. The colour of the linen is darker than the pictures on the website but this suited our grey walls and with the velvet texture of the flowers, provided a real warmth to the bedroom.
The only downside is that when we ordered 2x panelled curtains, they came in two seperate deliveries which we didnt mind, however the colour of the linen varied slightly, The first one was perfect - had a darker grain colour while the second had a slight yellow tinge. You can only notice this in a brightly lit room and on close inspection, however this is ok for the bedroom as the light is a little dim."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Well made, beautiful curtains

PostedMay 24, 2012
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
"Extremely well made curtains. The lining does a great job blocking light when they are drawn at night. The color is more tan than ivory/cream. Our only problem is deciding which room we want to hang them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love the curtains

PostedDecember 2, 2012
User submitted photo
"Highly recommend these curtains - love them."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
fromTX
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love these

PostedJune 8, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: look custom, lining is great
Cons: slightly pricey
"Ordered these a couple of weeks ago and finally got the curtain rod up today. I absolutely love them and the aesthetic they add to our family room. Only slight complaint: I do wish the background was slightly lighter - more like what it appears in the website photos - rather than more beige. Definitely a little pricier than I would have preferred, but no regrets whatsoever!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>