Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 9, 2009

Sunny and Splashy

I saved up for almost a year to buy these mod yellow velvet/linen curtains, and I'm so glad I did!
When they arrived in the mail, the color appeared a little more drab than I was expecting - a bit more ochre rather than butter-yellow when seen through the plastic package.
However, once up and hung they are a beautifully rich, energetic, happy deep yellow! They are also very well-made: the patterns line up perfectly when the two curtains are closed. Their weight and drape are good and they're lined with a natural-colored linen. When you come home at night and see them lit from inside the room, the pattern shows subtly through the lining. I think they're are a great way to keep cosy and bright-spirited through a rainy Pacific Northwest winter.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 8, 2010

Best curtains.

I ordered two 84 inch curtains, but was sent one 84 inch and one 63 inch that was labeled 84. I returned the shorter curtain to the store and they gave me a gift card to reorder online. It was a quick process. The curtains look darker in person. Online, the background looks more off white, but it's actually more like a burlap color. These curtains would be ideal in a room that gets a lot of light because the design would stand out more. My living room is somewhat dark. I used two panels to cover sliding doors and they fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design, lined in the back
Cons: fabric darker in person compared to online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2010

yummers

These curtains are just too delicious for words. I have been lusting after them for almost a year, and now, they are a focal point of our living room. So chic, so lovely.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: all pros. no cons. get these curtains!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2010

flower power drapes

They looked a little drab when i pulled them out of their sleeve. The background fabric was different than I thought it would be. But low and behold they look fantastic up. They make the room pop a little more lively!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sunny disposition
Cons: background fabric just ok
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2010

I bought the navy for our living room to replace some very heavy dark curtains. They let just the right amount of light in while still providing privacy. They are a nice switch from a solid color curtain.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 23, 2010

Beautiful Curtains

Beautiful, thick curtains. They look nice on the website, but are very beautiful in person.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: the background color is slightly beige.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2011

Worth it!

Beautiful, well-made curtains. Look great in my living room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well-made, stylish
Cons: expensive!, wish they were a little wider than 50'
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 18, 2011

Beautiful craftsmanship

I purchased the neutral color which is a beautiful gold/mustard hue with a natural (dark) linen background. It is a bit more subdued and darker than I had imagined, even with the previous reviewers saying they were dark, but I still love the color and am excited to see how they look lit up by the sun. I haven't measured them but held them up and they fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful material and good quality
Cons: images online may be misleading with color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 1, 2011

Good looking but not great quality

I bought these in yellow, and I like the colours-- the yellow is mustardy, and looks good and rather dramatic on my window. Unfortunately, although they are lined, the lining is not tacked down along the sides of the panels and refuses to lay straight and true. I bought four panels and they are all this way. I ironed them thoroughly with a pressure steam iron, and they still will not behave! But I like the fabric enough that I'm ignoring it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 2, 2012

Will not disappoint

I've had the curtains now for a couple months and can honestly say these are the nicest curtains I've ever had. Every time we have friends over they always ask "where did you get those curtains". They let just the right amount of light in for my living room. The color is a perfect mustard yellow. You will not be disappointed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color quality weight design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 8, 2012

Love these

Ordered these a couple of weeks ago and finally got the curtain rod up today. I absolutely love them and the aesthetic they add to our family room. Only slight complaint: I do wish the background was slightly lighter - more like what it appears in the website photos - rather than more beige. Definitely a little pricier than I would have preferred, but no regrets whatsoever!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: look custom, lining is great
Cons: slightly pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2012

The panels have different colors.

The curtains are beautiful in fabric and design, but my rating is low because they were not usable. I ordered three panels, two for one window, and another for a second window, but all three curtain panels were slightly different in the color of the background linen and the yellow flowers. If they matched, I would definitely have kept them.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 31, 2012

gorgeous

I bought a pair of theses in navy/ linen this is true if you got a lot of light in your window that they will appear (the design ) more black than navy i just moved them into my dinning room where there is not as much light ?sun and they looks absolutely marvelous the only complain i have is one panel came in not wrap up nothing just bunch up into a box?????? i suspect it was a return. the other panel on one side the stitching was not straight but not obvious so i kept the panel. the curtains are heavy good quality and beautiful i love them so much i am going to take the chance to buy them in natural color :) you will need to iron them too before hanging them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 7, 2009

LOVE these Curtains

I used these in my daughter's nursery and they are so beautiful. Very durable and a lovely fabric.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

Excellent curtains

I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2010

I love my new curtains!

I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2010

Love the curtains

I love these curtains. I purchased on line and they're just what I expected. Be aware that they're a little heavy, but it's what I needed to block the light. They're not too feminine and hung wrinkle free from day one.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style pattern fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedJanuary 29, 2011

Fantastic Looking Drapes!

We ordered the navy and the plum for a modern living room with teal couches. The navy has just the right touch of sophistication and adds a regal tone to our living room. They do NOT look black, but a deep, rich navy. The plum are great too, but just a bit too mellow a tone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2011

love these curtains!

I recently purchased these curtains in plum, and they are really beautiful. I'd been wanting some purple panels in my dining room, and these were perfect. The weight is very nice, flocking is very pretty; overall, a rich-looking curtain!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedMarch 21, 2011

I *LOVE* THEM!!

I purchased the purple. They are great quality and the light shines through them very very nicely. They hang well. I'd like to get the yellow as well. I'm very very pleased with these :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>