Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

fabulous curtain

A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2010

beautiful but too dark

high quality curtains, very beautiful design. bought them in the yellow and the background was darker than I expected. Once I had the curtains up on my windows they were a little too dark and too heavy for the space. definitely are high quality, just weren't right for our room.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

I love these curtains. I did not realize that the floral pattern is like a crushed velvet applique' but I'm fine with that. They offer the retro look that I was trying to achieve!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made
Cons: look different in person, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2010

flower power drapes

They looked a little drab when i pulled them out of their sleeve. The background fabric was different than I thought it would be. But low and behold they look fantastic up. They make the room pop a little more lively!!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sunny disposition
Cons: background fabric just ok
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2010

Beautiful curtains

The plum color is great and makes a big impact in the room. The only thing that would make the curtains better is if the background linen color was lighter/whiter, then the plum color would look even more striking
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2010

I bought the navy for our living room to replace some very heavy dark curtains. They let just the right amount of light in while still providing privacy. They are a nice switch from a solid color curtain.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 27, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 27, 2010

Felty lineny goodness.

The curtains are even more beautiful than the description and look amazing on the window. I have neutral walls, and a modern wire/ring clips system for my hanging mechanism. Wasn't sure if the curtains would work, but they do. The curtains are heavy, being lined with a neutral cotton fabric. The linen has crosshatches which show up when lit from behind and the dramatic velveteen navy pattern is just gorgeous. Really compliments the dark leather and orange accents I have in my living room. This was a splurge for me, as they are still a little pricey for the length I needed (high ceilings).
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: blocks light while letting some in
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 7, 2011

Awesome design

Very thick, velvet floral pattern. Great quality!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color, heavy fabric
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedJanuary 29, 2011

Fantastic Looking Drapes!

We ordered the navy and the plum for a modern living room with teal couches. The navy has just the right touch of sophistication and adds a regal tone to our living room. They do NOT look black, but a deep, rich navy. The plum are great too, but just a bit too mellow a tone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 18, 2011

Beautiful craftsmanship

I purchased the neutral color which is a beautiful gold/mustard hue with a natural (dark) linen background. It is a bit more subdued and darker than I had imagined, even with the previous reviewers saying they were dark, but I still love the color and am excited to see how they look lit up by the sun. I haven't measured them but held them up and they fit perfectly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful material and good quality
Cons: images online may be misleading with color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedMay 15, 2011

Lovely but not what I expected

These curtains are a much darker linen than I expected. The photographs on the site make the curtains look more cream and natural linen colour, but the curtains are actually more of a darker linen. Love the quality and the design. The velvety feel of the floral pattern makes the curtains look and feel quite rich and heavy but hung in a large window, the sunlight lightens the look. Happy to see they are lined too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJuly 12, 2011

not nearly as expected

the good reviews had my expectations high, but upon arrival the curtains did not look like they do in the pictures. instead of a crisp and bright yellow and white they are a dingy, muted mustard. yuck. all three panels are headed back to the store.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
PostedOctober 27, 2011

Perfection

Bought the navy for our master that has walnut floors. Got them to go floor to ceiling just on the sides of three adjoining windows - LOVE!! We have the nimbus bedding in the brown color and it coordinates nicely. These are quality - nice lining and the fabric has texture so that the light shines through the background part - not too much. Gorgeous. We had a designer custom make draperies for the living room and I have to say I like these just as well (especially at a fraction of the price!). Highly recommend. These are fun and classy.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 6, 2012

Stunning

I've been trying to decorate the basement family room / man cave / teenage boy hangout. I bought and returned many different curtain panels trying not to buy these ones... no luck. I knew these are what the room needed to pull everything together. So I finally broke down and bought 4 of the blue panels. WOW!! The room looks so pulled together. AND not too "girly"! The quality is great, and they are lined which is a bonus because it's not in the description. I would put these in every room of the house if I could!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: thick, well made, lined
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 26, 2012

Looks amazing in Navy

I ordered a pair of 84" long navy panels for my living room windows. The fabric is heavier than most curtains, & while the velvet flowers block light, the background fabric still allows light to filter through. This isn't a problem for me, since I have them in my living room and don't need to block light in there, but could be an issue for bedrooms. They look stunning and amazing when hung, & the navy flowers really pop against the neutral-colored background. The length is perfect for my windows, which are actually slightly shorter than 84" (no dragging on the sill). I highly recommend these!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 18, 2012

Worth the money

Loving my curtains in my reading room with the raspberry walls and charcoal reading chair. Other reviewers were right...not bright yellow. Definitely mustard but still works for me. No need to iron. Boxed beautifully and ready to hang. Love them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedMay 16, 2012

A perfect accent

No need to paint the walls with accents this beautiful! These double layer curtains do still let some light through. Well made. Gorgeous.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 17, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 17, 2012

Color not as pictured

I was very disappointed in the color of the curtain. Expecting a yellow gold, instead I received a drab brown gold. Having finally found what i thought was the perfect curtain for my daughter's room, I am now back to the drawing board.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 8, 2012

Love these

Ordered these a couple of weeks ago and finally got the curtain rod up today. I absolutely love them and the aesthetic they add to our family room. Only slight complaint: I do wish the background was slightly lighter - more like what it appears in the website photos - rather than more beige. Definitely a little pricier than I would have preferred, but no regrets whatsoever!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: look custom, lining is great
Cons: slightly pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 19, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 19, 2012

Beautiful heavy drape

I love these drapes! They are a very heavy weight making them feel luxurious. I had three other smaller windows, so I had my tailor split three panels into six. They came out beautifully! Also, the floral pattern is velvet, giving the drapes nice texture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality weight
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>