Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2010

I love my new curtains!

I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJuly 3, 2012

Too dark for the hubs; I'm SO SAD to return!

I love, Love, LOVE these curtains. All the reviews are right. I should have read better though. The "white" part of this curtain really is much darker than I was anticipating - even after reading almost all the reviews. I would say it's about two shades darker than the second picture (from the left) that the website provides. Our comforter is a very WHITE and navy blue pattern (I was mixing patterns in the room) so it's not going to work for us though I love the curtains so much I really want to keep them. My husband was the voice of reason, "You're already mixing two patterns and now they're not even really the same colors." Sigh. I was trying to figure out another room for them, including my living room, but I don't think it will work there either. Sigh again.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 26, 2012

Looks amazing in Navy

I ordered a pair of 84" long navy panels for my living room windows. The fabric is heavier than most curtains, & while the velvet flowers block light, the background fabric still allows light to filter through. This isn't a problem for me, since I have them in my living room and don't need to block light in there, but could be an issue for bedrooms. They look stunning and amazing when hung, & the navy flowers really pop against the neutral-colored background. The length is perfect for my windows, which are actually slightly shorter than 84" (no dragging on the sill). I highly recommend these!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 1, 2011

Good looking but not great quality

I bought these in yellow, and I like the colours-- the yellow is mustardy, and looks good and rather dramatic on my window. Unfortunately, although they are lined, the lining is not tacked down along the sides of the panels and refuses to lay straight and true. I bought four panels and they are all this way. I ironed them thoroughly with a pressure steam iron, and they still will not behave! But I like the fabric enough that I'm ignoring it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 9, 2012

Lovely.

I purchased these curtains after reading the reviews that the color was slightly more of a mustard color than buttercream yellow as pictured. They are perfect for our bedroom and we love them. Anthropologie really should post updated pictures though, the color is nothing close to what is pictured. The darker color worked for us and I think they are stunning.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2010

I bought the navy for our living room to replace some very heavy dark curtains. They let just the right amount of light in while still providing privacy. They are a nice switch from a solid color curtain.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Video
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Video
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
PostedMay 24, 2012

Well made, beautiful curtains

Extremely well made curtains. The lining does a great job blocking light when they are drawn at night. The color is more tan than ivory/cream. Our only problem is deciding which room we want to hang them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

fabulous curtain

A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 23, 2014

Beautiful addition to any room!

These curtains add just the right amount of richness, drama, and impact to my guest room. I had them in the natural (yellow) color and I bought the navy blue for another room because I love them so much!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality great fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedJanuary 29, 2011

Fantastic Looking Drapes!

We ordered the navy and the plum for a modern living room with teal couches. The navy has just the right touch of sophistication and adds a regal tone to our living room. They do NOT look black, but a deep, rich navy. The plum are great too, but just a bit too mellow a tone.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2012

These curtains are absolutely gorgeous. The color of the flowers are a mustard yellow, and the background is beige. They are very well made. I am very happy with my purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2010

yummers

These curtains are just too delicious for words. I have been lusting after them for almost a year, and now, they are a focal point of our living room. So chic, so lovely.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: all pros. no cons. get these curtains!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2010

Beautiful Addition

I recently purchased these curtains to finish my bedroom and I absolutely love them!! They are gorgeous in person and really completed my bedroom quite nicely. I bought them in the navy colorway and they coordinate so well with so many different objects in the room. Plus, they keep out the morning sun quite well. Which can be a good or a bad thing. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 2, 2010

Love the curtains

I love these curtains. I purchased on line and they're just what I expected. Be aware that they're a little heavy, but it's what I needed to block the light. They're not too feminine and hung wrinkle free from day one.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style pattern fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 25, 2011

wonderful design, they were darker the the picture made them look but new that was coming from the other reviews. other then that they are beautiful :)
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice design, heavy thick material
Cons: wish they were a little wider
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2012

The panels have different colors.

The curtains are beautiful in fabric and design, but my rating is low because they were not usable. I ordered three panels, two for one window, and another for a second window, but all three curtain panels were slightly different in the color of the background linen and the yellow flowers. If they matched, I would definitely have kept them.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 30, 2012

Great Curtains!

I love these curtains. They do a great job of keeping the sun out of my living room, and add a very fun pop of color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2013

Not that light

Gorgeous drapes. Absolutely beautiful quality and really want to keep them. The pattern size is awesome and would be perfect, but the cream background is very much a tan. More like burlap. Such a bummer because they are too much like the color of our walls. They have to go back. But they're all coming to me in separate packages for some reason so I'm going to wait for them all to arrive (4). That's annoying, but the product is very nice and I only gave 4 stars because the picture is a bit deceiving.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: amazing quality
Cons: wrong background color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2010

Love them

Great color, very high quality product. They were a bit thicker than I expected, but that was a good thing. Love them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2011

love these curtains!

I recently purchased these curtains in plum, and they are really beautiful. I'd been wanting some purple panels in my dining room, and these were perfect. The weight is very nice, flocking is very pretty; overall, a rich-looking curtain!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>