Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain

Coqo Floral Curtain
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
80 of 86(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Coqo Floral Curtain
Review 1 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:Over 55
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 20, 2015

Better than expected

I love these drapes. Was looking at special order fabric to either make my own or have custom made. The Coqo fabric and quality of construction rivaled the much more expensive possibilities. I have them in the dining room, and everyone thinks they are custom made.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: well made, nice fabric
Cons: i have to press folds but that is to be expected.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 15, 2009

nice curtains

I bought these curtains in navy. They give my bedroom with off white walls very cozy and homey look. They look best at night time in artificial lighting. Curtains in person appear to be much more impressive than on the pics, that's what I expected to be. Highly recommend. And the label reads dry clean, not machine wash as it stated on the web-site.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: natural fabric cozy look
Cons: in the day light they look almost black
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2009

Looks Black - sent back

I just sent this item back yesterday. The quality was amazing (as is everything I have ever bought from Anthropologie). I ordered the blue curtain to go in a yellow room and was excited about the color combo, however once they were hung the beautiful blue looked like black when the sun came through and at night when the lights were on. For the price (which is more than I have ever spent on curtains!) I needed to love them and I was just too disappointed with the 'black effect'!
So sending back but they were beautiful ... in the box!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: high quality
Cons: blue looks black when hung up
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

Excellent curtains

I purchased the in the yellow color. I didn't realize until I received them that they are a beautiful flocked velvet.
My favorite thing about them is the fact that the pattern meets perfectly when the panels are closed, giving it an almost wallpapered look. Simply stunning!
My bedroom walls are dark gray, so the color stands out perfectly. A must-buy!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: excellent quality, heavy woven curtains with flocked velvet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2010

Love Them!

These are hanging over french doors between my daughter's nursery and our living room. They block the light and do a good job blocking some sound as well. The pattern is great in her room. They do give off a bit of an odor when first hung so I recommend airing them out before hanging in a child's room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 4, 2010

Beautiful Addition

I recently purchased these curtains to finish my bedroom and I absolutely love them!! They are gorgeous in person and really completed my bedroom quite nicely. I bought them in the navy colorway and they coordinate so well with so many different objects in the room. Plus, they keep out the morning sun quite well. Which can be a good or a bad thing. :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 1, 2010

I love my new curtains!

I thought a really long time before I decided to spend this much money on curtains. But they are worth it. They are very high quality. Very beautiful. I ordered the navy blue ones.
I don't live near an anthropologie store so I wasn't able to see these in person before I ordered them. Two things surprised me: On the windows they do look a lot more black than navy. And the background is a much darker shade than I was expecting. It looks white in the photos, but it's not. It's a heavy linen material that is off-white. Neither of these things bothered me, and I actually prefer the off-white background, but it isn't nearly as white as it looks in the pictures on the anthropologie website.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Classic Statement

I love these curtains! While they aren't the cheapest option, the quality of the material and the statement they provide to any room is worth the pretty pennies.
I bought three panels a year ago for two large windows in my den and dining room. After needing a little more drama (and no-window peak), I broke down and bought another three panels. What a difference it makes to have them full and fluffy against the window.
I bought the natural to go in my neutral room that has pops of gols and deep hot pinks.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, statement piece
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

fabulous curtain

A stunning curtain. Bold, beautiful and well-made. Looks as good as, if not better than, custom, but costs far less.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedMay 8, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 8, 2010

beautiful but too dark

high quality curtains, very beautiful design. bought them in the yellow and the background was darker than I expected. Once I had the curtains up on my windows they were a little too dark and too heavy for the space. definitely are high quality, just weren't right for our room.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 13, 2010

Love them

Great color, very high quality product. They were a bit thicker than I expected, but that was a good thing. Love them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2010

yummers

These curtains are just too delicious for words. I have been lusting after them for almost a year, and now, they are a focal point of our living room. So chic, so lovely.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: all pros. no cons. get these curtains!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 5, 2010

Beautiful curtains

The plum color is great and makes a big impact in the room. The only thing that would make the curtains better is if the background linen color was lighter/whiter, then the plum color would look even more striking
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2010

gorgeous purple in 108"

When all the leaves have dropped and the ground is awaiting its bright coat of white, things can be a little gloomy up here in Ohio...well, i gotta tell ya, these bring life to my 1937 log cabin! And style too! Well worth the price, lifting the family's spirits and providing hip style. yeah...go ahead get em.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2011

Worth it!

Beautiful, well-made curtains. Look great in my living room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well-made, stylish
Cons: expensive!, wish they were a little wider than 50'
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJuly 12, 2011

not nearly as expected

the good reviews had my expectations high, but upon arrival the curtains did not look like they do in the pictures. instead of a crisp and bright yellow and white they are a dingy, muted mustard. yuck. all three panels are headed back to the store.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedSeptember 16, 2011

nice curtains, but couple of things to consider

First of all, I ordered them as 1 of 3 variants for our guest bedroom - in yellow color. I like that they are well made, that pattern is 3D (velvety-like finish) vs. background (beige part) is linen-like. You have to consider couple of things when ordering though: color is much more mustardy, not bright yellow. It works for us though. Backround is darker beige. They wrinkle quite a bit, even after 4 days hanging they are quite wrinkled. On positive side, they are very well made, quite heavy, good lining and nice part: they beige parts of the pattern are little bit more see-through so the let sun nicely in and it does look great. Overall, I recommend them.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: well made nice pattern and texture
Cons: wrinkle color little bit different
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
PostedOctober 27, 2011

Perfection

Bought the navy for our master that has walnut floors. Got them to go floor to ceiling just on the sides of three adjoining windows - LOVE!! We have the nimbus bedding in the brown color and it coordinates nicely. These are quality - nice lining and the fabric has texture so that the light shines through the background part - not too much. Gorgeous. We had a designer custom make draperies for the living room and I have to say I like these just as well (especially at a fraction of the price!). Highly recommend. These are fun and classy.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedDecember 18, 2011

Perfect Curtains!

Like all of the other reviews, I think these curtains are perfect.
They need ironed when you first get them.
They have tabs and also a sleeve to hang them on. Your choice, depending on the look you are going for.
I have a bunch of pictures on this blog posting: http://feminineasaverb.blogspot.com/2011/12/home-sweet-home.html
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality, beautiful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coqo Floral Curtain
PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 1, 2012

Beautiful & Artistic (but beware color variances)

I purchased four panels in "Natural", one at a time, throughout the year. The first three were the lovely, bright yellow/gold that is pictured on this site but the final one (the only one purchased online and not in-store) is a darker, muddier shade of gold. Before receiving the fourth curtain, I couldn't understand how some of the reviews described the "Natural" color as anything but desirable; however, now I'm inclined to agree- the darker shade is definitely not as pretty. In the rush of the holidays, I was too excited not to keep this panel, perhaps hastily choosing a complete set over a perfectly matching one. In retrospect, I see that the difference in hue is substantial enough to have warranted an exchange.
That being said, I am still in love with these curtains and get nothing but compliments on them. They really "make" the room and look enchanting from outside as well as in, creating a warm, inviting glow.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: well made
Cons: "natural" color varies from panel to panel
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next >>>