Customer reviews for Pave Posts

Pave Posts

Pave Posts
Average rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
119 of 129(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pave Posts
Review 1 for Pave Posts
fromlos angeles, ca
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedNovember 23, 2010
User submitted photo
"i purchased the pearl earrings which are very beautiful and elegant. they are not too bulky or uncomfortably heavy to wear. the quality is also very good."
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pave Posts
fromboston, ma
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

oooh shiny

PostedJuly 24, 2009
"i had some earrings like this (not from anthropologie) and after one went down the drain, i found myself really missing them so i bought these earrings in silver (even though all look really nice) because they looked very similar. i turned out loving these much more than my old pair due to their higher looking quality, shininess, and size (they are fairly substantial but not overly so). unfortunately one stone has fallen out but they are so small i don't think anyone will be able to tell (i was just examining them very closely). that's the reason why i took one star away for quality...otherwise i love them and get a lot of use out of them."
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pave Posts
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

perfect everyday wear

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
"I picked these up at the store and since then could not stop wearing them. I normally have sensitive ears and can't wear most metals but these don't bother me at all. What is better is that they match almost everything I own so I can wear them as every day earrings to add a little ooph to my look! Love them!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pave Posts
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Poorly made

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Pros: cute simple unassuming
Cons: poorly made
"I purchased these earrings about 8 months ago and after about 3 months the stone's started popping out. Once one little stone is gone, the entire earring looks trashed. I loved them while they were intact but would caution against buying them..."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pave Posts
fromDC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Timeless, must-have

PostedDecember 9, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: lightweight, chic, timeless
"I bought a pair of the silver/crystal earrings a couple years ago, and have worn them whenever I needed to class up an outfit.
When I got engaged and started trying on wedding jewelry, everything looked big, gaudy and not me. In the end, I decided to wear these as my something old. For me, they have been a mainstay -- comfortable, classic and chic. Also, they really popped in black and white photos.
Can't speak for the other colors or the pearl variety, but definitely pick up the crystal pair."
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pave Posts
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Lilac isn't lilac (at all)

PostedDecember 28, 2011
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"There's a long story that I'll spare you, but the gist is: the lilac version of these earrings isn't lilac; it's multicolored: pink, blue and lavender. I understand that colors on a screen are rendered differently than they are in real life, but the photos for the lilac version of these earrings clearly shows earrings of one solid color and the earrings I got (twice) are of many colors. I've uploaded photos here so you can see what I mean.
It's a shame because the earrings were otherwise lovely and just what I was looking for."
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pave Posts
fromDC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Smaller than pictured

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Pros: sparkle
Cons: smaller than pictured
"I have seen these in several different colors and they are all beautiful and sparkly as well as three dimensional. Do note that they are smaller than pictured. I like statement jewelry, and these are smaller than I would usually wear---maybe the size of my pinky fingernail across."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pave Posts
fromChicago, Il
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Get them in store.

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Pros: casual and go with everything
Cons: each earring is made differently
"I ordered the assorted color on line and got the chance to see them in store before they arrived to my house and was thrilled! The ones in store looked colorful and very beautiful but the ones that i received on line were different. One of the earrings is colorful and very nice but the other had mostly white and yellow stones instead of assorted colors making them look a little different. You can only tell the stones are different colors on one of the earrings. So if you're getting these i suggest you go to the store and make sure BOTH earrings you get are indeed assorted colors."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

favorite pair of studs

PostedMarch 30, 2010
"these studs are gorgeous! i bought them in both the grey color and the silver color. they are my alternative to wearing pearls. i've already received so many compliments while wearing them. a co-worker asked if they were passed down from family--perfect vintage earrings studs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pave Posts
fromLondon, England
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

$24? What were you thinking?

PostedDecember 17, 2009
"You can get a pair that is 100% the same quality and size from Target for less than half that this pair of NOT SO SPECIAL earrings will run you. Seriously, they are bejeweled disco balls, that while shiny are not otherwise interesting.
Just because it is being sold by Anthro does not anymore mean that: 1. it's good quality; 2. it's well priced; 3. that you can't look elsewhere and find similar things that would make your dollar stretch farther,without hurting your look.
Names aren't everything. As Anthro's quality is rapidly rolling downhill, why pay more for their basic items?"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pave Posts
fromChicago, IL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

My go to pair

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Pros: versatile and pretty
"Bought these in gold, intending them for a special occasion. I've ended up wearing them nearly daily, with everything from jeans/sweaters to work attire. Good quality and lovely design."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful and Hypoallergenic!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
"I absolutely adore these earrings!! I got the gold ones with clear stones. They truly go with anything and I love that they're really simple yet unique-looking... I had been wearing pearls for the past several years and I needed a change! Also, my ears tend to be very sensitive - with regular nickel posts my ears start burning after about 30 minutes of wear. But I've been wearing these for 2 days and so far so good! I wasn't sure before I bought these because the package doesn't say what the metal is and the store clerks didn't know either. I should have expected it to be fine - Anthropologie always has very good quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pave Posts
fromNew York, NY
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

adorable and well constructed

PostedNovember 10, 2011
"these are very pretty in person. i bought the pearls but saw the green in person and it is striking and so sparkly. additionally, the purple tone in person is a lovely mix of purple and darker sparkly gems, not just purple. the size is perfect, i hate big earrings but also don't like small ones because my earlobes are sort of upturned a bit and tiny studs get lost. these are the size of a standard pair of pearl studs.
the only thing i don't like is the plastic backs but at least it keeps costs down, i can always use my own butterfly backs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pave Posts
fromMissoula, Montana
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So nice, I bought them twice

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Pros: classic
Cons: price
"I lost one of these earrings last fall, so I purchased them again. Classic. Fun.
I wear simple pearl studs often, and these are a fun twist.
They are not too shiny or "fake" gold looking. I disagree with the reviewer who said these are earrings similar to what you can get at Target. Some earrings at Target are cute, but always very cheaply made. These have more gravitas."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute earrings

PostedMay 20, 2010
"Online I fell in love with these earrings. I bought the ones in pearl. However, in the picture, the pearls appeared to be really big. When I got them they really are little dots - from far away you can't tell they are gold or that they are pearls - they look more like sparkly studs. I still like them but I wish the pearls stood out more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
"These earrings are quite possibly the most lady-like earrings I have ever seen or owned. Goodness knows that I don't look anything like Audrey Hepburn, but when I put these impossibly dainty pearl earrings on, I certainly can pretend...They appear to be well-made."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pave Posts
fromAnn Arbor MI
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Pretty!

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Pros: perfect little stud, the right amount of sparkle, look more expensive than they are, darling packaging
"I purchased a pair of these on sale in a color that Anthro no longer carries and they quickly became my go-to earrings. I have long, thick hair and I like to wear an earring big enough to be seen but I prefer studs over dangly earrings because the dangly ones can be heavy and get tangled in my hair. Sometimes, however, larger studs are too large for my earlobes and I look like I'm trying to wear my grandmother's old clip-ons. These are just the right size, the right weight, and have just the right amount of sparkle to be visible through my long hair. I finally decided I needed to buy another pair of these and what prompted me to write the review is the packaging that they were sent in. I opened the box when it came in the mail and pulled out the other items that I ordered. Tucked in between 2 sweaters in the box was a cute little felted wool envelope with a felted wool button. Inside were the earrings. It was such a nice surprise! Thanks Anthro! I love little details like that! The earrings, of course, are perfect as well. I will be back for the pearl ones as well as the green. One thing to note-- I do have to change out the backings for the basic butterfly backings because the plastic ones are too big and hang down below my earlobe. I also feel that the metal butterfly backings hold the earrings a little more securely. I love these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pave Posts
fromTexas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love!!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
"I usually love anything pave. I bought the pearl studs, and they are adorable. While they are gold, it is subtle enough that I think these can also be worn with silver jewelry. The size is also good and not overwhelming on your ears. The posts seem to be sturdy and not prone to bending, which I also like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Versitile

PostedAugust 9, 2009
Pros: versitility
Cons: jewels can fall out easily
"I have these in gold and silver and I absolutely adore them. Can easily be worn with denim or an LBD.
Good if you're looking for elegance and a touch of sparkle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedSeptember 7, 2009
"a beautiful pair of earrings. i bought the silver ones, and get many compliments as they shine under light. they're pretty good quality, although i have to replace them every few months due to normal tarnish. i wear them daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>