Customer reviews for Pave Posts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pave Posts

Pave Posts
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
120 of 130(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pave Posts
Review 1 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

$24? What were you thinking?

You can get a pair that is 100% the same quality and size from Target for less than half that this pair of NOT SO SPECIAL earrings will run you. Seriously, they are bejeweled disco balls, that while shiny are not otherwise interesting.
Just because it is being sold by Anthro does not anymore mean that: 1. it's good quality; 2. it's well priced; 3. that you can't look elsewhere and find similar things that would make your dollar stretch farther,without hurting your look.
Names aren't everything. As Anthro's quality is rapidly rolling downhill, why pay more for their basic items?
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

lovely!

i bought the pearl pave posts and they are very delicate (approx 6-7 mm) and perfect for every day use. i hope that the pearls don't fall out with wear though. we'll see...
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pave Posts
PostedJuly 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2009

oooh shiny

i had some earrings like this (not from anthropologie) and after one went down the drain, i found myself really missing them so i bought these earrings in silver (even though all look really nice) because they looked very similar. i turned out loving these much more than my old pair due to their higher looking quality, shininess, and size (they are fairly substantial but not overly so). unfortunately one stone has fallen out but they are so small i don't think anyone will be able to tell (i was just examining them very closely). that's the reason why i took one star away for quality...otherwise i love them and get a lot of use out of them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pave Posts
PostedAugust 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2009

Very Versitile

I have these in gold and silver and I absolutely adore them. Can easily be worn with denim or an LBD.
Good if you're looking for elegance and a touch of sparkle.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: versitility
Cons: jewels can fall out easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pave Posts
PostedSeptember 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2009

a beautiful pair of earrings. i bought the silver ones, and get many compliments as they shine under light. they're pretty good quality, although i have to replace them every few months due to normal tarnish. i wear them daily.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2009

My go to pair

Bought these in gold, intending them for a special occasion. I've ended up wearing them nearly daily, with everything from jeans/sweaters to work attire. Good quality and lovely design.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile and pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 30, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 30, 2009

practical buy

I bought these in the silver because I needed simple yet elegant posts. These definitely do the trick! Since I have two piercings in each ear I needed a subtle second pair that wouldn't overwhelm any other pair of earrings I wore. I thought these might be a bit big for that job, but they are simply wonderful and go with everything. Since the silver pair work so well I'm even considering buying the gold pair.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: elegant and simple, goes with everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pave Posts
PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2010

Lovely little earrings

These earrings are the perfect size for me as I am not a person who wears a lot of jewelry, and when I do it's usually small and tasteful. I got the pearls, and the detail makes them very unique. I've had a lot of compliments and have enjoyed wearing them casually and at dressier occasions.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: simple and unique not too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009

These are classic & go with everything

These are an updated alternate to diamond studs- adding something a little unexpected yet still understated with the pave look. These can be dressed up or down, and will complement all types of metals. Simply stunning!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2010

Pretty & versatile

I purchased these at the store (Bronze) color. They are so pretty and elegant. You can totally wear them for work everyday, for dinner, etc. I think the price is very reasonable..
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 9, 2009

Very pretty

I ordered these in silver, due to what the picture showed; however, I am wondering if the gray and silver picture is switched? I think they are very pretty earrings, just wanted to check out the gray ones. If they look like what I imagine, I will be very happy. Anyone else have this issue?
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2010

A favorite

I purchased these in the grey color. They are absolutely beautiful! I'd been looking for cute stud earrings with a little sparkle, and these were a perfect fit. Normally, earrings like these hang awkwardly off of my ear since I have fairly small ears, but these are well-constructed and stay pert. They are small enough for everyday use, but could also be dressed up.
I will probably be ordering these in a different color in the near future. The pearl looks very delicate.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: size, quality, sheen
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 30, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2009

ok but a bit underwhelming

I thought these were OK enough but not particularly noteworthy or cute as the Little Larsen posts that I received at the same time.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2011

Beautiful and Hypoallergenic!

I absolutely adore these earrings!! I got the gold ones with clear stones. They truly go with anything and I love that they're really simple yet unique-looking... I had been wearing pearls for the past several years and I needed a change! Also, my ears tend to be very sensitive - with regular nickel posts my ears start burning after about 30 minutes of wear. But I've been wearing these for 2 days and so far so good! I wasn't sure before I bought these because the package doesn't say what the metal is and the store clerks didn't know either. I should have expected it to be fine - Anthropologie always has very good quality.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2011

Beautiful

These are so gorgeous! For the price the quality is excellent. They are a steal! I ordered the grey and couldn't be happier with them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 9, 2009

amazing price for beautiful earrings

These earrings could easily be worn everyday. They are a perfect size with the perfect amt. of sparkle. I just bought them as a gift and think I may return to buy myself a pair. Really, for the price, they are a steal!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pave Posts
PostedJuly 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2010

Elegant and romantic

These sparkly posts complement any work or evening attire. The gem stones catch the light and provide a little glitz, even from a distance. Although these earrings will not be confused with real diamonds, they are elegant and romantic costume jewelry. I recently bought a second pair last week because I lost the first pair a few months ago, and I missed them so much!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sparkle, shape, size
Cons: posts may slip
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

simply perfect

I have looked for earrings like this for years. I usually wear just small basic pearl studs, but have looked for something a bit different - these are perfect - small and tasteful! Love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sparkly and sweet
Cons: could be a tiny bit larger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pave Posts
PostedMarch 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 4, 2010

Perfect

I ordered these in the Lavender, and received them in the mail today. They are ideal--the perfect size, with just enough color and sparkle! I was wondering how the Lavender would look in person, since it is not very bright in the photo, but they are definitely a light purple color without being over-saturated. I would highly recommend them to anyone; not only will they add something extra to an evening out, but they are not too much for casual day-wear!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pave Posts
PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 16, 2010

Smaller than pictured

I have seen these in several different colors and they are all beautiful and sparkly as well as three dimensional. Do note that they are smaller than pictured. I like statement jewelry, and these are smaller than I would usually wear---maybe the size of my pinky fingernail across.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sparkle
Cons: smaller than pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 7 next >>>