Customer reviews for Pave Posts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pave Posts

Pave Posts
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
119 of 129(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pave Posts
Review 1 for Pave Posts
PostedJuly 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2009

oooh shiny

i had some earrings like this (not from anthropologie) and after one went down the drain, i found myself really missing them so i bought these earrings in silver (even though all look really nice) because they looked very similar. i turned out loving these much more than my old pair due to their higher looking quality, shininess, and size (they are fairly substantial but not overly so). unfortunately one stone has fallen out but they are so small i don't think anyone will be able to tell (i was just examining them very closely). that's the reason why i took one star away for quality...otherwise i love them and get a lot of use out of them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 18, 2009

My go to pair

Bought these in gold, intending them for a special occasion. I've ended up wearing them nearly daily, with everything from jeans/sweaters to work attire. Good quality and lovely design.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile and pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2009

So nice, I bought them twice

I lost one of these earrings last fall, so I purchased them again. Classic. Fun.
I wear simple pearl studs often, and these are a fun twist.
They are not too shiny or "fake" gold looking. I disagree with the reviewer who said these are earrings similar to what you can get at Target. Some earrings at Target are cute, but always very cheaply made. These have more gravitas.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: classic
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 30, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2009

ok but a bit underwhelming

I thought these were OK enough but not particularly noteworthy or cute as the Little Larsen posts that I received at the same time.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2010

Classic Earrings

I've been looking for a pair of basic, inexpensive earrings to wear in lieu of my pearl studs w/diamonds and these are a good solution - inexpensive, pretty, and classy.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pave Posts
PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2010

favorite pair of studs

these studs are gorgeous! i bought them in both the grey color and the silver color. they are my alternative to wearing pearls. i've already received so many compliments while wearing them. a co-worker asked if they were passed down from family--perfect vintage earrings studs.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pave Posts
PostedApril 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 2, 2010

Cute and Dainty Costume throw back

I bought the lilac color in the these gems. True to color.
The post of the earring is center in the back.
I have worn them about 4 times now and have had no problems.
They might be a little small for those who are looking for a statement piece so be sure to read the description.
I can also see these getting lost on women who have long hair and are wearing it down. Every time I have worn these I have had my hair up. Maybe those who purchase the brighter colors have more luck of them not fading into the background.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute retro feel, made well, the stud is centered in the back of the earring
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pave Posts
PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2010

only ok

bought these for a special occasion but they were not as sparkly as i had hoped. great for casual wear.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pave Posts
PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2010

I wanted to love these but didn't. I did find a good home for them though. I gave them to my sister and she loves them, wears them often.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pave Posts
PostedJuly 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 7, 2010

Elegant and romantic

These sparkly posts complement any work or evening attire. The gem stones catch the light and provide a little glitz, even from a distance. Although these earrings will not be confused with real diamonds, they are elegant and romantic costume jewelry. I recently bought a second pair last week because I lost the first pair a few months ago, and I missed them so much!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sparkle, shape, size
Cons: posts may slip
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pave Posts
PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 21, 2010

so pretty, so simple...

I bought the grey, and my only complaint is that the earrings look very silver from a distance... You can't really tell that they are gold. I bought them to go with a gold necklace I have, but they clash too much.
They seem to be very well made, are very pretty, and have lots of sparkle, so I had to give them 5 stars :) Overall, I am quite happy with these!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pave Posts
PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2010

Love them!!

i absolutely LOVE my earrings. i was at first surprised with the size thinking they were a bit too small. but once i put them on. they are the perfect size! i love them and i will probably buy more, just different colors!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute classy and fun!
Cons: a tad bit small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pave Posts
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Much cuter than I expected

I got these thinking they would be a good basic, and they definitely are. I was really surprised at how cute and "un-clunky" they are. Love 'em!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: lightweight, great value for price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pave Posts
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Okay....

Not as bright as I was hoping for.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: very cute design
Cons: not the best quality loose stones.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

Gorgeous but.....

High quality, beautiful, classy, & elegant. Heavy, the backs are HUGE & if you use a regular one the ball falls forward. The back it came w/ was bigger than my lobe! Still a treasure.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: simple elegance, numerous compliments, sturdy, understated shine
Cons: huge backs, heavier than i thought
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2010

Very pretty

These are so pretty and delicate! I ordered the pearl online and got the grey in the store, they're perfect dressed up or down- so versatile! My only issue with the quality is that they're not actual silver so I'm allergic to them, they irritate my ears... But they're too cute not to wear often! Worth the slightly annoying feeling on my ears.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: pretty versatile
Cons: low quality so they irritate my ears
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 8, 2010

Love these!!

I bought these as something I could wear up or down. I got the pearl ones and I absolutely love them. It is the typical size of a post earring (a little bigger than a pencil eraser). These would make a great gift for someone who likes something pretty but not too over the top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: can we worn dressy or casual
Cons: the backs are a little flimsy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 23, 2010

i purchased the pearl earrings which are very beautiful and elegant. they are not too bulky or uncomfortably heavy to wear. the quality is also very good.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 24, 2010

The Lilac is like pink

over all is a good price and cute, but the lilac is more like pink.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: too pink
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 7, 2010

Pearl is very cute and versatile

I had a hard time choosing which color to get but I highly recommend the pearls! They are the perfect size for me as I don't like chunky earrings but they are big enough to be noticeable? Good purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 7 next >>>