Customer reviews for Pave Posts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pave Posts

Pave Posts
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
119 of 129(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pave Posts
Review 1 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009

These are classic & go with everything

These are an updated alternate to diamond studs- adding something a little unexpected yet still understated with the pave look. These can be dressed up or down, and will complement all types of metals. Simply stunning!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

$24? What were you thinking?

You can get a pair that is 100% the same quality and size from Target for less than half that this pair of NOT SO SPECIAL earrings will run you. Seriously, they are bejeweled disco balls, that while shiny are not otherwise interesting.
Just because it is being sold by Anthro does not anymore mean that: 1. it's good quality; 2. it's well priced; 3. that you can't look elsewhere and find similar things that would make your dollar stretch farther,without hurting your look.
Names aren't everything. As Anthro's quality is rapidly rolling downhill, why pay more for their basic items?
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2009

lovely!

i bought the pearl pave posts and they are very delicate (approx 6-7 mm) and perfect for every day use. i hope that the pearls don't fall out with wear though. we'll see...
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 8, 2010

Pretty & versatile

I purchased these at the store (Bronze) color. They are so pretty and elegant. You can totally wear them for work everyday, for dinner, etc. I think the price is very reasonable..
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2010

A favorite

I purchased these in the grey color. They are absolutely beautiful! I'd been looking for cute stud earrings with a little sparkle, and these were a perfect fit. Normally, earrings like these hang awkwardly off of my ear since I have fairly small ears, but these are well-constructed and stay pert. They are small enough for everyday use, but could also be dressed up.
I will probably be ordering these in a different color in the near future. The pearl looks very delicate.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: size, quality, sheen
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pave Posts
PostedMarch 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2010

favorite pair of studs

these studs are gorgeous! i bought them in both the grey color and the silver color. they are my alternative to wearing pearls. i've already received so many compliments while wearing them. a co-worker asked if they were passed down from family--perfect vintage earrings studs.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pave Posts
PostedApril 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 2, 2010

Cute and Dainty Costume throw back

I bought the lilac color in the these gems. True to color.
The post of the earring is center in the back.
I have worn them about 4 times now and have had no problems.
They might be a little small for those who are looking for a statement piece so be sure to read the description.
I can also see these getting lost on women who have long hair and are wearing it down. Every time I have worn these I have had my hair up. Maybe those who purchase the brighter colors have more luck of them not fading into the background.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute retro feel, made well, the stud is centered in the back of the earring
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pave Posts
PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2010

Lovely little earrings

These earrings are the perfect size for me as I am not a person who wears a lot of jewelry, and when I do it's usually small and tasteful. I got the pearls, and the detail makes them very unique. I've had a lot of compliments and have enjoyed wearing them casually and at dressier occasions.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: simple and unique not too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pave Posts
PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 11, 2010

Love them!!

i absolutely LOVE my earrings. i was at first surprised with the size thinking they were a bit too small. but once i put them on. they are the perfect size! i love them and i will probably buy more, just different colors!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute classy and fun!
Cons: a tad bit small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 3, 2011

tiny

These earrings are pretty, but smaller than I expected. Didn't think they were worth the price, so I returned them.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2011

Beautiful and Hypoallergenic!

I absolutely adore these earrings!! I got the gold ones with clear stones. They truly go with anything and I love that they're really simple yet unique-looking... I had been wearing pearls for the past several years and I needed a change! Also, my ears tend to be very sensitive - with regular nickel posts my ears start burning after about 30 minutes of wear. But I've been wearing these for 2 days and so far so good! I wasn't sure before I bought these because the package doesn't say what the metal is and the store clerks didn't know either. I should have expected it to be fine - Anthropologie always has very good quality.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2011

Beautiful

These are so gorgeous! For the price the quality is excellent. They are a steal! I ordered the grey and couldn't be happier with them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pave Posts
PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 14, 2011

such versatility.

i have these in silver and i love them! i receive so many compliments when i wear them. i will most likely purchase another pair in grey. good quality for the price. highly recommended!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pave Posts
PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedFebruary 26, 2011

Get them in store.

I ordered the assorted color on line and got the chance to see them in store before they arrived to my house and was thrilled! The ones in store looked colorful and very beautiful but the ones that i received on line were different. One of the earrings is colorful and very nice but the other had mostly white and yellow stones instead of assorted colors making them look a little different. You can only tell the stones are different colors on one of the earrings. So if you're getting these i suggest you go to the store and make sure BOTH earrings you get are indeed assorted colors.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: casual and go with everything
Cons: each earring is made differently
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pave Posts
PostedJune 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 3, 2011

Beautiful earrings

I get lots of compliments on these unique earrings! I was afraid the small beads would detach, but so far so good.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pave Posts
PostedJune 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 16, 2011

Beautiful

I LOVE these earrings. What can I say I've bought them twice. Unfortunately I took the plastic part off of the backing because my ears are small and could see it sticking out. This made the back come off easily and it slipped right into my drain. I was so thankful they were still available (I bought the first ones 2 1/2 years ago). They are perfect for a sparkly little something. Simple and elegant.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: classic elegant
Cons: backing is slightly large (could switch it out)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 7, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 7, 2011

not sure if they're worth it

I really liked these earrings and after purchasing them wear them a lot. however, I don't think that they're worth the cost. Some of the rhinestones have fallen out already and I'm a little disappointed. They're still super cute though...
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: style
Cons: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pave Posts
PostedOctober 9, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 9, 2011

Better than I thought

I got these in multi-color at a store yesterday. I think multi-color is the most interesting, there are cheaper versions of this earring at other stores, so if you're gonna spend $24, I'd get the multi-color. Unfortunately, that is not offered or shown here on the website. I tried them on and thought they were nice, a bit afraid they were too large. Another shopper said she really really liked them. After I purchased them a employee commented on how glad she was that I got them, saying that she loves them and they looked great on me. I was hoping they'd go on sale soon, but was told that this is a perennial item and probably never would.
I've been looking for an earring that was cute, playful, and elegant, but not too distracting - this earring fits the bill. The only qualm I have is that it blends into my skin too much. The metal is gold, so it doesn't show up against my skin (I'm white -not pasty, maybe olive-toned).
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pave Posts
PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 10, 2011

adorable and well constructed

these are very pretty in person. i bought the pearls but saw the green in person and it is striking and so sparkly. additionally, the purple tone in person is a lovely mix of purple and darker sparkly gems, not just purple. the size is perfect, i hate big earrings but also don't like small ones because my earlobes are sort of upturned a bit and tiny studs get lost. these are the size of a standard pair of pearl studs.
the only thing i don't like is the plastic backs but at least it keeps costs down, i can always use my own butterfly backs.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pave Posts
PostedDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
PostedDecember 21, 2011

Pave Posts

Lkng 4 multi-color 4 prsnt 4 dautr. Like that much
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good match for almost any outfit, feminine
Cons: mulit colonot available - tried to order too late.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 7 next >>>