Customer reviews for Pave Posts

Pave Posts

Pave Posts
Average rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
119 of 129(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pave Posts
Review 1 for Pave Posts
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

perfect everyday wear

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
"I picked these up at the store and since then could not stop wearing them. I normally have sensitive ears and can't wear most metals but these don't bother me at all. What is better is that they match almost everything I own so I can wear them as every day earrings to add a little ooph to my look! Love them!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pave Posts
fromDC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Smaller than pictured

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Pros: sparkle
Cons: smaller than pictured
"I have seen these in several different colors and they are all beautiful and sparkly as well as three dimensional. Do note that they are smaller than pictured. I like statement jewelry, and these are smaller than I would usually wear---maybe the size of my pinky fingernail across."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

favorite pair of studs

PostedMarch 30, 2010
"these studs are gorgeous! i bought them in both the grey color and the silver color. they are my alternative to wearing pearls. i've already received so many compliments while wearing them. a co-worker asked if they were passed down from family--perfect vintage earrings studs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute earrings

PostedMay 20, 2010
"Online I fell in love with these earrings. I bought the ones in pearl. However, in the picture, the pearls appeared to be really big. When I got them they really are little dots - from far away you can't tell they are gold or that they are pearls - they look more like sparkly studs. I still like them but I wish the pearls stood out more."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful and Hypoallergenic!

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
"I absolutely adore these earrings!! I got the gold ones with clear stones. They truly go with anything and I love that they're really simple yet unique-looking... I had been wearing pearls for the past several years and I needed a change! Also, my ears tend to be very sensitive - with regular nickel posts my ears start burning after about 30 minutes of wear. But I've been wearing these for 2 days and so far so good! I wasn't sure before I bought these because the package doesn't say what the metal is and the store clerks didn't know either. I should have expected it to be fine - Anthropologie always has very good quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pave Posts
fromNew York, NY
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

adorable and well constructed

PostedNovember 10, 2011
"these are very pretty in person. i bought the pearls but saw the green in person and it is striking and so sparkly. additionally, the purple tone in person is a lovely mix of purple and darker sparkly gems, not just purple. the size is perfect, i hate big earrings but also don't like small ones because my earlobes are sort of upturned a bit and tiny studs get lost. these are the size of a standard pair of pearl studs.
the only thing i don't like is the plastic backs but at least it keeps costs down, i can always use my own butterfly backs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pave Posts
fromAnn Arbor MI
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Pretty!

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Pros: perfect little stud, the right amount of sparkle, look more expensive than they are, darling packaging
"I purchased a pair of these on sale in a color that Anthro no longer carries and they quickly became my go-to earrings. I have long, thick hair and I like to wear an earring big enough to be seen but I prefer studs over dangly earrings because the dangly ones can be heavy and get tangled in my hair. Sometimes, however, larger studs are too large for my earlobes and I look like I'm trying to wear my grandmother's old clip-ons. These are just the right size, the right weight, and have just the right amount of sparkle to be visible through my long hair. I finally decided I needed to buy another pair of these and what prompted me to write the review is the packaging that they were sent in. I opened the box when it came in the mail and pulled out the other items that I ordered. Tucked in between 2 sweaters in the box was a cute little felted wool envelope with a felted wool button. Inside were the earrings. It was such a nice surprise! Thanks Anthro! I love little details like that! The earrings, of course, are perfect as well. I will be back for the pearl ones as well as the green. One thing to note-- I do have to change out the backings for the basic butterfly backings because the plastic ones are too big and hang down below my earlobe. I also feel that the metal butterfly backings hold the earrings a little more securely. I love these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pave Posts
fromTexas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love!!

PostedDecember 9, 2011
"I usually love anything pave. I bought the pearl studs, and they are adorable. While they are gold, it is subtle enough that I think these can also be worn with silver jewelry. The size is also good and not overwhelming on your ears. The posts seem to be sturdy and not prone to bending, which I also like."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
"These earrings are quite possibly the most lady-like earrings I have ever seen or owned. Goodness knows that I don't look anything like Audrey Hepburn, but when I put these impossibly dainty pearl earrings on, I certainly can pretend...They appear to be well-made."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Versitile

PostedAugust 9, 2009
Pros: versitility
Cons: jewels can fall out easily
"I have these in gold and silver and I absolutely adore them. Can easily be worn with denim or an LBD.
Good if you're looking for elegance and a touch of sparkle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pave Posts
fromMichigan
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A favorite

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Pros: size, quality, sheen
"I purchased these in the grey color. They are absolutely beautiful! I'd been looking for cute stud earrings with a little sparkle, and these were a perfect fit. Normally, earrings like these hang awkwardly off of my ear since I have fairly small ears, but these are well-constructed and stay pert. They are small enough for everyday use, but could also be dressed up.
I will probably be ordering these in a different color in the near future. The pearl looks very delicate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Very pretty

PostedDecember 9, 2009
"I ordered these in silver, due to what the picture showed; however, I am wondering if the gray and silver picture is switched? I think they are very pretty earrings, just wanted to check out the gray ones. If they look like what I imagine, I will be very happy. Anyone else have this issue?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Classy Everyday Earrings

PostedDecember 16, 2009
"These earrings are a great everyday choice if you are going for simple and stylish. I have them in the grey and in the clear and I love them both!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

dainty and elegant

PostedMarch 19, 2010
Pros: color and sparkle
Cons: very small
"I bought the lilac for my mom. They're a little smaller than expected. We love the sparkle and unique color. They are versatile and lovely for spring."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pave Posts
fromNew Haven, CT
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Pretty. FLashy. Classy.

PostedApril 2, 2010
"Absolutely worth the money spent on these earrings. They're unique and my birthstone color (aquamarine). A great gift for someone who likes to shine a little brighter than the normal."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pave Posts
fromPortland, OR
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
"These earrings are absolutely charming. They catch the light and sparkle well, making them look more expensive than they are (but without trying to look like they're diamonds). Cute, fun, and classy. What's better than that?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pave Posts
fromatlanta, ga
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

awesome for the price

PostedMay 16, 2011
Pros: cute, no irritation
"I love these earrings, I got the pearl ones & they are super cute. I have very sensitive skin and usually have a reaction to metals that aren't silver/gold, but these earring haven't given me any problems....I think I'll get them in another color."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pave Posts
fromBergen County, NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Elegant and romantic

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Pros: sparkle, shape, size
Cons: posts may slip
"These sparkly posts complement any work or evening attire. The gem stones catch the light and provide a little glitz, even from a distance. Although these earrings will not be confused with real diamonds, they are elegant and romantic costume jewelry. I recently bought a second pair last week because I lost the first pair a few months ago, and I missed them so much!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pave Posts
fromToronto, Canada
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Classic

PostedMay 22, 2012
Pros: beautiful classic perfect for work
Cons: none
"I have had these, in pearl, for close to a year now, and have experienced none of the beds falling off, as some reviewers have described with the more sparkly varieties. Every time I wear these - which is frequently, because they go with pretty much everything - someone admires them, and asks me where I got them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pave Posts
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful and versatile

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
"I love these earrings! They are easy to dress up or down! I wear them everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>