Customer reviews for Alphabet Hook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Alphabet Hook

Alphabet Hook
Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alphabet Hook
Review 1 for Alphabet Hook
PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 6, 2009

hardware design could be better

These are the coolest hooks ever. They look absolutely terrific and are large and sturdy. The only real drawback that we can see is that they are designed with only one screw-hole. This makes them less stable and gives the potential to "spin" on the screw over time. My husband was able to drill a second screw hole, but because of the design, the second hole is very close to the first making the drywall weaker as a result. I guess the bottom line is that they are great, fun hooks but be careful where you mount them and how much "wear and tear" they might get if you're using them with kids.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: aesthetics - terrific
Cons: design - one screw
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alphabet Hook
PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2009

Nice Detail for Hooks

Good product, I suggest that Anthropologie make a "Buy (certain number" get 1 free" or something like that as the cost can add up if you're buying a few. I bought 9, to cover initials for my son wife and me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alphabet Hook
PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2010

Key Hooks

I purchased 3 of the alphabet hooks to hang in our entry way for keys. They look beautiful, but are not the same size. The letter "B" hook is shorter than the letter "L" hook. I'd still recommend them if you're cool with things being asymmetrical.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: useful and beautiful
Cons: no two hooks are the same size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alphabet Hook
PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2009

Good Hooks

These will be used to hang towels in bathroom.
The style matches our decor.
They seem sturdy enough too.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: appearance
Cons: could be double hooks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alphabet Hook
PostedOctober 2, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 2, 2009

Adorbs Hook

I got this hook for my best friend to hang her keys on. It looks very sturdy and will also hold her dignity, class and etiquette when she wants to hang those up to dry before a night on the town.
Makes her new place in Chicago look tres chic!
My only beef is that they didn't have my letter in the store so instead of spending $12, I had to spend almost $20.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sturdy, cute
Cons: shipping was spendy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alphabet Hook
PostedOctober 1, 2009
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 1, 2009

Great... if it came with screws

It doesn't come with screws, so you need to go out and find the hardware yourself. It's very annoying. The hooks themselves are great.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cons: no screws to install
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alphabet Hook
PostedDecember 16, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2010

Nice hooks but poor design

I bought these to put in our new bathroom. Like other reviews they have a poor design becuase only using one screw means the hooks rotate and scratch the wall. I even used plastic anchors but i am going to have to use trial and error to figure out the type of screw head and size to get the hooks attached to the wall securely. I came online to see if they were any suggested screw sizes but no luck! I am debating returning the product.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: design
Cons: no srews, no suggested screw sizes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alphabet Hook
PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2010

good product but no screw

cute and durable but does not come with a screw!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: durable, goes with everything anywhere
Cons: does not come with a screw
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alphabet Hook
PostedMarch 11, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 11, 2010

old-fashioned charm

These hooks are sturdy and well-made. The very slight imperfections give them an antique feel and add to their appeal. One note of dissatisfaction: these hooks (and others I've ordered from anthropologie) don't come with screws. It's not a huge problem - finding screws to fit is easy - but it would be nice to have screws designed to match the patina of the metal backing. In any event, it's a small complaint. Overall, these are charming wall hooks for clothes, purses, or linens.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: sturdy, antique charm
Cons: matching screws not included
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alphabet Hook
PostedNovember 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2009

Great accent to hallway!

I love these hooks in my hallway! They are a cute way to personalize your place, and add a bit of flair to hanging coats,scarves, etc...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: classic design, hold heavy coats
Cons: don't come with required hardware
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alphabet Hook
PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedApril 30, 2011

Alphabet Hooks

I asked my husband to drill larger holes in these hooks after reading the reviews stating the hooks were unstable. I was then able to use #10 screws with screw holders and the hooks are now very stable and are used to hold up our towels in the bathroom. They are so cute, I highly recommend them if you can make these adjustments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alphabet Hook
PostedDecember 29, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 29, 2009

So cute

Great hooks, love the monograms. Wish they had another screw hole to make them sturdier but overall a really cute addition to our bathroom...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alphabet Hook
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 21, 2010

SUPER HOOKS!

I got them for my bathroom that is black and white old style theme.
I used 4 to spell out the word LOVE and we will use them for towels.
They look GREAT!
drawback no screws
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: no screws
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alphabet Hook
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2010

Perfect hanger for my towels

This hook y beautiful and useful and is perfect for my bathroom. If you like personalized thing this is the perfect gift. Quality is good and is easy to assembly. I did it myself!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alphabet Hook
PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedFebruary 17, 2012

Beautiful hooks and possible install solution

After reading all of the reviews and knowing there was the possible issue with only one screw to install these hooks, I still purchased the hooks for our bathroom. I love the look of these and wanted to take a chance. My husband came up with the idea to install these with some of the Command adhesives (those strips that can be used with the plastic hooks that can be stuck to your walls and easily peeled off), and this seems to work. We bought the smaller size ones (poster size) and stuck two of the strips together on the back of the hook. And the trick is making sure that the adhesive is low on the wall mount of the hook by the hole (not at the top since the top seems to bow out from the wall). So far so good...the hooks feel very sturdy, and I do not expect them to swivel from side to side. Very pleased with the finished product, but it would have been nice if the maufacturer would have just added a second hole already
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alphabet Hook
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Stylish and Useful

Love these hooks! Now each member of my family has their own towel hook in the bathroom with their initial.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alphabet Hook
PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 1, 2012

Adds a wonderful touch to our kitchen

I recently purchased these hooks to showcase an apron and some potholders from Anthropologie that were given to me as a gift. They look wonderful in our kitchen, and had a hard time figuring out if we should spell out "COOK" or "BAKE," but ultimately went with "COOK." Three out of the four hooks purchased in store came with hardware, but my K didn't. I noticed that some letters had hardware while others didn't and found that a bit odd. They installed well, and they have somewhat of a rustic feel with the lettering on the hooks appearing a bit faded in spots.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: rustic, spell out words
Cons: hardware not always included
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alphabet Hook
PostedNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 4, 2010

Hooked on these!

I love these hooks. The letter font is like my old typewriter - nice nostalgic feel for my retro bathroom. The letter button is actually big enough to hold a robe or towel so you really get two hooks in one. My family loves that they each have their own hook and I get something stylish. Would have gotten a 5 for quality but they don't come with screws which is annoying and I've only had them up a few weeks so can't tell how they will fare over time, but so far it all looks good!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: large stylish easy to install
Cons: no screws
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alphabet Hook
PostedJune 14, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2010

Alphabet Hooks

I use these everyday in the kitchen, no issues with the quality. Wanted a second set for a gift, had to order on line as the store never restocked. The cost is too high for each hook (12.00) and with s&h it was a pricey purchase on line. I enjoy these and am glad I bought them. My 1 yr old grandson is pulling the towels on and off and they have with stood a lot of tugging and pulling.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice looking, quality, great function
Cons: too pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alphabet Hook
PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 29, 2011

Gorgeous

The hooks are fabulous, they will look perfect on the backs of the bedroom doors. Bit bigger than I expected - but not a problem.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>