Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Floral Fresco Rug

Floral Fresco Rug
Average rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 of 43(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug
Review 1 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Would not recommend.

PostedOctober 28, 2010
"This is a beautiful rug but does not wear well. I purchased the orange in the largest size about three months ago. It now looks like an old worn out sweater, it is streched out because I put a couch on it and it has major piling. I do not think I will even get a whole year out of it; sad considering how much I spent on it."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

lovely but flimsy

PostedApril 15, 2012
Pros: beautiful to look at
Cons: flimsy wrinkles not colorfast
"I love this rug for its colors, but even with a thick rug pad, it is driving me insane how much it wrinkles. I have a large size in my living room area and nothing I do will get it to lay flat; if someone so much as nudges the coffee table, huge wrinkles appear. I've dried duct taping it down underneath the couch but that didn't work. Also, my friend's dog threw up on it (don't ask), and when I sprayed the place with Pet Resolve, it left a hideous orange stain. In other words, the rug is not colorfast. Considering the price, I expected better."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromArizona
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
"Such a lovely rug, that works with many styles. Peaceful colors, yet adds a perfect amount of character to my room.
Much like a tapestry, but seemingly quite durable. I purchased mine in August, and I have vaccumed it with a standard upright vacuum cleaner several times, and there has been no damage at all.
I am more than happy with this purchase."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: hard to stay in place
"I bought this rug in orange 5x7 and LOVE it. The colors and texture are beautiful. My only issue is that it is hard to keep in place - I'm constantly straightening it out. But I love it, goes with all decor (really cool with the Fruiteria lamp) so it's worth the minor hassle."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

These rugs are fabulous!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Pros: great quality!, beautiful vibrant colors
"I've had this rug for two years now, and it's been in a very highly-trafficked area: in front of my kitchen sink. It's held up beautifully, and still looks like the day I bought it. I usually shake it out when it gets dirty, but I've also run it through the washer on multiple occassions and it's not hurt it in the least.
As beautiful as the rug is, I was surprised to see it last half as long as it has, and now after two years, I'm sure it will last several more! The colors are so vibrant, it adds so much to whatever room it's in!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Fresco Rug
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
"I ordered this for my daughter's bedroom. It is very lightweight and so unbelievably soft. I love this rug, and am now going to order the runner. I don't know how this rug would hold up to dogs however. I have 4 dogs, (big ones) and I am just not going to let them go into her room. It seems like repeated wear of their nails might cause problems at some point. So as for a high traffic rug I would not recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromTalking Rock, GA
Age range:35-39
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Lovely rugs, but colors are not accurate

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: design, quality
Cons: colors not as pictured
"I ordered a large rug in the Moss color, and a small 2x3 in the Sand. The designs of the rugs are lovely... and they seem well-made for crewelwork rugs. (BTW, to those of you who were surprised about the rug's thinness, that's how just how crewelwork rugs are. You need to use a rug pad with them. So in the future, just know that any rug described as 'crewelwork' will be thin.)
However, the colors are not as pictured. In the pictures they look crisp and fairly bright. But in reality, they are much more muted. I was especially disappointed with the Moss one because the colors looked a little muddy to me... much more earthy. It's more understated/subdued than I expected. I was really hoping for a nice pop of color for my living room. So I'm returning it. The 2x3 Sand one also isn't as bright as expected, but the effect is a little better because the 2x3 size has more of the pink and green on the sides. The pattern is cut differently. You can see this in one of the pics. So, although it's not as bright as hoped, it will still work due to the 2x3 size.
Sorry to disappoint anyone who was hoping for a splash of color for their home, but better to find out now than when it arrives, right? ;) However, if you're looking for more subdued colors, I would say go for it. The design really is lovely."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromNaples, FL
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Dazzingly Beautiful Rug

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Pros: visual appeal, wears well--no snags or runs--hides dirt, soft to touch, great price
"I love this rug against the backdrop of our oak flooring. Warm and bright in color it positively glows—brightening up the entire house. I purchased the 4'x6' for my entranceway; use a thin rug pad; and it doesn't budge, even with all the traffic. The colors happily compliment all our tapestries, paintings and teakwood. It's soft to touch and a delight to look at from any angle, especially from above (balcony view). It is thinner than my previous jute rug, but oh so much more lovely. My other smaller rug (made out of the same material from Anthropologie) shows no sign of wear and it's been two years now in front of a door--with no washing, just occasional vacuuming. For the price, colors, and over all aesthetic appeal, this rug is a winner. I highly recommend it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromWeehawken, New Jersey
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous rug, but colors run when peed on

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Pros: beauty, modern yet classic color pallate
Cons: thin fabric for a rug, not made using color-fast dyes
"I'm so smitten with this rug, that I've purchase four now in different sizes, two of which (the 2X9) make spectacular runners. My husband used a staple gun, of all things, to lay down the runners on the stairway.
Shortly thereafter, however, one of my cats peed on the rug, and the burnt orange color ran instantly. I was able to remove the stain, but the bleed remains. Which is all to say that these rugs are beautiful, but are not made with colorfast dyes. Also, they are well-made on the one hand, but thin on the other. Nonetheless I still found these so stunning that I went ahead and purchased more.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromSunset State Beach, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fun colors!

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Pros: fun colors! beautifully made!
Cons: either needs a rug pad or furniture to anchor it
"Bought the purple Folkloric rug and have it in my office. I love the colors and wild design, which go really well with my Anthropologie needlepoint cube footrest/table and some other boho accessories in my office. I had a hard time making up my mind which color I would buy, so "sat with it" awhile and decided on the purple. My clients love coming here and I love working in an environment when it has pieces like this to both calm and cheer. Thanks Anthropologie!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So pretty!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
User submitted photo
"I ordered this in the purple color for my jewelry studio/office. It really brings out a feminine aesthetic to the room. I was surprised at how small it was folded up when it arrived (I ordered the 4'x6' size) but after adding a non-slip pad underneath it looks very substantial and beautiful. The colors are great. Just like the picture. I haven't vacuumed it yet but it looks like it will hold up just fine over time. My dog has already laid all over it and I'm happy to let him!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromMaryland
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous rug!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Pros: design workmanship
"I LOVE this rug! I bought it in orange in the smallest size , and it really lights up my bay window nook. The stitching is tight and smooth, and the colors and design are vibrant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromSan Fancisco Bay Area, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Floral Fresco rug - Lime

PostedJune 16, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: versatile designs and colors
Cons: needs extra padding for the larger ones
"I'm not really crazy about shopping on-line. I need to touch whatever I'm buying. I purchased this one by phone a couple of weeks ago for a client who was stubborn enough to convince me to get it for her living-room. Believe when I say that the pic on the web-site does not do justice to it. This is a beautiful rug! the colors are so vivid and the texture is just perfect. You will have to put a padding under it just to keep it in place and to give it extra volume. Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromColumbia, SC
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, but delicate

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Pros: beautiful colors, great design
Cons: delicate, hard to clean
"This rug is REALLY pretty. I got it in the orange, and the colors are softer than I thought they would be, but very nice. The weaving is extremely delicate, and as others have noted, it is very light weight. You'll need a thick rug pad. Even with this though, I've found that my vacuum is too powerful and just sucks it up, so I always have to use the hose attachment and crawl around on my hands and knees. I wouldn't recommend this for someone with a lot of pets, or with kids, for that reason."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not what I expected.

PostedJune 17, 2010
"Although the rug is of good quality, it was not at all the color I was expecting, the cotton backing made it very thin and it was very musty smelling. I was so excited about it, so it was very disappointing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Thumbs up from the husband and the dog

PostedJuly 10, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: lively character, beautiful detail
Cons: light colors - not likely to hold up well to stain
"I put this rug on the floor and the dog immediately lay down and claimed her spot. I swear this rug somehow makes my used furniture look more respectable and gives my newer furniture more character. I love how it complements everything, including my 3 year old Anthro curtains. It is thin, making it easier to arrange furniture on or off of it, however I plan to get a rug pad to protect it. t has a lot of white in the background, so I, while I love how it brightens the dark room, I worry about how it will hold up to a dog, a cat and a husband. At this price, I guess I can't expect it to hold up like an expensive, hand-loomed rug."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love love love!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
"I adore this rug! The design and colors are just gorgeous! Yes, as some reviewers have noted it is thin, but that's the nature of a crewel work rug... with a rug pad for extra cushioning and to keep it in place there is really no need to worry about it being a bit thin!
I got this rug in the moss color and at half price it's an absolute bargain! I just wish I had a bigger living room so I could have got a bigger rug!
Just one thing worth noting - I got the 5 x 7 which was actually not exactly 5 x 7 - it was a few inches shorter than 5 and a few inches longer than 7 - which was no problem for my space but if you need a rug that measures EXACTLY then it's worth keeping in mind.
This rug is simply beautiful and if you are thinking of getting it, you MUST get it - the sale price makes it a very affordable rug and it's so beautiful and such good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Floral Fresco Rug
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Rug, Unexpected Colors

PostedOctober 25, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: craftsmanship
Cons: needs steamed
"This rug is beautiful, sincerely, but buyer beware regarding the color tones. They are darker, more subdued than the first few images on the website. For instance, there is an absence of the salmon shaded trim as depicted in image 1. Rather, it's the same mauve seen on the ends. I'm attaching a photo of the rug with this review for comparison. It's also thin (5x7 rug arrived folded in a box), but with a rug pad underneath, feels substantial. Will need steamed to release the folds. Overall, I am definitely happy with the purchase, despite the unexpected color tones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromChandler, AZ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

That Little Extra

PostedDecember 27, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: price quality colors
"I have a fairly small condominium and an eclectic style of furnishing. My living room and den come together with an angled glass door leading to the deck which overlooks a lake. My living room is primarily florals and the den, geometrics, so I needed a small rug to complement both, and this one is perfect, The quality is superb and in your bare feet you would swear you were walking on silk velvet. The colors are beautiful and true to the pictures and best of all it is lined You cannot go wrong with these rugs"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Floral Fresco Rug
fromLouisville, KY
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

lovely!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Pros: colors pattern quality
Cons: lightweight floppy
"I fell in love with this rug. There are so many blogs out there that review this as a great design addition. I was concerned about the purple but loved those colors the most. Fortunately in person, the purple does not overwhelm the rug at all. The colors are just soft enough, not too dull or bright. It is lighter than the rug that it replaced, but i think that will be just fine and the stiching is very high quality. This was a VERY extravagant purchase for us, but we love it so it was worth it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>