Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Floral Fresco Rug

Floral Fresco Rug
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 of 43(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug
Review 1 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. I bought it for my
daughter in the pink and blue color combo
for her indian inspired room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: need a rug pad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2009

Dazzingly Beautiful Rug

I love this rug against the backdrop of our oak flooring. Warm and bright in color it positively glows—brightening up the entire house. I purchased the 4'x6' for my entranceway; use a thin rug pad; and it doesn't budge, even with all the traffic. The colors happily compliment all our tapestries, paintings and teakwood. It's soft to touch and a delight to look at from any angle, especially from above (balcony view). It is thinner than my previous jute rug, but oh so much more lovely. My other smaller rug (made out of the same material from Anthropologie) shows no sign of wear and it's been two years now in front of a door--with no washing, just occasional vacuuming. For the price, colors, and over all aesthetic appeal, this rug is a winner. I highly recommend it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: visual appeal, wears well--no snags or runs--hides dirt, soft to touch, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2010

Gorgeous rug!!

I LOVE this rug! I bought it in orange in the smallest size , and it really lights up my bay window nook. The stitching is tight and smooth, and the colors and design are vibrant.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design workmanship
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Beautiful Rug

This rug is gorgeous. We use it in our guest bathroom and it makes the room! Highly recommended.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 5, 2010

Exceeded my Expectations

I absolutely love this rug! Beautiful colors and quality, the texture is incredible. My style is neutral with pops of color....this is the perfect pop in my cream on cream living room! Highly recommend!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: star of the room
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 16, 2010

Floral Fresco rug - Lime

I'm not really crazy about shopping on-line. I need to touch whatever I'm buying. I purchased this one by phone a couple of weeks ago for a client who was stubborn enough to convince me to get it for her living-room. Believe when I say that the pic on the web-site does not do justice to it. This is a beautiful rug! the colors are so vivid and the texture is just perfect. You will have to put a padding under it just to keep it in place and to give it extra volume. Highly recommended.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile designs and colors
Cons: needs extra padding for the larger ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2010

Adds Character

I purchased this rug in Sand for my daughter's room and was not dissapointed. It is a thin rug - but a great accent piece. The colors are great and the design is interesting. It adds a lot of character to the room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

SAND COLOR

Although this is a beautiful rug, i bought the sand one and the colors look nothing like the one online. Online the colors are much brighter, however in person the colors are pretty dull. I still love the rug and I think im going to return it for the lime. The lime and purple seem to get the best ratings!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedDecember 23, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 23, 2010

Gorgeous rug, but colors run when peed on

I'm so smitten with this rug, that I've purchase four now in different sizes, two of which (the 2X9) make spectacular runners. My husband used a staple gun, of all things, to lay down the runners on the stairway.
Shortly thereafter, however, one of my cats peed on the rug, and the burnt orange color ran instantly. I was able to remove the stain, but the bleed remains. Which is all to say that these rugs are beautiful, but are not made with colorfast dyes. Also, they are well-made on the one hand, but thin on the other. Nonetheless I still found these so stunning that I went ahead and purchased more.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beauty, modern yet classic color pallate
Cons: thin fabric for a rug, not made using color-fast dyes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedOctober 25, 2011

These rugs are fabulous!

I've had this rug for two years now, and it's been in a very highly-trafficked area: in front of my kitchen sink. It's held up beautifully, and still looks like the day I bought it. I usually shake it out when it gets dirty, but I've also run it through the washer on multiple occassions and it's not hurt it in the least.
As beautiful as the rug is, I was surprised to see it last half as long as it has, and now after two years, I'm sure it will last several more! The colors are so vibrant, it adds so much to whatever room it's in!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality!, beautiful vibrant colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJanuary 28, 2012

Lovely rugs, but colors are not accurate

I ordered a large rug in the Moss color, and a small 2x3 in the Sand. The designs of the rugs are lovely... and they seem well-made for crewelwork rugs. (BTW, to those of you who were surprised about the rug's thinness, that's how just how crewelwork rugs are. You need to use a rug pad with them. So in the future, just know that any rug described as 'crewelwork' will be thin.)
However, the colors are not as pictured. In the pictures they look crisp and fairly bright. But in reality, they are much more muted. I was especially disappointed with the Moss one because the colors looked a little muddy to me... much more earthy. It's more understated/subdued than I expected. I was really hoping for a nice pop of color for my living room. So I'm returning it. The 2x3 Sand one also isn't as bright as expected, but the effect is a little better because the 2x3 size has more of the pink and green on the sides. The pattern is cut differently. You can see this in one of the pics. So, although it's not as bright as hoped, it will still work due to the 2x3 size.
Sorry to disappoint anyone who was hoping for a splash of color for their home, but better to find out now than when it arrives, right? ;) However, if you're looking for more subdued colors, I would say go for it. The design really is lovely.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design, quality
Cons: colors not as pictured
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedApril 15, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedApril 15, 2012

lovely but flimsy

I love this rug for its colors, but even with a thick rug pad, it is driving me insane how much it wrinkles. I have a large size in my living room area and nothing I do will get it to lay flat; if someone so much as nudges the coffee table, huge wrinkles appear. I've dried duct taping it down underneath the couch but that didn't work. Also, my friend's dog threw up on it (don't ask), and when I sprayed the place with Pet Resolve, it left a hideous orange stain. In other words, the rug is not colorfast. Considering the price, I expected better.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: beautiful to look at
Cons: flimsy wrinkles not colorfast
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
PostedSeptember 11, 2012

So pretty!

I really love this rug. The colors are so beautiful and soft. The colors online do not do it justice. It is much prettier in person. I read all the reviews before I purchased this rug and yes, it is thin. I'm glad I knew that because it was exactly what I expected. I works great for me with a rug mat under it. I purchased the "runner'. I love it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft colors in person
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 25, 2012

Beautiful Rug, Unexpected Colors

This rug is beautiful, sincerely, but buyer beware regarding the color tones. They are darker, more subdued than the first few images on the website. For instance, there is an absence of the salmon shaded trim as depicted in image 1. Rather, it's the same mauve seen on the ends. I'm attaching a photo of the rug with this review for comparison. It's also thin (5x7 rug arrived folded in a box), but with a rug pad underneath, feels substantial. Will need steamed to release the folds. Overall, I am definitely happy with the purchase, despite the unexpected color tones.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: craftsmanship
Cons: needs steamed
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 31, 2012

Beautiful rug - purple version

Beautiful, rich colors, well made. As others said, does need a rug pad. Perfect as the basis for my living room (literally and decorating wise).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2009

Beautiful Design!

I truly love this rug, I only wish it was a little bit thicker~but I would buy it again in a heart beat! As a matter of fact, I did buy two!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great colors, moderately priced
Cons: a bit thin, slippery but that is why they make grips!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

Fun colors!

Bought the purple Folkloric rug and have it in my office. I love the colors and wild design, which go really well with my Anthropologie needlepoint cube footrest/table and some other boho accessories in my office. I had a hard time making up my mind which color I would buy, so "sat with it" awhile and decided on the purple. My clients love coming here and I love working in an environment when it has pieces like this to both calm and cheer. Thanks Anthropologie!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fun colors! beautifully made!
Cons: either needs a rug pad or furniture to anchor it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2010

Wonderful Colors

This customer did not provide a text review.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design and colors interesting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2010

Beautiful, but delicate

This rug is REALLY pretty. I got it in the orange, and the colors are softer than I thought they would be, but very nice. The weaving is extremely delicate, and as others have noted, it is very light weight. You'll need a thick rug pad. Even with this though, I've found that my vacuum is too powerful and just sucks it up, so I always have to use the hose attachment and crawl around on my hands and knees. I wouldn't recommend this for someone with a lot of pets, or with kids, for that reason.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors, great design
Cons: delicate, hard to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 28, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2010

Would not recommend.

This is a beautiful rug but does not wear well. I purchased the orange in the largest size about three months ago. It now looks like an old worn out sweater, it is streched out because I put a couch on it and it has major piling. I do not think I will even get a whole year out of it; sad considering how much I spent on it.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>