Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Floral Fresco Rug

Floral Fresco Rug
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
37 of 43(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Floral Fresco Rug
Review 1 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 27, 2009

This is a beautiful rug. I bought it for my
daughter in the pink and blue color combo
for her indian inspired room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous
Cons: need a rug pad
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedNovember 21, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2009

Fun colors!

Bought the purple Folkloric rug and have it in my office. I love the colors and wild design, which go really well with my Anthropologie needlepoint cube footrest/table and some other boho accessories in my office. I had a hard time making up my mind which color I would buy, so "sat with it" awhile and decided on the purple. My clients love coming here and I love working in an environment when it has pieces like this to both calm and cheer. Thanks Anthropologie!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fun colors! beautifully made!
Cons: either needs a rug pad or furniture to anchor it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 29, 2010

beautiful

Such a lovely rug, that works with many styles. Peaceful colors, yet adds a perfect amount of character to my room.
Much like a tapestry, but seemingly quite durable. I purchased mine in August, and I have vaccumed it with a standard upright vacuum cleaner several times, and there has been no damage at all.
I am more than happy with this purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 28, 2010

Wonderful Colors

This customer did not provide a text review.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design and colors interesting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedNovember 12, 2009
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2009

Beautiful Design!

I truly love this rug, I only wish it was a little bit thicker~but I would buy it again in a heart beat! As a matter of fact, I did buy two!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great colors, moderately priced
Cons: a bit thin, slippery but that is why they make grips!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 24, 2010

Beautiful Rug

This rug is gorgeous. We use it in our guest bathroom and it makes the room! Highly recommended.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 5, 2010

Exceeded my Expectations

I absolutely love this rug! Beautiful colors and quality, the texture is incredible. My style is neutral with pops of color....this is the perfect pop in my cream on cream living room! Highly recommend!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: star of the room
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2010

Very Happy with It

Great colors (I got the orange runner) and well made.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2010

Adds Character

I purchased this rug in Sand for my daughter's room and was not dissapointed. It is a thin rug - but a great accent piece. The colors are great and the design is interesting. It adds a lot of character to the room.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2009

Dazzingly Beautiful Rug

I love this rug against the backdrop of our oak flooring. Warm and bright in color it positively glows—brightening up the entire house. I purchased the 4'x6' for my entranceway; use a thin rug pad; and it doesn't budge, even with all the traffic. The colors happily compliment all our tapestries, paintings and teakwood. It's soft to touch and a delight to look at from any angle, especially from above (balcony view). It is thinner than my previous jute rug, but oh so much more lovely. My other smaller rug (made out of the same material from Anthropologie) shows no sign of wear and it's been two years now in front of a door--with no washing, just occasional vacuuming. For the price, colors, and over all aesthetic appeal, this rug is a winner. I highly recommend it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: visual appeal, wears well--no snags or runs--hides dirt, soft to touch, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2010

Beautiful, but delicate

This rug is REALLY pretty. I got it in the orange, and the colors are softer than I thought they would be, but very nice. The weaving is extremely delicate, and as others have noted, it is very light weight. You'll need a thick rug pad. Even with this though, I've found that my vacuum is too powerful and just sucks it up, so I always have to use the hose attachment and crawl around on my hands and knees. I wouldn't recommend this for someone with a lot of pets, or with kids, for that reason.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors, great design
Cons: delicate, hard to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2010

Gorgeous rug!!

I LOVE this rug! I bought it in orange in the smallest size , and it really lights up my bay window nook. The stitching is tight and smooth, and the colors and design are vibrant.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design workmanship
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedMarch 7, 2011
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedMarch 7, 2011

lovely!

I fell in love with this rug. There are so many blogs out there that review this as a great design addition. I was concerned about the purple but loved those colors the most. Fortunately in person, the purple does not overwhelm the rug at all. The colors are just soft enough, not too dull or bright. It is lighter than the rug that it replaced, but i think that will be just fine and the stiching is very high quality. This was a VERY extravagant purchase for us, but we love it so it was worth it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors pattern quality
Cons: lightweight floppy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedApril 25, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2010

gorgeous rug!

Beautiful, beautiful colors! I bought both lime and sand. Used them in a bathroom, would be great for a bedroom, or living room, too.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2010

Great pattern

The turquoise and orange-ish colors are great. I wish the rug was 10'x12' to go under my queen bed. It would be a bit more generous on the sides. The rug is soft to the touch. I wonder if it is created by workers in humane conditions?
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedNovember 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 6, 2010

It's absolutely perfect!

I ordered this rug in the sand 5x7. I looks beautiful underneath my coffee table. It definitely needs to be held down by some furniture. The best part is that my cats can't and don't pull it! So well made. LOVE IT!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2010

Not what I expected.

Although the rug is of good quality, it was not at all the color I was expecting, the cotton backing made it very thin and it was very musty smelling. I was so excited about it, so it was very disappointing.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 16, 2010

Floral Fresco rug - Lime

I'm not really crazy about shopping on-line. I need to touch whatever I'm buying. I purchased this one by phone a couple of weeks ago for a client who was stubborn enough to convince me to get it for her living-room. Believe when I say that the pic on the web-site does not do justice to it. This is a beautiful rug! the colors are so vivid and the texture is just perfect. You will have to put a padding under it just to keep it in place and to give it extra volume. Highly recommended.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile designs and colors
Cons: needs extra padding for the larger ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 2, 2010

Love it!

I bought this rug in orange 5x7 and LOVE it. The colors and texture are beautiful. My only issue is that it is hard to keep in place - I'm constantly straightening it out. But I love it, goes with all decor (really cool with the Fruiteria lamp) so it's worth the minor hassle.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful colors
Cons: hard to stay in place
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Floral Fresco Rug
PostedOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2010

SAND COLOR

Although this is a beautiful rug, i bought the sand one and the colors look nothing like the one online. Online the colors are much brighter, however in person the colors are pretty dull. I still love the rug and I think im going to return it for the lime. The lime and purple seem to get the best ratings!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>