Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
54 of 59(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful and unique

I bought several panels of this curtain in turquoise -- to cover a large window -- and absolutely love it. It's airy but not skimpy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is solid.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2010

Love it

Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: red is more orange
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

gorgeous, great quality

these curtains are beautiful in person. really chic, can easily be the main statement in a room depending on what color you choose. i purchased the slate, which is gorgeous, bold and yet the pattern doesn't overwhelm as i feared it might. sadly, am returning but only because they weren't the right color match for an existing piece of furniture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great curtains

These curtains are great! However, make sure not to wash them in the washer because they will turn green. Not a cute green! More like St. Patty all over green! I had to purchase replacements since I love the design.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgoeous design and great quality
Cons: dry clean only
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2010

lovely curtains

these curtains are absolutely lovely, and add the perfect bohemian touch to our living room. we ordered the red-stitched, and it was a little more rusty-hued than i thought it would be, but still goes great with the decor - plus in the daytime the red looks less orange-y when the light is shining behind it. the fabric isn't too heavy but lends privacy, and drapes nicely. we're very happy with our purchase!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Love it

Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Gorgeous

I have been waiting for 3 years to find the perfect curtains for my new family room and never wanted to spend the $$ then I saw these and had to have them despite the cost. They are perfect. Great quality. Although the green is a bit brighter more of a kelly green than it looks online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: color not exact to what i thought i saw online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 23, 2010

Simply Lovely!

These drapes (I ordered turquoise) are even prettier than they appear online. The lining and professional craftsmanship make them look custom. I used clip-on rings, but you wouldn't have to.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality professionaly lined
Yes, I recommend this product.
+24points
30of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2009

Simple & Crisp

These panels looks great in my livingroom. They are a crisp cotton canvas (like drop cloth fabric) , with a thinner cotton lining. The machine embroidery is beautiful. They were just what I was looking for. I bought 3 panels for now, but should get another.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: simple, nice weight cotton
Cons: priced a little high for cotton should b $25 less
Yes, I recommend this product.
+32points
33of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2011

Great Find!

I bought these for my master and love them! I got double the panels for extra fullness & more of a custom look. Great bang for the buck! These are beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2011

AWESOME COLOR AWESOME AWESOME

THESE ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CUTAINS EVER I PURCHASED 14 PAIRS AND THEY ALL FIT BEAUTIFULLY-THE COLOR IS MORE ORANGE THAN RED
WORKED SO WELL I ORDERED 6 MORE FOR MY DINING ROOM
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 4, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the curtains when i saw them.I had no idea they might look this much casual because of the fabric. However when i hung them, due to magnificent and beautiful design i could not be more happier with my purchase. They will make your room look classy and warm.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: dry cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Perfect!

I bought these curtains for my nursery, along with finials and curtain rod. Together they completed the look I was going for!! Could not be happier!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2010

Stylish Curtains

I ordered the 84" and 96" curtains in slate for my living room and couldn't be happier. They appear light weight but still block out light and look great up on the walls. The color is a little more beige than was on my monitor, but I think it gives the curtain more warmth. I have deep southwestern colors in my home and this is a nice neutral to toss in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design quality color
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 3, 2012

Such a pretty turquoise!

These are beautiful drapes. I bought two panels for our master patio sliding glass. They match the blues, greens, and cremes in our master bedroom. Pricey... but worth it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2010

Exotic and gorgeous!

These curtains compliment my Middle Eastern/Asian decor beautifully. They spice up a room without being too busy. The silk embroidery has a lovely sheen that contrasts with the simple ivory cloth. Workmanship is excellent. The red looks like a dark burnt orange once hung (a richer color than when not hung). They let in plenty of warm light but give privacy. I'll likely order more for other rooms in my house.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Worth the wait

After being backordered forever, these are perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: better than the picture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJuly 6, 2012

a la Morroco

Our house's architecture is actually semi-Moroccan and what we have put into it is a quite eclectic mix of modern, craftsman, inherited and ethnic. I purchased almost all of the colors these curtains came in to see what they looked like here and we just got the white on natural - which is absolutely the winner for our home. The slate is gorgeous but too strong for our home, as is the red. I am going to use them opposite how they have come - upside down - as I prefer the pattern to be on the bottom...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous & fun
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Expensive but I like them

Ok these are expensive, I think, I mean I spent over $1k on upstairs curtains. Havent even done the downstairs. Aren't There better ways to throw money away?? However I could t find anything like them anywhere and it's just the ethnic touch I wanted in our modern eclectic farmhouse chic decor...haha in fact we get heavy afternoon sun and I had blackouts before but I like these better because they glow and they block out pretty well too
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>