Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Average rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
48 of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
fromHouston, TX
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Ridiculous knock off the originals

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
"I don't know if the vendor changed or what but the most recent panels I ordered of these curtains looks like a comical knock off of the originals. They have about half of the embroidery depicted on the website (and the embroidery of my original set). They are a cheaper fabric and a lighter discolored blue thread. These will definitely be going back until Anthro can get their quality back up to par."
+53points
54of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
fromWashington DC Metro Area
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Great potential, but...

PostedJune 25, 2011
User submitted photo
Pros: gorgeous drape weight color
Cons: serious flaw in embroidery on 2 out of 3 drapes
"I love these drapes; so beautiful. Thick and heavy and the embroidery is lovely. I ordered 3 and on 2 of them, the embroidery is sewn over itself. Looks like a factory flaw as it was in the same spot on both drapes - top left mandala on each is messed up. I'm super annoyed because these were very expensive. Finally got them hung, then noticed the 2 flaws. Back they go. I'm going to order more with the HOPE, Anthropologie, that you get it right next time."
+34points
41of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simple & Crisp

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Pros: simple, nice weight cotton
Cons: priced a little high for cotton should b $25 less
"These panels looks great in my livingroom. They are a crisp cotton canvas (like drop cloth fabric) , with a thinner cotton lining. The machine embroidery is beautiful. They were just what I was looking for. I bought 3 panels for now, but should get another."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
fromsouth NJ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

lovely curtains

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
"these curtains are absolutely lovely, and add the perfect bohemian touch to our living room. we ordered the red-stitched, and it was a little more rusty-hued than i thought it would be, but still goes great with the decor - plus in the daytime the red looks less orange-y when the light is shining behind it. the fabric isn't too heavy but lends privacy, and drapes nicely. we're very happy with our purchase!"
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
fromTokyo, Japan
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, thicker than expected

PostedJuly 27, 2010
"These are beautiful, well-made curtains. The embroidery is substantial (i.e. will not fray). The curtains are thicker than I expected because they have a cotton lining. They are also slightly more beige than I expected but will probably become lighter over time. I bought the turquoise and could not be more pleased!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
fromUSA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simply Lovely!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
User submitted photo
Pros: beautiful quality professionaly lined
"These drapes (I ordered turquoise) are even prettier than they appear online. The lining and professional craftsmanship make them look custom. I used clip-on rings, but you wouldn't have to."
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great curtains

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Pros: gorgoeous design and great quality
Cons: dry clean only
"These curtains are great! However, make sure not to wash them in the washer because they will turn green. Not a cute green! More like St. Patty all over green! I had to purchase replacements since I love the design."
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
"Beautiful curtains with unique embroidered design.. However, poor QUALITY CONTROL!!! Received one panel that was 81 inches in length and the other one was 84 inches. Used only one panel to measure for installing rod. Then after ironing both panels and hanging them, discovered the discrepancy in their lengths. Very frustrating because it was not an easy curtain to iron. Why would you expect this DIFFERENCE!!! Wrinkles were difficult to iron out even after spraying them with water and use of power steam. Obviously, this curtain will wrinkle easily if you intend to have the option of pulling them back sometimes and then other times letting them loose to hang straight down.
Now we have to go to the expense of having one panel altered.
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
fromYork, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 4, 2010
User submitted photo
Cons: dry cleaning
"I was a little disappointed with the quality of the curtains when i saw them.I had no idea they might look this much casual because of the fabric. However when i hung them, due to magnificent and beautiful design i could not be more happier with my purchase. They will make your room look classy and warm."
+20points
28of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedMay 20, 2010
Cons: red is more orange
"Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Exotic and gorgeous!

PostedApril 9, 2010
"These curtains compliment my Middle Eastern/Asian decor beautifully. They spice up a room without being too busy. The silk embroidery has a lovely sheen that contrasts with the simple ivory cloth. Workmanship is excellent. The red looks like a dark burnt orange once hung (a richer color than when not hung). They let in plenty of warm light but give privacy. I'll likely order more for other rooms in my house."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
fromHailey, ID
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

In love.

PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Pros: beautiful embroidery; blocks light well
"I have had the ugliest curtains in my bedroom for four years, but now...WOW! These curtains are absolutely stunning! The green embroidery is gorgeous and noticeably high quality. I was worried about the price initially, but now I think I would even pay more! Thanks Anthro, Ill be in my bedroom if anyone needs me!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedJuly 19, 2010
"Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
fromCincinnati, OH
Age range:45-49
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful product at great price

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
"The quality, color and design are great. Exceptional value for an embroidered, lined drapery. Red is more of a dark rust--very rich."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Expensive but I like them

PostedJuly 20, 2012
"Ok these are expensive, I think, I mean I spent over $1k on upstairs curtains. Havent even done the downstairs. Aren't There better ways to throw money away?? However I could t find anything like them anywhere and it's just the ethnic touch I wanted in our modern eclectic farmhouse chic decor...haha in fact we get heavy afternoon sun and I had blackouts before but I like these better because they glow and they block out pretty well too"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Yellowish and shiny.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
"I know all computer monitors are different, so when you're considering these curtains know that they have a yellowish color. I wanted a very neutral beige so these didn't work. Also, the stitching is very shiny. I personally didn't like that so I returned them."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
fromOakland, California
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

a la Morroco

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Pros: gorgeous & fun
Cons: none
"Our house's architecture is actually semi-Moroccan and what we have put into it is a quite eclectic mix of modern, craftsman, inherited and ethnic. I purchased almost all of the colors these curtains came in to see what they looked like here and we just got the white on natural - which is absolutely the winner for our home. The slate is gorgeous but too strong for our home, as is the red. I am going to use them opposite how they have come - upside down - as I prefer the pattern to be on the bottom..."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
fromSantiago, Chile
Age range:30-34
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous oriental look

PostedAugust 1, 2012
User submitted photo
"Beatiful curtains, is a mixture of simple cotton with a chic turqoise embroidered.
I buy it from Chile and when I open the box, in a delicate envelope, the curtains were exactly as the web pictures.
I like it so much that I buy another two.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful

PostedAugust 28, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: great quality.
Cons: red curtains are dark orange but ok with me.
"I LOVE these curtains!!! I got them in turquoise and red. Very happy with both. I am using the turquoise in the living room and the red in the den. I have received many compliments on these."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

I hung mine upside down

PostedApril 26, 2014
User submitted photo
"Great curtains. The red is more of a deep rust, which is what I wanted. I hung them upside down in a spanish style dining room. Looks great! The sizes are very inconsistent between each of the panels I bought (up to 2 inches different). I had to iron and starch them ALOT before I liked them, because otherwise they looked cheap."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>