Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
57 of 62(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 9, 2010

lovely curtains

these curtains are absolutely lovely, and add the perfect bohemian touch to our living room. we ordered the red-stitched, and it was a little more rusty-hued than i thought it would be, but still goes great with the decor - plus in the daytime the red looks less orange-y when the light is shining behind it. the fabric isn't too heavy but lends privacy, and drapes nicely. we're very happy with our purchase!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful and unique

I bought several panels of this curtain in turquoise -- to cover a large window -- and absolutely love it. It's airy but not skimpy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is solid.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 9, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 9, 2010

Exotic and gorgeous!

These curtains compliment my Middle Eastern/Asian decor beautifully. They spice up a room without being too busy. The silk embroidery has a lovely sheen that contrasts with the simple ivory cloth. Workmanship is excellent. The red looks like a dark burnt orange once hung (a richer color than when not hung). They let in plenty of warm light but give privacy. I'll likely order more for other rooms in my house.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2010

Love it

Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: red is more orange
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Gorgeous

I have been waiting for 3 years to find the perfect curtains for my new family room and never wanted to spend the $$ then I saw these and had to have them despite the cost. They are perfect. Great quality. Although the green is a bit brighter more of a kelly green than it looks online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: color not exact to what i thought i saw online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Perfect!

I bought these curtains for my nursery, along with finials and curtain rod. Together they completed the look I was going for!! Could not be happier!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Love it

Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 23, 2010

Simply Lovely!

These drapes (I ordered turquoise) are even prettier than they appear online. The lining and professional craftsmanship make them look custom. I used clip-on rings, but you wouldn't have to.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality professionaly lined
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
31of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2010

Beautiful, thicker than expected

These are beautiful, well-made curtains. The embroidery is substantial (i.e. will not fray). The curtains are thicker than I expected because they have a cotton lining. They are also slightly more beige than I expected but will probably become lighter over time. I bought the turquoise and could not be more pleased!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2010

Stylish Curtains

I ordered the 84" and 96" curtains in slate for my living room and couldn't be happier. They appear light weight but still block out light and look great up on the walls. The color is a little more beige than was on my monitor, but I think it gives the curtain more warmth. I have deep southwestern colors in my home and this is a nice neutral to toss in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design quality color
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

gorgeous, great quality

these curtains are beautiful in person. really chic, can easily be the main statement in a room depending on what color you choose. i purchased the slate, which is gorgeous, bold and yet the pattern doesn't overwhelm as i feared it might. sadly, am returning but only because they weren't the right color match for an existing piece of furniture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great curtains

These curtains are great! However, make sure not to wash them in the washer because they will turn green. Not a cute green! More like St. Patty all over green! I had to purchase replacements since I love the design.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgoeous design and great quality
Cons: dry clean only
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

In love.

I have had the ugliest curtains in my bedroom for four years, but now...WOW! These curtains are absolutely stunning! The green embroidery is gorgeous and noticeably high quality. I was worried about the price initially, but now I think I would even pay more! Thanks Anthro, Ill be in my bedroom if anyone needs me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful embroidery; blocks light well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 4, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the curtains when i saw them.I had no idea they might look this much casual because of the fabric. However when i hung them, due to magnificent and beautiful design i could not be more happier with my purchase. They will make your room look classy and warm.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: dry cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Worth the wait

After being backordered forever, these are perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: better than the picture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2011

Great Find!

I bought these for my master and love them! I got double the panels for extra fullness & more of a custom look. Great bang for the buck! These are beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2011

Not red - They're orange

I love the design of these curtains but was totally disappointed in the color. They are not even close to being red. They are orange. Bummer
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: not red orange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2011

Great potential, but...

I love these drapes; so beautiful. Thick and heavy and the embroidery is lovely. I ordered 3 and on 2 of them, the embroidery is sewn over itself. Looks like a factory flaw as it was in the same spot on both drapes - top left mandala on each is messed up. I'm super annoyed because these were very expensive. Finally got them hung, then noticed the 2 flaws. Back they go. I'm going to order more with the HOPE, Anthropologie, that you get it right next time.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: gorgeous drape weight color
Cons: serious flaw in embroidery on 2 out of 3 drapes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+37points
44of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedSeptember 16, 2011

beautiful qualitative curtains

These curtains have lots of character and nicely made. Quite heavy material and look durable. Emboidery is beautifuly made, I ordered them in aqua color. The only reason I am returning them is that they do not go quite with style of living room, I chose the Viceroy curtains instead.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: linging durable looking nice pattern
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>