Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
51 of 56(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 18, 2009
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2009

Simple & Crisp

These panels looks great in my livingroom. They are a crisp cotton canvas (like drop cloth fabric) , with a thinner cotton lining. The machine embroidery is beautiful. They were just what I was looking for. I bought 3 panels for now, but should get another.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: simple, nice weight cotton
Cons: priced a little high for cotton should b $25 less
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
32of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful and unique

I bought several panels of this curtain in turquoise -- to cover a large window -- and absolutely love it. It's airy but not skimpy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is solid.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2010

Love it

Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: red is more orange
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Love it

Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 27, 2010

Beautiful, thicker than expected

These are beautiful, well-made curtains. The embroidery is substantial (i.e. will not fray). The curtains are thicker than I expected because they have a cotton lining. They are also slightly more beige than I expected but will probably become lighter over time. I bought the turquoise and could not be more pleased!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

gorgeous, great quality

these curtains are beautiful in person. really chic, can easily be the main statement in a room depending on what color you choose. i purchased the slate, which is gorgeous, bold and yet the pattern doesn't overwhelm as i feared it might. sadly, am returning but only because they weren't the right color match for an existing piece of furniture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great curtains

These curtains are great! However, make sure not to wash them in the washer because they will turn green. Not a cute green! More like St. Patty all over green! I had to purchase replacements since I love the design.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgoeous design and great quality
Cons: dry clean only
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

In love.

I have had the ugliest curtains in my bedroom for four years, but now...WOW! These curtains are absolutely stunning! The green embroidery is gorgeous and noticeably high quality. I was worried about the price initially, but now I think I would even pay more! Thanks Anthro, Ill be in my bedroom if anyone needs me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful embroidery; blocks light well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 4, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the curtains when i saw them.I had no idea they might look this much casual because of the fabric. However when i hung them, due to magnificent and beautiful design i could not be more happier with my purchase. They will make your room look classy and warm.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: dry cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
29of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Worth the wait

After being backordered forever, these are perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: better than the picture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 5, 2011

Great Find!

I bought these for my master and love them! I got double the panels for extra fullness & more of a custom look. Great bang for the buck! These are beautiful.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2011

Not red - They're orange

I love the design of these curtains but was totally disappointed in the color. They are not even close to being red. They are orange. Bummer
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: not red orange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2011

Great potential, but...

I love these drapes; so beautiful. Thick and heavy and the embroidery is lovely. I ordered 3 and on 2 of them, the embroidery is sewn over itself. Looks like a factory flaw as it was in the same spot on both drapes - top left mandala on each is messed up. I'm super annoyed because these were very expensive. Finally got them hung, then noticed the 2 flaws. Back they go. I'm going to order more with the HOPE, Anthropologie, that you get it right next time.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: gorgeous drape weight color
Cons: serious flaw in embroidery on 2 out of 3 drapes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+37points
44of 51voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2011

AWESOME COLOR AWESOME AWESOME

THESE ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CUTAINS EVER I PURCHASED 14 PAIRS AND THEY ALL FIT BEAUTIFULLY-THE COLOR IS MORE ORANGE THAN RED
WORKED SO WELL I ORDERED 6 MORE FOR MY DINING ROOM
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2011

B E A U T I F U L<3

I purchased two panels of the blue design, and it is very eligant, soft, and unique looking. It will not over power any thing in the room. its a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2012

beautiful

These curtains do not only have a great design but the quality is excellent. Worth every penny. Love, love , love them!!!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 3, 2012

Such a pretty turquoise!

These are beautiful drapes. I bought two panels for our master patio sliding glass. They match the blues, greens, and cremes in our master bedroom. Pricey... but worth it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 5, 2012

Gorgeous Marrakech

The curtains are lovely and the pattern is intricate yet simple.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJuly 6, 2012

a la Morroco

Our house's architecture is actually semi-Moroccan and what we have put into it is a quite eclectic mix of modern, craftsman, inherited and ethnic. I purchased almost all of the colors these curtains came in to see what they looked like here and we just got the white on natural - which is absolutely the winner for our home. The slate is gorgeous but too strong for our home, as is the red. I am going to use them opposite how they have come - upside down - as I prefer the pattern to be on the bottom...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous & fun
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>