Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
57 of 62(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

gorgeous, great quality

these curtains are beautiful in person. really chic, can easily be the main statement in a room depending on what color you choose. i purchased the slate, which is gorgeous, bold and yet the pattern doesn't overwhelm as i feared it might. sadly, am returning but only because they weren't the right color match for an existing piece of furniture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 2, 2012

beautiful

These curtains do not only have a great design but the quality is excellent. Worth every penny. Love, love , love them!!!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2012

Marrakech curtains

Love the detailed stitching, quality and feel !!! More beautiful then I imagined , thanks so much!!! I ordered the turquoise and it is perfect!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: perfect quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012

Yellowish and shiny.

I know all computer monitors are different, so when you're considering these curtains know that they have a yellowish color. I wanted a very neutral beige so these didn't work. Also, the stitching is very shiny. I personally didn't like that so I returned them.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 2, 2013

Waiting for Originals

Darn! I'm still waiting for the originals to come back. I really want them in dark green.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 21, 2014

So elegant

I bought these not only because they're beautiful, but because I needed to darken the room and retain some heat. They are lovely - the diffuse the light, but don't block it altogether. The fabric is heavy and of high quality and makes the room markedly more quiet.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful, quality, sound-absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2011

Not red - They're orange

I love the design of these curtains but was totally disappointed in the color. They are not even close to being red. They are orange. Bummer
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: not red orange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2013

Beautiful curtains with unique embroidered design.. However, poor QUALITY CONTROL!!! Received one panel that was 81 inches in length and the other one was 84 inches. Used only one panel to measure for installing rod. Then after ironing both panels and hanging them, discovered the discrepancy in their lengths. Very frustrating because it was not an easy curtain to iron. Why would you expect this DIFFERENCE!!! Wrinkles were difficult to iron out even after spraying them with water and use of power steam. Obviously, this curtain will wrinkle easily if you intend to have the option of pulling them back sometimes and then other times letting them loose to hang straight down.
Now we have to go to the expense of having one panel altered.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2016
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:25-29
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedApril 18, 2016

Kate Middleton might be wearing the curtains

I love these curtains! They add a great pop of color to my white kitchen. My husband sent me this photo of Kate Middleton wearing the curtain design, and I had to laugh. Who wore it better---my house or Kate? Always Kate but I still love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: love the design
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Perfect!

I bought these curtains for my nursery, along with finials and curtain rod. Together they completed the look I was going for!! Could not be happier!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 30, 2012

Ridiculous knock off the originals

I don't know if the vendor changed or what but the most recent panels I ordered of these curtains looks like a comical knock off of the originals. They have about half of the embroidery depicted on the website (and the embroidery of my original set). They are a cheaper fabric and a lighter discolored blue thread. These will definitely be going back until Anthro can get their quality back up to par.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+53points
54of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedJune 1, 2013

lively curtains

I ordered these curtains in the dark turquoise/teal and the turquoise to decide in person. I loved them both so much that I put the darker ones in my living room and the lighter ones in my bedroom! The light shines through the embroidery so beautifully. On sale they are great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, not too much
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful and unique

I bought several panels of this curtain in turquoise -- to cover a large window -- and absolutely love it. It's airy but not skimpy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is solid.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 7, 2013

Many Years Later....

I bought my Marrakech curtains probably at least 6 years ago, maybe even 10 years ago and I still love them. I have moved them from my living room to my kitchen. I have washed them with bleach several times and the turquoise has faded to the palest silver. They are hard to iron, but still hang beautifully and the quality of sunlight when it passes through the curtain is lovely. They have held up nicely to many machine washings and I think I like the faded embroidery better than the original color. I have ordered other curtains for my kitchen and sent them back because they did not look as good as these My kitchen is very small and painted a pale grey green with lots of colorful Mexican and Caribbean folk art on the walls so the panels blend in enough to make everything work without making my kitchen look smaller. I guess when they fully wear out I will have to buy another set of Marrakech curtains. I highly recommend them for design and quality.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Gorgeous

I have been waiting for 3 years to find the perfect curtains for my new family room and never wanted to spend the $$ then I saw these and had to have them despite the cost. They are perfect. Great quality. Although the green is a bit brighter more of a kelly green than it looks online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: color not exact to what i thought i saw online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

In love.

I have had the ugliest curtains in my bedroom for four years, but now...WOW! These curtains are absolutely stunning! The green embroidery is gorgeous and noticeably high quality. I was worried about the price initially, but now I think I would even pay more! Thanks Anthro, Ill be in my bedroom if anyone needs me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful embroidery; blocks light well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 18, 2012

Beautiful and well made.

I got the light rd (burnt sienna) curtains for my kitchen. A little pricey. But very well made. Kinda heavy. I absolutely love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 24, 2016
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedApril 24, 2016

Elegantly eclectic

I bought these curtains for my living room to add a bit of visual interest and a pop of color. They are well-made and the lining is substantial enough to provide full opaque coverage when closed. I loved them so much in green (apparently a discontinued color, sad) that I purchased another pair for my dining room in yellow. They receive compliments by nearly everyon who enters my house!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2012

Cute but poor quality

We bought two panels and they were both stained. Fabric is not very good and the embroidery is no flat on the fabric. Look really cute but not worth the price.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>