Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
51 of 56(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2010

Beautiful and unique

I bought several panels of this curtain in turquoise -- to cover a large window -- and absolutely love it. It's airy but not skimpy. The design is gorgeous and the construction is solid.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Gorgeous

I have been waiting for 3 years to find the perfect curtains for my new family room and never wanted to spend the $$ then I saw these and had to have them despite the cost. They are perfect. Great quality. Although the green is a bit brighter more of a kelly green than it looks online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: color not exact to what i thought i saw online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 19, 2010

Love it

Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 23, 2010

Simply Lovely!

These drapes (I ordered turquoise) are even prettier than they appear online. The lining and professional craftsmanship make them look custom. I used clip-on rings, but you wouldn't have to.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful quality professionaly lined
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
27of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2010

Stylish Curtains

I ordered the 84" and 96" curtains in slate for my living room and couldn't be happier. They appear light weight but still block out light and look great up on the walls. The color is a little more beige than was on my monitor, but I think it gives the curtain more warmth. I have deep southwestern colors in my home and this is a nice neutral to toss in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design quality color
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 4, 2010

I was a little disappointed with the quality of the curtains when i saw them.I had no idea they might look this much casual because of the fabric. However when i hung them, due to magnificent and beautiful design i could not be more happier with my purchase. They will make your room look classy and warm.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: dry cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
28of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Worth the wait

After being backordered forever, these are perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: better than the picture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2011

Not red - They're orange

I love the design of these curtains but was totally disappointed in the color. They are not even close to being red. They are orange. Bummer
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: not red orange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2011

Great potential, but...

I love these drapes; so beautiful. Thick and heavy and the embroidery is lovely. I ordered 3 and on 2 of them, the embroidery is sewn over itself. Looks like a factory flaw as it was in the same spot on both drapes - top left mandala on each is messed up. I'm super annoyed because these were very expensive. Finally got them hung, then noticed the 2 flaws. Back they go. I'm going to order more with the HOPE, Anthropologie, that you get it right next time.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: gorgeous drape weight color
Cons: serious flaw in embroidery on 2 out of 3 drapes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+36points
43of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedSeptember 16, 2011

beautiful qualitative curtains

These curtains have lots of character and nicely made. Quite heavy material and look durable. Emboidery is beautifuly made, I ordered them in aqua color. The only reason I am returning them is that they do not go quite with style of living room, I chose the Viceroy curtains instead.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: linging durable looking nice pattern
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2011

AWESOME COLOR AWESOME AWESOME

THESE ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CUTAINS EVER I PURCHASED 14 PAIRS AND THEY ALL FIT BEAUTIFULLY-THE COLOR IS MORE ORANGE THAN RED
WORKED SO WELL I ORDERED 6 MORE FOR MY DINING ROOM
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2011

B E A U T I F U L<3

I purchased two panels of the blue design, and it is very eligant, soft, and unique looking. It will not over power any thing in the room. its a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 18, 2012

Beautiful and well made.

I got the light rd (burnt sienna) curtains for my kitchen. A little pricey. But very well made. Kinda heavy. I absolutely love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedJune 5, 2012

More beautiful in person!

I ordered these curtains in turquoise and needed 5 panels. One extra to go over a door. Fit over the door perfectly. These curtains are extraordinarily beautiful. The embroidery is perfect, very substantial and even tho the turquoise is a softer color my husband thinks they are very classy and well done. Could not be happier. Thank you Anthropologie.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 1, 2012

Gorgeous oriental look

Beatiful curtains, is a mixture of simple cotton with a chic turqoise embroidered.
I buy it from Chile and when I open the box, in a delicate envelope, the curtains were exactly as the web pictures.
I like it so much that I buy another two.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012

Yellowish and shiny.

I know all computer monitors are different, so when you're considering these curtains know that they have a yellowish color. I wanted a very neutral beige so these didn't work. Also, the stitching is very shiny. I personally didn't like that so I returned them.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 2, 2013

Waiting for Originals

Darn! I'm still waiting for the originals to come back. I really want them in dark green.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedDecember 7, 2013

Many Years Later....

I bought my Marrakech curtains probably at least 6 years ago, maybe even 10 years ago and I still love them. I have moved them from my living room to my kitchen. I have washed them with bleach several times and the turquoise has faded to the palest silver. They are hard to iron, but still hang beautifully and the quality of sunlight when it passes through the curtain is lovely. They have held up nicely to many machine washings and I think I like the faded embroidery better than the original color. I have ordered other curtains for my kitchen and sent them back because they did not look as good as these My kitchen is very small and painted a pale grey green with lots of colorful Mexican and Caribbean folk art on the walls so the panels blend in enough to make everything work without making my kitchen look smaller. I guess when they fully wear out I will have to buy another set of Marrakech curtains. I highly recommend them for design and quality.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 21, 2014

Beautiful

I got them in turquoise and have nothing but love for them. They are heavy and double lined which I wanted just do not expect something light and airy. I get compliments every time people see them
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>