Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Average rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
48 of 53(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Simple & Crisp

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Pros: simple, nice weight cotton
Cons: priced a little high for cotton should b $25 less
"These panels looks great in my livingroom. They are a crisp cotton canvas (like drop cloth fabric) , with a thinner cotton lining. The machine embroidery is beautiful. They were just what I was looking for. I bought 3 panels for now, but should get another."
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
fromTokyo, Japan
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful, thicker than expected

PostedJuly 27, 2010
"These are beautiful, well-made curtains. The embroidery is substantial (i.e. will not fray). The curtains are thicker than I expected because they have a cotton lining. They are also slightly more beige than I expected but will probably become lighter over time. I bought the turquoise and could not be more pleased!"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
"Beautiful curtains with unique embroidered design.. However, poor QUALITY CONTROL!!! Received one panel that was 81 inches in length and the other one was 84 inches. Used only one panel to measure for installing rod. Then after ironing both panels and hanging them, discovered the discrepancy in their lengths. Very frustrating because it was not an easy curtain to iron. Why would you expect this DIFFERENCE!!! Wrinkles were difficult to iron out even after spraying them with water and use of power steam. Obviously, this curtain will wrinkle easily if you intend to have the option of pulling them back sometimes and then other times letting them loose to hang straight down.
Now we have to go to the expense of having one panel altered.
"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedMay 20, 2010
Cons: red is more orange
"Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Exotic and gorgeous!

PostedApril 9, 2010
"These curtains compliment my Middle Eastern/Asian decor beautifully. They spice up a room without being too busy. The silk embroidery has a lovely sheen that contrasts with the simple ivory cloth. Workmanship is excellent. The red looks like a dark burnt orange once hung (a richer color than when not hung). They let in plenty of warm light but give privacy. I'll likely order more for other rooms in my house."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love it

PostedJuly 19, 2010
"Wish they were a bit wider but overall they are beautiful - a vibrant turquoise."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
fromCincinnati, OH
Age range:45-49
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful product at great price

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
"The quality, color and design are great. Exceptional value for an embroidered, lined drapery. Red is more of a dark rust--very rich."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Expensive but I like them

PostedJuly 20, 2012
"Ok these are expensive, I think, I mean I spent over $1k on upstairs curtains. Havent even done the downstairs. Aren't There better ways to throw money away?? However I could t find anything like them anywhere and it's just the ethnic touch I wanted in our modern eclectic farmhouse chic decor...haha in fact we get heavy afternoon sun and I had blackouts before but I like these better because they glow and they block out pretty well too"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Yellowish and shiny.

PostedDecember 17, 2012
"I know all computer monitors are different, so when you're considering these curtains know that they have a yellowish color. I wanted a very neutral beige so these didn't work. Also, the stitching is very shiny. I personally didn't like that so I returned them."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
fromSantiago, Chile
Age range:30-34
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous oriental look

PostedAugust 1, 2012
User submitted photo
"Beatiful curtains, is a mixture of simple cotton with a chic turqoise embroidered.
I buy it from Chile and when I open the box, in a delicate envelope, the curtains were exactly as the web pictures.
I like it so much that I buy another two.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful

PostedAugust 28, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: great quality.
Cons: red curtains are dark orange but ok with me.
"I LOVE these curtains!!! I got them in turquoise and red. Very happy with both. I am using the turquoise in the living room and the red in the den. I have received many compliments on these."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

I hung mine upside down

PostedApril 26, 2014
User submitted photo
"Great curtains. The red is more of a deep rust, which is what I wanted. I hung them upside down in a spanish style dining room. Looks great! The sizes are very inconsistent between each of the panels I bought (up to 2 inches different). I had to iron and starch them ALOT before I liked them, because otherwise they looked cheap."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
fromChicago
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Stylish Curtains

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Pros: design quality color
Cons: none!
"I ordered the 84" and 96" curtains in slate for my living room and couldn't be happier. They appear light weight but still block out light and look great up on the walls. The color is a little more beige than was on my monitor, but I think it gives the curtain more warmth. I have deep southwestern colors in my home and this is a nice neutral to toss in."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Marrakech curtains

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Pros: perfect quality
"Love the detailed stitching, quality and feel !!! More beautiful then I imagined , thanks so much!!! I ordered the turquoise and it is perfect!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
fromLeesburg, VA, USA
Age range:30-34
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful

PostedJune 21, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I got them in turquoise and have nothing but love for them. They are heavy and double lined which I wanted just do not expect something light and airy. I get compliments every time people see them"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I am in LOVE!

PostedMarch 19, 2010
"I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

beautiful

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
"These curtains do not only have a great design but the quality is excellent. Worth every penny. Love, love , love them!!!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
fromLas Vegas, nv
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love, love, love these curtains!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
"I searched & searched for just the right curtains for my family room & these Marrakech curtains in turquoise are perfect! They look so amazing & I've decided to buy more for the adjoining kitchen in a shorter length. I can't stop staring at them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Boho Chic

PostedMay 13, 2013
User submitted photo
"I ordered in the plum and it adds such a classic touch to my bedroom. Allows for privacy and enough light. Very pleased for the price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
fromWhite Hall, MD 21161, USA
Age range:Over 55
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Farmhouse meets trip around the world.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
"After obsessing over these curtains for a month, I finally placed my order. I got the gold for my family room, but decided they were a little to brassy for my taste and ordered the red. They are lovely. Unique, visually stunning, and since I travel a lot now that I am older, fits well with all of my collections of art, photography and artifacts from my trips. I also ordered Turquoise for my dining room and used the gold in a bath room behind the claw foot tube and spanish mirror I hauled back from Toledo. I even found nice rope tie backs through Renovator's Hardware where there is a nice selection of curtain rods. Very satisfied."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>