Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain

Marrakech Curtain
Overall rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
50 of 55(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Marrakech Curtain
Review 1 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Gorgeous

I have been waiting for 3 years to find the perfect curtains for my new family room and never wanted to spend the $$ then I saw these and had to have them despite the cost. They are perfect. Great quality. Although the green is a bit brighter more of a kelly green than it looks online.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: color not exact to what i thought i saw online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012

Yellowish and shiny.

I know all computer monitors are different, so when you're considering these curtains know that they have a yellowish color. I wanted a very neutral beige so these didn't work. Also, the stitching is very shiny. I personally didn't like that so I returned them.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2011

Worth the wait

After being backordered forever, these are perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: better than the picture
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 7, 2011
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 7, 2011

Not red - They're orange

I love the design of these curtains but was totally disappointed in the color. They are not even close to being red. They are orange. Bummer
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: not red orange
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedJune 5, 2012

More beautiful in person!

I ordered these curtains in turquoise and needed 5 panels. One extra to go over a door. Fit over the door perfectly. These curtains are extraordinarily beautiful. The embroidery is perfect, very substantial and even tho the turquoise is a softer color my husband thinks they are very classy and well done. Could not be happier. Thank you Anthropologie.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedSeptember 5, 2012

Love, love, love these curtains!

I searched & searched for just the right curtains for my family room & these Marrakech curtains in turquoise are perfect! They look so amazing & I've decided to buy more for the adjoining kitchen in a shorter length. I can't stop staring at them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedMay 13, 2013

Boho Chic

I ordered in the plum and it adds such a classic touch to my bedroom. Allows for privacy and enough light. Very pleased for the price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 21, 2014

So elegant

I bought these not only because they're beautiful, but because I needed to darken the room and retain some heat. They are lovely - the diffuse the light, but don't block it altogether. The fabric is heavy and of high quality and makes the room markedly more quiet.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful, quality, sound-absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 10, 2010

Perfect!

I bought these curtains for my nursery, along with finials and curtain rod. Together they completed the look I was going for!! Could not be happier!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

gorgeous, great quality

these curtains are beautiful in person. really chic, can easily be the main statement in a room depending on what color you choose. i purchased the slate, which is gorgeous, bold and yet the pattern doesn't overwhelm as i feared it might. sadly, am returning but only because they weren't the right color match for an existing piece of furniture.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2010

Great curtains

These curtains are great! However, make sure not to wash them in the washer because they will turn green. Not a cute green! More like St. Patty all over green! I had to purchase replacements since I love the design.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgoeous design and great quality
Cons: dry clean only
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedOctober 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2011

B E A U T I F U L<3

I purchased two panels of the blue design, and it is very eligant, soft, and unique looking. It will not over power any thing in the room. its a great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJune 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedJune 30, 2012

The curtains are perfect

I love my new curtains, they look so elegant hanging in my room. The material is beautiful quality, nice and thick, blocking out the sun and the embroidered design is gorgeous. They give the room an instant lift. These curtains are well worth the price.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJanuary 12, 2013

Beautiful curtains with unique embroidered design.. However, poor QUALITY CONTROL!!! Received one panel that was 81 inches in length and the other one was 84 inches. Used only one panel to measure for installing rod. Then after ironing both panels and hanging them, discovered the discrepancy in their lengths. Very frustrating because it was not an easy curtain to iron. Why would you expect this DIFFERENCE!!! Wrinkles were difficult to iron out even after spraying them with water and use of power steam. Obviously, this curtain will wrinkle easily if you intend to have the option of pulling them back sometimes and then other times letting them loose to hang straight down.
Now we have to go to the expense of having one panel altered.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2010

I am in LOVE!

I love the Marrakech curtains! I am using them in my great room and they finish the room with a bold statement! They are so pretty and flow beautifully to the floor! They material is good quality as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMay 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2010

Love it

Lovely quality. I would like to point out that the red is more like an orange, but otherwise love it, and will cherish it for years to come!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: red is more orange
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 30, 2010

In love.

I have had the ugliest curtains in my bedroom for four years, but now...WOW! These curtains are absolutely stunning! The green embroidery is gorgeous and noticeably high quality. I was worried about the price initially, but now I think I would even pay more! Thanks Anthro, Ill be in my bedroom if anyone needs me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful embroidery; blocks light well
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 26, 2011

AWESOME COLOR AWESOME AWESOME

THESE ARE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CUTAINS EVER I PURCHASED 14 PAIRS AND THEY ALL FIT BEAUTIFULLY-THE COLOR IS MORE ORANGE THAN RED
WORKED SO WELL I ORDERED 6 MORE FOR MY DINING ROOM
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2012

Cute but poor quality

We bought two panels and they were both stained. Fabric is not very good and the embroidery is no flat on the fabric. Look really cute but not worth the price.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marrakech Curtain
PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 18, 2012

Beautiful and well made.

I got the light rd (burnt sienna) curtains for my kitchen. A little pricey. But very well made. Kinda heavy. I absolutely love them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>