Customer reviews for Briar Platforms

Briar Platforms

Briar Platforms
Average rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
6 of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Briar Platforms
Review 1 for Briar Platforms
fromSan Diego, CA
Age range:25-29
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Platform not as pictured

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
User submitted photo
Cons: platform not as shown, heavy, hard to walk in, uncomfortable
"I am so disappointed. I was really looking forward to these shoes, but the shoes I received are different than the ones pictured. The shoes I got have a hidden platform where the leather from the top of the shoe wraps completely around the platform, which just looks kind of silly when the platform is so high. The shoes pictured have a distinct separation between the platform and the shoe, which I think is much more attractive... but it's not what you get.
Beyond the platform being different, the shoes were very heavy (even given that they have a high platform), difficult to walk in, and it felt like the back of the shoe would give me a blister on my ankle within 30 minutes of wear. So even if I received the shoes as pictured on the website, I might not even keep those as they would be impractical for any level of walking.
It's really frustrating when Anthropologie makes these mistakes.
"
+99points
104of 109voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Briar Platforms
fromHI
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs small
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

So sad

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Cons: run small, heavy
"Sooo, I totally know what Cinderella's step-sisters felt like trying on that darn glass slipper! Ordered these shoes in my normal size...but these things are at least 1-1.5 sizes too small. They're also missing that distinctive line between the platform bottom and the body of the shoe which, I think, lends it some character. If these shoes had arrived looking like they did in the online pics and had run, at least, closer to true-to-size than it did, I would have just exchanged. There were too many things that went wrong for me to justify the "easy exchange", though."
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Briar Platforms
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

*****Not as pictured****

PostedDecember 29, 2013
User submitted photo
"I was SUPER excited when I seen these in the Catalog and couldn't wait til they went on sale to buy. I read the reviews and kept looking at the provided stock picture of them and couldn't resist .. Soo I ordered them!, ;-) The quality of them was pretty well made but I was super shocked by the pink accented color on the top part (as pictured). I was hoping they would be all nude (like the stock photo) so I could wear these pumps with anything! The pink paint really was poorly painted on, there was dots of pink paint where it was splattered on the shoe and not wiped up. Really the paint looked like the .99 cent craft paint from Walmart! But I have chosen to keep them due to the comfy ness of them and am thinking about buying my own craft paint to fix the hideous pink paint! Haha Just upset with the fake photo Anthropologie was advertising to sell these shoes. :-/"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Briar Platforms
fromEdmonton, AB, Canada
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love these!!!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Pros: these look as cute as pictured, they fit fairly true to size
"I was very worried when I saw the other reviews (after I had gone ahead and ordered these). These arrived today, and look the same as pictured!! They have the distinct platform shown. The trim around the top is actually pink in person. They are no heavier (in fact, lighter) than other platform shoes I own. They fit a little small, but I don't think it's a full half-size. If I had ordered a half size bigger they likely would have been falling off. They are not padded under the ball of your foot, so they are not super comfortable, but I usually add a gel insert into any of my shoes without that padding and it works well. I have narrow feet, and these are not overly wide on me. I am so happy they came as pictured! I'm specially excited since I got them on sale."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Briar Platforms
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Just like the pic

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: a rare color- and style
Cons: a little hard
"I was lucky enough to run into these shoes today at the store. I had an eye on them since the sale but the reviews were ify so i didnt want to order them via internet. They look just like they are pictured. I'm a size 9 and that's all they had. It was my lucky day. They are heavy and a bit stiff but comfortable if u could understand that. It does look as if very little white paint was brushed over a matte nude/flesh color. They fit me perfectly and are mine!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Briar Platforms
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Rustic cool platform

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: rustic, comfortable, edgy
Cons: pink piping not obvious in picture
"I love these. The leather piping around the opening is a bit more pink than how it appears in the picture. That's why I only gave the "design" 4 stars. The pink doesn't bother me, it's just not as pictured. Anyways I love these! My platform is distinct as pictured here, unlike the other reviewer. It's a great distressed neutral heel!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Briar Platforms
fromVancouver BC
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

These fit small!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: cute!
Cons: small tight fit
"And i normally take an 8.5, but 9's are sold out. These shoes are super slippery. I love the finish of the leather and if you can size up they will work quite well. Was looking forward to wearing this summer, too bad for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Briar Platforms
Age range:25-29
Height:6 ft.
Height:0 in.
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs small
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Gorgeous, but runs 1/2 size small

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: quirky, comfortable
Cons: runs 1/2 size off
"I read the other reviews about the sizing issue and they really had me unsure on what size to order. I normally wear a size 9 or 9.5, so I went for a 10. I just got the size 10 in the mail and my heels were slipping out of them occasionally. I do have slightly narrow feet and also found that there was some unusual extra width in the heel. However, that might just be a consequence of these being too large for my foot and easily corrected with the scale of a 9.5 size.
I did find these to be very comfortable and stable...these could easily be worn all day long. The material is really excellent (especially at the sale price) and they look like they will walk many miles for me. That said, I've already re-ordered this item in that 9.5 (hooray for it being in stock!) and will be returning the 10 to my local anthro store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Briar Platforms
frompittsford ny
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

comfortable but different looking in person

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: different than online pictures
"I find these shoes do run small 1/2 small not a whole size so I would order up 1/2 size I'm 8/38 and ordered 38.5 the fit is perfect but the shoes I received have pink trim not the natural color trim show here on line but these shoes are comfortable and still cute so I'll keep them but I wish I received the natural trim shoes show in the pictures"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.