Customer reviews for Brava Mouse Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Brava Mouse Ornament

Brava Mouse Ornament
Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
4 of 7(57%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Brava Mouse Ornament
Review 1 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 16, 2013

Disappointed in quality

Every year I order Anthropologie ornaments for my nieces; it's become a tradition. I ordered two mice this year. Mouse #1 was OK: cute, but its white furry body looked like it had been attached by Velcro; VERY fuzzy and not as pictured on the site. Mouse #2: Tulle skirt was hanging by a thread and was barely attached. I was afraid I wouldn't have time to re-order and have a replacement shipped, so I got out my sewing kit and sewed the skirt back on. The little pink bow on the tail was also a massive tangle of loose threads - you can see this if you "zoom in" on the pictures.
Overall, I was really disappointed in these, especially given the price paid. Anthropologie, I hope you are more selective with your ornaments next year.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: poor quality, needed repairs right out of box, not as good as pictured
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedNovember 22, 2013

Inconsistent Quality

I ordered all three mice and not one of the ornaments looks very much like the mice pictured. The mouse with the blue leg-warmers looks as though she has a displaced hip/foreshortened leg, rather than that she is lifting and pointing her leg. Her tail is not well attached to her body and it is missing the pink bow. The ears on all of the mice are attached further back on the head and appear flattened which makes them look angry (or more like rats). The mouse with the blue leg-warmers (poor thing, she's really had a time of it) has a strangely twisted nose and the mouse with the pink tutu has a flattened head. These malformations make them both appear as though they experienced a regrettable accident (of the vehicular or heavy-booted kind). The eyes on two of the mice are significantly whopper-jawed. (Did they perhaps stumble upon a stash of controlled substances?) It's a super-cute idea but for $16 each plus shipping, I expected much more consistent quality. I'm quite disappointed.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: cute concept
Cons: inconsistent quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+50points
53of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedDecember 8, 2013

Super Adorable :D

I ordered all three of hose cute little mice- It looks so unique and whimsical look and my friends will love them
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: super cute, great gift for friends, it's more of a treasure and moments than just an o
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 11, 2013

Cute but overpriced

I love Anthro's xmas ornaments but like most others, this is overpriced. I seen them at the store and just couldn't bring myself to buy these very cute but very expensive ornaments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2013

poor quality

Need to send these back. Poor quality, embarrassed to give them out. Looked like I got them at a dollar store.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 7, 2013

Did you mean PAS DE BOURRE?

The steps in ballet are named in French. So while pas de bourre (literally, "packed step") may sound like "padabore," the term actually has a real, standard spelling and meaning.
These ornaments are darling, and look to me a lot like Angelina and Alice from the children's books illustrated by Helen Craig.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
10of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Brava Mouse Ornament
PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedNovember 11, 2013

Adorable... ornaments vary

These ornaments are super cute and will look especially nice on the tree since they have sequins to reflect the lights. You may want to pick yours out in the store vs. buying online b/c they vary slightly (shape of face, size/length, placement of eyes/nose, etc...).
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.