Customer reviews for Paisaje Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Paisaje Jacket

Paisaje Jacket
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paisaje Jacket
Review 1 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 23, 2013

great quality but not for every body type

verrrrrrrry warm jacket
My only issue with this was width and length. The cut is very boxy, so it can easily make a person look very wide. The length is short, as well. I would suggest this jacket for slender and petite woman. I am very fit but have curves and a medium frame. My rib cage is naturally wide and so are my hips despite being really skinny. I have a small waist and longer torso so this accentuated me in all of the wrong ways. I want to keep it so badly but unfortunately am returning both the s & m I purchased.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: amazing quality, adorable print, warm and soft
Cons: too short, too boxy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedOctober 21, 2013

Paisaje Jacket

Love the fabric pattern. Cute little jacket made out of sweatshirt material. Would have given 5 stars if it had a little more shape.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 22, 2013

Made of sweatshirt material

Jacket was not what I expected as the description led me to think this was a lightweight woven cotton jacket and perfect for evenings or cooler days. Material is a sweatshirt material lined with a knit material therefore making this a warm jacket. Print is cute and fit to perfect. I am not sure yet about keeping it as it may work as a jacket for autumn.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: cute print
Cons: heavy sweatshirt material
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 2, 2013

pretty little jacket

I just got this in the mail yesterday and already am in love with this jacket. The pattern is beautiful and the fabric is so soft. The fit is TTS- I am normally a medium in tops and that is what I ordered (5'5, 155, 34ddd). It's not too boxy or too short on me. I think it'll be perfect as a light jacket on brisk days or a pseudo-blazer in a cool office. I like to roll the sleeves up to make it less of an outerwear piece.
The only problem I have is that the pattern on the back of my jacket repeats itself. There are two subs and two sailboats within inches of each other and it does not look at cute as the back of the jacket in the photo. You can see this repeat in the umbrellas at the lower right side of the one in the photo. Other than this, no complaints!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 24, 2013

Cute jacket

At first, upon putting this jacket on, I thought I would probably send it back. It is boxy, unfitted, almost looks like something an older woman would be fond of and not at all flattering, even tho I am slender and small framed. It made me look slightly thick. However, after evaluating the jacket a second time I decided I kind of like it and that it will probably be in constant rotation in my summer wardrobe. I really like the fabric, which is similar to a heavy sweatshirt. The print is really attractive and somewhat nautical in nature. I think at first I was put off by the lack of it having a collar but now believe it will be more useful without the collar. It's a keeper for me.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fabric fun attractive print and color
Cons: boxy unflattering fit makes one look wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paisaje Jacket
PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedOctober 12, 2013

Wish it had worked out

I love the design print on this jacket. Even though it's sweatshirt material, it looks way fancier than a hoodie. I really liked how it looked on me unbuttoned, but unfortunately, it look really frumpy once buttoned. Maybe a taller lady would pull it off better. Also, I don't know if it's a problem with the material or a problem with just the one I got, but the jacket had a strong, unpleasant odor. It probably would come out in the wash. I'm usually an XS or small, and I got the XS which fit well, so it runs pretty true to size.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.