Customer reviews for Garden Path Chukkas

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Garden Path Chukkas

Garden Path Chukkas
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden Path Chukkas
Review 1 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

Sadly disappointing

I saw these shoes and wanted them immediately. I thought they would be a great multi-season shoe. They look like fun, durable sneakers. But when they came in the mail, I was so disappointed with them. The photographs on the website are a tad deceiving. The toes of these shoes are much pointier than I expected, making my feet look extra big. They are also rather masculine, which I was not expecting. They also were around a size too big. I am usually a 7 1/2 or 8, so I ordered an 8. They were huge!
Overall, I think they are aesthetically pleasing. I liked the design of the shoe, but the execution was terrible. I wanted to love these shoes. And I'm really sad I didn't.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 20, 2013

Great shoes

I love these shoes so much. I would recommend them to all of my friends. I bought the pink ones, and they are so comfortable. I am about to buy the other colors too because I just cannot get enough of them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2014

Casual Chic But Insanely Comfortable

100% Energized
I purchased the Blue Suede which are very eye-catching!
Simple look with a great fashion statement! Arguably more impressive! Add a layer of effortless, polished fun to any weekend look while keeping you utterly comfortable at the same time. No six-inch heel can do that!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: off the hook!
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 4, 2013

Great silouhette, fun print- love wearing with my boyfriend jeans. The shoes wear nicely and are really comfortable!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedDecember 14, 2013

pretty but manly

I got the pink in size 8 and they fit perfectly even though I'm usually an 8.5 - 9 (size 39 euro). The design is just as cute in person as online but the other reviewer was right in saying how manly these shoes are. They aren't just pointy, the shape of them in the front elongates the entire foot so your feet look bigger in general. I like the soft pink color and the floral design of mine so I'll keep them but I personally wouldn't go near the others. These are men's shoes.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute design
Cons: manly shape and structure
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:Under 18
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Great Androgynous/Feminine Sneakers

These sneakers are amazing. They came in the mail today and I am in love with them. They are a beautiful mix of feminine (print and colors) and masculine (shape). I think these shoes run a little large, but that's good for people who are half sized ( I wear 9.5 but fit a 9). I disagree with reviewers who say these shoes are to masculine (or are unflattering). I think these shoes are intentionally designed for a person who is looking for something androgynous but with a feminine touch.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: androgynous, comfy, versatile
Cons: no support
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Path Chukkas
PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 10, 2013

Adorable!

These shoes just came in the mail today and I am completely enamored of them! As the other reviewers noted, they run slightly small, so size up (I am an 8.5 and the 9 fits well). I got the shoes in blue, and plan to wear them with skinny pants and blazers as well as leggings and floral dresses. One of the other reviewers said they were "too masculine," but I find the androgynous shape a stylish pairing with the bright print. My girlfriend bought them in the brown, and now I am debating buying them in pink as well!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.