Customer reviews for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress

Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
Review 1 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJune 13, 2013

so cute

When I ordered this online I really didn't think I was going to like it as much as I do. The material is a good weight with quite a bit of stretch and it hangs very well. The only problem is that it definitely runs big, so size down! (When I went to my local Anthropologie store to exchange it, even the store associate commented on how big it looked.) Besides that, this is Cute Cute Cute! The mint accents just throw this over the top and if you're 5'5" or under, you could definitely wear this as a dress or pair it with tights for work if you're more conservative.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice fabric adorable style
Cons: runs large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 21, 2013

Cute!

I went into my local Anthro store to try on another dress and noticed this top hanging in the lounge area. The polka dots caught my eye, so I thought I would try it on, but didn't have any expectations. The dress felt super comfy and was a little short on my 5' 7' frame, however, I like short dresses and often find that most Anthro dresses are a tad too long for my taste. This is a great dress for the price point and will definitely be a summer staple for me! I'm 150 lbs (muscular with curvy bottom) and found the small to fit best!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy pockets flattering for curves
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
PostedAugust 2, 2013

Armholes were my problem area

I tried this on in size S and XS and neither worked well enough for me. The Small was too wide in the shoulders even tied as tightly as possible in the back; my shoulders measure about 14.5 to 15 inches across. The dimension under the bust was too wide in the S too. The XS fit perfectly everywhere (I'm roughly a size 4, 34AA, 26 inch waist and about 114 pounds) except in the armholes/sleeves because my upper arms are flabby and I didn't like how the cap sleeve tugged there when I moved my arms. It's really cute and useful otherwise.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 16, 2013

Adorable!

No one complain about this tunic! Well made, nice fabric, very good for fall since it is not light weight.
Bought small, for reference 34B and 135 pounds. mostly at the hips but this tunic has an A line, no problem.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile fabric cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedOctober 21, 2013

Pilling

This won't matter much as the lovely tunic is no longer available. I thought it might be a bit too young looking for me as I'm 52 but I work in the arts so the jean-pairing had a way about it. Unfortunately, after the first wearing I noticed pilling on one side of the back - possibly from sitting, or my purse? I liked it enough to give it another shot but, as I said, it is no longer. Pilling has been a problem for me with Anthropologie clothing in the past, a sad mark on otherwise creative, fun, and unique clothing options.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cons: pilling after first wear!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJune 16, 2013

So comfy!

As a curvy petite, I haven't had much luck with ponte, but this is super cute and the fabric is not super hugging or super thick (I find most ponte-type styles add too much weight to the overall look).
This fits pretty much as depicted with a hint of a waistline, and I found it to be TTS (I think it is meant for a more relaxed look).
*AND* The pockets are amazingly soft...once you slip your hands into them you don't want to take them out!
The only complaint I have is I wished the neckline was a little bit lower so it could look more flattering on broad-shoulder types.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: softest pockets ever
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 2, 2013

Cute and easy

I saw this dress in the store and immediately fell in love with it. The only problem is that XS was just slightly too big on me and looked a little odd. I am 5'2'' about 100lb. Usually wears P0. But I just loved the design so much that I went up one size and tried S and decided to wear it as more of a relaxed/loose fitting dress. This may not work with everyone but for me, I thought S looked better. Overall, I think this is a very cute and perfect dress for petite women #and a perfect tunic for tall women!#.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: very cute, very easy
Cons: size runs slightly large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 7, 2013

Darling.....works as a dress for petites

This is so cute and comfy...great little dress for summer. I am 5'4 and this will look cute on its own with some flats. It is short, but not too short. The stitching at the top is a mint green which really adds to the dress. Also has pockets which is a plus! Sizing is tts...I went with an xs, my typical size (I am a 0/xs)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: can work as a dress for petites
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedAugust 2, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 2, 2013

Awesome Dress

I really like this simple dress. It fits well. I have a full bust but otherwise small frame and the dress looks great on. Cute and summery. The fabric is a nice weight knit..not flimsy. It would make a great travel dress. The contrasting tie at the top of the neck in back was a nice surprise.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 26, 2013

Very Cute Top

I love this top. It is well contructed and wonderfully styled. Initially, I thought it might have been too cute for my age, but it actually worked out very nicely, especialy when paired with jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spotted Ponte Tunic Dress
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Hourglass
PostedOctober 1, 2013

This dress is so adorable, I can't stand it!

The black with white polka dots is so classy and the seafoam-colored ribbon is just adorable. The attention to detail with the seafoam-colored trim along the sleeves and neckline really ties the dress together.
Being 5'2", this tunic-dress fit me perfectly as a regular-length dress (no leggings required!). The material is so comfortable and stretchy. Oh, and it has pockets!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: classy design, hemline, pockets, comfortable fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.