Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Average rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Review 1 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromNew York
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs small
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

SIZE DOWN!!

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Pros: fit feel stretch, price, versatility, comfort
Cons: a bit tight for the first hour worn
"Finally, the perfect pair of black pants that are neither jegging, nor legging, nor too-thick denim! These are soft, have a little give in the legs, hug all the right leg and butt curves, but don't look too-tight or tawdry (pleather, anyone?). Appropriate for any age, for sure. I'm 5'3", size 8 or 28, but got a 27—while I *do* size up in the AG Stevie colored denim, all of us at the store hands-down agreed it was necessary to SIZE DOWN in this pant, as it stretches differently from the AGs. One of our girls even went down two sizes for this pant. The stretch mainly occurs in the waist (which is great—no inadvertent muffin topping!), which is great, and lets you wear these a few times before getting the dread "elephant knee." Another perk is that the regular length hits right at the ankles for me. They look cute rolled up with booties, rolled down with flats, tucked into boots, or even with a favorite pair of Chucks. And the price for the quality and versatility is EPIC."
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromQueens, NY
Age range:45-49
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Great style, poor quality

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Pros: flattering fit
Cons: fabric doesn't hold up for a single season
"I loved these when I first got them. They were super flattering and the stretch made them so comfortable to wear. However, now that I've worn them about a dozen times, the fabric has changes significantly. I noticed it first when I laundered them (as per instructions). There are visible stretch marks that go across the pants in a number of places. I've never seen anything like it. And, not surprisingly, they are becoming increasingly looser as they stretch out. Mine are black so I don't know if this is also a problem with the other two colors. These are definitely not worth what they sell for. I'm very disappointed with these jeans."
+22points
25of 28voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So happy with these

PostedApril 23, 2013
Pros: nice fit, versitle, comforable
Cons: too low
"I have been looking for a pair of ankle length black jeans forever. I love the look of dark jeans and I see so many girls wearing them, but because I am shorter and carry weight in my thighs, I was never able to find a pair that I felt great in. These have a nice, thicker material to them and the perfect amount of stretch. I am 5'3, roughly 138lbs, and very hourglass with larger thighs. I got a 27p and they fit like a glove. They have stretched out, but not so much that they are huge. I swear the formed to my body in a flattering way. They do give me a little bit of a muffin top because they are lower than I'd like, so watch out for that. The length is actually ankle length but looks really cute rolled up once or twice. So, so happy with this purchase, definitely versitle enough to wear all the time."
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromBoston, MA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

AWESOME in black!

PostedMay 24, 2013
"I've purchased both the denim and black and though I like the denim, I LOVE the black. The black fit a bit smaller than the denim and are a true black, making them a versatile black jean, can be both casual or a bit dressier, depending on what they are paired with. The denim seem to stretch out more, making the waist a bit big after wearing some. Possibly a size down in the denim may ave given the same great fit as the black. Fit is exactly as shown on model - slim legs, shape you nicely (hiding any imperfections), and great length as regular jeans if you are on the shorter side. Really like the wide hem. Love these jeans!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromNorthborough, MA, USA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

You may want to size up

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Pros: color, comfortable, machine wash
Cons: two buttons, low rise, hem flare, material
"I purchased these in a 28 (135, 5'8"), as I normally wear a 28 in Level 99. I definitely agree with the other reviewer that these are very jegging-like rather than a cropped version of my favorite Lily jean. Unlike the Lily straight leg, these have two buttons at the waist: one (normal) button in the middle, then another interior button ("inner tab button") to the left. I am not crazy about the two buttons and I am wondering why they decided to do this. Also, the rise seems much shorter on these than the Lily straight leg; the description doesn't mention the rise but it definitely feels shorter. I am high-waisted, so this is an issue for me. Moreover, at 5'8", these hit me at the high ankle (about 1/2 an inch higher than those on the model) and, as pictured, they flare out a bit on the sides rather than being tapered. Because they are more jegging than jean, I sized up to a 29 and they fit much better than the 28 but I am still not sure how I feel about them. The color is probably the perfect shade of denim but the minor adjustments to the Lily style have me on the fence."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromNew York
Age range:25-29
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Magic Pants

PostedMarch 26, 2013
"I didn't think too much of these pants the first time I saw them online but after reading reviews I decided to give them a try. I waited to try them on in person since there seemed to be some discrepancies in opinions on how these fit and sizing. I usually wear a 4 in Anthro pants/denim (34-26-36 115#) and the 27's in these were perfect. I purchased the black yesterday and went back for the dark blue today because I couldn't get over how well they fit and how flattering they were. I found them TTS and purchased my usual 27/4 in both colors. The have all the qualities of a nice skinny jean without any tight stuffed in like a sausage feeling. I love the TINY flare at the ankle. It's a really flattering touch. I hate the way skinny jeans can make your legs look big at the top and there is something about this cut that doesn't do that. I'm 5'4 and these hit me just an inch lower than what is shown on the online model....which i really liked, They looked great with flats and heels and could be dressed up or down. The fabric feels like butter!"
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

great crops!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
User submitted photo
"I have had Level 99's in the past, and they can be hit or miss, but these are super cute. I got the blue denim, in the petite size and I sized down from my regular size and though the are a little snug, I know they will give a lot, because of the other Lily jeans I have, which slide down on my butt because they are a little too loose in my regular size. These are the perfect length for me too at the petite inseam and so I can wear with flats or sandals and all is good. Good purchase!
For reference, I am 5-4, and usually a medium or 8 in most everything. See photo….
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromCalifornia
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Magic pants

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: slimming super comfortable stretchy
Cons: petite only available online
"These aren't "denim" jeans -- they feel more like thick jeggings (which normally I hate hate), but these are stretchy, but also cling to you without making you look like you're wearing a sausage casing. I bought these in black and it's the perfect pair of black "jeans" -- form-fitting, holds everything in, no lumps or bumps, but not skin tight. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs and size 28 is perfect. For shorties like me, it hits right at the bottom of my heel, so its not really cropped as it is in the picture. (There were no petite versions in-store.)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

I like it!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
"I was looking for ankle denim, dark or black even though I don't think they look good on me. However, I like these. I had the skirt from the same company and love the fabrics. It's tight but doesn't look like a legging. I don't like the flare at the hem but thinking of taking care of it with iron, just because i love the fabric (very smooth and not itchy) and it's very comfortable. I got the blue in size 28 but size 29 fit better in black, fyi. I am 5'5 and 129lbs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromAtlanta
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
True to size
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

comfy and flattering

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
"I wear size 26 or 27 in jeans, usually 27 in skinny jeans because of my muscular legs. I initially tried the 27P in these and had to exchange for the 26P because the waist was too big and they slipped down. The 26P seems a bit snug in the waist at first, but stretched out a bit after wearing. I couldn't really tell a difference in the fit of the legs, but for some reason the color of the smaller size was a bit darker and more uniform, which I also preferred. I'm very petite, so these hit at the top of my foot, which is fine with me. I didn't give them 5 stars because the double button takes a bit of getting used to in jeans, plus the inner button fell off after a couple of wears. Also, I would prefer a narrower ankle. These work great over boots, but seems a bit 'thick' at the ankle when worn with other types of shoes. I don't love these as much as my AG Stevies, but they're cute and comfy and the dark color is quite slimming. I definitely would not recommend sizing up in these, as they do have a lot of stretch, and will slip down if they're not snug."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromTexas
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 22, 2013
"I am 5'3 and these just fit like regular jeans on me. They fit very well (great behind pants) and I stuck with my usual size 32 in both the dark denim and black color. I will say though they kind of roll down during the day but nothing a belt won't help."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromSan Diego
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very Comfortable and Super Stylish

PostedApril 20, 2013
Pros: comfortable, stylish, versatile, great quality, great saturated color (black)
"I found the Lily Crop Jeans to be true to size. Even though they are cropped jeans, I'm 5'0" and they are a bit to long for me with flat shoes but almost perfect with platforms. They are super versatile, stretchy in the best way possible, which makes them extremely comfortable. I can't stress this enough! I wore them for all cross country flights on last week's business trip. From the first 18-hour day of the trip to the last, they felt and looked great. I am looking forward to trying the petite size in a different color. Would love these in the fun bright colors for spring :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromCalifornia, USA
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Black is beautiful

PostedApril 30, 2013
Pros: color fit fabric comfort
"I bought these jeans in black, and they are "hands down" the most comfortable pair of jeans I own. I love how deep black the finish is; I plan to wash them in cold water and lay flat to dry, to preserve that richness. I have a lot of designer jeans, but this is the only pair that I don't want to peel right off at the end of the day. The stretch is awesome. It gives in just the right places and still looks fitted by the end of the day. I highly recommend them!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromPortland, OR
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

These just might be perfect!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Pros: comfortable fabric, no chemical smell as with other dark washes, the fit is perfect
Cons: no petite sizes in store
"I have been looking for the perfect pair of cropped black jeans for a long time. I think I may have found them! Time will tell, as I just purchased these in-store today. It is true, as some reviewers have said, they do fit like a glove! I didn't size down, however, I actually sized up from 25-26 (other brands) to 27. I'm glad I went to the store and tried them on. The downside is that they did not have petite sizes in the store, so these are not cropped jeans for me. I will likely roll them up or even have them altered. I might even splurge and buy a petite pair online. Another thing I love: These do not have the chemical smell that I have found with many other dark wash jeans."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromCalgary
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Amazing fit!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: forgiving stretch in the material, hugs the legs perfectly
Cons: two buttons at the waist
"I received my Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans yesterday, and I'm wearing them today, at work. The black is perfect!! You can easily dress it up or down, and it has enough stretch in it that it would work in a 'professional' setting.
When I first pulled it out of the bag, I thought they looked rather small, but the stretch in the pants is very forgiving. I love these! I agree with a previous reviewer that mentioned the oddity of 2 buttons, but I'm not too fussed about it, as it fits like a dream. Now if they just made these in assorted colors - I would be completely set for work!
The petite sizing is perfect for my build. For reference, I'm 5'1" and approximately 95 lbs, I took the 25P.
Awesome pair of pants!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromSan Francisco
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very pleased!

PostedApril 19, 2013
"The black ones immediately caught my eye when I saw them in the store. I bought the black pair in 26 Regular. I usually don't wear anything lower than 27, but the sales person said they could stretch out a lot and since I recently had a bad experience with that with a pair of Joe's Jeans, I decided to size down.
So far they haven't stretched out much - so I probably would have been OK with the 27 as well, but don't regret getting the 26.
I love the shape & feel of the denim. Since I am not that tall and I got a regular size they do hit low on the ankle....might prefer the petite length but would have to try them on. I may go a back and get the dark blue color.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not good quality -- dissapointed

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Cons: poor quality; doesn't seem like they will hold up
"I loved these jeans at first. I am petite and the fit was perfect, no need to hem!
However I have had them for 4 months and it's like the elastic in them wore out. There is this SNAGGING in the crotch and the material doesn't lay flat any more.
But the worst part is that I contcted Anthro and they said that since I bought them in store they couldn't help me -- that I had to go back to a store. Well, I bought them while traveling and don't have an Anthropolgie close to me! Really dissapointed because I was excited to find a pair of jeans that I loved :("
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromPA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

perfect pants

PostedMarch 27, 2013
"I read the previous reviews & am so glad that I went to my local anthro to tru these on. I didn't need to size down & the personal shopper said she didn't either - she wore hers and the didn't "grow" as the day went on. I would advise trying on in case your are on the fence about sizing down. These are the perfect cropped black pant that I have been looking for. Won't fade like my black J Brands did and very comfy to move around in."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromSan Gabriel, CA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love-love-love these jeans!

PostedJune 7, 2013
"I originally tried these jeans on in the size 30 regular in the dark wash denim. The sales associate suggested that I size down as they run big. She was right, as they fit true to size. but the length was about 1 1/2 inches too long. I did notice that they also stretch, so I returned them and ordered the 31Petite online. They just arrived today, and the length hits right at the ankle--perfect! They also make my look skinny, and will go with everything year-round! I am so happy with these jeans--I'm always on the lookout for a good-fitting pair of skinny jeans!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
fromMS
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I wear these every week without fail.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Pros: cut fit weight versatile
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion
"I never could pull off jeggings, leggings, or 'skinny jeans', however these somehow made it home with me. normally i would buy a petite pant, but the regular size hit just above the ankle on me and is perfect for showing off those shoes! the fabric is a stretchy jean, but not so much that it gets sloppy looking or cheap. i bought the black pair and have been dying to get the dark blue pair, or some beautiful colored pairs! i've always been self-conscious about wearing tight pants but these are perfect. the inside button fell off the first time i wore them but it's not important and an easy fix anyway. please keep these around for awhile!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 3 next>>