Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Review 1 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 23, 2013

Magic pants

These aren't "denim" jeans -- they feel more like thick jeggings (which normally I hate hate), but these are stretchy, but also cling to you without making you look like you're wearing a sausage casing. I bought these in black and it's the perfect pair of black "jeans" -- form-fitting, holds everything in, no lumps or bumps, but not skin tight. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs and size 28 is perfect. For shorties like me, it hits right at the bottom of my heel, so its not really cropped as it is in the picture. (There were no petite versions in-store.)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: slimming super comfortable stretchy
Cons: petite only available online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 7, 2013

Love-love-love these jeans!

I originally tried these jeans on in the size 30 regular in the dark wash denim. The sales associate suggested that I size down as they run big. She was right, as they fit true to size. but the length was about 1 1/2 inches too long. I did notice that they also stretch, so I returned them and ordered the 31Petite online. They just arrived today, and the length hits right at the ankle--perfect! They also make my look skinny, and will go with everything year-round! I am so happy with these jeans--I'm always on the lookout for a good-fitting pair of skinny jeans!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
PostedJuly 24, 2013

Not good quality -- dissapointed

I loved these jeans at first. I am petite and the fit was perfect, no need to hem!
However I have had them for 4 months and it's like the elastic in them wore out. There is this SNAGGING in the crotch and the material doesn't lay flat any more.
But the worst part is that I contcted Anthro and they said that since I bought them in store they couldn't help me -- that I had to go back to a store. Well, I bought them while traveling and don't have an Anthropolgie close to me! Really dissapointed because I was excited to find a pair of jeans that I loved :(
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cons: poor quality; doesn't seem like they will hold up
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 26, 2013

Five pocket yoga pants

Amazing! I am both curvy and athletic, and I never thought I would be able to wear skinny jeans. These fit and feel like yoga pants, but look like real pants - basically the jeans I have searched for my entire adult life. I bought both the black and the dark denim, and love them! No muffin top, no sausage casing feeling, and they tuck into boots like a dream! The crop length is a little awkward, but they are adorable if I roll them up once or twice. I am 5'6", 165, typically a 31, and I feel these are true to size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 18, 2013

ankle jean fits like a skinny

I like these jeans. They have plenty of stretch to get on my muscular legs. I have trouble with most skinny jeans for that reason. These feel longer than a 28" inseam which for me works out better. I'm 5'8" and these hit the ankle bone. The price is 1/2 of other brands like AG, J, etc. Good buy.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: fit price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Body type:Petite
PostedApril 20, 2013

Very Comfortable and Super Stylish

I found the Lily Crop Jeans to be true to size. Even though they are cropped jeans, I'm 5'0" and they are a bit to long for me with flat shoes but almost perfect with platforms. They are super versatile, stretchy in the best way possible, which makes them extremely comfortable. I can't stress this enough! I wore them for all cross country flights on last week's business trip. From the first 18-hour day of the trip to the last, they felt and looked great. I am looking forward to trying the petite size in a different color. Would love these in the fun bright colors for spring :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable, stylish, versatile, great quality, great saturated color (black)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 14, 2013

SIZE DOWN!!

Finally, the perfect pair of black pants that are neither jegging, nor legging, nor too-thick denim! These are soft, have a little give in the legs, hug all the right leg and butt curves, but don't look too-tight or tawdry (pleather, anyone?). Appropriate for any age, for sure. I'm 5'3", size 8 or 28, but got a 27—while I *do* size up in the AG Stevie colored denim, all of us at the store hands-down agreed it was necessary to SIZE DOWN in this pant, as it stretches differently from the AGs. One of our girls even went down two sizes for this pant. The stretch mainly occurs in the waist (which is great—no inadvertent muffin topping!), which is great, and lets you wear these a few times before getting the dread "elephant knee." Another perk is that the regular length hits right at the ankles for me. They look cute rolled up with booties, rolled down with flats, tucked into boots, or even with a favorite pair of Chucks. And the price for the quality and versatility is EPIC.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit feel stretch, price, versatility, comfort
Cons: a bit tight for the first hour worn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 6, 2013

These just might be perfect!

I have been looking for the perfect pair of cropped black jeans for a long time. I think I may have found them! Time will tell, as I just purchased these in-store today. It is true, as some reviewers have said, they do fit like a glove! I didn't size down, however, I actually sized up from 25-26 (other brands) to 27. I'm glad I went to the store and tried them on. The downside is that they did not have petite sizes in the store, so these are not cropped jeans for me. I will likely roll them up or even have them altered. I might even splurge and buy a petite pair online. Another thing I love: These do not have the chemical smell that I have found with many other dark wash jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable fabric, no chemical smell as with other dark washes, the fit is perfect
Cons: no petite sizes in store
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 27, 2013

perfect pants

I read the previous reviews & am so glad that I went to my local anthro to tru these on. I didn't need to size down & the personal shopper said she didn't either - she wore hers and the didn't "grow" as the day went on. I would advise trying on in case your are on the fence about sizing down. These are the perfect cropped black pant that I have been looking for. Won't fade like my black J Brands did and very comfy to move around in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 22, 2013

Wearing them as I type...

I didn't think I knew this designer personally, but I must bc these pants are made for me!!!!!!!!!!! This is my new go to pair of crops. The dark denim color is SO slimming, and the slight flare at the ankle is perfect. Not as bell as shown here. Also, these are exponentially softer and more comfortable than any other pair of jeans I've ever worn. EVER! They feel more like yoga pants than jeans, which means I will be dressing more like a real person on my days off than I tend to for the sake of comfort. They look fantastic on my nothing special tuckus, too. Lifts my bum and gives it some shape. LOVE everything about these. Considering ordering a second pair in black to wear to work. I actually ordered my regular size 8 (Im 5 ft 7 in and wear about 8-10 in pants) and these are a good fit. I think the length is perfect for me... above the ankle but not a short crop. The rise is a really decent medium rise, preventing any muffin top, but definitely not mom jeans... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Love these pants!

I ordered the black pants and they fit like a glove. True to size as well as super soft. I wore them all day and they didn't lose shape. Highly recommend!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: true to size, didn't lose shape, soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedMay 10, 2013

I love these jeans

I usually stick to AG and Citizens of Humanity jeans but when a sales associate told me that these were her new favorites, I had to try them. I love them! I loved them so much that I went back to buy the black ones two days after I bought the darker pair. They fit amazing. They keep their shape and yet they are super comfy. I love the rise, it is not low but not uncomfortably high. I am a mom to a 3-year-old so I love that I can bend down without being afraid of showing too much. As far as sizing, I am a usually a 28 and a 28 fit great. Also, I am 5'2" and bought the regular so that they hit my ankles. They also wash up well. I haven't been this in love with a pair of jeans in a while.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy flattering and a nice rise
Cons: dye rubbed off a bit at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 27, 2013

Cute notch at the ankle

I purchased these on birthday sale (which so happily coincides with back-to-school). Great, flattering jeans in classic blue ("salem"), at a quite affordable price. They are perfect ankle length with a little notch over each ankle. I actually tried these with a few stevies, and purchased these instead!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 19, 2013

Very pleased!

The black ones immediately caught my eye when I saw them in the store. I bought the black pair in 26 Regular. I usually don't wear anything lower than 27, but the sales person said they could stretch out a lot and since I recently had a bad experience with that with a pair of Joe's Jeans, I decided to size down.
So far they haven't stretched out much - so I probably would have been OK with the 27 as well, but don't regret getting the 26.
I love the shape & feel of the denim. Since I am not that tall and I got a regular size they do hit low on the ankle....might prefer the petite length but would have to try them on. I may go a back and get the dark blue color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 11, 2013

Amazing fit!

I received my Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans yesterday, and I'm wearing them today, at work. The black is perfect!! You can easily dress it up or down, and it has enough stretch in it that it would work in a 'professional' setting.
When I first pulled it out of the bag, I thought they looked rather small, but the stretch in the pants is very forgiving. I love these! I agree with a previous reviewer that mentioned the oddity of 2 buttons, but I'm not too fussed about it, as it fits like a dream. Now if they just made these in assorted colors - I would be completely set for work!
The petite sizing is perfect for my build. For reference, I'm 5'1" and approximately 95 lbs, I took the 25P.
Awesome pair of pants!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: forgiving stretch in the material, hugs the legs perfectly
Cons: two buttons at the waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 26, 2014

great crops!

I have had Level 99's in the past, and they can be hit or miss, but these are super cute. I got the blue denim, in the petite size and I sized down from my regular size and though the are a little snug, I know they will give a lot, because of the other Lily jeans I have, which slide down on my butt because they are a little too loose in my regular size. These are the perfect length for me too at the petite inseam and so I can wear with flats or sandals and all is good. Good purchase!
For reference, I am 5-4, and usually a medium or 8 in most everything. See photo….
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 25, 2013

I'm in love!

These are the first jeans that I've bought from Anthropologie and I can't say enough good things about them! I got both colors and they're both amazingly velvety soft, high quality, and hide all my flaws. I'm a curvy size 6 and took a 28 in both colors, so I would say these fit TTS and there isn't much of a difference in fit between colors. Another great thing for this 5'4" girl is that these fit like normal length jeans on my short legs! I have a feeling that my other jeans will be getting pushed to the bottom of my dresser drawers.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft, high quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 23, 2013

So happy with these

I have been looking for a pair of ankle length black jeans forever. I love the look of dark jeans and I see so many girls wearing them, but because I am shorter and carry weight in my thighs, I was never able to find a pair that I felt great in. These have a nice, thicker material to them and the perfect amount of stretch. I am 5'3, roughly 138lbs, and very hourglass with larger thighs. I got a 27p and they fit like a glove. They have stretched out, but not so much that they are huge. I swear the formed to my body in a flattering way. They do give me a little bit of a muffin top because they are lower than I'd like, so watch out for that. The length is actually ankle length but looks really cute rolled up once or twice. So, so happy with this purchase, definitely versitle enough to wear all the time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice fit, versitle, comforable
Cons: too low
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 30, 2013

Black is beautiful

I bought these jeans in black, and they are "hands down" the most comfortable pair of jeans I own. I love how deep black the finish is; I plan to wash them in cold water and lay flat to dry, to preserve that richness. I have a lot of designer jeans, but this is the only pair that I don't want to peel right off at the end of the day. The stretch is awesome. It gives in just the right places and still looks fitted by the end of the day. I highly recommend them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color fit fabric comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 11, 2013

Best pair of jeans

I got these jeans in the dark blue color. They are stretchy and feel like jean leggings, very flattering and soft. The crop style is also very cute. I wear these all the time! They are great with any top, flats or sandals. I'm 5'6, 115 and the size 26 fits great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>