Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Overall rating:
4.511 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Review 1 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedMarch 26, 2013

Magic Pants

I didn't think too much of these pants the first time I saw them online but after reading reviews I decided to give them a try. I waited to try them on in person since there seemed to be some discrepancies in opinions on how these fit and sizing. I usually wear a 4 in Anthro pants/denim (34-26-36 115#) and the 27's in these were perfect. I purchased the black yesterday and went back for the dark blue today because I couldn't get over how well they fit and how flattering they were. I found them TTS and purchased my usual 27/4 in both colors. The have all the qualities of a nice skinny jean without any tight stuffed in like a sausage feeling. I love the TINY flare at the ankle. It's a really flattering touch. I hate the way skinny jeans can make your legs look big at the top and there is something about this cut that doesn't do that. I'm 5'4 and these hit me just an inch lower than what is shown on the online model....which i really liked, They looked great with flats and heels and could be dressed up or down. The fabric feels like butter!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 22, 2013

I wear these every week without fail.

I never could pull off jeggings, leggings, or 'skinny jeans', however these somehow made it home with me. normally i would buy a petite pant, but the regular size hit just above the ankle on me and is perfect for showing off those shoes! the fabric is a stretchy jean, but not so much that it gets sloppy looking or cheap. i bought the black pair and have been dying to get the dark blue pair, or some beautiful colored pairs! i've always been self-conscious about wearing tight pants but these are perfect. the inside button fell off the first time i wore them but it's not important and an easy fix anyway. please keep these around for awhile!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cut fit weight versatile
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2013

I am 5'3 and these just fit like regular jeans on me. They fit very well (great behind pants) and I stuck with my usual size 32 in both the dark denim and black color. I will say though they kind of roll down during the day but nothing a belt won't help.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 23, 2013

So happy with these

I have been looking for a pair of ankle length black jeans forever. I love the look of dark jeans and I see so many girls wearing them, but because I am shorter and carry weight in my thighs, I was never able to find a pair that I felt great in. These have a nice, thicker material to them and the perfect amount of stretch. I am 5'3, roughly 138lbs, and very hourglass with larger thighs. I got a 27p and they fit like a glove. They have stretched out, but not so much that they are huge. I swear the formed to my body in a flattering way. They do give me a little bit of a muffin top because they are lower than I'd like, so watch out for that. The length is actually ankle length but looks really cute rolled up once or twice. So, so happy with this purchase, definitely versitle enough to wear all the time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice fit, versitle, comforable
Cons: too low
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 30, 2013

Black is beautiful

I bought these jeans in black, and they are "hands down" the most comfortable pair of jeans I own. I love how deep black the finish is; I plan to wash them in cold water and lay flat to dry, to preserve that richness. I have a lot of designer jeans, but this is the only pair that I don't want to peel right off at the end of the day. The stretch is awesome. It gives in just the right places and still looks fitted by the end of the day. I highly recommend them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color fit fabric comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 11, 2013

Best pair of jeans

I got these jeans in the dark blue color. They are stretchy and feel like jean leggings, very flattering and soft. The crop style is also very cute. I wear these all the time! They are great with any top, flats or sandals. I'm 5'6, 115 and the size 26 fits great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Love these pants!

I ordered the black pants and they fit like a glove. True to size as well as super soft. I wore them all day and they didn't lose shape. Highly recommend!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: true to size, didn't lose shape, soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 18, 2013

ankle jean fits like a skinny

I like these jeans. They have plenty of stretch to get on my muscular legs. I have trouble with most skinny jeans for that reason. These feel longer than a 28" inseam which for me works out better. I'm 5'8" and these hit the ankle bone. The price is 1/2 of other brands like AG, J, etc. Good buy.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: fit price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

Great jeans!

Love these jeans! They have a stretch all through out the fabric which make them fit very well all over. They hug the leg all the way down, yet fit very well over my tummy. I think they are very slimming. Looking forward to wearing them! The only thing is that I wished I would have ordered the petite for the shorter length. As they are now, I will need to roll them a bit to make them hit at the ankles.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: wish i would have ordered a shorter length
Cons: slimming fits well all over
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
PostedJanuary 26, 2014

Perfect at first, then the WORST

These jeans fit like perfection for about the first 2 months. I avoided washing them till I really had to because I didn't want to lose any of the dark dark wash. After washing them a couple of times they began to get looser and looser. Now I don't even bother wearing them - they are so stretched out in the knee area, thighs and butt. They look ridiculous.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: dark wash
Cons: stretched out after a couple of washes, horrible fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 27, 2014

comfy and flattering

I wear size 26 or 27 in jeans, usually 27 in skinny jeans because of my muscular legs. I initially tried the 27P in these and had to exchange for the 26P because the waist was too big and they slipped down. The 26P seems a bit snug in the waist at first, but stretched out a bit after wearing. I couldn't really tell a difference in the fit of the legs, but for some reason the color of the smaller size was a bit darker and more uniform, which I also preferred. I'm very petite, so these hit at the top of my foot, which is fine with me. I didn't give them 5 stars because the double button takes a bit of getting used to in jeans, plus the inner button fell off after a couple of wears. Also, I would prefer a narrower ankle. These work great over boots, but seems a bit 'thick' at the ankle when worn with other types of shoes. I don't love these as much as my AG Stevies, but they're cute and comfy and the dark color is quite slimming. I definitely would not recommend sizing up in these, as they do have a lot of stretch, and will slip down if they're not snug.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 27, 2014

love the jeans, disappointed in the sizing diff

i tried on the level 99 lily jeans in the modesto (dark grey) color, and was so enamored with the fit and comfort of them that i decided to buy the same pair in black. same size, same style name, but was extremely disappointed to find that--unlike my dark grey pair--these were sliding down and feeling stretched out within hours of putting them on! i was between two sizes (28/29) when trying on the grey pair, and opted to go a little larger (i'm pregnant--normally i'd go smaller in skinny jeans in anticipation of stretch, though i've been burned by stretch jeans that never really stretched, too), but in the black i think i should have erred on the smaller side. hoping they'll be the perfect fit a few months further into my pregnancy, helping to delay my purchase of maternity jeans, but bummed to be walking around hiking them up at the present time.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: affordable, comfortable
Cons: stretched out too quickly, same size fits differently in different colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 7, 2014

pants for everybody!!

for some reason, these pants (specifically the crop jeans) seem to look great on any shape and size. even when my weight fluctuates & i gain pounds at the end of winter, these pants still look and feel great (my weight gain is always in by thighs/butt). i love the black jeans, specifically. they look professional, but also can be worn out in any situation. i'm 5' 5.5", and the pants go down to my ankles.
i got size 26 and am 120-125 pounds.
note: the regular length lily jeans by level 99 are very long on me and tend to weigh me down when i wear them. so i very much prefer the lily crops!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: looks great on everyone, wonderful quality
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 31, 2014

best jeans hands down

I bought these hoping they would be flattering on my hourglass figure. And boy were they! These are my favorite jeans EVER! So comfortable and slimming! Perfect to dress up or down. I'm 5'3 and these fit just at my ankle. Great with boots in the fall/winter, heels, or flats. You cannot go wrong wtih these jeans! And this price is AMAZING compared to boutique jeans!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit, stretchy, great length
Cons: stretch out over time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

favorite jeans ever!

i have three pairs of these jeans in gray, dark denim and black and they are by far my favorite pair(s) of jeans ever. they are super flattering and so comfortable. they are a little tight, but not in an unflattering way like some skinny jeans or jeggings. i wear these all the time and they are very versatile, especially the black, which can be dressed up.
try to size down 1-2 sizes as the fabric does stretch out a bit. i sized down 1 from my normal size and probably could have done 2 as they are very stretchy. they hit at the high ankle for me (5'9"), but they could be worn as regular length jeans if you're on the shorter size.
my only complaint is that they don't make them in more colors. i would probably buy one of each! i'm considering buying an additional pair in black (i put them in the dryer and they're a teeny tiny bit small now). plus i wear them all the time so i could really use an extra pair.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy, flattering, versatile
Cons: not enough colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 28, 2013

I like it!

I was looking for ankle denim, dark or black even though I don't think they look good on me. However, I like these. I had the skirt from the same company and love the fabrics. It's tight but doesn't look like a legging. I don't like the flare at the hem but thinking of taking care of it with iron, just because i love the fabric (very smooth and not itchy) and it's very comfortable. I got the blue in size 28 but size 29 fit better in black, fyi. I am 5'5 and 129lbs.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 27, 2013

perfect pants

I read the previous reviews & am so glad that I went to my local anthro to tru these on. I didn't need to size down & the personal shopper said she didn't either - she wore hers and the didn't "grow" as the day went on. I would advise trying on in case your are on the fence about sizing down. These are the perfect cropped black pant that I have been looking for. Won't fade like my black J Brands did and very comfy to move around in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 19, 2013

Very pleased!

The black ones immediately caught my eye when I saw them in the store. I bought the black pair in 26 Regular. I usually don't wear anything lower than 27, but the sales person said they could stretch out a lot and since I recently had a bad experience with that with a pair of Joe's Jeans, I decided to size down.
So far they haven't stretched out much - so I probably would have been OK with the 27 as well, but don't regret getting the 26.
I love the shape & feel of the denim. Since I am not that tall and I got a regular size they do hit low on the ankle....might prefer the petite length but would have to try them on. I may go a back and get the dark blue color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedMay 10, 2013

I love these jeans

I usually stick to AG and Citizens of Humanity jeans but when a sales associate told me that these were her new favorites, I had to try them. I love them! I loved them so much that I went back to buy the black ones two days after I bought the darker pair. They fit amazing. They keep their shape and yet they are super comfy. I love the rise, it is not low but not uncomfortably high. I am a mom to a 3-year-old so I love that I can bend down without being afraid of showing too much. As far as sizing, I am a usually a 28 and a 28 fit great. Also, I am 5'2" and bought the regular so that they hit my ankles. They also wash up well. I haven't been this in love with a pair of jeans in a while.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy flattering and a nice rise
Cons: dye rubbed off a bit at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2013

AWESOME in black!

I've purchased both the denim and black and though I like the denim, I LOVE the black. The black fit a bit smaller than the denim and are a true black, making them a versatile black jean, can be both casual or a bit dressier, depending on what they are paired with. The denim seem to stretch out more, making the waist a bit big after wearing some. Possibly a size down in the denim may ave given the same great fit as the black. Fit is exactly as shown on model - slim legs, shape you nicely (hiding any imperfections), and great length as regular jeans if you are on the shorter side. Really like the wide hem. Love these jeans!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next >>>