Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Review 1 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 23, 2013

Magic pants

These aren't "denim" jeans -- they feel more like thick jeggings (which normally I hate hate), but these are stretchy, but also cling to you without making you look like you're wearing a sausage casing. I bought these in black and it's the perfect pair of black "jeans" -- form-fitting, holds everything in, no lumps or bumps, but not skin tight. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs and size 28 is perfect. For shorties like me, it hits right at the bottom of my heel, so its not really cropped as it is in the picture. (There were no petite versions in-store.)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: slimming super comfortable stretchy
Cons: petite only available online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 28, 2013

I like it!

I was looking for ankle denim, dark or black even though I don't think they look good on me. However, I like these. I had the skirt from the same company and love the fabrics. It's tight but doesn't look like a legging. I don't like the flare at the hem but thinking of taking care of it with iron, just because i love the fabric (very smooth and not itchy) and it's very comfortable. I got the blue in size 28 but size 29 fit better in black, fyi. I am 5'5 and 129lbs.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 4, 2013

You may want to size up

I purchased these in a 28 (135, 5'8"), as I normally wear a 28 in Level 99. I definitely agree with the other reviewer that these are very jegging-like rather than a cropped version of my favorite Lily jean. Unlike the Lily straight leg, these have two buttons at the waist: one (normal) button in the middle, then another interior button ("inner tab button") to the left. I am not crazy about the two buttons and I am wondering why they decided to do this. Also, the rise seems much shorter on these than the Lily straight leg; the description doesn't mention the rise but it definitely feels shorter. I am high-waisted, so this is an issue for me. Moreover, at 5'8", these hit me at the high ankle (about 1/2 an inch higher than those on the model) and, as pictured, they flare out a bit on the sides rather than being tapered. Because they are more jegging than jean, I sized up to a 29 and they fit much better than the 28 but I am still not sure how I feel about them. The color is probably the perfect shade of denim but the minor adjustments to the Lily style have me on the fence.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color, comfortable, machine wash
Cons: two buttons, low rise, hem flare, material
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 19, 2013

Very pleased!

The black ones immediately caught my eye when I saw them in the store. I bought the black pair in 26 Regular. I usually don't wear anything lower than 27, but the sales person said they could stretch out a lot and since I recently had a bad experience with that with a pair of Joe's Jeans, I decided to size down.
So far they haven't stretched out much - so I probably would have been OK with the 27 as well, but don't regret getting the 26.
I love the shape & feel of the denim. Since I am not that tall and I got a regular size they do hit low on the ankle....might prefer the petite length but would have to try them on. I may go a back and get the dark blue color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 22, 2013

I wear these every week without fail.

I never could pull off jeggings, leggings, or 'skinny jeans', however these somehow made it home with me. normally i would buy a petite pant, but the regular size hit just above the ankle on me and is perfect for showing off those shoes! the fabric is a stretchy jean, but not so much that it gets sloppy looking or cheap. i bought the black pair and have been dying to get the dark blue pair, or some beautiful colored pairs! i've always been self-conscious about wearing tight pants but these are perfect. the inside button fell off the first time i wore them but it's not important and an easy fix anyway. please keep these around for awhile!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cut fit weight versatile
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2013

I am 5'3 and these just fit like regular jeans on me. They fit very well (great behind pants) and I stuck with my usual size 32 in both the dark denim and black color. I will say though they kind of roll down during the day but nothing a belt won't help.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 23, 2013

So happy with these

I have been looking for a pair of ankle length black jeans forever. I love the look of dark jeans and I see so many girls wearing them, but because I am shorter and carry weight in my thighs, I was never able to find a pair that I felt great in. These have a nice, thicker material to them and the perfect amount of stretch. I am 5'3, roughly 138lbs, and very hourglass with larger thighs. I got a 27p and they fit like a glove. They have stretched out, but not so much that they are huge. I swear the formed to my body in a flattering way. They do give me a little bit of a muffin top because they are lower than I'd like, so watch out for that. The length is actually ankle length but looks really cute rolled up once or twice. So, so happy with this purchase, definitely versitle enough to wear all the time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice fit, versitle, comforable
Cons: too low
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2013

AWESOME in black!

I've purchased both the denim and black and though I like the denim, I LOVE the black. The black fit a bit smaller than the denim and are a true black, making them a versatile black jean, can be both casual or a bit dressier, depending on what they are paired with. The denim seem to stretch out more, making the waist a bit big after wearing some. Possibly a size down in the denim may ave given the same great fit as the black. Fit is exactly as shown on model - slim legs, shape you nicely (hiding any imperfections), and great length as regular jeans if you are on the shorter side. Really like the wide hem. Love these jeans!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 11, 2013

Best pair of jeans

I got these jeans in the dark blue color. They are stretchy and feel like jean leggings, very flattering and soft. The crop style is also very cute. I wear these all the time! They are great with any top, flats or sandals. I'm 5'6, 115 and the size 26 fits great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
PostedJuly 24, 2013

Not good quality -- dissapointed

I loved these jeans at first. I am petite and the fit was perfect, no need to hem!
However I have had them for 4 months and it's like the elastic in them wore out. There is this SNAGGING in the crotch and the material doesn't lay flat any more.
But the worst part is that I contcted Anthro and they said that since I bought them in store they couldn't help me -- that I had to go back to a store. Well, I bought them while traveling and don't have an Anthropolgie close to me! Really dissapointed because I was excited to find a pair of jeans that I loved :(
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cons: poor quality; doesn't seem like they will hold up
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 26, 2013

Five pocket yoga pants

Amazing! I am both curvy and athletic, and I never thought I would be able to wear skinny jeans. These fit and feel like yoga pants, but look like real pants - basically the jeans I have searched for my entire adult life. I bought both the black and the dark denim, and love them! No muffin top, no sausage casing feeling, and they tuck into boots like a dream! The crop length is a little awkward, but they are adorable if I roll them up once or twice. I am 5'6", 165, typically a 31, and I feel these are true to size.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:45-49
PostedJuly 31, 2013

Great style, poor quality

I loved these when I first got them. They were super flattering and the stretch made them so comfortable to wear. However, now that I've worn them about a dozen times, the fabric has changes significantly. I noticed it first when I laundered them (as per instructions). There are visible stretch marks that go across the pants in a number of places. I've never seen anything like it. And, not surprisingly, they are becoming increasingly looser as they stretch out. Mine are black so I don't know if this is also a problem with the other two colors. These are definitely not worth what they sell for. I'm very disappointed with these jeans.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: flattering fit
Cons: fabric doesn't hold up for a single season
No, I do not recommend this product.
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 10, 2013

Great jeans!

Love these jeans! They have a stretch all through out the fabric which make them fit very well all over. They hug the leg all the way down, yet fit very well over my tummy. I think they are very slimming. Looking forward to wearing them! The only thing is that I wished I would have ordered the petite for the shorter length. As they are now, I will need to roll them a bit to make them hit at the ankles.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: wish i would have ordered a shorter length
Cons: slimming fits well all over
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 15, 2014

These will fit everyone!

These jeans are so flattering that I'm convinced they will fit any body type. I'm short, at 5ft. 3in. so they hit right at my ankle and don't look like awkward high waters like they do on the model. Love love love!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great for short people, flattering fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMarch 27, 2014

love the jeans, disappointed in the sizing diff

i tried on the level 99 lily jeans in the modesto (dark grey) color, and was so enamored with the fit and comfort of them that i decided to buy the same pair in black. same size, same style name, but was extremely disappointed to find that--unlike my dark grey pair--these were sliding down and feeling stretched out within hours of putting them on! i was between two sizes (28/29) when trying on the grey pair, and opted to go a little larger (i'm pregnant--normally i'd go smaller in skinny jeans in anticipation of stretch, though i've been burned by stretch jeans that never really stretched, too), but in the black i think i should have erred on the smaller side. hoping they'll be the perfect fit a few months further into my pregnancy, helping to delay my purchase of maternity jeans, but bummed to be walking around hiking them up at the present time.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: affordable, comfortable
Cons: stretched out too quickly, same size fits differently in different colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 7, 2014

pants for everybody!!

for some reason, these pants (specifically the crop jeans) seem to look great on any shape and size. even when my weight fluctuates & i gain pounds at the end of winter, these pants still look and feel great (my weight gain is always in by thighs/butt). i love the black jeans, specifically. they look professional, but also can be worn out in any situation. i'm 5' 5.5", and the pants go down to my ankles.
i got size 26 and am 120-125 pounds.
note: the regular length lily jeans by level 99 are very long on me and tend to weigh me down when i wear them. so i very much prefer the lily crops!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: looks great on everyone, wonderful quality
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedAugust 31, 2014

best jeans hands down

I bought these hoping they would be flattering on my hourglass figure. And boy were they! These are my favorite jeans EVER! So comfortable and slimming! Perfect to dress up or down. I'm 5'3 and these fit just at my ankle. Great with boots in the fall/winter, heels, or flats. You cannot go wrong wtih these jeans! And this price is AMAZING compared to boutique jeans!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great fit, stretchy, great length
Cons: stretch out over time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 25, 2014

favorite jeans ever!

i have three pairs of these jeans in gray, dark denim and black and they are by far my favorite pair(s) of jeans ever. they are super flattering and so comfortable. they are a little tight, but not in an unflattering way like some skinny jeans or jeggings. i wear these all the time and they are very versatile, especially the black, which can be dressed up.
try to size down 1-2 sizes as the fabric does stretch out a bit. i sized down 1 from my normal size and probably could have done 2 as they are very stretchy. they hit at the high ankle for me (5'9"), but they could be worn as regular length jeans if you're on the shorter size.
my only complaint is that they don't make them in more colors. i would probably buy one of each! i'm considering buying an additional pair in black (i put them in the dryer and they're a teeny tiny bit small now). plus i wear them all the time so i could really use an extra pair.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy, flattering, versatile
Cons: not enough colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 14, 2015

Favorite!

These pants are my absolute favorite. The black lily crop in my opinion runs true to size and has a bit more stretch. The denim ones run a bit tighter and don't give as much. I wear these so much I just bought my second pair of black ones. I'm 5'0 tall and 129 lbs and I wear the 27 and they are perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 14, 2013

SIZE DOWN!!

Finally, the perfect pair of black pants that are neither jegging, nor legging, nor too-thick denim! These are soft, have a little give in the legs, hug all the right leg and butt curves, but don't look too-tight or tawdry (pleather, anyone?). Appropriate for any age, for sure. I'm 5'3", size 8 or 28, but got a 27—while I *do* size up in the AG Stevie colored denim, all of us at the store hands-down agreed it was necessary to SIZE DOWN in this pant, as it stretches differently from the AGs. One of our girls even went down two sizes for this pant. The stretch mainly occurs in the waist (which is great—no inadvertent muffin topping!), which is great, and lets you wear these a few times before getting the dread "elephant knee." Another perk is that the regular length hits right at the ankles for me. They look cute rolled up with booties, rolled down with flats, tucked into boots, or even with a favorite pair of Chucks. And the price for the quality and versatility is EPIC.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit feel stretch, price, versatility, comfort
Cons: a bit tight for the first hour worn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>