Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans

Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
44 of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
Review 1 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 23, 2013

Magic pants

These aren't "denim" jeans -- they feel more like thick jeggings (which normally I hate hate), but these are stretchy, but also cling to you without making you look like you're wearing a sausage casing. I bought these in black and it's the perfect pair of black "jeans" -- form-fitting, holds everything in, no lumps or bumps, but not skin tight. I'm 5'3", 130 lbs and size 28 is perfect. For shorties like me, it hits right at the bottom of my heel, so its not really cropped as it is in the picture. (There were no petite versions in-store.)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: slimming super comfortable stretchy
Cons: petite only available online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 28, 2013

I like it!

I was looking for ankle denim, dark or black even though I don't think they look good on me. However, I like these. I had the skirt from the same company and love the fabrics. It's tight but doesn't look like a legging. I don't like the flare at the hem but thinking of taking care of it with iron, just because i love the fabric (very smooth and not itchy) and it's very comfortable. I got the blue in size 28 but size 29 fit better in black, fyi. I am 5'5 and 129lbs.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 4, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 4, 2013

You may want to size up

I purchased these in a 28 (135, 5'8"), as I normally wear a 28 in Level 99. I definitely agree with the other reviewer that these are very jegging-like rather than a cropped version of my favorite Lily jean. Unlike the Lily straight leg, these have two buttons at the waist: one (normal) button in the middle, then another interior button ("inner tab button") to the left. I am not crazy about the two buttons and I am wondering why they decided to do this. Also, the rise seems much shorter on these than the Lily straight leg; the description doesn't mention the rise but it definitely feels shorter. I am high-waisted, so this is an issue for me. Moreover, at 5'8", these hit me at the high ankle (about 1/2 an inch higher than those on the model) and, as pictured, they flare out a bit on the sides rather than being tapered. Because they are more jegging than jean, I sized up to a 29 and they fit much better than the 28 but I am still not sure how I feel about them. The color is probably the perfect shade of denim but the minor adjustments to the Lily style have me on the fence.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color, comfortable, machine wash
Cons: two buttons, low rise, hem flare, material
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 14, 2013

SIZE DOWN!!

Finally, the perfect pair of black pants that are neither jegging, nor legging, nor too-thick denim! These are soft, have a little give in the legs, hug all the right leg and butt curves, but don't look too-tight or tawdry (pleather, anyone?). Appropriate for any age, for sure. I'm 5'3", size 8 or 28, but got a 27—while I *do* size up in the AG Stevie colored denim, all of us at the store hands-down agreed it was necessary to SIZE DOWN in this pant, as it stretches differently from the AGs. One of our girls even went down two sizes for this pant. The stretch mainly occurs in the waist (which is great—no inadvertent muffin topping!), which is great, and lets you wear these a few times before getting the dread "elephant knee." Another perk is that the regular length hits right at the ankles for me. They look cute rolled up with booties, rolled down with flats, tucked into boots, or even with a favorite pair of Chucks. And the price for the quality and versatility is EPIC.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit feel stretch, price, versatility, comfort
Cons: a bit tight for the first hour worn
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
PostedMarch 26, 2013

Magic Pants

I didn't think too much of these pants the first time I saw them online but after reading reviews I decided to give them a try. I waited to try them on in person since there seemed to be some discrepancies in opinions on how these fit and sizing. I usually wear a 4 in Anthro pants/denim (34-26-36 115#) and the 27's in these were perfect. I purchased the black yesterday and went back for the dark blue today because I couldn't get over how well they fit and how flattering they were. I found them TTS and purchased my usual 27/4 in both colors. The have all the qualities of a nice skinny jean without any tight stuffed in like a sausage feeling. I love the TINY flare at the ankle. It's a really flattering touch. I hate the way skinny jeans can make your legs look big at the top and there is something about this cut that doesn't do that. I'm 5'4 and these hit me just an inch lower than what is shown on the online model....which i really liked, They looked great with flats and heels and could be dressed up or down. The fabric feels like butter!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 27, 2013

perfect pants

I read the previous reviews & am so glad that I went to my local anthro to tru these on. I didn't need to size down & the personal shopper said she didn't either - she wore hers and the didn't "grow" as the day went on. I would advise trying on in case your are on the fence about sizing down. These are the perfect cropped black pant that I have been looking for. Won't fade like my black J Brands did and very comfy to move around in.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedApril 19, 2013

Very pleased!

The black ones immediately caught my eye when I saw them in the store. I bought the black pair in 26 Regular. I usually don't wear anything lower than 27, but the sales person said they could stretch out a lot and since I recently had a bad experience with that with a pair of Joe's Jeans, I decided to size down.
So far they haven't stretched out much - so I probably would have been OK with the 27 as well, but don't regret getting the 26.
I love the shape & feel of the denim. Since I am not that tall and I got a regular size they do hit low on the ankle....might prefer the petite length but would have to try them on. I may go a back and get the dark blue color.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Body type:Petite
PostedApril 20, 2013

Very Comfortable and Super Stylish

I found the Lily Crop Jeans to be true to size. Even though they are cropped jeans, I'm 5'0" and they are a bit to long for me with flat shoes but almost perfect with platforms. They are super versatile, stretchy in the best way possible, which makes them extremely comfortable. I can't stress this enough! I wore them for all cross country flights on last week's business trip. From the first 18-hour day of the trip to the last, they felt and looked great. I am looking forward to trying the petite size in a different color. Would love these in the fun bright colors for spring :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable, stylish, versatile, great quality, great saturated color (black)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 22, 2013

I wear these every week without fail.

I never could pull off jeggings, leggings, or 'skinny jeans', however these somehow made it home with me. normally i would buy a petite pant, but the regular size hit just above the ankle on me and is perfect for showing off those shoes! the fabric is a stretchy jean, but not so much that it gets sloppy looking or cheap. i bought the black pair and have been dying to get the dark blue pair, or some beautiful colored pairs! i've always been self-conscious about wearing tight pants but these are perfect. the inside button fell off the first time i wore them but it's not important and an easy fix anyway. please keep these around for awhile!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cut fit weight versatile
Cons: a little pricey in my opinion
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2013

I am 5'3 and these just fit like regular jeans on me. They fit very well (great behind pants) and I stuck with my usual size 32 in both the dark denim and black color. I will say though they kind of roll down during the day but nothing a belt won't help.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 23, 2013

So happy with these

I have been looking for a pair of ankle length black jeans forever. I love the look of dark jeans and I see so many girls wearing them, but because I am shorter and carry weight in my thighs, I was never able to find a pair that I felt great in. These have a nice, thicker material to them and the perfect amount of stretch. I am 5'3, roughly 138lbs, and very hourglass with larger thighs. I got a 27p and they fit like a glove. They have stretched out, but not so much that they are huge. I swear the formed to my body in a flattering way. They do give me a little bit of a muffin top because they are lower than I'd like, so watch out for that. The length is actually ankle length but looks really cute rolled up once or twice. So, so happy with this purchase, definitely versitle enough to wear all the time.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice fit, versitle, comforable
Cons: too low
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedApril 30, 2013

Black is beautiful

I bought these jeans in black, and they are "hands down" the most comfortable pair of jeans I own. I love how deep black the finish is; I plan to wash them in cold water and lay flat to dry, to preserve that richness. I have a lot of designer jeans, but this is the only pair that I don't want to peel right off at the end of the day. The stretch is awesome. It gives in just the right places and still looks fitted by the end of the day. I highly recommend them!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color fit fabric comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedMay 10, 2013

I love these jeans

I usually stick to AG and Citizens of Humanity jeans but when a sales associate told me that these were her new favorites, I had to try them. I love them! I loved them so much that I went back to buy the black ones two days after I bought the darker pair. They fit amazing. They keep their shape and yet they are super comfy. I love the rise, it is not low but not uncomfortably high. I am a mom to a 3-year-old so I love that I can bend down without being afraid of showing too much. As far as sizing, I am a usually a 28 and a 28 fit great. Also, I am 5'2" and bought the regular so that they hit my ankles. They also wash up well. I haven't been this in love with a pair of jeans in a while.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy flattering and a nice rise
Cons: dye rubbed off a bit at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 24, 2013

AWESOME in black!

I've purchased both the denim and black and though I like the denim, I LOVE the black. The black fit a bit smaller than the denim and are a true black, making them a versatile black jean, can be both casual or a bit dressier, depending on what they are paired with. The denim seem to stretch out more, making the waist a bit big after wearing some. Possibly a size down in the denim may ave given the same great fit as the black. Fit is exactly as shown on model - slim legs, shape you nicely (hiding any imperfections), and great length as regular jeans if you are on the shorter side. Really like the wide hem. Love these jeans!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 6, 2013

These just might be perfect!

I have been looking for the perfect pair of cropped black jeans for a long time. I think I may have found them! Time will tell, as I just purchased these in-store today. It is true, as some reviewers have said, they do fit like a glove! I didn't size down, however, I actually sized up from 25-26 (other brands) to 27. I'm glad I went to the store and tried them on. The downside is that they did not have petite sizes in the store, so these are not cropped jeans for me. I will likely roll them up or even have them altered. I might even splurge and buy a petite pair online. Another thing I love: These do not have the chemical smell that I have found with many other dark wash jeans.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable fabric, no chemical smell as with other dark washes, the fit is perfect
Cons: no petite sizes in store
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 7, 2013

Love-love-love these jeans!

I originally tried these jeans on in the size 30 regular in the dark wash denim. The sales associate suggested that I size down as they run big. She was right, as they fit true to size. but the length was about 1 1/2 inches too long. I did notice that they also stretch, so I returned them and ordered the 31Petite online. They just arrived today, and the length hits right at the ankle--perfect! They also make my look skinny, and will go with everything year-round! I am so happy with these jeans--I'm always on the lookout for a good-fitting pair of skinny jeans!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 20, 2013

Bought two pairs

I ordered one pair of these pants in black, loved them and then figured I should order another as they may run out. My first pair was perfect, the fit was great, true to size etc. Fantastic go to black cropped pant. My second pair (ordered the same size) felt an entire size smaller. For reference, I am 5'9, 130 lbs, typically a 4/27. My recommendation would be to order two sizes and pick which is better.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 22, 2013

Wearing them as I type...

I didn't think I knew this designer personally, but I must bc these pants are made for me!!!!!!!!!!! This is my new go to pair of crops. The dark denim color is SO slimming, and the slight flare at the ankle is perfect. Not as bell as shown here. Also, these are exponentially softer and more comfortable than any other pair of jeans I've ever worn. EVER! They feel more like yoga pants than jeans, which means I will be dressing more like a real person on my days off than I tend to for the sake of comfort. They look fantastic on my nothing special tuckus, too. Lifts my bum and gives it some shape. LOVE everything about these. Considering ordering a second pair in black to wear to work. I actually ordered my regular size 8 (Im 5 ft 7 in and wear about 8-10 in pants) and these are a good fit. I think the length is perfect for me... above the ankle but not a short crop. The rise is a really decent medium rise, preventing any muffin top, but definitely not mom jeans... LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 11, 2013

Best pair of jeans

I got these jeans in the dark blue color. They are stretchy and feel like jean leggings, very flattering and soft. The crop style is also very cute. I wear these all the time! They are great with any top, flats or sandals. I'm 5'6, 115 and the size 26 fits great.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Level 99 Lily Crop Jeans
PostedJuly 15, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2013

Love these pants!

I ordered the black pants and they fit like a glove. True to size as well as super soft. I wore them all day and they didn't lose shape. Highly recommend!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: true to size, didn't lose shape, soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next >>>