Customer reviews for Convertible Jersey Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Convertible Jersey Dress

Convertible Jersey Dress
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Convertible Jersey Dress
Review 1 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedFebruary 21, 2013

Perfect for summer!

I love this dress! I can't wait to wear it this summer. It looks so nice as a skirt as well worn with a cotton cami. I purchased the blue in xs & fit was perfect. I am 5'3" & 115 lbs & 34B & top fit my chest perfectly. Not too long as a skirt because I can fold down the top part.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: nice for petites, well made
Cons: wish it came with removable straps
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJanuary 24, 2013

Great Summer Staple

I've been wanting a dress like this since a friend wore something similar to a picnic a few years back. So, even though it's currently a -10 windchill in Chicago I went ahead & ordered it for this summer. I ordered it in the gray, which is true to the picture. The fabric is very soft, the piece well made & I like how the bodice drapes without being tent-like. I think it will work well as a skirt too without any bunching around the waist. I'm going to have to have it shortened, but at 5' I had already anticipated that. I would say it does run a little big in the bust, because at 36D the small fits me snugly enough to stay up, but it is definitely not too tight. Looking forward to wearing this when the weather gets warm!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile - love that it's a dress & a skirt
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 30, 2013

Wow, so easy to look all-together!!

This little dress is fantastic! I bought the gray color and it fits perfect both as a dress and as a skirt. For reference, I am 5'2" and 100lbs and I bought the XS. The stretchy band really helps hold the dress/skirt in place and give it a tailored look. The material is soft and the length is great too. Can't wait for the weather to warm up to wear it. Could throw a scarf on with it and change it up completely or change out slides with some espadrilles to dress it up. Great price for two different pieces in one!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit/style/quality
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
PostedFebruary 6, 2013

Wow!

I ordered six different dresses from Anthropologie for my brother's wedding in Mexico and this blew the other options out of the water! I'm 5'8" and 170 pounds and the L fits perfectly! I'm a 38C and, while I don't really need a bra, I think I'll wear one anyway. This dress fits and hangs beautifully. I don't have to suck in or wear Spanx or any such silliness. Plus, the jersey material is so soft and comfy, it feels like I'm wearing nothing!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedMarch 8, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMarch 8, 2013

I ordered this in Navy, size medium. I am a 36dd and there is no way this top would provide any support. The top band doesn't even have elastic. The middle band's elastic was all twisted. Would not recommend for larger busted women unless they plan on wearing an underwire strapless bra.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Convertible Jersey Dress
PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 11, 2013

Gorgeous color, comfy, top slips down

I got the blue in small (I am 5'4" 120) and LOVE the color. It's gorgeous for spring/summer. The fabric is soft and thick enough with a nice stretch. The only downfall for this dress is that the top slips down. Perhaps it is because I have a small chest or big lats but basically this is a maxi skirt and not a convertible dress. I must wear a top with it or have my boobs exposed within minutes. I wish this had removable straps or was simply a skirt because for me it is completely unwearable as a stand-alone piece. However, I still love it and have gotten a lot of wear from it with tanks and tees over it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, soft stretchy fabric, good length, flattering
Cons: top does not stay up
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.