Customer reviews for Eyelet Twofer Chemise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Eyelet Twofer Chemise

Eyelet Twofer Chemise
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 6(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
Review 1 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
PostedNovember 2, 2012

Can wear as a regular dress

I actually bought this thinking it was a normal dress that was a low price by Anthro standards. Only when it rang up as a chemise did I realize it was meant to be a lounge item. The grey top is attached to a sleeveless, nude colored dress so it is all one piece. The fabric of the skirt is rather thin, so you need nude undergarments. Think it'll look cute with tights and booties/boots.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Full-figured
PostedNovember 5, 2012

This chemise is definitely more of a dress

I am LOVING this dress! I say dress because you definitely can wear this outside of the house without scandalizing the neighbors. The dress is a silky material which is unfortunately VERY STATIC-Y. However a slip takes care of that ( I liked it with the peeking lace slip ), and the sleeves and upper are heavy and warm (good for fall). All around a good dress or chemise if you were so inclined, but keep dryer sheets at hand to cut down on static.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: this is a dress not a chemise
Cons: static!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 25, 2012

Pleasantly surprised

I just received this in the mail the other day. You can definitely wear it as a dress by itself as long as you layer a lightweight slip underneath. I wore it to Thanksgiving dinner and it was perfect with tall boots and tights.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedNovember 9, 2012

2 in 1

This is one piece, it's sewn together. It looks like it might work as a dress, but the skirt part is quite sheer and lightweight so for going out in it I'd suggest a slip underneath and maybe some tights. I agree that it is very static-y. A really cute idea, but the under-skirt needs to be a more substantial fabric and maybe a tad longer (depending on one's height). Love the color combo. Fit is tts.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 21, 2012

Use as a dress!

Got this thinking it was a dress. I thought the skirt part was sheer so I purchased a slip from anthro as well. Plan on wearing with slouchy brown boots and cute tights or with cute boot socks peeping out the top of my boots.
This is one piece and very flattering. I purchased a small. Seems to be my anthro size. I'm 5'4/135lbs and a DD top.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfy, can wear as a dress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eyelet Twofer Chemise
PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedNovember 24, 2012

Cute

I am definitely going to wear this outside of the house. It is a cute, I do not know what to call it, dress or long tunic. The peach part of this is completely see through. I will be wearing it with black leggings and black boots. I wish that the top separated from the chemise, but it is sewn in along the neckline. The peach part would have made a great slip or nightgown if it could separate. I love the pairing of these two colors together. The whole look is effortless femininity.
I bought this during the 20% promotion period. If they had not offered that, I would have waited for this to hit sale.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great color pairing, love the eyelet
Cons: top not detachable, bottom see through
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.