Customer reviews for AG Leatherette Legging

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

AG Leatherette Legging

AG Leatherette Legging
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AG Leatherette Legging
Review 1 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedNovember 25, 2012

Very cute

I love the color and cut of these leather-looking coated leggings. The color is a very dark gray that looks modern and is easy to wear (and more interesting than dark blue or black). The cut of these is good, too, though I think they run a bit small. I got my usual size 26 and they were VERY fitted. I'm not a fan of jeans that look painted on, so I may try the 27 just to see the difference. But the 26 definitely do fit, and I'm thinking that these pants will stretch a bit with wear. Very pleased with these.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 26, 2012

Size up

These pants are awesome, but they are definitely smaller than the normal AG jeans. I actually ordered these from another establishment and they accidentally sent me the wrong size (30 instead of my normal 29). Luckily I decided to try them on before I sent them back, because guess what, they fit like a glove. They did give a little after a day's wear but not enough so that I'd want to size down.
These are super easy to dress up or dress down, I wore mine with a pretty sweater and boots on Thanksgiving but I'm sure they will be just as nice with a t-shirt for a casual night out.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2012

Sizing way off

I was so looking forward to these, but was very disappointed when they arrived. I have 5 AG Stevies, all size 29. But in these, I couldn't even zip the pants they were so tight. Not sure a 30 would even fit. The material also felt a little plastic-y, which might be less problematic when the fit is right.
The color is also less dark than expected. Online the pants to me almost seemed black, but the gray is much lighter than that. So disappointed!
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedNovember 1, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 1, 2012

Def worth a try

These pants are a little out of my comfort zone. I LOVE AG, and always get a size 27. I tried these leatherette (actually painted on WAX) in a 28 because these looked like they didnt have as much stretch. There was some bunching in the leg, so I tried my normal 27 and LOVED them. They are a little more snug and have a little less stretch than the normal AG jeans, but I was told by an associate that these will give a little over time. I had flats on a big sluchy sweater and the fact that they can be dressed up or down sealed the deal for me. I got the purple, which looks black with a hint of burgundy in the light.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJanuary 11, 2013

super jeans

These jeans are so cool looking, and they're comfy, too. I was surprised at how smooth the fabric is; no plastic-y or rubbery feel at all. These jeans have the look of leather, and their softness just sealed the deal for me. Wearing them is just like having on regular jeans. They also look like jeans, not leggings--yes, they are tight on my rather round calves, but I do not feel compelled to cover my backside in them. I usually wear a 26 or 27 in jeans, and I got the 27 in these. The gray is sort of pewter, will go with a lot and can be dressed up or down.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: gorgeous, comfy, chic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedFebruary 7, 2013

FABULOUS!!

I don't know why some of the other reviewers have said the sizing is off on these. I only own AGs and they are all the same size (24R). These fit exactly the same as all of my other AGs. Best vegan leather pants I've ever seen!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: sexy fitted vegan
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AG Leatherette Legging
PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedFebruary 7, 2013

not for muscular legs

I wanted to love these leggings, but unfortunately I think my legs are hard to fit. I'm petite (5'1", 110 lbs) but my thighs + calves are relatively big. I tried a size 29; the legs were fitted, but the waist was way big and the butt didn't look right at all. The pants were also 4" too long for me, but that's expected. I love the look of the fabric- such a nice change from denim- + I wish I could make this work, but I think it's going back to the store.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.