Customer reviews for Draped Damask Blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Draped Damask Blouse

Draped Damask Blouse
Average rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Draped Damask Blouse
Review 1 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromSan Francisco
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Striking design and material

PostedJune 14, 2012
Pros: material design
Cons: giant sizing poor photo
"The photo doesn't do justice to the lovely material--reminds me of damask--and the clever folded front design. This blouse is VERY roomy, and I've never written that before. I am normally a medium/size 8 (130, 34DD) but the medium was CRAZY HUGE. The small worked and would be an excellent maternity top. I don't mean that in a bad way; it's quite graceful. If I wanted a closer fit, an XS would be better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely

PostedJune 11, 2012
Cons: none
"You know it's a good sign when the adorable girl ringing me up says, "Oh wow, this is beautiful" :)
The top (to me) runs on the larger side, I would recommend sizing down. The material of this top is wonderful and the detail throughout is what sets it apart. Silky, soft, sexy....it can be worn so many ways."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromWilmington, North Carolina
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fabulous Blouse with Many Options!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Pros: fabric, design, softness
"First and foremost, I disagree with most of the posts about sizing down. I am 5'8 about 155lbs and typically wear a medium. I tried the medium in this top and it's gorgeous! It is supposed to be oversized and flowy which is the great thing about this top. You know that super comfy, yet flattering and beautiful shirt you want to wear when you are going out to dinner and you may possibly eat more than you should? This is it, my friends! I plan on wearing it with most things but it's especially cute with jean shorts and my frye boots!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromwestern massachusetts
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

airy, elegant, funky

PostedJune 27, 2012
"I received this blouse just as a heat wave was hitting and it was the perfect thing to wear with skinny jeans, wedges, and a pretty necklace. Airy, light, but very good quality, and the subtle damask print classes it up. (You could probably wear it tucked in or out, depending on the effect you want.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromMN
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Basic White

PostedJuly 2, 2012
"I love the drape of this top but would definitely recommend sizing down as there is quite a bit of fabric. The length is good, to the hip on my 5'10" frame and although the neckline doesn't dip too low, a camisole is not a bad idea as it can open a little through the mid section."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromTexas
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Such a great white top!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
"This top is so cute! It is oversized, so order down a size or two. I'm tall and thin (5'10"; 120 lbs) and got the top in an XS. It is roomy, but in a good way that doesn't look sloppy. It looked cute with jeans and shorts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Draped Damask Blouse
frommidwest
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

great design, runs way too large

PostedOctober 7, 2012
"this top is absolutely beautiful. i knew i loved it from the moment i first saw it online, & in person, it's even better. the subtle damask pattern is gorgeous & the way the hem gathers in the front is great. oh & the sleeves! love. i only wish this ran true to size, or at least close! i'm typically a S or M in tops (5'4", 145lbs, 36-29-39) & bought this on popback in a size XS. it's huuuuge! i'm having trouble deciding if it's loose in a cute way, or a frumpy your-shirt-is-obviously-too-big sort of way. it hides flaws, but it also makes it look like i gained a few pounds. i definitely don't need any help with that! so, i'm on the fence if i'm going to keep it or not. such a shame; it truly is a beautiful piece."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Draped Damask Blouse
Age range:40-44
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A great top for summer

PostedJune 30, 2012
Pros: light-weight, great fit, doesn't wrinkle
"This blouse is perfect for summer weather! The fit is flattering and the fabric doesn't wrinkle! I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Draped Damask Blouse
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Huge make

PostedJuly 18, 2012
"If you like an over sized shirt then this will not let you down. I purchased this for my post baby outings as it's a great top for breast feeding. To put the sizing in perspective I ordered an xs and i'm currently 30 weeks pregnant and it fit me without a problem. It's a massive shirt but with a lovely print."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Draped Damask Blouse
fromNew York, NY
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fantastic shirt!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
"A wonderful drapey dream of a shirt. Looks great on and flatters your body. I bought two!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.