Customer reviews for The Newlywed Cookbook

The Newlywed Cookbook

The Newlywed Cookbook
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for The Newlywed Cookbook
Review 1 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2012

LOVE this cookbook!!

This cookbook is my go-to book, even though I've been married for 13 years! It's gorgeous, recipes are delicious, it tells a story and it teaches you how to entertain + stock your kitchen in style ~ how fabulous is that!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
PostedApril 22, 2012

Beautiful and Tasty.

I am not a Newlywed but had to have this book for the pictures alone. Fortunately, the recipes are just as beautiful as the pictures. A must have for any kitchen!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedDecember 5, 2012

Adorable addition for a wedding present

I have purchased this book three times over the past year to share with the bride to be or newly married friends and I am instantly drawn to the creative twists on classic recipes, gorgeous pictures, and little kitchen tidbits to make cooking fun for the couple. Everyone immediately loved it upon opening, which is a bigger bonus! There is an insert page on the front of the book to write a note & their names.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful fun creative
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:25-29
PostedMay 11, 2015

Great cookbook!

The recipes in this cookbook are amazing! I have made it a point to try at least one recipe a month and I have not been disappointed.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedSeptember 14, 2015
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedSeptember 14, 2015

Lovely and Tasteful Wedding Gift

I just purchased this today for an office friend who is getting married in a few weeks. She is rather young and has a lot to learn about cooking, so I thought she'd get a kick out of not only the recipes and photos, but also the ideas on how to entertain.
I'm excited to give this to her.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedSeptember 27, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
PostedSeptember 27, 2015

Great wedding gift

I bought this as a wedding gift to a good friend of mine who loves to cook. Her and her husband loved it! She tells me that they use it every night and it's her favorite cookbook. I recommend this book to anyone and everyone! This
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedNovember 27, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedNovember 27, 2015

It's a dream

This cookbook is so dreamy. It has romantic written all over it. This cookbook has amazing aesthetics; it really captures the romance of cooking meals for your spouse with GREAT recipes! I love opening this book when planning meals for my husband and I.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: great recipes. dreamy photography romantic
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Newlywed Cookbook
PostedMarch 5, 2016
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
PostedMarch 5, 2016

Must Have for Any Kitchen!

I love this cookbook! I'm actually single, but find this so useful, specifically the sections on stocking a kitchen. The recipes I've done thus far are delicious, and my mouth waters as I view all of the ones I have yet to make! I cannot wait to be able to really utilize this when I get married, but can honestly recommend this to both married and single :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.