Customer reviews for Triple Dipper Earrings

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Triple Dipper Earrings

Triple Dipper Earrings
Overall rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
3 of 5(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Triple Dipper Earrings
Review 1 for Triple Dipper Earrings
PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 22, 2012

A Perfect Pair!

I've been looking for this type of earring for a long time.....now I've found it!
It's very light..so it doesn't pull on my ear at all. The length is wonderful...long enough to hang artfully... but not long enough to get caught in my collar.
The brass is hammered lightly and glows warmly. It looks like it was made by an artisan for a much higher price.
With an over-sized button down shirt (esp black)...very cool.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: great design and value
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Dipper Earrings
PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 3, 2012

Statement earrings that make a statement!

I was so excited to find these! They are exactly as pictured- and absolutely fabulous. They're pretty big, but not huge. They hand right at the shoulder and just sort of graze it. I have to say, I was happily surprised by the weight- they're heavy enough to be good quality, but not so heavy that they cause the ear to droop. I absolutely love these- totally worth the price to me!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: design, size
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Dipper Earrings
PostedJune 25, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Straight and slender
PostedJune 25, 2012

Too big

These are shown with no model, so it's hard to get perspective. They are HUGE--very heavy and hang almost to the shoulder. I ordered them online and one arrived broken. If they were smaller and lighter (and better-made) they would have been nice.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: shiny
Cons: huge
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Dipper Earrings
PostedJuly 19, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):6
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 19, 2012

Big earrings, bold statement.

Fab earrings, but be warned they are long and heavy. I think if the part that went through your ear was thicker they wouldn't pull as much. I'm a Jewery Designer and I ended up taking them apart and having just 2 tiers for one pair of earrings, and one tier that I hung a bead off of with the remainder.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: color, size
Cons: heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Dipper Earrings
PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
PostedJune 21, 2012

Not at all what I expected

Much, much larger than I expected from the photograph. I love big earrings, but these are HUGE. I'm tall and have a long neck, and they almost touch my shoulders. The size was listed (I believe 4.5") but I only noticed that after I received these and went back to the website to see how I'd gotten such a skewed idea of their scale. Also, they looked beautifully rich - like 18K gold in the photo, but appear more brassy than gold in person. I'm definitely returning them.
Overall rating
1 / 5
1 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pros: unusual design
Cons: very large, heavy, cheap materials
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.