Customer reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Sagebrush Striped Tank

Sagebrush Striped Tank
Overall rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Review 1 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 21, 2012

Cute, flowy top

I love this top - it's flowy and fun. The lines and colors and wonderful and it goes great with jeans or a skirt. It's soft and comfortable and I like that I can wear a regular bra with it. Love how it flows and that it's not fitted around my tummy for those days when I want a little space!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: flowy style., beautiful colors., soft fabric., can wear a regular bra with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 18, 2012

Not impressed

I just got this in the mail today and I'm sending it back. It's shapeless and cheap-looking. If you do order it online, I'd recommend sizing down.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 14, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 14, 2012

Beautiful summer top

I thought this top was as pretty in person as online. The colors are wonderful. It drapes nicely and, once you maneuver the straps, will cover a bra pretty easily. One thing to note: it runs very large. I usually wear a M and I bought this in an XS.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 22, 2012

Really Comfy

This is my favorite purchase this summer. It's colorful, comfortable and can go out either day or night.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fabric, color, styling
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 23, 2012

Worth what I paid

I managed to snag this on clearance for under $20. The material is soft and stretchy and forgiving. My usual XL fit generously and hit at low hip on me. I loved the colors on this--cobalt, navy, spearmint, and clay stripes on a white background. I think my only complaint on this is that the cowl part of my top was sewn in crooked--the stripes on the cowl are not straight and crooked enough that it looks off. I was disappointed that the cowl was stitched this way, as it gave the top a cheap appearance. Fortunately, I paid a cheap price, so I'll put up with it, as my size is sold out. If you're at all bothered by patterns not matching up or being unintentionally crooked, you might want to check this out in a store before buying.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: great material--soft and comfy, colors give a beachy feel
Cons: cowl sewed on so stripes are crooked
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 5, 2012

Unique and different!

This top is really pretty on, but I have to agree that it does run big. I usually wear a L in Anthro clothes but I took the reccomendation of the other reviewers and downsized. I have gotten several compliments on this shirt when I've worn it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: pretty color combination
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 26, 2012

Not flattering

I was expecting higher quality. The material around the neckline is nice, but the rest just reminds me of a cheap, stretched-out tshirt. And, although the material is nicer around the neck and straps, the cut is still not all that flattering.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: colors
Cons: quality and just ok fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on top
PostedJune 6, 2012

Not what I hoped for

Went to my local store today to try this on. I loved it on the hanger... but on was a different story. I just didn't think it was cut right. I'm bigger busted 36D size 6-8 and thought I would give it a try... I tried on a small and it fit with extra room to spare so it runs big ( I usually wear a M-L). But it seems like the decorative part on the bodice needed to be maybe an inch lower in design. It just stopped at a strange spot making it not very flattering. To bad since the colors are beautiful.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 21, 2012

Nice summer tank

I am a relatively new to Anthropologie, but I already bought a several unique by design tops. I couldn't resist to right positive review on this one. I completely disagree with others: this is a beatiful summer top. I love the colors and design. and on me it not shapless at all, but you definetely need to size down. Material is is nice, not cheap looking. Perfect tank for hot summer days. Plus, I got this on sale for just 19.99. You can't beat that. So, I am one happy customer :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: design & style
Cons: slightly long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJuly 4, 2012

Very cute and unique look

Love this - the drape is spot on and I like the long length. I have a long torso and it's perfect.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good drape
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 5, 2012

Beautiful colors, nicely made, unique, BUT....

I loved this blouse and was happy with all of it excpet the fit. I ordered a small (I'm a size 2 or 4, 34 C) and it was very big and roomy. It is supposed to be flowy at the bottom but the arm holes were large and it gapped so much you could easily see my bra. You could wear it with a cami I guess but I wanted to wear it alone so had to return it. It does come in XS but that was gone in my store and online when I realized the Small wouldn't work.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors, unique style
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 5, 2012

Great for summer

It fits kind of odd but it is a great and different concept.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 5, 2012

not quite

I like the print on this top but didn't find it flattering on. The cowl didn't fall quite right and resisted my efforts to adjust it. The sizing seems less generous than the solid color Balcony Scene Tank (a good thing!) but still too much fabric. Fit is tts to a little large and the knit fabric is very nice. I guess this style is not for me.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nice print
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
PostedSeptember 19, 2012

Huge

This shirt is huge!! I ordered an XS and it was way too big. I am usually an XS or a S in tops. It is very cute, though.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5