Customer reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank

Sagebrush Striped Tank

Sagebrush Striped Tank
Average rating:
3.733 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
11 of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Review 1 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromVancouver, Canada
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not impressed

PostedMay 18, 2012
"I just got this in the mail today and I'm sending it back. It's shapeless and cheap-looking. If you do order it online, I'd recommend sizing down."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromWesterville, OH
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not what I hoped for

PostedJune 6, 2012
"Went to my local store today to try this on. I loved it on the hanger... but on was a different story. I just didn't think it was cut right. I'm bigger busted 36D size 6-8 and thought I would give it a try... I tried on a small and it fit with extra room to spare so it runs big ( I usually wear a M-L). But it seems like the decorative part on the bodice needed to be maybe an inch lower in design. It just stopped at a strange spot making it not very flattering. To bad since the colors are beautiful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromMarlton, NJ
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful summer top

PostedJune 14, 2012
"I thought this top was as pretty in person as online. The colors are wonderful. It drapes nicely and, once you maneuver the straps, will cover a bra pretty easily. One thing to note: it runs very large. I usually wear a M and I bought this in an XS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromNH
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Worth what I paid

PostedJune 23, 2012
Pros: great material--soft and comfy, colors give a beachy feel
Cons: cowl sewed on so stripes are crooked
"I managed to snag this on clearance for under $20. The material is soft and stretchy and forgiving. My usual XL fit generously and hit at low hip on me. I loved the colors on this--cobalt, navy, spearmint, and clay stripes on a white background. I think my only complaint on this is that the cowl part of my top was sewn in crooked--the stripes on the cowl are not straight and crooked enough that it looks off. I was disappointed that the cowl was stitched this way, as it gave the top a cheap appearance. Fortunately, I paid a cheap price, so I'll put up with it, as my size is sold out. If you're at all bothered by patterns not matching up or being unintentionally crooked, you might want to check this out in a store before buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromWarwick, RI
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Nice summer tank

PostedJune 21, 2012
Pros: design & style
Cons: slightly long
"I am a relatively new to Anthropologie, but I already bought a several unique by design tops. I couldn't resist to right positive review on this one. I completely disagree with others: this is a beatiful summer top. I love the colors and design. and on me it not shapless at all, but you definetely need to size down. Material is is nice, not cheap looking. Perfect tank for hot summer days. Plus, I got this on sale for just 19.99. You can't beat that. So, I am one happy customer :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful colors, nicely made, unique, BUT....

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Pros: colors, unique style
Cons: fit
"I loved this blouse and was happy with all of it excpet the fit. I ordered a small (I'm a size 2 or 4, 34 C) and it was very big and roomy. It is supposed to be flowy at the bottom but the arm holes were large and it gapped so much you could easily see my bra. You could wear it with a cami I guess but I wanted to wear it alone so had to return it. It does come in XS but that was gone in my store and online when I realized the Small wouldn't work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromBoston
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

not quite

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Pros: nice print
"I like the print on this top but didn't find it flattering on. The cowl didn't fall quite right and resisted my efforts to adjust it. The sizing seems less generous than the solid color Balcony Scene Tank (a good thing!) but still too much fabric. Fit is tts to a little large and the knit fabric is very nice. I guess this style is not for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cute, flowy top

PostedJune 21, 2012
Pros: flowy style., beautiful colors., soft fabric., can wear a regular bra with it.
"I love this top - it's flowy and fun. The lines and colors and wonderful and it goes great with jeans or a skirt. It's soft and comfortable and I like that I can wear a regular bra with it. Love how it flows and that it's not fitted around my tummy for those days when I want a little space!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromKnoxville, TN
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Unique and different!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Pros: pretty color combination
"This top is really pretty on, but I have to agree that it does run big. I usually wear a L in Anthro clothes but I took the reccomendation of the other reviewers and downsized. I have gotten several compliments on this shirt when I've worn it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Not flattering

PostedMay 26, 2012
Pros: colors
Cons: quality and just ok fit
"I was expecting higher quality. The material around the neckline is nice, but the rest just reminds me of a cheap, stretched-out tshirt. And, although the material is nicer around the neck and straps, the cut is still not all that flattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromSpokane, WA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Huge

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
"This shirt is huge!! I ordered an XS and it was way too big. I am usually an XS or a S in tops. It is very cute, though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromLong Beach, NY
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Really Comfy

PostedJune 22, 2012
Pros: fabric, color, styling
"This is my favorite purchase this summer. It's colorful, comfortable and can go out either day or night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very cute and unique look

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Pros: good drape
"Love this - the drape is spot on and I like the long length. I have a long torso and it's perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sagebrush Striped Tank
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great for summer

PostedJuly 5, 2012
"It fits kind of odd but it is a great and different concept."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Sagebrush Striped Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0