Customer reviews for Reflecting & Refracting Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Reflecting & Refracting Tote

Reflecting & Refracting Tote
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3 of 5(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
Review 1 for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 6, 2012

Great work tote!

I bought the blue one and use it as my work tote. Perfect size for my iPad, book, and umbrella. The change purse is very small so it doesn't hold very much.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2012

Great bag, but color is a very light blue..

The picture shows a much darker blue. Actual color is more light a metallic light grey blue.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 3, 2012

Cool, fun, and tough bag

I got the silver one. It is a well made tote.
It goes well with my outfit. I have silver sandals. So I just have this with my sandals and works great.
I am buying one more for my friend, because she like this tote so much. I know this is a simple tote, but looks unique.
I put a big folder and my wallet, ipad, iphone, and keys. etc in this tote. I sometimes carry 2 water bottles, but this tote can't hold 2 of them with my thick folder inside.
I am 5'1". Some totes from Anthro are just too big, but it is a good size tote for me. Light weight. Cool surface, almost reflexing surface. With the silver color, the straps are dark color, so they will get dirty and won't be noticeable.
Also, the surface of this tote is sturdy, I used this tote rough last couple weeks, and I do not notice scratch. Even when the tote is folded, the texture itself works with the design of the bag. It is supposed to have little bit of uneven folded marks all over the tote. Also, the little decoration at the handle hold the straps together and it is a cute design, like the little coin pulse hanging. This bag is not boring for me.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: texture color size, tough surface cute coin bag and handle guard, light weight reflexing/shiny surface
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 23, 2012

pretty little bag for pretty little price

I bought 3 of these bags in anticipation of Christmas. When I can buy something from Anthropologie for $15 that my friends will be happy with; I'm there! The bag is lighter in color than expected, more silver than dark grey and the structure is pretty flat (think pillow-case-like rather than a formed bottom) and straight, no tapering. I think the picture makes it seemed more crinkled.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: price, material, color
Cons: no depth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Reflecting & Refracting Tote
PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedOctober 29, 2012

Crumply quickly

Finally an intersting tote bag in a wonderful color. Problem - I just put my things in it and got it ready to go for the day. The metallic finish was already creasing and I knew this bag would look old and used very quickly. Returned.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: creasing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.