Customer reviews for Photogarden Tank Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Photogarden Tank Dress

Photogarden Tank Dress
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Photogarden Tank Dress
Review 1 for Photogarden Tank Dress
PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 20, 2012

nice but too large!

I would have kept this (as a dress) had it not been so big on me. I got the small (smallest available) and it was way too big throughout. I am normally a 0/2.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Photogarden Tank Dress
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 17, 2012

Great summer dress

I read the other reviews about the length and took a flyer for the purchase. Glad I did. I find the length perfect for summer even for my 51 year old body. The dress has a classy look. I bought the small and wear a 6 generally in Anthro tops and a 2 in jeans/skirts. I have really short legs though and I agree with the other reviewers that any taller than 5'3" would probably require leggings. Great buy on sale.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Photogarden Tank Dress
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedOctober 16, 2012

Weird Fit/Make

I loved this online for a while and when it went on sale I ordered it right away. Although it looks like it is fited on top and aline on the bottom it is not. I am curvy up top and it was looser on top than on the bottom. It is also shorter that it looks - more of a shirt than a dress. It comes up on the side seams to make it even shorter. The original price was high so I expected quality fabric - instead it was thin and left a lot to be desired.... needless to say I returned it.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cons: fit, fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Photogarden Tank Dress
PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 17, 2012

I'd call it a top, not a dress

At 5'10", this is a top - at least for me. Way out of my price range for an item like this, but it completely caught my eye and hey, it's free to try on! Anthro had it styled in store with white jeans, and I happened to be wearing cream Pilcro straight ankle chinos (adore), so I figured I'd give it a shot.
I'm wearing a medium in the picture. The top is two different kinds of fabrics. The front is a sturdy cotton, and the back is a sort cotton terry. The colors are gorgeous, and very summer-y without being pastel. It's looser up top (I'm a 36C...so VS tells me) v. the hips (I'm wearing size 30 pilcros), so I would not go larger. Honestly, I never noticed the pockets until I came online to review it.
All in all the piece is striking, and would make an excellent addition to the summer wardrobe if it weren't for the price. I'm a regular Anthro shopper, and used to all sorts of price points. $245 for this piece, though, is more than I'm willing to pay. I'll keep an eye on Pipit. There are some interesting pieces here!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Photogarden Tank Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product