Customer reviews for Graphic Hibiscus Shift

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Graphic Hibiscus Shift

Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Average rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Review 1 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromSaint Louis
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
"This dress was a last minute sale purchase, but I LOVE it! It is super graphic and fun. I wore it to work and had tons of compliments. The details on the neckline and the slight back cut in at the shoulders make the dress extra special. Snap it up, especially at sale price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Age range:18-24
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Cut!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Pros: cut, hem line, thicker fabric
Cons: print favors summer
"This dress is a very flattering dress. I love it because it can be worn in a work environment because it is thicker straps and higher neck, but it also can be worn going out ro a party if dressed up with some heels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromNY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable Summer Go To

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Pros: quality print fit versatility
"This dress is so much cuter than you may think. I love the ethnic print and the quality of the fabric and workmanship is excellent. I didn't think it would work for me but it is so flattering. I usually wear a 12 in Anthro dresses and have a pretty straight frame so I sized up for the first time as per other reviews. The 14 fit but gaps a little at bust - still wearable. I don't have big hips for my body proportion but 12 may have fit but may have been a bit snug for me. I do think small frames will do fine in your regular size if you like the dress hugging your body. I like a little room. I also hate my fat upper arms and rarely wear sleeveless dresses without a jacket or cardi - but this dress flatters with the cut in of the back. The dress is so comfortable and doesn't ride up when seated - standing the fit is about 1inch above knee for my 5'8 frame.. It's great for so many occasions. I'll wear it with my yellow Sperrys, or wedge espadrilles, to ballet flats for different looks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

bring summer to work

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Pros: bright colors
Cons: heavy material
"size zero fits well (115 lb b chest 5'4"). its a thick material and a structured dress so it is good for wearing to work. love the colors wearing it makes me happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromFlorida
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Well made - akward fit

PostedJune 26, 2012
"This dress was really well made, nicely lined, but to tight in the hips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromNorthwest
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect fit.

PostedJune 21, 2012
"Happy to have this fun, unique and comfortable dress this spring. I love that it doesn't look like everything else I have been seeing. Perfect fit for me. It's lined but not hot in the warm weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromSacramento, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Embroidered neckline doesn't add a thing

PostedJune 20, 2012
Pros: fit, pattern
Cons: neckline detail
"The fit on this dress was great. It looked flattering and fit well in all the right places. The print was exactly what I was looking for, tropical but not obvious. I loved everything about it but the neckline. The embroidery breaks up the area around your face and detracts from the overall look of the dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromPhillipsburg, NJ
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Brilliant, Unusual Dress, Amazing Quality

PostedJune 12, 2012
Pros: everything about it
Cons: nothing about it
"Take it from someone who wears all-black most of the time: This dress is amazing enough to sway me to wear colors, a rarity. Something drew me to this dress from the first time I saw it. The workmanship is impeccable as is the quality of the fabric. The sizing seems spot-on. Run, don't walk for this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromNew York, NY
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

great find

PostedJune 10, 2012
Pros: good fabric and fit
"this is a great little dress for summer! Fits true to size; i'm 5 '5'' and am a 4 or 6 in anthro dresses, I got the 4. Hits about 2 inches above the knee. The fabric is good quality and I can imagine wearing it to work and on the weekend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromFlorida
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Amazing

PostedJune 3, 2012
Pros: flattering, beautiful pattern and colors
Cons: thick material
"This dress is absolutely perfect for any function. It can be dressed up or down. I wore it to a graduation and can't even count how many compliments I got on it. It hugs your body perfectly, making it very flattering and it is the perfect length. My usual size 4 fit me. It is a thick material though so it can get pretty hot. I plan to dress it up to wear to a daytime wedding. It is definitely worth the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect fit for my size & frame

PostedMay 31, 2012
Pros: design fit fabric quality
Cons: none
"I was drawn to the flattering & unique design of this shift, as well as the tribal stitching near the neckline. I am 5"1, 120 lbs, and 34A; the size 4 Regular fit perfectly. I had contemplated ordering the 4 Petite, as it is about 3 inches shorter than the 4 Regular, however, decided that the Regular has a classier and more versatile look, not too short but not too long. It still lands about 2 inches above my knee, and even shorter on the side view due to the dipping of the dress in the front/back. The pattern is flattering and looks nice with wedges. Although I prefer a sale, I do not regret paying full price for this item."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
This review is fromGraphic Hibiscus Shift, Petite.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Original

PostedJuly 6, 2012
"I found this shift dress on sale and couldn't believe how impressed I was with the quality. The fabric is thick and lined. The pattern is very unique. I stayed tts on this dress."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
This review is fromGraphic Hibiscus Shift, Petite.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedJuly 5, 2012
"I love the print of this dress and the quality of it!! The petite was just too short for me, so I had to return it. It is well made though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful fabric

PostedMay 21, 2012
"My husband pointed out this dress in the store. I had selected another one, but tried this anyway. It is fantastic. Though I'm usually a 4-6 at Anthropology, I needed an 8 in this dress (5'4", 120 lbs., 34D). It is very fitted, and I think it will work better on someone with curves. I especially liked that I didn't look "overly busty" in this dress.
Beautiful fit and fabric. Love the feature in the back. Will wear it to a pool cocktail party this weekend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromCT
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable and fun

PostedMay 10, 2012
Pros: print details cut
"This dress fit me perfectly- size 6, 5"6", 34C. Im pretty curvy and I was surprised that this little shift dress was very flattering. It looks stiff and narrow but the fabric has some stretch so that it hugs you but doesn't constrain your body. The little details on this bold. graphic fabric add a lot of interest and appeal. I love the embroidery on the neckline and the little button flap on the back. very cute, such a bright summery dress that will stand out and looks amazing with my brown wedge espadrilles!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
This review is fromGraphic Hibiscus Shift, Petite.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

last minute find!

PostedJune 20, 2012
"I was out of state for a wedding last weekend, when I realized the dress I was planning on wearing was not in the suitcase. Solution: go to Anthro and hope to find something! The fitting room personnel was super helpful & randomly came across this dress for me! I LOVE it! I thought it was appropriate to wear to a daytime wedding dressed up with some jewelry and shoes! I got tons of compliments on it, as well. I also loved that it was on sale...overall, success! Thanks Anthro :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromDallas
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Odd Fit, Fun Fabric

PostedMay 6, 2012
"I found this online, and decided that it was worth a try in the store. I am 5'3". 36B, size 8 - 10 in an Anthro dress, and short waisted. The fit of the 10 was almost perfect. The bottom half, and mind you that I am a size 4 in a bottom, was fappropriatly itting. If you were an hourglass shape, this might be tight on you. However the top half of the dress was slightly big, even with my broad shoulder. But the back, where the straps cut in, was bulky and didn't lay correctly creating an unflattering look. I really do like the fabric and the print, but the fit is just off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromCleveland, OH
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Bizarre and Unflattering Fit

PostedApril 29, 2012
"I am 5' and about 90 lbs, and I ordered the 0P for this dress. In terms of length, the dress was perfect; it hit me between one and two inches above the knee. I also liked the overall design and colors although I did feel that the graphics may have been a bit loud for my petite frame. The real problem I had with the dress was the overall fit. The dress is a shift dress, so it's not meant to be skin tight, but I did expect it to be fitted through the bust and shoulders. Instead, it was HUGE in the bust. I am very petite and often sized out of clothing, but I did not expect the bust to be as large as it was, especially in a 0P. It was also too large in the waist, but it fit fairly well through the hips, and I have narrow hips (about 32 in.). It seemed to me as if this dress was intended for someone medium to large-chested with a fairly straight figure below the chest. I am proportionally small all over including a tiny waist, so it did not work for me at all. My fiance said I looked like a young girl trying on her mother's dress, and I had to agree, so it went back."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
fromNew Jersey
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 26, 2012
Pros: colors, design, detail
"I was immediately drawn to this dress, because of the overall design and vibrant colors. I have a fairly small, hour glass frame but tend to fluctuate between a size 2 and 4 in Anthro dresses due to my 34DD bust size. Upon evaluating the design, I tried on a size 4 and it fit perfectly. Unlike the experience of the previous reviewer, I had no problems with sagging, gaps or a tight fit. It's definitely a keeper! I look forward to wearing the dress to pool parties and casual cocktail parties. Because it falls about two inches above my knees, I will also be able to wear it to work with a jacket or bolero. Now I'm just eagerly awaiting warmer temperatures in New Jersey."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Graphic Hibiscus Shift
This review is fromGraphic Hibiscus Shift, Petite.
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age range:40-44
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfecto!

PostedJune 8, 2012
"I love shift dresses and paid full price for this lovely piece. Worth it. Great for summer, suitable for work. I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, size 4 fits perfectly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>