Customer reviews for Fractured Waters Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Fractured Waters Tank

Fractured Waters Tank
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Fractured Waters Tank
Review 1 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMay 1, 2012

I found this at a store, even though it is designated as an online exclusive. The design of the fabric is great but overall it was too big everywhere, so it went back on the shelf.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Athletic
PostedJune 20, 2012

Cute, but a little big

I bought this tank in the blue color. It's a cute print, and a nice fabric, but the sizing is a little off. In my normal size, xs, the top is too wide and shows my bra. Nonetheless, it's a good summer top, so I'll keep it and hope it shrinks.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: print
Cons: sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 27, 2012

Fits perfect!

I saw other reviews scything the fit was bad but that wasn't the case for me. It fell to my hips which is what I want. It didn't gap at the underarms. The xs is my usual size at anthro and that's what I ended up with. I got 2 of each of the other prints but didn't move quickly enough to get the red. :(
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: pattern is on front and back, easy colors go with a lot, nice throw on easily and look cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 31, 2012

Wanted to love it!

The free shipping lured me in to try a few things, and I loved the simplicity of this top, with a unique fun pattern. I order the green motif in medium. The fit through the body is tts, but the problem is with the straps. The armholes gap badly. If the straps were about 1" or more shorter it would work. I never have that problem at 5'8"! For reference I am 36c, 145#.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: straps
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedApril 9, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 9, 2012

Nothing Special

I agree with the reviewer above me that the straps were too long making for an improper fit. Also, it just wasn't anything special and certainly not worth the price. Save your money for something better.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 22, 2012

Not all colors have the same fit

I ordered this tank when it went on sale in all three colors. I thought all of the colors were cute and it was a great price. When they arrived and I tried them on the green motif fit bigger overall as compared to the blue and red motifs. All of them were a little big in the straps but, the green was noticeably bigger and I was able to make the blue and red work. For reference I am 5'5 and 120 lbs and normally wear a x-small in Anthro. I returned the green motif and kept the other colors. Overall I am very happy with them...great colors for summer and at a great price!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: colors
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJune 29, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
PostedJune 29, 2012

A cute top

This is just a simple cotton top but the colors are true and I like that I can wear a bra with it. It fits over my hips perfectly, not tight, not too loose, Med. 5"7, 130. It is a little too roomy under the arms but it doesn't bother me. At the sale price it is well worth it!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 6, 2012

Basic tank with flair

I bought this tank in blue and white. It's thick enough to not be sheer when worn alone. It's like a basic white cotton tank with a little bit of unique design. The fit is TTS, maybe a little on the form-fitting side. I am 5'9" tall, 145 pounds, 34D, and the Medium fits me perfectly, no gaping in the armholes as others have mentioned. I recommend,especially if you get it at the sale price!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedJuly 24, 2012

Very flattering!

Great fit and doesn't have the problem that I have with many Anthro tops (arm holes that dip down too far or plunging neckline). Colors are beautiful and the pattern is unique.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 23, 2012

It Is What It Is

Even after reading the negative reviews I figured at the sale price you just can't go wrong.
and I didn't!
It is a lovely tank. I got the blue motif. TTS. Beautiful colors and design. So soft.
Slight 'puckering' around the arm holes but not really bad. A cardi would also fix that issue if it really bothered you but were in love.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJuly 5, 2012

Fun Tank top

I bought this on the t-shirt sale. For the price, it is a fine little tank top to wear to the pool or out for the afternoon. I like the tie dye random design to the pattern.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: unique
Cons: arm holes a little bit large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fractured Waters Tank
PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 16, 2012

TTS, although I agree with some reviews that the arm hole is pretty low and your bra can show. Love the design, glad I got in on sale though. I dont think I will buy it for the regular price. Nice for summer.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Fractured Waters Tank
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5