Customer reviews for Blushing Olena Shift

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Blushing Olena Shift

Blushing Olena Shift
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blushing Olena Shift
Review 1 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 22, 2012

Just exactly what I wanted

I worked so hard to get this dress. It became out of stock before I ordered it so I got 8P. Just too short. So I called stores and searched in eBay. Suddenly an 8R reappeared in the catalogue. I got it. It's just lovely and the fit is perfect.
I'm so glad I have discovered Anthropologie.
Moral is if your product disappears -persevere. It could come back!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 22, 2012

Great dress, just didn't work for me

This dress is beautiful and incredibly well made. It just ended up being too short for my taste. I know many girls who wouldn't have a problem with the length, though. It (sadly) just didn't work for me!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2012

blushing Olena shift

the size 6 fits as it it was specifically sewn for me, perfect! This isn't easy for me, I'm short (5'1") and have an hourglass shape which sometimes leads to a fit everywhere but in the hips, but not so with this dress.
The fabric and, therefore overall feel, is heavier than I expected, but it's a good summer dress.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: fit, ease of care
Cons: heaviness of fabric
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 16, 2012

Great print but huge hip

I really like the watercolor print. The fabric is heavy, meaning it is not so summery after all, but perfect for spring or fall and still workable in A/C environment.
I am 115lb, 5"4', 32A. I sized down from my normal 2 to 0, after reading reviews here. It was flattering everywhere, expect for the waist and hip. Somehow, there are some extra fabric there. I blamed for my small waist and flat hip. I know it won't work if I order Petit, because it will be too short, so I may just keep it and add a belt.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: design, print
Cons: fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 17, 2012

Beautiful fabric, weird cut

I love the look of this dress. I wanted a simple shift in a great print, and on the top it was perfect. there was a lot of extra material -- almost like bumpouts -- in the hips that made the overall effect unattractive. and the material is heavy for hot weather.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful fabric
Cons: huge hips
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2012

Lively and so pretty

This dress has a great fabric, fits very well and is figure flattering. I usually wear a size 8 but I took a 6 with this one, one can easily go a size one or two down with it. Perfect for a garden wedding or can be worn casually too. I am 5'1 and this dress hits right above my knee.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: just beautifu
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 15, 2012

highly recommended

obviously very cute and cheerful color and pattern. comfortable, soft, and light fabric both in and outside of the dress. i can't think of any negative idea of this dress. i know i will enjoy it a lot everytime i wear it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJuly 10, 2012

Mad Men lady

When I spotted this dress I worried it might feel a little on the frumpy side, maybe have an overbearing, 'matronly' look to it but I couldn't have been more pleased after slipping this on. For one thing it is very comfortable, it kind of gently hugs your body rather than pinch it in anywhere. Plus there was no gapping in the ways that many Anthropologie dresses can tend to do up in the armpit area or the plunging necklines. Lastly the pattern look stunning when the dress was on, I really felt like I'd stepped out of the set of Mad Men because this has a retro vibe yet it still manages to feel fresh. I felt very glamourous from the first time I tried it on.
I really am enjoying this dress!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: super comfortable, very flattering fit, slimming, no gaps
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 10, 2012

Will keep forever

This is a dress that is truly timeless. It is absolutely amazing and is a beautiful vibrant color in person. I would definitely recommend. I purchased in my usual size and could have sized down but I liked having some space in this one.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
PostedJuly 6, 2012

This dress is so colorful, high quality, and beautiful. It does come with an underslip with lace on the bottom. I was not expecting to love this dress, but after trying it on I knew I had to have it. This dress makes me feel beautiful! I purchased it in a size 0 which is my usual size in anthro dresses. The length comes somewhat above my knee and I am fine with that.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 6, 2012

Sweet dress

What a nice surprise when I opened this package. High quality, beautiful fit and colors. Not to mention the dress is fully lined with a beautiful lace detail along the hemline inside. Nice. It makes me feel good when I put it on. This one's going to the garden wedding. Love it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 2, 2012

I like this dress!

Love the vibrant print.. Maybe a little conservative/ slightly grandmaish for my usual taste but I really do like the dress! It is pretty stretchy all over and I took my usual 8 in it. I am 5'8, 36 D and I felt like the length was perfect! A few (2 1/2 ) inches above the knee.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: print colors
Cons: the neckline was a little high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 19, 2012

perfect fit

I usually wear a petite 2, but bought this in a regular 0.. It fits perfectly. It's well made and has a cute underslip with a lace bottom. I'm going to wear it to a rehearsal dinner party.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: great fit
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 1, 2012

Beautifully made dress

Love this dress. I'm 5'2'' , 130, not too curvy, and bought a 6 petite, which fits perfectly. Flattering and sexy. Fabric has a little stretch and hugs the body well. Colors are vibrant and more beautiful in person.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 22, 2012

Summer attraction

Perfect for hot summer days. The fabric has substance but it is still cool. Flattering shape. Beautiful colors. I got several compliments.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cool, flattering shape
Cons: wrinkles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Great customer service!

I bought this dress on sale and returned it because P was too short for me. Sent a note to website's "contact us" email and asked them to search for a regular length as I loved everything about this dress and should have bought it before the sale. Got a response within the day that the rep had called every store and it was not available. So i returned it. Good customer service experience though - and that will bring me back to Anthropologie!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: customer service
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJune 3, 2012

Perfect summer dress

This dress is absolutely gorgeous with substantial fabric that isn't overly heavy. This dress is looser than other shifts, I tried this in a size 12 and it skims over my curves and fits a little on the loose side (44-32-45). I prefer tighter fits around my waist but because I am slightly bottom heavy I think a size 10 would have made me self conscious about my hips/thighs. Girls that aren't pear shaped will probably need to size down in this dress. This hit me right at my knees (5'2), perfect length!
*One of the dresses in store already had a large run in the fabric, it seems like a quality dress but it made me reluctant to buy
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color, print
Cons: loose fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 17, 2012

Good quality but didn't like the fabric

I personally really like this fabric, but not with too much of color. It would look great on someone who has really pale skin.
Overall rating
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aesthetic/design
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
PostedJuly 11, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 11, 2012

Beautiful line and fit, but way above the knee

Ordered P2 and it was a very sleek, elegant fit. Unfortunately the length was too short - around 8 inch above my knee, although I'm 5'3". Would have been a perfect outfit, if I was 16-20 yr old.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: print fabric lined up
Cons: too short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blushing Olena Shift
PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 22, 2012

Adorable shift!

This dress is absolutely adorable. Definitely go for a size down. I'm typically an 8 but the 6 fit perfect (and I'm definitely not a 6!). I ended up returning it because the length is too short for work, but the top is sort of conservative. The problem I had with the top is that its pretty modest. I feel like if the neck was cut just an inch or two lower, it would be a lot more flattering.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: really cute
Cons: top is cut too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next >>>