Customer reviews for Blushing Olena Shift

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Blushing Olena Shift

Blushing Olena Shift
Average rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
28 of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blushing Olena Shift
Review 1 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromBoston
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Just exactly what I wanted

PostedAugust 22, 2012
"I worked so hard to get this dress. It became out of stock before I ordered it so I got 8P. Just too short. So I called stores and searched in eBay. Suddenly an 8R reappeared in the catalogue. I got it. It's just lovely and the fit is perfect.
I'm so glad I have discovered Anthropologie.
Moral is if your product disappears -persevere. It could come back!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromCalifornia
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great dress, just didn't work for me

PostedAugust 22, 2012
"This dress is beautiful and incredibly well made. It just ended up being too short for my taste. I know many girls who wouldn't have a problem with the length, though. It (sadly) just didn't work for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blushing Olena Shift
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

blushing Olena shift

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Pros: fit, ease of care
Cons: heaviness of fabric
"the size 6 fits as it it was specifically sewn for me, perfect! This isn't easy for me, I'm short (5'1") and have an hourglass shape which sometimes leads to a fit everywhere but in the hips, but not so with this dress.
The fabric and, therefore overall feel, is heavier than I expected, but it's a good summer dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromCleveland, OH
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great print but huge hip

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Pros: design, print
Cons: fit
"I really like the watercolor print. The fabric is heavy, meaning it is not so summery after all, but perfect for spring or fall and still workable in A/C environment.
I am 115lb, 5"4', 32A. I sized down from my normal 2 to 0, after reading reviews here. It was flattering everywhere, expect for the waist and hip. Somehow, there are some extra fabric there. I blamed for my small waist and flat hip. I know it won't work if I order Petit, because it will be too short, so I may just keep it and add a belt.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromNew York NY
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Beautiful fabric, weird cut

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Pros: beautiful fabric
Cons: huge hips
"I love the look of this dress. I wanted a simple shift in a great print, and on the top it was perfect. there was a lot of extra material -- almost like bumpouts -- in the hips that made the overall effect unattractive. and the material is heavy for hot weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blushing Olena Shift
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lively and so pretty

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Pros: just beautifu
Cons: none
"This dress has a great fabric, fits very well and is figure flattering. I usually wear a size 8 but I took a 6 with this one, one can easily go a size one or two down with it. Perfect for a garden wedding or can be worn casually too. I am 5'1 and this dress hits right above my knee."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromNorthern VA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

highly recommended

PostedJuly 15, 2012
"obviously very cute and cheerful color and pattern. comfortable, soft, and light fabric both in and outside of the dress. i can't think of any negative idea of this dress. i know i will enjoy it a lot everytime i wear it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromTucson, Arizona
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Mad Men lady

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Pros: super comfortable, very flattering fit, slimming, no gaps
"When I spotted this dress I worried it might feel a little on the frumpy side, maybe have an overbearing, 'matronly' look to it but I couldn't have been more pleased after slipping this on. For one thing it is very comfortable, it kind of gently hugs your body rather than pinch it in anywhere. Plus there was no gapping in the ways that many Anthropologie dresses can tend to do up in the armpit area or the plunging necklines. Lastly the pattern look stunning when the dress was on, I really felt like I'd stepped out of the set of Mad Men because this has a retro vibe yet it still manages to feel fresh. I felt very glamourous from the first time I tried it on.
I really am enjoying this dress!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromSan Diego, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Will keep forever

PostedJuly 10, 2012
"This is a dress that is truly timeless. It is absolutely amazing and is a beautiful vibrant color in person. I would definitely recommend. I purchased in my usual size and could have sized down but I liked having some space in this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJuly 6, 2012
"This dress is so colorful, high quality, and beautiful. It does come with an underslip with lace on the bottom. I was not expecting to love this dress, but after trying it on I knew I had to have it. This dress makes me feel beautiful! I purchased it in a size 0 which is my usual size in anthro dresses. The length comes somewhat above my knee and I am fine with that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromOregon
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Sweet dress

PostedJuly 6, 2012
"What a nice surprise when I opened this package. High quality, beautiful fit and colors. Not to mention the dress is fully lined with a beautiful lace detail along the hemline inside. Nice. It makes me feel good when I put it on. This one's going to the garden wedding. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromHawaii
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I like this dress!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Pros: print colors
Cons: the neckline was a little high
"Love the vibrant print.. Maybe a little conservative/ slightly grandmaish for my usual taste but I really do like the dress! It is pretty stretchy all over and I took my usual 8 in it. I am 5'8, 36 D and I felt like the length was perfect! A few (2 1/2 ) inches above the knee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromaustin
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

perfect fit

PostedJune 19, 2012
Pros: great fit
Cons: none
"I usually wear a petite 2, but bought this in a regular 0.. It fits perfectly. It's well made and has a cute underslip with a lace bottom. I'm going to wear it to a rehearsal dinner party."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
fromupstate NY
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautifully made dress

PostedAugust 1, 2012
"Love this dress. I'm 5'2'' , 130, not too curvy, and bought a 6 petite, which fits perfectly. Flattering and sexy. Fabric has a little stretch and hugs the body well. Colors are vibrant and more beautiful in person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Summer attraction

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Pros: cool, flattering shape
Cons: wrinkles
"Perfect for hot summer days. The fabric has substance but it is still cool. Flattering shape. Beautiful colors. I got several compliments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great customer service!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Pros: customer service
"I bought this dress on sale and returned it because P was too short for me. Sent a note to website's "contact us" email and asked them to search for a regular length as I loved everything about this dress and should have bought it before the sale. Got a response within the day that the rep had called every store and it was not available. So i returned it. Good customer service experience though - and that will bring me back to Anthropologie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blushing Olena Shift
fromcalifornia
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Perfect summer dress

PostedJune 3, 2012
Pros: color, print
Cons: loose fit
"This dress is absolutely gorgeous with substantial fabric that isn't overly heavy. This dress is looser than other shifts, I tried this in a size 12 and it skims over my curves and fits a little on the loose side (44-32-45). I prefer tighter fits around my waist but because I am slightly bottom heavy I think a size 10 would have made me self conscious about my hips/thighs. Girls that aren't pear shaped will probably need to size down in this dress. This hit me right at my knees (5'2), perfect length!
*One of the dresses in store already had a large run in the fabric, it seems like a quality dress but it made me reluctant to buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Good quality but didn't like the fabric

PostedJuly 17, 2012
"I personally really like this fabric, but not with too much of color. It would look great on someone who has really pale skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blushing Olena Shift
This review is fromBlushing Olena Shift, Petite.
fromSF Bay Area, CA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful line and fit, but way above the knee

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Pros: print fabric lined up
Cons: too short
"Ordered P2 and it was a very sleek, elegant fit. Unfortunately the length was too short - around 8 inch above my knee, although I'm 5'3". Would have been a perfect outfit, if I was 16-20 yr old."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blushing Olena Shift
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Adorable shift!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Pros: really cute
Cons: top is cut too high
"This dress is absolutely adorable. Definitely go for a size down. I'm typically an 8 but the 6 fit perfect (and I'm definitely not a 6!). I ended up returning it because the length is too short for work, but the top is sort of conservative. The problem I had with the top is that its pretty modest. I feel like if the neck was cut just an inch or two lower, it would be a lot more flattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
See more reviews: prev 1 2 next>>