Customer reviews for Dicot Macrame Tank

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Dicot Macrame Tank

Dicot Macrame Tank
Average rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
13 of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dicot Macrame Tank
Review 1 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromLeland, MI
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Runs large

PostedMay 29, 2012
Pros: trendy, high quality
Cons: xs was too large for a small frame
" I'm 32A, and 5'3", and I felt the XS was too large for my frame. On me, the fit was boxy and the straps looked too long. I was really bummed because this tank is darling and so on-trend! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromRedondo Beach, CA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Elegant yet Cool

PostedApril 16, 2012
" This is a beautiful top that is extremely versatile. I am wearing it with white skinny crops and colorful high wedge shoes. I went with a white plain camisole underneath but others should be a little more daring. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromVancouver, Canada
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedMay 18, 2012
" I just got this top in navy today. Pretty happy with it. I am pretty petite and I don't think it's stiff or boxy. I'd recommend if you're in between sizes, size down. I love the neckline and low back. This will be a great top to wear to summer music festivals. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromMesa, AZ
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

prettier in real life

PostedApril 13, 2012
" I was drawn to this in the store. It's alot more striking in real life. After trying it on it didn't work for me. Being 5'4'', 120 lbs, it was too heavy, boxy and ddin't hang well.
It kind of stuck out in a aquare. The small fit well, but it overpowered,with the horizontal design. Possibly after washing it, it could soften and drape better. I do recommend it for a taller girl. It is definitely a good choice for the right build.
I ended up buying a Deletta version that hasn't shown up yet online. It had a more flattering cut, more A-line and softer.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dicot Macrame Tank
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful Top!

PostedJune 14, 2012
" I purchased this top from the Anthro store, and I am in love! I wouldn't have gone for this having seen it online, but when I saw it in the store, I had to have it! I agree that the top runs a little large, but I think it looks better on the larger side. I purchased it in the white color in a size medium. This top will look great with all sorts of jeans, shorts, skirts, etc. Fantastic! Can't wait to put this baby to good use. And for the sale price, it's a total score.
P.S. The navy is also really pretty. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dicot Macrame Tank
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

boxy

PostedJuly 4, 2012
" Not as pictured~does not fall naturally over your curves to showcase a waist. Very boxy look. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromWashington D.C.
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great layering piece.

PostedApril 11, 2012
Pros: wonderful weave.
Cons: boxy shaped.
" I love this top but was concerned about the boxy shape. I am 5'2 and small on top. I still bought it and wore it and received tons of compliments on it! As the day went on it seemed to stretch out on me and it was already kind of big so I took the chance and tossed it in the drier which you should not do unless you want to shrink it some. It will shrink! But let me say it does wash wonderfully. Just don't dry it. I love it and I am very happy I bought it. It looks amazing over tanks. Adds that special touch to any outfit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromHawaii
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Unique, pretty!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Pros: well made
Cons: a little short bust runs a little small
" I really like this top! The only thing is that I am struggling on what to wear underneath it. Also the bust area runs a little small in the top even though there is room in the bottom . "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromCanada
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

sized out!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Pros: good quality
Cons: long straps, too big
" I'm usually a size xs or small (32 b). In this case, I'm sized out. The neckline actually went UNDER my boobs. The straps were way too long. And I'm not a even true petite either (I'm 5'5).
Other than the fit, the material seems perfect. Sanctuary makes great items.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromLos Angeles
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:10 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Crochet Tank

PostedJune 12, 2012
Pros: soft, trendy, feminine
Cons: none
" I wear a small or medium in Anthropolgie depending on the style. I went with a medium in this top for length and I am glad I did. Even though I went with the larger size I did not find it to be boxy. This top is softer than I expected it to be and looks adorable with jeans shorts or a skirt. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dicot Macrame Tank
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Vintage Tank

PostedJune 17, 2012
Cons: runs large. i am a m and ended up with an xs.
" This tank really livens up any summer outfit. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromSpring Lake, New Jersey
Age range:Under 18
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

adorable!

PostedJune 20, 2012
" wore this as a coverup with some cutoffs on vacay to barcelona and it was adorable, very chic and on trend. fits true to size, only complaint is that i got a couple pulls in it, but other then that cute top! :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromSeattle
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Macrame Tank

PostedJune 21, 2012
" Just as pictured. I bought the navy and will wear it all summer...when the sun finally comes out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromPalo Alto, CA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

too big

PostedJune 21, 2012
" Got an XS and it was still too big. Had to return. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dicot Macrame Tank
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Runs small in the bust

PostedJuly 1, 2012
" Not sure why everyone is saying this runs large (guess it depends on body type). I bought this in a Large (I'm normally a L to XL) and it's too tight in the bust. Size up. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromGatineau, Quebec
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJuly 3, 2012
" This is an awesome tank. Yes it is sheer but good taste sheer,good quality, you can defenitly wear it with another tank top/bra/bikini. It creates a very summer-y look.
It is a little large/boxy at the bottom but that didnt stop me from keeping it:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dicot Macrame Tank
fromMaryland
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Boxy and low

PostedJune 21, 2012
" Boxy cut, not quite like pictures more bell like with a thick fabric so it doesn't even lay nicely and the top is LOW "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dicot Macrame Tank
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

The fit is off

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Pros: good quality
Cons: awkward fit, low bust line
" I wanted to love this shirt, I bought it in an L and it doesn't fit very well. The front is very low, goes down below the breasts, and then it's not loose, it's tight-fitting and it doesn't look good on the shirt. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.