Customer reviews for Onshore Breeze Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Onshore Breeze Cardi

Onshore Breeze Cardi
Average rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Onshore Breeze Cardi
Review 1 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromHawaii
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

versatile

PostedApril 3, 2012
Pros: versatile
Cons: cant think of any
"Bought this in the white and the yellow which is definitely a mustard which looks nice with lots of things. I am tall (5'9") and take a small or 4-6 in most tops. The small fits nicely. My arms are slender and these arms feel cozy so if you have bigger arms this might be an issue. The sweater hits a little below my hips so on shorter women this might be quite long. It washed up well in a laundry bag. Definitely soft and comfortable and warm for breezy weather."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromMonroe CT
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Onshore Breeze Cardi

PostedApril 11, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"BEAUTIFUL SWEATER! This sweater is so much nicer in person. It is beautifully made- soft and cozy- perfect for cooler spring days. The sleeves are quite long, but they look nice scrunched up a bit around the wrist. The yellow is a lovely mustard color, and the large hood at the back makes it extra special. Looks great with a pair of favorite jeans. This will definitely be a go-to sweater for me in the spring and summer- LOVE IT!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromedison, nj
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Nice Spring sweater/jacket

PostedApril 22, 2012
"Saw this in ivory which caught my eye. Knit is loose but substantial enough for spring nights/days and early summer evenings. . I love the hood. Although open, sweater is warm, but not hot if that makes sense. I'm 5'7, 150# and it covers my behind. I'm normally a medium in sweaters and it fits TTS for me in this label. The sleeves were normal length for me as I have long arms. Very pleased with my purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromBrooklyn
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Cozy up . . .

PostedMay 4, 2012
Pros: soft substantial knit, cute little pockets, great length, hood that lies flat
Cons: price (sigh)
"Oh man. I went to my local store this evening wanting to feel this sweater in person and try it on, thinking that if I fell in love with it I would keep it on my wishlist and pick it up come sale time. I very rarely buy anything full price (just can't afford to!), but this cardigan came home with me (in the ivory colorway).
The sweater is, as another reviewer said, substantial even though the knit is an open weave. It's very soft and super cozy. The arms are a bit snug but I think they will stretch -- in fact, I hope they don't stretch too much (the elbows started to lose their shape a bit even while I had it on in the fitting room, but bounced back when I pulled on them gently). I have rather long arms, but these sleeves are quite long -- they hit at my lower thumb joint. I am 5'6" and the sweater comes down to mid-thigh -- perfect. The hood is really cute and lies flat, so it doesn't add bulk or look juvenile.
I work in an absurdly over-air conditioned office and I plan to leave this lovely sweater at work and wear it over my summer outfits so I don't freeze in the igloo. It will look great with jeans, leggings, skirts, and dresses. Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromWashington
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Quality Sweater

PostedApril 21, 2012
"Absolutely love this sweater. So soft, so worth it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

FABULOUS!

PostedMay 18, 2012
"Lovely, long, and versatile. I bought a large because the upper sleeve was a bit tight. I probably could have gotten away with a medium because the weave is large and did stretch out some with wear. Great spring/fall sweater!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great summer sweater

PostedMay 29, 2012
Pros: stylish made well good colors
Cons: no closures
"This is a great summer sweater. I got the yellow and white. They've both been great for beach and pool parties, and I felt comfortable wearing them from the beach into restaurants and hotels. It works great as a cover-up or regular sweater.
It's cotton, so it's absorbent, and I'm not worried about ruining it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromCalifornia
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Super soft and cozy sweater that pills like crazy!

PostedMay 5, 2012
Pros: soft, warm, comfortable, beautiful yellow
Cons: pills like crazy
"I bought this sweater because I loved the creamy mustard color and how amazingly soft it felt on the rack. The sweater is very slim and flattering, draping well when you wear it. The weave is chunky and open, but the sweater still keeps you warm on a cool spring day.
I am petite (5'3") and stuck with my usual size because the sleeves were tighter and hit right at my wrist. Going up a size was fine in the body and the shoulder seams hit the right place, but the sleeves were too baggy and long, even when folded over.
The only downside I can see is that it pills like crazy! I threw it on over a navy dress for a day of errands. I wouldn't have minded some small fuzzy threads brushing off but when I took the sweater off, I had little balls of yellow covering me! They were about the size of petite peas so they were rather big. I've only worn it once so I'm hoping that was either a fluke or perhaps a dud sweater, as no one else has mentioned it in their reviews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromBelmont, CA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Summer essential

PostedAugust 6, 2012
"I love this sweater, I had been eyeing it since May and am really happy with the purchased, I love the length."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromDavison, Michigan
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 12, 2012
"I bought this in white and have received so many compliments on this. It is a great sweater and surprisingly warm even though it is woven. The sleeves are nice and long, overall length is well below the bum. I see wearing this through spring and summer. The hoodie will be nice for windy spring days. Looks good with just about anything .
One thing to mention is the yellow has a gold cast to it that I don't find appealing but the white is more like an ivory.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromTrenton, MI
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So Soft!

PostedMay 29, 2012
"This sweater is so soft! I took it on my latest vavcation and it was just perfect for the plane. Easy on, easy off and it don't get wrinkled. one of my favorite cardis."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromOlympia, WA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

AWESOME CARDI

PostedJune 21, 2012
Pros: quality
Cons: none
"I love this cardi. I debated on whether to buy it or not because I wasn't sure about the color. I couldn't be happier with it. I normally wear a medium or small, but noticed a lot of reviews said it was a little on the larger size so I ordered the xtra small. The fit was a little tight in the arms at first, but now fits PERFECT! I LOVE THIS CARDI.....oh I already said that :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
fromboston
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

great summer sweater

PostedMay 4, 2012
"I bought this sweater in the cream color. I always like to grab a sweater when going out in the spring evenings. this is fun with jeans or a cute skirt or even over a dress. It is TTS. I am 5'7" 125 and usually wear a small in the longer more open styles and this fit just right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Happy cardi

PostedJune 3, 2012
Pros: beautiful color, fits
"this is my best buy of the year. The color is beautiful and the stitch design is flattering. I am tall and the sleeves are actually long enough for my arms - which may be a problem if you're shorter because they stretch.
I have had so many compliments on this cardigan from total strangers, it's the kind of piece you can put on without thinking, it goes with much of my wardrobe, and it looks good. It even washed well. It is surprisingly warm, perfect for Pacific NW springtime and summer nights.
Why, oh why, isn't it available in more colors?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.