Customer reviews for Onshore Breeze Cardi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Onshore Breeze Cardi

Onshore Breeze Cardi
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Onshore Breeze Cardi
Review 1 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 22, 2012

Nice Spring sweater/jacket

Saw this in ivory which caught my eye. Knit is loose but substantial enough for spring nights/days and early summer evenings. . I love the hood. Although open, sweater is warm, but not hot if that makes sense. I'm 5'7, 150# and it covers my behind. I'm normally a medium in sweaters and it fits TTS for me in this label. The sleeves were normal length for me as I have long arms. Very pleased with my purchase.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
PostedMay 4, 2012

great summer sweater

I bought this sweater in the cream color. I always like to grab a sweater when going out in the spring evenings. this is fun with jeans or a cute skirt or even over a dress. It is TTS. I am 5'7" 125 and usually wear a small in the longer more open styles and this fit just right.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 29, 2012

Great summer sweater

This is a great summer sweater. I got the yellow and white. They've both been great for beach and pool parties, and I felt comfortable wearing them from the beach into restaurants and hotels. It works great as a cover-up or regular sweater.
It's cotton, so it's absorbent, and I'm not worried about ruining it.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: stylish made well good colors
Cons: no closures
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 29, 2012

So Soft!

This sweater is so soft! I took it on my latest vavcation and it was just perfect for the plane. Easy on, easy off and it don't get wrinkled. one of my favorite cardis.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 12, 2012

I bought this in white and have received so many compliments on this. It is a great sweater and surprisingly warm even though it is woven. The sleeves are nice and long, overall length is well below the bum. I see wearing this through spring and summer. The hoodie will be nice for windy spring days. Looks good with just about anything .
One thing to mention is the yellow has a gold cast to it that I don't find appealing but the white is more like an ivory.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 3, 2012

versatile

Bought this in the white and the yellow which is definitely a mustard which looks nice with lots of things. I am tall (5'9") and take a small or 4-6 in most tops. The small fits nicely. My arms are slender and these arms feel cozy so if you have bigger arms this might be an issue. The sweater hits a little below my hips so on shorter women this might be quite long. It washed up well in a laundry bag. Definitely soft and comfortable and warm for breezy weather.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: versatile
Cons: cant think of any
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedAugust 6, 2012

Summer essential

I love this sweater, I had been eyeing it since May and am really happy with the purchased, I love the length.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedApril 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 21, 2012

Quality Sweater

Absolutely love this sweater. So soft, so worth it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 4, 2012

Cozy up . . .

Oh man. I went to my local store this evening wanting to feel this sweater in person and try it on, thinking that if I fell in love with it I would keep it on my wishlist and pick it up come sale time. I very rarely buy anything full price (just can't afford to!), but this cardigan came home with me (in the ivory colorway).
The sweater is, as another reviewer said, substantial even though the knit is an open weave. It's very soft and super cozy. The arms are a bit snug but I think they will stretch -- in fact, I hope they don't stretch too much (the elbows started to lose their shape a bit even while I had it on in the fitting room, but bounced back when I pulled on them gently). I have rather long arms, but these sleeves are quite long -- they hit at my lower thumb joint. I am 5'6" and the sweater comes down to mid-thigh -- perfect. The hood is really cute and lies flat, so it doesn't add bulk or look juvenile.
I work in an absurdly over-air conditioned office and I plan to leave this lovely sweater at work and wear it over my summer outfits so I don't freeze in the igloo. It will look great with jeans, leggings, skirts, and dresses. Highly recommended!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: soft substantial knit, cute little pockets, great length, hood that lies flat
Cons: price (sigh)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 5, 2012

Super soft and cozy sweater that pills like crazy!

I bought this sweater because I loved the creamy mustard color and how amazingly soft it felt on the rack. The sweater is very slim and flattering, draping well when you wear it. The weave is chunky and open, but the sweater still keeps you warm on a cool spring day.
I am petite (5'3") and stuck with my usual size because the sleeves were tighter and hit right at my wrist. Going up a size was fine in the body and the shoulder seams hit the right place, but the sleeves were too baggy and long, even when folded over.
The only downside I can see is that it pills like crazy! I threw it on over a navy dress for a day of errands. I wouldn't have minded some small fuzzy threads brushing off but when I took the sweater off, I had little balls of yellow covering me! They were about the size of petite peas so they were rather big. I've only worn it once so I'm hoping that was either a fluke or perhaps a dud sweater, as no one else has mentioned it in their reviews.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: soft, warm, comfortable, beautiful yellow
Cons: pills like crazy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Athletic
PostedMay 18, 2012

FABULOUS!

Lovely, long, and versatile. I bought a large because the upper sleeve was a bit tight. I probably could have gotten away with a medium because the weave is large and did stretch out some with wear. Great spring/fall sweater!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):11
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 3, 2012

Happy cardi

this is my best buy of the year. The color is beautiful and the stitch design is flattering. I am tall and the sleeves are actually long enough for my arms - which may be a problem if you're shorter because they stretch.
I have had so many compliments on this cardigan from total strangers, it's the kind of piece you can put on without thinking, it goes with much of my wardrobe, and it looks good. It even washed well. It is surprisingly warm, perfect for Pacific NW springtime and summer nights.
Why, oh why, isn't it available in more colors?
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful color, fits
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedJune 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJune 21, 2012

AWESOME CARDI

I love this cardi. I debated on whether to buy it or not because I wasn't sure about the color. I couldn't be happier with it. I normally wear a medium or small, but noticed a lot of reviews said it was a little on the larger size so I ordered the xtra small. The fit was a little tight in the arms at first, but now fits PERFECT! I LOVE THIS CARDI.....oh I already said that :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: quality
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Onshore Breeze Cardi
PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 11, 2012

Onshore Breeze Cardi

BEAUTIFUL SWEATER! This sweater is so much nicer in person. It is beautifully made- soft and cozy- perfect for cooler spring days. The sleeves are quite long, but they look nice scrunched up a bit around the wrist. The yellow is a lovely mustard color, and the large hood at the back makes it extra special. Looks great with a pair of favorite jeans. This will definitely be a go-to sweater for me in the spring and summer- LOVE IT!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.