Customer reviews for Collected Stitches Pullover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Collected Stitches Pullover

Collected Stitches Pullover
Average rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Collected Stitches Pullover
Review 1 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromDallas, TX
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Just okay

PostedMay 18, 2012
Pros: unique design, seems well made
Cons: short and fitted, design is not that practical to wear
"This sweater looked so cute online but in person I would say it's just okay. The style is unique however I don't find it very practical. The design requies a camisole or something underneath and because the sweater is rather short and has cut-outs in the bottom hem, the camisole is quite obvious and distracting in my opinion. I'm not sure I would say the sweater runs small but it's definitely more fitted and the material has no stretch, so, I would size up if you are looking for more room or a looser fit. I think this has some potential but for the money I'm going to pass."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromBoston, MA
Body type:Hourglass
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

wear it backwards

PostedJune 1, 2012
Pros: good summer sweater
Cons: fit could be strange
"Tried this on. Looked a little strange with front seams and scoop neck. Liked the back. Another woman was trying it on as well and I commented that it might look better if worn backwards. Got me thinking so I turned it around - so much better. The other woman did the same and it sold both of us. I bought the neutral since it looked better with my coloring but the mint green is a pretty color. Wear skin colored bra or a camisole underneath. Good with jeans or flowing skirt."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromBaltimore
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Odd

PostedApril 3, 2012
Pros: good fit overall
Cons: stiff, back has odd design
"This sweater was adorable on the manequin. Just by looks I could tell it ran small. I nornally take a small but tried on the medium. The fit was fine. However, the knit is very firm/heavy. I am not sure if it would loosen up or soften with time. Also, the back has an odd design. I felt like I had it on backward. Really wanted to love it but it has to go back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromSt Louis, MO
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love this sweater

PostedApril 5, 2012
"I got it in the mint green, love the muted color. The design is really cute, front and back. I plan to wear a nude tank under it for springtime and summer evenings. I am usually a small/medium... I got a medium and it fits perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromSan Jose, CA
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Summer's evening staple

PostedApril 21, 2012
Pros: interesting design features both front & back
Cons: hand wash
"I love this sweater and unlike a previous reviewer I have to say that I think the design is great from both front and back. It will make for a great casual summer evening cover up. FYI it does say on the garment label that it has 1% spandex, (I tend to shy away from 100% cotton as it can stretch out easily), so I'm hoping that this will help keep the sweater in shape. Not looking forward to hand washing it but loved it enough to deal. I found that it runs TTS and bought my regular XS, (5/7", 32A/B, 115lbs). Can't wait to wear it - it feels pretty and feminine on."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromSalem, OR
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A new favorite

PostedJune 19, 2012
"I really like this sweater because of the lacy look and the asymmetrical lines. It is a stiff type of material but it is not uncomfortable in the least (and I'm picky about comfort and itch-factor). I wear this with a tank underneath. Love it and highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromBoston
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

What's not to love?

PostedJune 28, 2012
Pros: color, nice weight knit
"I just received this today and have to say that it's so much better than I expected. The pale mint color is very pretty and would look great on anyone. The knit is fairly heavy but the open stitches don"t make it too warm for a cool evening or air conditioned office. I ordered up a size based on the reviews and love the slouchy, comfortable fit. The sleeves are long and a little loose but the body is perfect. It's a great top with jeans or shorts and doesn't look or feel fussy. It would be more dress up appropriate in my normal size but I wanted it for very casual wear. What a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromLeland, MI
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great for cool summer evenings!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Pros: becomes softer with wear, nice summer-weight knit
"I frequently wear this sweater with the Reversible Seamless Tank. It has grown softer with wear - but has retained it's shape. It's my favorite thing to throw on with cut-off jean shorts for a walk along the beach after dinner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromPortland, OR
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love this sweater !

PostedJune 20, 2012
"I tried this on a long time ago at full price in a S..held out for sale and purchased. I had no issues at all with the fit or how its cut..whether the back should be the front or vice versa..I like it as is. It came just to my hip wasn't skin tight but was somewhat fitted. Great layering piece..over tanks,dresses..etc. I'm 5'3..122..34C.
It is not super soft but wasn't itchy to me.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Collected Stitches Pullover
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Forward works for me!!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: none so far
"I LOVE this sweater. It fits TTS so the large green is going back for a medium. Luckily I did order the beige in a medium and it was love at first fit. Feels good now, hope it gets even softer over time as another reviewer had noted. And the style is...so ME! I I love the lower scoop neck & the back is such a great unexpected bonus. I did try it on backwards as others had mentioned. It looked OK but, well, backwards. Maybe because I liked it so well...forward. Hey, whatever works on you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Collected Stitches Pullover
fromNorth suburban Chicago
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Lovely fabric and stitching but looks lumpy on me

PostedJune 8, 2012
Pros: lovely fabric, great knitting, tts
Cons: looked lumpy on me
"I loved how my store had this styled with the maxi mosaic short and the wide cream belt with mother of pearl buckle. Since I had both the skirt and belt, I was thrilled to try the sweater when it went on sale. Unfortunately on me, the knitted floral motifs puckered and looked lumpy. It was not a matter of sizing because I tried my usual XS as well as the S and M. I could not get an unpuckered look so I had to pass. Otherwise I would say that the sweater fits TTS; my usual XS fit perfectly in the shoulders, chest, arms, and torso; I just was unhappy with the lumpy look in a warm weather sweater."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.