Customer reviews for Bahia Apron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Bahia Apron

Bahia Apron
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bahia Apron
Review 1 for Bahia Apron
PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 24, 2014

Comfy & Hungry

I saw this apron on my favorite TV show, "Young & Hungry", and I thought it was cute. I bought it and when I put it on, it was so comfortable. I love it so much.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfort. style. and tv approved
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bahia Apron
PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
PostedMay 25, 2015

Great apron!

Love this apron! It is cute and functional and did I mention the pockets? :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bahia Apron
PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 21, 2015

Cute

I really like this, actually I liked it so much I bought it as a gift then got one for myself.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bahia Apron
PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Runs Large
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedMay 26, 2015

one size does not fit all

I've had my eye on this for an age, and when it went on sale I finally went ahead and snatched it up. The quality is decent - it's not made of terribly thick material, but that probably wouldn't be very necessary, anyway. The orange straps seem significantly less substantial in quality than the rest of the apron, which is unfortunate, but I imagine that they'll do. My only real problem is that, when tied up behind the neck, the neckline of the apron in the front doesn't lie flat. As another reviewer pointed out, this probably wouldn't be as much of an issue for larger-chested women - but for those of us with smaller chests, I think it detracts from the overall effect. Sadly, I can't think of a way to remedy it. On the fence about keeping it.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
Runs Large
Runs Large
Runs Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bahia Apron
PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 30, 2012

Too many cute aprons!!

I really wish Anthro would quit selling the cutest aprons ever! I already have 5 and every time I shop Anthro, I see another one I love. I am at the point now, that I have to skip the aprons altogether because I can't resist buying them. This is the last one, I promise...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bahia Apron
PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 30, 2012

Cute but could come in different sizes

Yes, I agree that Anthropologie aprons are incredibly cute (I actually wish they would make dresses out of some of these!) and even if I find them a bit pricey I decided to buy at least one, and chose this. It is indeed good quality and well-made, but at least for me the fit was disappointing. Normally the top part of aprons is not an even square like this, it narrows a bit as it goes up so there is no loose fabric when it is tied up behind the neck. But when I wear this apron, the top part becomes saggy and keeps folding forward, which is really annoying and ugly. An apron this price should fit a person perfectly as in the picture, but this is not at all the case (you can notice how in the picture the straps are not really tied to the neck as we do in real life, but lower on the shoulders; I am sure they did some fix on it for the picture). Maybe for women with large breasts that is not a problem. But I would only buy Anthro aprons again if they would come in a size that fits better women with smaller chests.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: good quality, well made
Cons: poor fit, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bahia Apron
PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Age range:18-24
PostedMay 11, 2015

Adorable but Fragile

I ordered this for myself and the child's version for my daughter (which I'm still waiting for-it's on back order). This is adorable and so cute. I need to have it hemmed because it's way too long. I'm 5'2' so it's a shame they don't make this in petits, but I have family that can tailor for free so all's good. I have used it a few times since i got it in the mail so it was a little dirty and it did not hold up well AT ALL in the washer machine, even though the tag says that it's machine washable. The ribbons got all messed up and the bow nearly fell off so i have to mend it back on. i can't imagine what would happen to it if i washed it in the machine again, it would probably come out in pieces i'm sure. If you buy this, DON"T PUT IT IN TE WASHER!! Definitely hand wash it. Anyways, I still love it and would recommend it to anyone interested in it, just be aware that it needs to be handled with care. I hope the kids version is made a little bit better :(
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sizing:
Runs Small
True To Size
Runs Large
True To Size
Pros: super cute, pockets
Cons: fragile, not machine washable, too long for shorter women
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bahia Apron
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5