Customer reviews for Sun-Kissed Slides

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Sun-Kissed Slides

Sun-Kissed Slides
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sun-Kissed Slides
Review 1 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedApril 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 26, 2012

Not for Women with Wider Feet

I usually wear a 6. I could slip my feet into the flats but felt like the straps were constricting the top 1/2 of my feet quite a bit. I have a feeling if I sized up that the fit would've been much better so I would size up by a minimum of a 1/2 size, max of 1. The shoe itself is incredibly comfortable otherwise. The foot of the slipper has a memory foam type texture so there's plenty of support for the arc of your foot. In addition the grape/light lavender color is stunning and goes with everything.
If you have the patience to experiment with sizes then you won't regret this shoe. Definitely one of the more comfortable flip flop pairs out there.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfort styling
Cons: sizing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 20, 2012

Comfy and cute

These are very cute and retro. Love both colors, and they can only be found at Anthro. I would go up a half size. I have narrow feet, and so for me it was great that they ran narrow.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: colors comfort
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedMay 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 21, 2012

I HAD THESE IN HIGH SCHOOL!

I had these exact sandals in high school, but in a brown color. They're wonderfully comfy and durable. I have narrow feet, and I normally wear a 6, but I got them in a 7 so my long toes wouldn't fall over the edge.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
PostedJuly 13, 2012

Squishy Flip Flops

These are Bass flips, been around forever, you already know why. They are kind to the soles of your feet while looking great. The Sun-kissed color is a light coral which enhances tanned legs.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 17, 2012

Love them!!

These slides are so cute and comfy. I went with the peach color and I'm very pleased with them. They are a great neutral color. I did go up a size on them from my usual size. These are a steal at the sale price
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMay 7, 2012

Beachy.. but only for the Narrow Feet

These are definitely awesome for those with narrow feet.
Fit:
The cushioning is very comfortable. I could see these be a great to walk around pair of shoes. The only problem is if you have wider feet, it's doesn't look good. Doesn't really fit either. Had parts of my toe sticking out... Also, SIZE UP! I'm normally a 7.5 but I thought the 8 would have fit best (in terms of width). Didn't get to try on the 7.5, but definitely the 7 didn't work.
Style/overall:
It's cute. Very casual. Didn't look good on my feet, but could see it looking good on others. The colors are awesome. You can only get these two colors from Anthropologie it seems. I've tried Zappos and the colors they have are definitely not so cute. Wish it could have worked. The colors are true to the photos.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfy cushiony, great summer colors, anthropologie exclusive colors?, not too expensive
Cons: too narrow for wider feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2012

Retro Fun

Love! Remind me of old school Bass sandals when I was little, but in a color I would have loved even more as a kid :)
The peach is a great color and a surprisingly nice neutral.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: nostalgia, color
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedMay 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2012

So Comfortable

These sandals are incredibly comfortable! I foresee wearing them all summer long. I don't find them particularly narrow as several other reviewers have said. I typically wear an 8.5, and the 8.5 fits perfectly--and the peach is such a pretty color. I hope to have these for years to come.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute and incredibly comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedJune 1, 2012

BLAST FROM THE PAST

THESE BASS SANDALS ARE IDENTICAL TO THE ONES I WORE AS A YOUNG GIRL AND TEENAGER--THE LILAC COLOR IS SOPHISTICATED AND THE FIT IS AS WONDERFUL AS I REMEMBERED. THE QUALITY TOO IS THE SAME AS YEARS AGO, WHICH IS DIFFICULT TO FIND, THESE DAYS.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 1, 2012

GREATEST summer shoe ever!

Yes, I know these are retro. These BASS shoes are a throw back to our mom's slides in the 80's and they are GREAT. I recommend sizing up. They slide on perfectly and feel heavenly.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cost, comfort, retro style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
PostedJuly 22, 2012

I purchased these in grape size L. One shoe fit fine, but the other one was a bit tight. Since I didn't like the pale purple color (too pale) and one sandal fit small, I returned these. I might try another pair to see if I could get a better luck with shoe size, but I'd try the orange color if they become available.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedJune 13, 2012

Really, really comfortable and look stylish too

I've been eyeing these beauties online for a while, so I tried them on in store and came home with the lavender sandals. Both colors are desirable; I chose by what went best with my usual summer fuchsia or pink toenail polish colors. Hey, a girl notices these things! The sizing seems quite true to usual sizing. I recommend these sandals especially because they are bunion friendly; I have an unfortunate bad bunion on one foot, and the strap design conceals the problem completely. The straps are very comfortable as well as the whole shoe. These slip-ons will be ideal for airport security in travelling this summer. I love that they are slightly dressier than a regular flip flop, so they'll look great for trips to Santa Barbara and Cancun/Tulum or any wear in hot weather. What a find!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: coral and lavender colors, footbed very soft, works even with a bunion, good price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJuly 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 21, 2012

Cute and comfortable

Your feet feel like they are walking on cushions. These are very comfortable
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedJuly 26, 2012

Cute sandals, need to size up

These sandals are so cute, but I ordered my usual size 6 and They are incredibly tight. I should have paid attention to the other reviews and sized up (at least one size, if not one and a half.) I have very small, narrow feet, so it is very unusual for a shoe to be so small for me. Sadly, these will have to go back. I also thought it was strange that they did not arrive in a box - they were wrapped in tissue paper.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfort lilac color
Cons: way too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):9
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedJuly 20, 2012

Best shoes!

I usually buy this sandal from bass every year- I love the throwback style. I hadn't realized anthro was carrying them in cute exclusive colors until they appeared in the sale section. At first I was bummed, because my size 11 was sold out. Then I thought about it, and realized a 10 was still available and I had a 10 in these in my closet from my pre kid days (yes, 2 kids later, my feet grew 1/2 a size each time, lol). I went and tried them on, and while I probably would have preferred an 11, the 10 was certainly doable, so I ordered the purple pair. I love them! My feet are at the edges of the 10, but not over. There is no back, so that's not an issue either. I know for sure I am a spot on 11, I was measured recently for running shoes. I am an average width, and had no issues with the front being tight, although they did rub slightly on my first wear- they always do this when I am breaking them in- trust me,its worth it! The leather will stretch to your foot, and with the soft footbed, they end up being perfect!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute colors, soft footbed, comfortable, long lasting/ wear well
Cons: must be broken in
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedAugust 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 25, 2012

Good color

Very very soft and comfortable. The lilac color goes with more than you would think.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sun-Kissed Slides
PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
PostedAugust 7, 2012

Comfortable sandals - wear them all summer!

These Bass sandals are very comfortable. The padded soles feel great all day long. I bought two pairs this summer - this one from Anthro in the lavender shade when they went on sale. I had not seen them for a few years and I was thrilled to find them again as the quality is high.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: comfort
Cons: need more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sun-Kissed Slides
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Quality
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5