Customer reviews for Pink Lemonade Maillot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Pink Lemonade Maillot

Pink Lemonade Maillot
Average rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pink Lemonade Maillot
Review 1 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
Age range:Under 18
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

A cute suit

PostedJune 4, 2012
"I was looking for a good quality one-piece that I would be able to love and wear for a few years, and I think this will fit the bill. I have not worn it in water yet, but it is fully lined in the front with removable padding and seems to be made of a good, sturdy material. Very cute, colors are as pictured, and a flattering fit, with fairly good bum coverage (I have a bit of a bubble butt so this is important to me). :) For reference: I purchased a size small, I have a short-ish torso, measurements: bust-32", waist-27", hips-36""
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Great Suit!

PostedJune 8, 2012
"I saw this suit, and once it went on sale I was interested…once it was reduced again, I had to have it.
The suit is of great quality. Fully lined, removable cups, okay support. The deep cut allows for some sexiness you get in a two-pieced suit without giving everything away. However, I would not recommend this suit to everyone. I'm a 34B/32C, and anything larger would have a high chance of letting something slip out unexpectedly (the cut is deeper than even I realized). In addition, it wouldn't offer much support to anything larger as it is still looser fitting, and the straps are delicately thin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
fromGardnerville, NV
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Couldn't Be Happier

PostedJune 18, 2012
Pros: quality, design
Cons: not for every body type
"This suit is everything I was looking for in a one piece suit. The quality of the fabric and construction is fantastic, and the design manages to be both demure and sexy at the same time.
I do agree with the other reviewer that the torso runs a bit short/suit runs a bit tight. Luckilly, I decided to order both the XS and the S with the intention of returning the one that didn't. According to the size chart, I was supposed to be an XS (5'3", 107 lbs, 34A, usually a size 2), but the S ended up fitting me much better. So if you are not sure which size to go for, or tend to be between sizes, size up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
fromTN
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute - fits a bit tight

PostedJune 9, 2012
"I ordered a small based on similar measurements to another reviewer. It was a little tight, and the torso was a tad short, so I have ordered a Medium hoping it will fit perfectly. This suit has a lined bra / padding that is excellent. The rest of the suit is not lined, but the fabric is thick and has weight. When I tried on the small it showed bumps and variations like belly button and abs, but if you look closely at the model you can see hers, too. The suit overall is well made and the ruffle adds some flair. I don't think it is little girly at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
frombrooklyn, ny
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

beautiful but short!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Pros: beautiful, well constructed
Cons: short torso
"so well constructed and so lovely! has a remarkable shape and is lined at the bust. the yellow trim is actually darker more like a goldenrod or mustard. torso is so short though! the only reason i couldn't keep it especially at this great price! I am normally a size 12 so you could argue that the large was too small but i had to either pull it up in which case half my bottom was showing or pull it down in which case i was one sneeze away from being topless. Otherwise, a great piece. maybe i have a long torso?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
fromCambridge, MA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

little girl's ballet

PostedJune 5, 2012
"I felt like this swimsuit was for a little girl's ballet performance. It fit more like a leotard than a bathing suit. As a small person, I felt like a child wearing this suit."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Pros: lovely design
Cons: not flattering
"Not much padding up top, cut super high in the back and a torso that's way too short. Thought there would be more coverage in this onepiece! Overall, not flattering at all unless you look like the model!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pink Lemonade Maillot
fromNashville, TN
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love it!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Pros: great color and style
Cons: straps a little loose but i can fix that
"I love this suit! It looks like something my grandmother might have worn in the 40's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pink Lemonade Maillot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0