Customer reviews for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops

Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
Review 1 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedJune 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):4
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJune 3, 2012

polka dot jeans on sale? yes please!

I know that many people have been excited about the polka dot AG stevies. I tried them on in store, and they were definitely extremely comfortable. But they cost $178. I am a huge fan of these Current/Elliott polka dot pants. The color is fun but not too crazy bright, and the silver polka dots are a nice addition. Just to note though, the dots are painted on. I have not yet washed the jeans, so I'm not sure how they'll survive, but the fit is nice. It takes a little bit for them to feel comfy, but when they're broken in they feel good. They got loose in the waist for me once they stretched out, but it's a nice, comfy stretch. On sale, they have a better value for me than the AG stevies, so I would recommend them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: comfy, good stretch
Cons: painted polka dots
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedJune 4, 2012

Cute Jeans Bad Fit

I stalked these jeans for a few months and was so excited to order them on sale. The color is amazing however I was crushed at the fit. I refuse to wear a pair of pants/jeans I can not bend over or kneel down in. I don't understand why these designers make jeans/pants so low waisted. I don't find it attractive and its rather offensive to be mooned by someone bending over on the street or in the store. The sizing seemed true to size. I'm typically a size 4 (28 in joe jeans). I ordered a size 27 and 28. The fit for both pair of jeans were very similar however I just ended up returning them after they failed bend/squat test. The jean material was not soft like other premium jean brands however that wasn't a deal breaker. Very sad they didnt work out.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: polka dot design
Cons: fit
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 17, 2012

Awesome cute spring/summer pants!!!

These fit perfectly! I am 5'7, 120lbs and I bought size 27. They are not too tight on my legs but accomodate my bottom pretty nicely haha. I bought them with a flirty white tank top that was paired with them at the store. I think they are a great pair of pants that you could put anything with. To me they are not low rise at all... I have no skin that hangs over like the other reviewer mentioned... I love these pants!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedMay 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
PostedMay 28, 2012

Great Color, Sizing Was Off

These pants are a great color and appear to be made well. I would size up. I am usually a size 29 in AG Stevie and ordered these in the same size. I found them to be too tight to wear. I had to return them. I am 5'7" - 135 pounds - 36B.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color, quality, deisgn
Cons: sizing for me
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2012

Whale tale alert

I saw these jeans at of the corner of my eye and was immediately lured by the fantastic color and design. In my book, you can't go wrong with polka dots plus I thought they would be a great alternative to the solid color bright jeans that are everywhere. And I do mean everywhere!. I tried on my usual 28 and right away I knew they were a big NO! I do have a wide waist for my size and narrow hips but the problem was that they hit too low. I like my jeans to fit higher on my waist and these seem to be the type that I would worry about my extra flesh hanging out or my underwear being exposed. This is unfortunate. I love the pants. But they were on me for no more than 30 seconds when I knew that the rise was an issue and there is no way of getting around that. Lastly, I don't think they are as comfortable or have a nice hand as the J Brands or AG Stevies that I own. They just weren't for me.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color design
Cons: low rise not flattering for the thick waisted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 2, 2012

They smelled weird coming out of the box and the dots are a bit faded in places.
So many compliments on the pants though!!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cons: very slender fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Current/Elliott Polka Dot Stiletto Crops
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5