Customer reviews for Loule Mug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Loule Mug

Loule Mug
Overall rating:
4.941 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Loule Mug
Review 1 for Loule Mug
PostedMay 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 11, 2012

this mug is just so pretty!

i have this mug in raspberry, and the colors are more vibrant in person than on the website. i was a little worried about the decorative bumps being damaged in the dishwasher, but that hasn't happened after several washes. the only downside to owning this mug is that i now feel obligated to buy better coffee to drink from it...
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Loule Mug
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2012

Just the right size and so pretty! Wish it came in even more colors.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Loule Mug
PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:45-49
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 23, 2012

Great gift

Bought these mugs for my wife for Mothers Day. She loved them. I bought 2 of each design for a nice set. These mugs are great to drink from and have a very nice look. The size is perfect, some mugs are just too large anymore.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Loule Mug
PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
PostedSeptember 10, 2012

Love the mugs. The thumb rest is great. I bought two but i want the other two for christmas.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Loule Mug
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 3, 2012

Beautiful Details

I purchased this mug not quite sure of what I woould use it for. When it arrived, I decided it was just too pretty to store in my kitchen cabinet, so I gave it a more decorative purpose. It now sits on my nightstand and looks beautiful against my blue/green walls. This is such a beautiful mug with so many details. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Loule Mug
PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 11, 2012

These are really pretty and sturdy. I love them! The one thing that might bother some people are the little decorative bumps on the inside of the lip.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Loule Mug
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2012

homey fun

I love my cups, I purchased 4 and they are substantial in weight enough in to not feel too delicate and in volume enough to hold a full 12 oz. latte.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: bright and nice size
Cons: can't find any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Loule Mug
PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2012

Finally - a colorful mug my husband will use!

I buy so many different mugs from Anthropologie - to suit my different moods - but my husband sticks to his plain solid cup - till now. For whatever reason he really likes these. Says they remind him of a Turkish cafe. They are well made and substantial.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Loule Mug
PostedApril 13, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):8
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 13, 2012

LOVE THIS MUG!

It is soo cute, I love the calm colors, it makes me happy to drink our of it in the morning, I love the textural accents on the piece! So cute, was biggger than I had expected, I also love the little flat surface for your thumb on the handle! Love it love it love it!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful, great comfort features thumb pad., calming colors great texture, can go in the dishwasher! :d, comes out of the dishwasher perfectly!
Cons: a little larger than i had originally expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Loule Mug
PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:40-44
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):10
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedSeptember 26, 2012

Sturdy, adorable cups

They make me want to drink hot tea and coffee all the time!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Loule Mug
PostedAugust 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 3, 2012

Great cup

This cup holds a bit more which is nice sometimes. It is comfortable in the hand and lovely to look at.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: beautiful design, ergonomically perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Loule Mug
PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 16, 2012

Very pretty

I just purchased this mug at my local Anthropologie store. It is just as pretty as it appears on the site. I was torn between the mint and the raspberry color, but in the end purchased the raspberry color because it was the most colorful and was aesthetically the most pleasing to me (just my personal preference-all the colors are equally as lovely). It is nice and sturdy and appears to be of high quality. What I love the most about it are the raised dots detailing the mug-it gives it such unique and pretty texture and character. It has a very exotic flair, and it makes me happy looking at it. I will enjoy drinking tea out of it tonight.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: pretty, unique, nice quality
Cons: not made in the usa, price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Loule Mug
PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
PostedSeptember 16, 2012

Amahhhhzzzing

I just bought this mug from the store in Florida and it is so amazing. I know it says that its dishwasher safe but I always feel better hand washing it for the first few months. And a bonus, it;s friggin gorgeous!!!!!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: beautiful, sturdy
Cons: slightly small finger hole, has a dot of paint on the thumb holduncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Loule Mug
PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2012

Mug you will want to keep drinking out of!

Super cute mugs!!! I love the size, the shape, colors, design...everything about it!!! I love all Anthro kitchen products, but these mugs just caught my eyes and I am so happy to pick them up at such great prices!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Loule Mug
PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:Over 55
PostedOctober 2, 2012

Love the mug!

Beautiful color, raised design, perfect size. Great purchase!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Loule Mug
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:Over 55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):0
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 3, 2012

Beautiful Mug

This is a very substantial mug, however, it's kind of heavy.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: love the look shape and colors.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Loule Mug
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:35-39
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedOctober 3, 2012

The feel, style and functionality of this mug is perfect in every way!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.