Customer reviews for Rowena Tunic

Rowena Tunic

Rowena Tunic
Average rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rowena Tunic
Review 1 for Rowena Tunic
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is a very interesting top, but the proportions were not right for me. I tried the XS, and the sleeves are somewhat fitted, but it was boxy everywhere else. The dropwaist tie hit below where my jeans start, so it was just a weird placement. The length doesn't really work with jeans but is a little too short on the sides for me to be comfortable in leggings. I tried the XS (5'1, 32A, 105 lbs). My mom tried it on as well in the Small (she's about 5'4, 34B, 125 lbs) and it looked much better on her. The denim front is substantial and looks like a vest with a tee underneath. The pockets were a very nice surprise, and the tee part is very soft. We both loved the little red touches on the buttons. I'd definitely recommend trying this one on first before buying."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rowena Tunic
fromNew York, NY
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

I love this product!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
User submitted photo
"I ordered this product online and it still fit perfectly. I am curvy but still thin and it looks great on me. The only thing that could be changed was that the draw string could go all the way around and not just be in the front with a elastic in the rear. I think it looks great with tights, a cute pair of heals or a great pair of boots! I would say if you like it buy it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rowena Tunic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Very cool top

PostedOctober 24, 2012
"This has more hanger appeal than the online photo gives off. It's suprisingly flatttering on, and is really good quality (sturdy and comfortable#. Looked great when paired this with Orange Color Pop Slims #e.g. tighter bottoms)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rowena Tunic
fromCanada
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: unique, length, comfortable
"I bought this online in a small. I weight 120 lbs., 32C, 26" dropped waist and 36" hips. I usually fit XS/S in tops. When I put this on, I immediately thought it was adorable! It's very comfortable, although the denim part of it is a bit scratchy. This doesn't bother me, but someone with sensitive skin might be bothered. It is rather baggy in the torso part. I didn't even think about sizing down though, because it fits just right in the chest. I do think a XS would be too tight in the chest. I suspect that large chested women might run into difficulties with this top. This top hits about mid thigh. I would be totally comfortable wearing it with leggings. Today, I'm wearing it with skinny Pilcro pants. I agree that it would be safer to try on in store. I am going to get a lot of wear out of it. Overall, a great piece to just throw on for comfort and style."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rowena Tunic
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute & Comfy

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Pros: quality, unique
"Saw this in the store and loved...was hoping that it looked good on me. It did not disappoint, I usually wear a medium and that's what I bought. I love the mixtures of fabrics, actually looks like a vest and shirt underneath. Wore it with white cropped jeans and sandals...could also wear it with leggings. My only complaint and not only with this top but with designers in general is why do they design things with stripes going around the widest part of our body? A diagonal stripe would have worked really well in the back....just saying:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rowena Tunic
fromNew York, NY, USA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0

Runs Large

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: runs big
"This shirt runs large and the built in elastic belt hits much lower than your waist, which means that it does not define your waist. Overall very unflattering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rowena Tunic
fromPA
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Quirky and fun piece

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Pros: great fit, timeless fabrics and colors, fun, well made
Cons: pricey, could be longer
"I saw this online, and it kept catching my eye, so I went and tried it on at the store.
I am a teacher and I usually do not go for items that are beyond the normal basics, but I thought this would be a fun piece for spring and summer!
It fits great! I thought the sleeves were a bit tight in the XS so I sized up to a SM, and it fits great! It is a great length to wear over jeans or even capris, a little to short to wear leggings (it just covers my butt). I like the shape of the hem, rounded to be longer in the front and back, and the striped material is thick enough that you can't see through it! That was a huge plus for me because I hate see-through whites!
I was also concerned about the shape it may create with the drop waist b/c I have a very thin torso (34a) a very thin waist, and curvy hips and thighs--- but the drop waist hit right at my hips and it wasn't boxy! the fabric is stretchy so it hugged my butt, but wasn't so tight that it looked bad!
Its soft, and I think its super fun! I also think that although it looks trendy, the colors are timeless, I don't think navy, white and denim will ever go out of style!
I'm looking forward to wearing it on casual Fridays at school and in the summer with capris and a fun flat or sandal!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rowena Tunic
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

what about the drawstring?

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
"I loved this fresh, fun top until I tried to adjust the drawstring to blouse the back a little. The drawstring only works in the front & is sewn into the seam in the back!
A flaw or a design?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rowena Tunic
fromLakewood, CA
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Casual chic

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Pros: unique
"Design is pretty and unique. I hate buying something then seeing it in every other store. It's an original design. Fabric is soft and not stiff. Cute with leggings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rowena Tunic
fromSydney, AUS
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love this top!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Pros: great fabric, unique design, perfect fit, quality feel
Cons: none
"I was drawn to the unique look of the top which didn't disappoint! I purchased this top online, and based off the reviews went with a small as I usually take a small top - it's a perfect fit. The arms are fitted - and that's how they are supposed to be. And it doesn't feel tight because the fabric is so soft. I am curvy and the lower half fits perfect around my bottom, snug but you wouldn't want it to be baggy as it gives you shape. I think you need to treat the fit like a long shirt to have the right look.
The fabric both front and back is really nice. It feels and looks a lot more luxurious than the image. I think it's really great value for style, fit, fabric - I would highly recommend for anyone with the eye on this one! Black tights or jeans and your good to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rowena Tunic
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Rowena Tunic

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Pros: design/well-made/exactly as shown
Cons: none!!
"This top was so creative in design, and well-made, it is a Must-Have!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rowena Tunic
fromIllinois, USA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love love love

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Pros: style cut fabric quality
Cons: shipping costs
"I received this top in the mail today and was so excited when I opened it! Its actually even better in person than online. Before opening, the package felt pretty heavy for being just one top and I was pleased to find out that the quality of this top is great! The fabric is nice & thick and definitely well structured. I'm so excited to wear it to work tomorrow with some dark grey leggings & some tan leather riding boots. It will also look great with tan skinny cords, dark denim skinnies, and grey skinny jeans. So many options with this top -- Its hard to find longer "tunic" style tops, so I was so happy to have found this & I'm very pleased with this purchase. Usually drop-waists are very unflattering on my curvy shape & although I wish the drawstring were a little higher on the waist, its not a huge deal & still looks good on. Only downside is that the closest Anthro is about a 90 miles away, so I end up spending extra money for shipping : /"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rowena Tunic
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Average
sizing:
Runs large
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

Oversized

PostedDecember 16, 2012
"This is one of those Anthropologie items where smaller customers are outsized. The XS measures 37 inches around, laid flat it looks more like a XS men's shirt from an outdoor/camping store. Yes it is a tunic but why so much material?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rowena Tunic
Age range:18-24
Height:6 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Preppy - clean-cut and tailored
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Amazing!!!!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
"I love this top so much. It is the perfect length ( and I'm 6 foot so I'm used to things being too short ), and both materials are very soft. Cute red accent at the buttons. Perfect with black skinny jeans and brown boots. Haven't seen anything like it before. I got a size small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rowena Tunic
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

It's not you, it's me..

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: concept
Cons: construction
"if you are not well proportioned, do not take this one… the chest was blousy, arms tight, but the real problem, if your hips are bigger (proportionately) than your torso, the tunic would snag on it… if you size up, the top would be even blousier..anyway, nice piece for traveling and weekends.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rowena Tunic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love Love Love!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Pros: unique and very comfy.
"I am 5'7 and 135 lbs., bought a medium and this fits perfectly. It is a little short for leggings but perfect with jeggings and flats (and of course boot).. I will wear with my distressed boyfriend jeans in the sprimg fpr sure. Today is my first day to wear it and Ive already rec'd tons of compliments. Very unique without being too trendy. Very soft and well made."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rowena Tunic
fromWinnipeg, MB
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE

PostedApril 5, 2012
"I was so excited when I bought this top in-store! The quality is just fantastic, and you can tell that it is really made well. It's a great price and I have gotten a lot of use out of it... I usually pair it with dark wash skinny jeans and flats or tights (when I'm feeling a bit more casual). The two fabrics and red thread stitching makes the top very unique (the material is also very comfortable too) and I always get compliments when I wear this. I totally recommend this top!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rowena Tunic
fromPittsburgh, PA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedOctober 13, 2012
"Hi, I bought this top online, I always go for an XL. I like my clothes loose. Anyway, I love this top. The back and sleeves are a soft jersey; A lot op reviewers have described the plaid section as denim. I would have to decribed it as a thick gauze like material. The red accents on the buttons and other spots really make the shirt. It almost reminds me of a railroad pallet or locamotive. Oh, one more thing, the back is a fixed elastic piece. I don't mind it because it makes the shirt stay neat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.