Customer reviews for Savannah Summer Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Savannah Summer Dress

Savannah Summer Dress
Average rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savannah Summer Dress
Review 1 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromBasking Ridge, NJ
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Pros: style, colors, fabric, fit
Cons: neon pink might be a bit bright
"Dress is almost exactly the way it looks online. The only surprise was the color of the pink pattern of the slip. It is NEON pink!! Other than that, the colors are as expected. I usually wear a 4 or 6, so I got the 4P & 6P, since I'm 5'1". Both fit in terms of width. The slip is a few inches shorter than the dress. The 4P slip was above the knee, and the dress came to the middle of my knee cap. The 6P the slip was still a little above the top of my knee cap, and the dress fell below the bottom of my knee cap. I love all the colors, which are all very soft - even the neon pink of the slip looks soft under the dress. It just looks really bright in the part that peeks out from under the dress. I love the pleating and how it flares out. The dress skims the body without being too tight, so it's not shapeless. Thanks, Anthro for making this in petite. A regular would have definitely been too long!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromPort Washington, NY
Age range:Over 55
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great Gatsby!!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Pros: simply beautiful!, true to size.
Cons: slip could be slightly fuller.
"What a beautiful dress!! I was looking all over for a special dress for my son's garden wedding in May. This dress couldn't be more perfect. Beautifully made with graceful lines. The colors are soft and pretty, the fabric, breezy with the slightest flutter as you walk.. It has an ethereal quality. I feel like Daisy Buchanan straight out of the Great Gatsby, in it. Very sweet!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromWashington, DC
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Not for those with a stomach you're trying to hide

PostedApril 10, 2012
Pros: fabric
Cons: not flattering for my size 14
"This is a beautiful dress with an unusual design. The interior fabric is an orange/red neon that is so popular this season, but it's toned down by the exterior fabric of different colors. I couldn't keep it because it accentuated my middle. So sad to send it back."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromNY
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Beautiful and comfortable

PostedMay 19, 2012
Pros: dessign colour fabric
Cons: not true petite proportion
"A beautiful dress and perfect in every way except that petite sizing is not proportional. Petitie dresses are made shorter (which's ideal); however, the neckline drop is still cut for regular sizes and tends to be too low for a true petitie frame -- hence 4 starts for quality and overall ratings."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromRichland, WA
Age range:45-49
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely!

PostedMay 31, 2012
"Fit is TTS. I'm a size 6 and that is what I ordered. Very flattering. Outstanding design. A+ quality. 5'9", 142lb, 36B, 28, 38, for reference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savannah Summer Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Very Pretty

PostedJuly 12, 2012
"This dress did not disappoint. It is very pretty, the floral pattern is gorgeous and the slip underneath is neon pink but still pretty. You could even use the slip on it's own under a jacket or blazer or as a slip under another dress. The floral part is flimsy and soft, but feels and flows beautifully. I'm 5'8" 165lbs with a 38C - I tried a 12 and a 14 - either worked. The 14 was a bit longer - but the bust lines hit at the same spot of both sizes. I will keep the 12 as the length worked better. Bonus, got it at the sale price plus the extra 25% off - great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savannah Summer Dress
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

savannah summer dress

PostedJune 6, 2012
Pros: nice fit, flattering
Cons: odd color
"this dress is gorgeous. all the way down to the neon pink details on the under slip. the problem for me was the color of the sheer dress (which is beautiful). it really is, but it also is the color of my skin. if you have darker skin, or a nice tan i think this would be fabulous, OR if you have the palest of pale skin- also could be fabulous, but for me... well me and the dress were the same color, and it had to go back.
on a side note, i am very busty and this dress was very flattering... it even hid my tummy. too bad it wasn't a bit more full of color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savannah Summer Dress
fromColorado
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedJuly 3, 2012
"This is the most beautiful dress in a long time. The 0P was sold out so I ordered a 2P and it fits loosely well (5’2, 112lb). Great length. Comfortable.
The dress is not tight rather flowy. Becasue of it's light material and straight cut it will show tummy. It’s well made. Pull on style. A normal bra works fine. The triangle open back is simple but a neat touch. Very breezy, great for those 100+ degree days we are having when you really don’t want anything to touch your skin! The soft blossoms across the dress is gorgeous without looking aged. The slip has a geometric-line pattern to contrast the flowers on the dress and it’s the prefect coral color without being too bright neon. The slip dips a little low in the front but that can be easily fixed by bring the straps up a bit. Highly recommand it in your usual size or if you are between sizes, go with the larger one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savannah Summer Dress
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

wonderful for outdoor wedding

PostedJune 6, 2012
"they really should show this dress on a model, as the fit is very nice. its very feminine and curvy at just the right spots. I received sooo many compliments on this dress at the garden wedding reception i recently attended. i've no doubt i'll be able to wear this frock to many more functions. there's no reason not to buy, and at this price its a steal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savannah Summer Dress
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect dress!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
"I love this dress - it is elegant, light and beautiful. I am a true size 10 but this was only available in a 12P - it was so pretty I ordered it anyway and I'm so glad I did. It is a tiny bit big but drapes so nicely you don't notice. Awesome summer dress!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.