Customer reviews for Woven Flicker Bolero

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Woven Flicker Bolero

Woven Flicker Bolero
Average rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Woven Flicker Bolero
Review 1 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Nice for someone else.

PostedApril 28, 2012
"I tried this on in both the beige and the navy. As another reviewer noted, I think this would be better on someone small chested. This shrug made my shoulders look larger than they are, and hit oddly in the bustline. It fell just below my bust, but because there is no button or clasp at the bottom, it added too much volume. Overall, awkward and bulky. For reference, I'm generally a size 8, average shoulder width, and a C.
I gave it three stars for average quality because both of the shrugs, but particularly the beige, already looked a bit worn out and were pilling from being tried on at the store.
It's too bad this didn't work out for me because the sale price is great and the colors make these shrugs very versatile."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woven Flicker Bolero
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

big chests beware

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Pros: love the texture
Cons: not made for women with chests
"If you have breasts this top might not be for you. I wear a C cup and the bottom of this jacket hit me right in the middle of my breast. It would have been a great top if it were just a bit longer. This top is designed for flat-chested girls."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromTraverse City, MI
Age range:35-39
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So cute on!!!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Pros: great quality versatile unexpected
Cons: none
"I found this in the clearance room in navy and tried it on with the Pleated Chevron Scoopneck in white and the AG Stevie grey polkadot crops. So very cute!!! I wasn't expecting to love this, but I did! I tried on 18 items and only bought 2 and this was one of them (along with the PCS in white). I am going to stalk those polkadot Stevies until they go on sale and then I'll have the complete outfit! The jacket is very nice quality and will be great over summer tank dresses as well. What a nice surprise! As other reviewers mentioned, may not be good for big boobs. I am a 36B and got the M/L and it laid perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromVentura County, CA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
"I never even thought to try this little sweater on but I was trying on the denim/chambray jumpsuit and the SA suggested I put this bolero over the jumpsuit (which is what they had done in their window display) and it really made the outfit! This little sweater was adorable on and would compliment a lot of outfits. I found this to be very good quality and substantial fabric. I did not purchase this however as I did not like the jumpsuit (not on me anyway.) But I would definately recommend this. My local store only had this in the cream but I love the blue tone on line a lot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromGeorgia
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Very cute!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Pros: versatile, sale price
Cons: none
"I bought this little number and I love it. I can wear it with a skirt, or over a dress.
My daughters love it also (They are 12 and 10).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromAtlanta
Height:5 ft.
Height:0 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

So cute!

PostedMay 2, 2012
"I've had my eye on this sweater for a while, but hesitated to buy it because of the reviews that it was too short, especially for busty women. But when it was marked down a second time, I knew I had to try it. Well, it is not too short and I love it! I'm petite, 32DD and usually wear a size 4 or S blouse. I got this in the S/M. It hits just below the bust on me, which is what i was expecting based on he website photo. It's a substantial knit with an interesting texture, and the beige/tan color is a great neutral. I really liked the blue better, so maybe I'll get lucky and someone will return one of those so I can buy it. I think how this fits depends on your height, your bust size and the size or your torso. Because I"m petite and have small shoulders, it worked great for me. If you've been considering buying this, i'd recommend giving it a try. It's adorable, and a steal at the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromVA
Age range:40-44
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Nice piece of work!

PostedApril 23, 2012
"I agree with other reviewers-- good quality and classy design for a very reasonable price. With its cotton-blend (no wool), I plan to layer this shrug/sweater in all seasons. I tried on both the small/med, and the med/large. Even though I don't have a large bust (34-B), I still prefered the Larger size because it had a more graceful shape, as opposed to popping out like a shelf."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Super cute

PostedMay 7, 2012
Pros: soft, well made, interesting details
"I had hopes of wearing this with my wedding dress but the gold color ended up not being close enough to my other gold accessories. However, it is very cute and I wish I would have bought it for everyday wear. The weird thing is I tried on the size Small and it fit fine even though I am a 34E and usually wear Medium (8-10) tops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromSeattle, WA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very cute over a dress, tank top, or tee

PostedMay 2, 2012
Pros: lovely details, extremely soft, great fit
"I love love love this. I've been looking for something cropped and comfortable yet clean and stylish to put over my spaghetti strap tanks and dresses...an unfortunate college phase that fits poorly (yet fills my closet!) now that I work in the real world.
This is only one of two items that I like for that purpose - the other is a long sleeved lacey crop sweater that is getting too warm now that it's beginning to heat up. I was so glad to put this on - it's SO soft, has lovely knitted details on the edging where the blue and cream warp and weft interact.
I read the other reviews on this item, and some people were unhappy with the fit (especially if they had larger breasts). I am certainly not a small person on top, though I'm not large either - I wear a 34B bra. I think with my combo of height (short) and hourglass-y shape, this only accentuates the good parts of the combo and doesn't make me look stumpy or lumpish (certainly a problem with some cropped items!) As the other reviewers have stated, though, YMMV."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromNY
Age range:45-49
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Curvy on top
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Short but Cute!

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
"I got this in a s/m to go over an adorable dress I purchased. I wear a size 4. The SA said to put this with the white slubby scoop neck or the white streaked horizons tank! also goes with black!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woven Flicker Bolero
fromNew York, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

bought both the navy and the tan

PostedMay 15, 2012
"These are cute staples to add to the wardrobe. glad I got both colors! great quality and a great deal on sale!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woven Flicker Bolero
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Love this top

PostedMarch 27, 2012
"Very feminine and fun. I love the way the fabric feels,This is great with a 50's style skirt and with jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woven Flicker Bolero
Age range:35-39
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Love the navy one

PostedMay 31, 2012
"Tried both and didn't love the gold on me, which is more beige in my opinion. Navy was more eye-catching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woven Flicker Bolero
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Lovely

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Cons: price
"Wish we had more colors to choose from...yellow, orange, lime, turquoise..."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.