Customer reviews for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Tiered Flounce Bikini Top

Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Average rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Review 1 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Could be great bikini...

PostedApril 7, 2012
Pros: top, color, material
Cons: bottom design
"The top is as cute as it looks online and is great if you are smaller chested. Be aware that the ruffles go around your back as well, so it is a more than usual amount of material for a bathing suit. The bottoms have an awkward fit/design. The website only shows the front cut, which is very nice and flattering, unfortunately the back is cut to expose your behind way too much. It causes the entire bottom to hit at all the wrong places if you have a little meat on your bones. I wish the behind had more coverage so you could wear it high waisted without your back side hanging out! Contemplating returning or not...
Definitely invest in this bikini if you are very thin with no curves, as it is so cute and great quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
fromChicago, IL
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:4 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Perfect for petites/small chests

PostedMay 24, 2012
Pros: distinctive, looks expensive
Cons: not amazing quality, bottoms a little loose
"Love it. The top has boning but not at all uncomfortable-- feels secure. So so happy that this went on sale!
Wasn't sure about the sizing, but definitely am sticking with the small bottoms. No need to size up if you're slender but pear-shaped (like me).
Wouldn't recommend these bottoms to anyone who has a belly/ is self-conscious about one. They aren't very structured. Otherwise, go for it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
fromAtlanta, GA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:9 in.
Body type:Curvy on bottom
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

fun and flirty

PostedJune 4, 2012
Pros: amazing bottom, cute, fun
Cons: very neon, not properly represented online
"I wanted this suit for a really long time--I've been stalking it on the Anthro site for weeks and weeks. I finally decided to get it despite the mixed reviews. It is, as another reviewer noted, a lot more neon pink than the soft pink pictures. I do wish Anthropologie would use photos that properly demonstrate the color of a product, especially as swimwear is not available in stores. I LOVE the higher-waist bottoms. I wasn't sure if it would be flattering on me as I am slightly curvy/have a big booty, but I think it looks great. The top is actually less flattering, in my opinion, but still cute. It just looks a little amorphous--the ruffles don't sit as cute on me as they do on the model. (Of course.) (BTW, the top is sort of cute as a peplum crop top if you flip it upside down.) I actually also think this top would be cute for summer with a high waist skirt, but I may have a slightly different aesthetic than a lot of Anthro shoppers. I am about 95 percent sure I'm keeping this suit, but I do wish Anthro better represented it on their site."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
1 / 5
1.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0

I wanted to love this so badly

PostedApril 16, 2012
"But unfortunately it just was not for me. First of all its neon.. it looks like a pretty light pink in the pictures, but dont be fooled its really neon. The bottoms are a high waist (not too high, I am 5'2" with a short torso and they were below my belly button) which is super cute but the butt is brazilian cut.. kind of defeats teh purpose of the high waist? It was so uncomfortable to me. The top was adorable. I'm a 34D and ordered teh large and it fit well.. i prob could have even sized down."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
fromColumbus, OH
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:8 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Fun, Flirty Bikini!

PostedJune 11, 2012
User submitted photo
"I really liked this bikini when I first saw it debut online and I am a big fan of Zinke! They make really good quality suits and this one is no exception. The quality is great and the design is super fun! I was worried about buying a suit before trying it on but at the sale price you just can't beat it! The top is very flattering over my C chest and after 2 kids the girls are not exactly symmetrical, AT ALL, and this does a GREAT job hiding that. A lot of bikini tops I try on don't hide it but his one, with the ruffle, does. Like the other reviewers said it is more of a neon salmon-pink, which really makes you look darker than you are, so I like that a lot! I ordered a M and it fits great!.
I wasn't sure what I would think about the "high waisted" bottoms and when I pull them up like the model in the picture, oh my, it shows every lump and bump I've got! It cuts across the skin accentuating that lovely "tire" around my low belly... not cute! So I pulled them down to almost a boy short look and I really like how it works. They fold down nicely when you do it and it also adds more to the rear so there is much more coverage. I am a 2 in pants and I went with a M - so you may want to size up if you want to be able to pull them down a little.
I sucked in and took a pic so you can see what it looks like on a real woman (I tried and tried to find a picture of it on a real woman but could not). For reference I am pretty straight, broad, small hips and have an extra high belly button! ha! (35, 27.5, 35). Overall, I am really happy with this buy! Great 2 piece option for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
fromNew York, NY
Age range:Under 18
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE THIS BATHING SUIT...

PostedJune 27, 2012
"it's by far my favorite of all the bathing suits i own. its really comfortable and cute and great quality the only thing i do not like about it, is that it is not padded but overall it is still my favorite!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
fromthe quiet corner, CT
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Actual color is very nice...just different

PostedJune 8, 2012
User submitted photo
Pros: cute uniqueon trend
Cons: not really pink
"in their defense, it really does photograph pink! i took a photo to show the real color and was amused when i saw how pink it looked. its really more of a neon melon color in real life. not a bad color, but if you really want the romantic dusty pink you will be very disapointed.the color looks really good on tan skin, and fits TTS. i am a 36b and medium was perfect. i didnt try the bottoms, highwaist doesnt look good on me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

LOVE

PostedJune 22, 2012
Pros: slimming, great bright color
"I had already purchased the Zinke chevron bottoms, but the store that carries Zinke in my town was sold out of the ruffle swim tops. When I found the pink ruffle bandeau top here, I knew I had to get it and I couldn't be happier! It is a little more neon than pictured, but it is the same color as in the bottoms so it worked out nicely! I would definitely recommend this top!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tiered Flounce Bikini Top
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Feminine - soft and romantic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Absolutely loved!

PostedJune 26, 2012
Pros: adorable, good fit for any shape
Cons: ruffles + beach breeze = ruffles in face
"This top is great and absolutely perfect. I ordered a few bikinis and wanted to pick which one I loved most among them and honestly, I thought this one was a long stretch given that it doesn't have straps and I'm a 36D BUT it was a great surprise. The boning gave enough support to keep things in place and it covered my chest well. I was worried the ruffles would add too much emphasis (and they do add a little something) but it still looks good and the straight line across makes it so the bathing suit doesn't reveal too much. The only problem I can find is that on the beach the ruffles like to fly up and move around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.