Customer reviews for Ilk T-Straps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ilk T-Straps

Ilk T-Straps
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ilk T-Straps
Review 1 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 24, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 24, 2012

Half size too big

Loved them online, love them in person. Need to exchange for a half size down.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute
Cons: order a half size down
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:18-24
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):2
PostedMarch 29, 2012

Adorable!

I absolutely love these little flats! Everytime I wear them I get tons of compliments! They are really comfortable to be so flat, but they are also well-made. I have worn them a lot to work and they have held up great without making my feet hurt. The only downside to them is that they are suede so you have to be careful not to scuff them and the blue color on mine is already getting a little dirty :( Overall I love these little shoes! I found the size to be slightly big, but not uncomfortable. I think getting a size down would have been too tight.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: cute, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 28, 2012

Great alternative to spring sandals!

These shoes are fantastic. It's very difficult to find a pair of spring shoes that are closed-toe, sturdy, flats, comfortable, but still cute. The t-strap is not only stylish but helps keep your shoes on; and the colors are sharp. The shoes rubbed my feet a little the first day with a lot of downtown walking, but no blisters! And by the end of the day, I could live in these shoes. These fit TTS. I got my regular size 9.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: closed-toe, sturdy, tts
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):3
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedApril 18, 2012

Works with Wide Feet

I have wide feet with high arches and narrow heels--not the easiest to fit. I was so happy that these shoes fit. I am a 6.5 - 7, usually a 7 in dress shoes and a 6.5 in sneakers and for me these fit TTS. Because of my narrow heel, there's some space between the back of the shoe but I think a heel insert will fix the problem. The leather is soft and will relax with wear. Really really cute with rolled up jeans. Can't wait to weather proof them and take them outside for a spin!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: style color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedApril 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedApril 20, 2012

Super cute!

As usual, I love anything I get from Anthro! These shoes are even cuter in person, and fit me pretty true to size (9). They are really cute and take any outfit up a notch. LOVE!
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: adorable, comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 25, 2012

Beautiful shoes

These are a beautiful pair of shoes. The colors are lovely and vibrant. Very comfortable and fit true to size. They are high quality shoes and are a great buy! They are a bit expensive for a pair of flats but when i got the shipment I instantly fell in love with them.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):7
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 20, 2012

Cute, but uncomfortable

I love love love these shoes. In fact, I have them on right now. Every time I wear them, I get a compliment and they seem to go with pretty much everything. My only complaint is that the shoes cut into my skin on the sides and a little in the back because the material is so rigid. If you do not have narrow feet, the cut of this shoe may be truly painful for you. However, I am hoping that they open up a bit more. I am of the school of thought that when it comes to fashion, "no pain, no gain" esp. since I have a high arch and most cute shoes hurt my feet anyway, so I am ok with wearing them in a bit. However, if you have a wider foot, you may not want to purchase these.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: very cute, versitile
Cons: slim fit, cuts into foot, stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2012

great colors - comfortable and good price.
nice with capris or skirts.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMarch 15, 2012

Very cute!

As soon as these shoes arrived, it was love at first sight! They are cute and very comfortable, the colors are exactly like the pictures show, no surprises. What I liked a lot, it was the grey part of it being made of this "silky" fabric, very lustrous and smooth. Very simple, yet elegant.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cons: color combination, well made/good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):4
Height (inches):11
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedMarch 28, 2012

Fun Flats

I gave these flat t-straps a 4 instead of 5 because there is little arch support. Love the colors and quality - will look great with cropped or ankle slacks.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):5
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedAugust 21, 2012

Sweet Feet

I hate feet, so anything that can make my feet look cute I appreciate. These bad boys certainly do the trick. They are breezy and open enough like a sandal, but descreetly hide toes. I purchased the yellow, tan, and gray colour combination. They are adorable with skinny jeans, summer dresses, and skirts. Upon their first wearing, I walked around all day in 94 degree weather, no blisters. Awesome!
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: cute and comfy
Cons: wish there were more colours to choose from
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Athletic
PostedAugust 21, 2012

wish i had a second pair waiting in the wings

these shoes are awesome. i ordered the brown design online. the compliments don't stop. sometimes i wish they had a heel because then i could wear them everyday, with everything! but i'm always glad i have them.
i wish i had a second pair waiting in the closet for when this pair gets worn out because i'm already wearing them everyday… love.
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: style unique colors & design, comfy & cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 27, 2012

Ilk T-Straps

Beautiful, eyecatching design and colors with the black, taupe, and mint green. These are comfortable and can "make" many outfits.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: style
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:25-29
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
PostedMay 29, 2012

Great shoes!

I loved the color of these shoes- although I don’t usually like shows with buckle straps (just bc they are annoying). These shoes are pretty comfortable and the strap does no irritate my feet after walking around all day shopping :)
Overall rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: no support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age range:50-55
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):1
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedJuly 13, 2012

Fun flats!

I ordered these in the yellow tan combination in a 6.5, i have pretty wide feet and these are definitely wide enough. Have only worn once and the left shoe did seem a little stiff in one spot but I feel it will wear in nicely. Received tons of compliments, my 26 year old daughter has already borrowed them.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pros: color
Cons: a little stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 18, 2012

Beautiful-Not comfortable

I love theses shoes, true to size BUT they are terribly uncomfortable. When I buy a pair of Born shoes, for instance, I know they will be comfortable. For the price of these shoes I was extremely disappointed in the comfort. I will be able to wear them out for dinner, or a gathering but I could NEVER wear these to do my everyday errands that usually requires a lot of walking.
Overall rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pros: pretty, true to size, fun, colorful
Cons: uncomfortable for walking, too expensive to not be as comfortable as others, no cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Style:Classic - simple and structured
PostedAugust 7, 2012

Fabulous summer shoes

When I first saw these shoes online I was in love with them. Was waiting for them to hit the sale, and bought them immediately as soon as they did. Tried them on for the first time yesterday and they are a darling! I am always on the hunt to find cute flat shoes and these hit the spot. My husband thinks they are cute and he rarely says that.
Keeping them clean is going to be a challenge. And they do run a tad large.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ilk T-Straps
PostedMay 5, 2012
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age range:30-34
Height (feet):5
Height (inches):6
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
PostedMay 5, 2012

Glorious Colorblocked Flats

These lovely t-straps were a "must have" the moment I laid eyes on them. The aesthetic can't be beat, and they are especially fun as a "pop" piece in an otherwise neutral outfit (for example, I've worn mine with a black turtleneck sweater, grey pleated skirt, and black tights -- they just POP!).
As to quality -- The taupe portion of the flat is a very sturdy satin like material with a slight sheen (but not shiny); the black and minty greenish-pale blue portions are suede. They run TTS. I gave them 4 stars for quality but really I'd say 3.5 -- the actual shoe is great, but the sole is ABYSMAL. There is absolutely NO arch support, and to make matters worse the sole is really rigid/entirely inflexible. I have pretty high arches and this is a common problem for me with Seychelles footwear. I always fall in love with their designs but often pass on purchasing because I know my feet will be miserable. I couldn't pass on these, however, and so far I've coped by wearing these adorable t-straps with tights and HappyFeet inserts -- since both are black, the insoles are not noticeable. Not sure what I'll do as the weather warms up -- it may be that these are only wearable in the autumn & spring for me.
Overall rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aesthetic/design
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: gorgeous color scheme, well made, extremely stylish flats
Cons: zero arch support (and i do mean zero), inflexible soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ilk T-Straps
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Aesthetic/design
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5