Customer reviews for Ilk T-Straps

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Anthropologie.

Ilk T-Straps

Ilk T-Straps
Average rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ilk T-Straps
Review 1 for Ilk T-Straps
fromHyattsville, MD
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Cute, but uncomfortable

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Pros: very cute, versitile
Cons: slim fit, cuts into foot, stiff
"I love love love these shoes. In fact, I have them on right now. Every time I wear them, I get a compliment and they seem to go with pretty much everything. My only complaint is that the shoes cut into my skin on the sides and a little in the back because the material is so rigid. If you do not have narrow feet, the cut of this shoe may be truly painful for you. However, I am hoping that they open up a bit more. I am of the school of thought that when it comes to fashion, "no pain, no gain" esp. since I have a high arch and most cute shoes hurt my feet anyway, so I am ok with wearing them in a bit. However, if you have a wider foot, you may not want to purchase these."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ilk T-Straps
fromHouston, TX
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Very cute!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Cons: color combination, well made/good quality
"As soon as these shoes arrived, it was love at first sight! They are cute and very comfortable, the colors are exactly like the pictures show, no surprises. What I liked a lot, it was the grey part of it being made of this "silky" fabric, very lustrous and smooth. Very simple, yet elegant."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ilk T-Straps
fromAuburn, AL
Age range:18-24
Height:5 ft.
Height:2 in.
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Adorable!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Pros: cute, comfortable
"I absolutely love these little flats! Everytime I wear them I get tons of compliments! They are really comfortable to be so flat, but they are also well-made. I have worn them a lot to work and they have held up great without making my feet hurt. The only downside to them is that they are suede so you have to be careful not to scuff them and the blue color on mine is already getting a little dirty :( Overall I love these little shoes! I found the size to be slightly big, but not uncomfortable. I think getting a size down would have been too tight."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ilk T-Straps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Ilk T-Straps

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Pros: style
"Beautiful, eyecatching design and colors with the black, taupe, and mint green. These are comfortable and can "make" many outfits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ilk T-Straps
fromNortheast
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Full-figured
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Half size too big

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Pros: cute
Cons: order a half size down
"Loved them online, love them in person. Need to exchange for a half size down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ilk T-Straps
fromRoanoke, VA
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great alternative to spring sandals!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Pros: closed-toe, sturdy, tts
Cons: none
"These shoes are fantastic. It's very difficult to find a pair of spring shoes that are closed-toe, sturdy, flats, comfortable, but still cute. The t-strap is not only stylish but helps keep your shoes on; and the colors are sharp. The shoes rubbed my feet a little the first day with a lot of downtown walking, but no blisters! And by the end of the day, I could live in these shoes. These fit TTS. I got my regular size 9."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ilk T-Straps
fromBoise, ID
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:5 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Sweet Feet

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Pros: cute and comfy
Cons: wish there were more colours to choose from
"I hate feet, so anything that can make my feet look cute I appreciate. These bad boys certainly do the trick. They are breezy and open enough like a sandal, but descreetly hide toes. I purchased the yellow, tan, and gray colour combination. They are adorable with skinny jeans, summer dresses, and skirts. Upon their first wearing, I walked around all day in 94 degree weather, no blisters. Awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ilk T-Straps
fromOrange County, CA
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:7 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Super cute!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Pros: adorable, comfortable
Cons: none
"As usual, I love anything I get from Anthro! These shoes are even cuter in person, and fit me pretty true to size (9). They are really cute and take any outfit up a notch. LOVE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ilk T-Straps
fromTexas
Age range:50-55
Height:4 ft.
Height:11 in.
Body type:Petite
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Fun Flats

PostedMarch 28, 2012
"I gave these flat t-straps a 4 instead of 5 because there is little arch support. Love the colors and quality - will look great with cropped or ankle slacks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ilk T-Straps
Yes,No, I do not recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
2 / 5
2.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0

Beautiful-Not comfortable

PostedMay 18, 2012
Pros: pretty, true to size, fun, colorful
Cons: uncomfortable for walking, too expensive to not be as comfortable as others, no cushioning
"I love theses shoes, true to size BUT they are terribly uncomfortable. When I buy a pair of Born shoes, for instance, I know they will be comfortable. For the price of these shoes I was extremely disappointed in the comfort. I will be able to wear them out for dinner, or a gathering but I could NEVER wear these to do my everyday errands that usually requires a lot of walking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ilk T-Straps
fromNorwood, MA
Age range:25-29
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Vintage - distinctive and timeless
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Great shoes!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: no support
"I loved the color of these shoes- although I don’t usually like shows with buckle straps (just bc they are annoying). These shoes are pretty comfortable and the strap does no irritate my feet after walking around all day shopping :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ilk T-Straps
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

PostedApril 11, 2012
"great colors - comfortable and good price.
nice with capris or skirts.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ilk T-Straps
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:3 in.
Body type:Hourglass
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Works with Wide Feet

PostedApril 18, 2012
Pros: style color
"I have wide feet with high arches and narrow heels--not the easiest to fit. I was so happy that these shoes fit. I am a 6.5 - 7, usually a 7 in dress shoes and a 6.5 in sneakers and for me these fit TTS. Because of my narrow heel, there's some space between the back of the shoe but I think a heel insert will fix the problem. The leather is soft and will relax with wear. Really really cute with rolled up jeans. Can't wait to weather proof them and take them outside for a spin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ilk T-Straps
fromBrooklyn, NY
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

Beautiful shoes

PostedApril 25, 2012
"These are a beautiful pair of shoes. The colors are lovely and vibrant. Very comfortable and fit true to size. They are high quality shoes and are a great buy! They are a bit expensive for a pair of flats but when i got the shipment I instantly fell in love with them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ilk T-Straps
fromBrooklyn
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Straight and slender
Style:Bohemian - layered and quirky
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Glorious Colorblocked Flats

PostedMay 5, 2012
Pros: gorgeous color scheme, well made, extremely stylish flats
Cons: zero arch support (and i do mean zero), inflexible soles
"These lovely t-straps were a "must have" the moment I laid eyes on them. The aesthetic can't be beat, and they are especially fun as a "pop" piece in an otherwise neutral outfit (for example, I've worn mine with a black turtleneck sweater, grey pleated skirt, and black tights -- they just POP!).
As to quality -- The taupe portion of the flat is a very sturdy satin like material with a slight sheen (but not shiny); the black and minty greenish-pale blue portions are suede. They run TTS. I gave them 4 stars for quality but really I'd say 3.5 -- the actual shoe is great, but the sole is ABYSMAL. There is absolutely NO arch support, and to make matters worse the sole is really rigid/entirely inflexible. I have pretty high arches and this is a common problem for me with Seychelles footwear. I always fall in love with their designs but often pass on purchasing because I know my feet will be miserable. I couldn't pass on these, however, and so far I've coped by wearing these adorable t-straps with tights and HappyFeet inserts -- since both are black, the insoles are not noticeable. Not sure what I'll do as the weather warms up -- it may be that these are only wearable in the autumn & spring for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ilk T-Straps
fromSan Jose, CA
Age range:30-34
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Fabulous summer shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2012
"When I first saw these shoes online I was in love with them. Was waiting for them to hit the sale, and bought them immediately as soon as they did. Tried them on for the first time yesterday and they are a darling! I am always on the hunt to find cute flat shoes and these hit the spot. My husband thinks they are cute and he rarely says that.
Keeping them clean is going to be a challenge. And they do run a tad large."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ilk T-Straps
fromDenver, Colorado
Age range:50-55
Height:5 ft.
Height:1 in.
Body type:Athletic
Style:Classic - simple and structured
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
3 / 5
3.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
4 / 5
4.0 / 5.0

Fun flats!

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: a little stiff
"I ordered these in the yellow tan combination in a 6.5, i have pretty wide feet and these are definitely wide enough. Have only worn once and the left shoe did seem a little stiff in one spot but I feel it will wear in nicely. Received tons of compliments, my 26 year old daughter has already borrowed them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ilk T-Straps
fromBoulder CO
Age range:30-34
Height:5 ft.
Height:6 in.
Body type:Athletic
Yes,I recommend this product.
Design: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0
Average rating: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0

wish i had a second pair waiting in the wings

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Pros: style unique colors & design, comfy & cute
"these shoes are awesome. i ordered the brown design online. the compliments don't stop. sometimes i wish they had a heel because then i could wear them everyday, with everything! but i'm always glad i have them.
i wish i had a second pair waiting in the closet for when this pair gets worn out because i'm already wearing them everyday… love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ilk T-Straps
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5.0
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Design: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5.0
Quality: 
5 / 5
5.0 / 5.0